Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 889 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION!!! Aaron the new recruit server at the pool was AWESOME! Thanks for your excellent service! April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Proper policing of the adult infinity pool is required. Non-guests need to be kept out. Signs stating the eligibility of those that can attend the adult pool should be erected to avoid embarrassment. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel but... i had confimed late checkout and had 'do not distrub' on the door but housekeeping kept knocking to check when i will be out of the room. other than that, it is a great hotel to stay in waikiki area. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation R&R My wife and I relaxed at this location. The infinity pool and beach access was just the ticket. The location at Sheraton is second to none, with the staff above and beyond expectations. LOVE Waikiki November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location This was our first visit to the islands. This hotel was located right in the middle of all the fun and excitement of Waikiki. Wonderful rooms, excellent service, 30th floor club great for SPG guests. December 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too crowded and facilities are not adequate for number of rooms. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The adult pool is uncomfortably crowded and the area around it is not kept clean. The hotel's beach access is also inadequate. Will never stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing hotel and unfriendly staff This burro us simply too big for the facilities it has. Pools were packed and water dirty as it seemed filters simply could not keep up with sunscreen etc from swimmers. We could not see through the water. Kids pools had slides only for under 4 feet and attendant screamed at my kids who did not know rules. Only attention we got at main pool was an attendant running over to tell my kids they weren't allowed there as under 16 which leaves a small packed pool where all you could hear was parents telling kids to stop peeing. Staff in general were surly and gave impression that customers were annoying. Cold water dispenser by pool never had any water in it. Lady at platinum SPG checkin, when asked why we had no to robes in room, told me I was only platinum guest and not a club guest and only club guests got robes. First time platinum has been so dismissed Food is expensive and average. Only exception to all the is a good club lounge with very helpful and friendly staff in the lounge itself. Our Rooms had litter we had to pickup in the corner. Not a great stay and would not recommend hotel August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience! The views were awsome and the staff, friendly and attentive. This is my second stay at the Sheraton Waikiki and their service and attention to detail is consistant. I look forward to my next visit. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable visit A welcoming reception, great service, topped with a breathtaking ocean view from our room. We only wish the pool was a bit warmer for our little one to enjoy more. Cannot wait to return. Mahalo! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ENJOYABLE STAY This was our first stay at the Sheraton Waikiki - our booking was for the Club Floor! We thought it was a good deal, even though pricey, we stayed for five nights and paid for four nights and could use the Leahi Club Lounge 30th floor for Breakfast and Eve Hors D Oeuvres. The check-in was smooth/normal but we were rather disappointed at not getting a visible upgrade on the Club Floor. In-fact the room was very sparingly furnished, no drawers to organize our things and did not even have a sitting corner to relax in. We used with pleasure the Leahi Club Lounge, 30th floor every day of our stay and enjoyed uninterrupted/unlimited Waikiki’s breathtaking views. At the time of check-in we were given a “Welcoming “letter from the General Manager welcoming us to the Sheraton Waikiki in the true Hawaiian spirit! The letter included 1 time evening pass to the exclusive Leahi Club Lounge, 30th floor, the use of which was already part of our Club Floor booking package. It took me a while to understand this superfluous letter of invitation! All was sailing smooth – we enjoyed being at the Sheraton Waikiki, the pool, the beach and the food at the Rum Fire restaurant till the very end. On the last day of our stay, in the morning I was at the SPG Front Desk to get a preview of our “Bill” and also ensure that the room key would be functional till the end of our stay (4 PM late check out). I was assured that it would be! Sure enough the Front Desk “SCREWED UP”! On our return from the Beach around 2PM we were unable to enter our room – LOCKED OUT! We kept waiting for the SECURITY to come and open but the response time appeared to be too long. I had to personally take another trip to the Front Desk to have the keys reprogrammed. We lost valuable time, almost an hour which we had allocated towards getting ready, packing-up and vacating the room on time. This episode, needless to say was very annoying!. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick trip This Sheraton was a perfect place for a quick get away for a business meeting combined with some leisure time. Nice pools, not really a good beach location but plenty of beach access in the area December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloha Spirit The staff at this hotel truly demonstrate the Aloha Spirit. Kai market was wonderful! And there's no better experience than enjoying a cocktail while floating around in the infinity pool! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is no place else to stay but here! If U want to feel Special and to feel Like a Princess U better check in this Location as fast as possible! No need to look anywhere else Nothing to even think about! Hands Down this is it! November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shower Curtain Smells I stayed 1-night in an ocean view room on June 19, 2012 and although the stay was good, the shower curtain smelled moldy. This smell dominated the whole hotel room, so it was not that pleasant. June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel amenities intensely disagree with resort fee. Also hotel has eliminated HD and the Golf Channel from the lineup which I find remarkable, especially in view of the $30+ per day resort fee. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Our stay was excellent. Rooms were nice and clean. Pools were excellent. We were glad they had a small snack shop with fair prices. Fitness center was very nice and clean with great equipment. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Amenities This is a wonderfully managed hotel with a highly knowledgable staff. The Activities and amenities are unbelievable and the rooms were very clean. Mahalo nui loa for the wonderful hospitality! February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the finest in the world My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay with you and would certainly stay again. All of the personnel were extremely courteous and very friendly. It was a pleasure staying with you. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by below average Requested a room with 2 doubles.None available. Dirty tile grout in bathroom.Woodwork in disrepair and needs paint. No dresser draws to store clothing. Not even close to Sheraton standards. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki review Great location and pool, but rooms and hallways are in need of refurbishment. No lounge acces for other than Platinum members and only limited time per day. No 4 pm late checkout possible. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel had great features The hotel was great, I think the rooms need updating though, we had a large group travelling with us and we all agreed the facilities were great, the children were well catered for also. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel My recent stay at the Sheraton Waikiki exceeded all of my expectations. The renovations were beautiful and staff friendly and attentive. Will definitely stay here next time I visit Oahu. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely view! My room was great! The girl at the front desk was more than wonderful. The overall cleanliness of the room was great, but there was A LOT of long black hair on the floor in the bathroom. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I was unsure about coming to Waikiki as I love the other islands....This Starwood Hotel is wonderful. From the grounds, location, sevice everything. Everything was MORE than I expected. February 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great spot Our view was spectacular except when we wanted to sit down on our deck. The cement wall on the deck is not good to see through. The infinity pool is awesome. The Staff were very nice/. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean Great pools and spa. Room was clean, fresh and bed was wonderful. Sound proofing walls were a plus. The hotel restaurant menu was very limited and not many options for a large family. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing We have stayed in Sheraton Hotels all around the world and this has to be the worst! Over priced, over crowded and very rude staff! Put me off ever staying in another Sheraton Hotel. January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by substandard hotel Staff not interested in there jobs annoyed when asked questions then not listening would not only not recommend would advise others not to stay there and we were guests of Maui Jim October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room size there was not enough space to put luggage in a practical space. Table by small couch is as big as a big pizza and did not accommodate laptop & a cup of coffee in the same time December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but missing furnishing touches Great hotel with great staff. However, room renovations leaves it lacking. The room is so sparse that there is no couches. Drawers are replaced by shelves in the closet. Seriously? April 15, 2013
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 31 next>>