Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 845 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but loading dock trucks rumble and beep all night Stay was OK. Big problem is that you have deliveries all night where the trucks have to reverse into the loading dock. They have their loud beepers on and it carries all the way up to the 20th floor. At one point in the middle of the night I counted four of these loud beeps going at the same time. Did not have a good night sleep on any of the nights. This situation also bothers adjacent hotels (I saw another disrupted sleeper on another balcony one night when I was out to observe all the noise). June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a winner here I always stay here when in Hawaii and am always happy. As a platinum member of SPG I used my suite upgrade and was given a 2 room suite. I have to admit I was a little shocked when I realize that there was a murphy bed in the living room so it would be great for families. I was only there with my husband so the bed stayed in the closet. From the welcome gift of a bag to fill with goodies in their shop to club lounge access we were impressed. This is one of the nicest clubs in Hawaii with wonderful food for breakfast and wine and beer at happy hour along with great food. Rumfire is one of my favorite places to go for a drink and they always have good music. We were pleasantly surprised this time with the addition of a music group from a local California college that played each night - it was a full band with singers and we knew all of the songs. They were out by the pool area and just added to the fun of our stay. My husband decided when we return to Hawaii this is the only place he wants to stay from now on- Thanks to all July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th of July We had a great time in general however this year Sheraton Waikiki had no entertainment for its guest until 3p. In years past Sheraton was festive from 8am to the night firework show with live MC, games, give aways for the kids, and music. Not this year sad... July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by is the worst sheraton we have ever stayed in from the moment we checked in till departure there were constant problems. original room did not have a beach view cleaner was inconsistent food was poor quality pool chairs were disgusting -no matresses and not have to pay an additional $60 per day for a chaise lounge with a mattress key card had to be re-coded three times in four days November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG Platinum Experience Simply put the Sheraton Lounge, Complimentary Upgrade and Welcome Amenity made the stay most memorable for my wife and I. It is because of routine treatment like this, as a Platinum Elite Member, that I am so loyal to Starwood. A truly reciprocal relationship. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average and needs improvement From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, the service was slow in all areas of the hotel. At check in we were told we were put in a room with 2 double beds with a city view. Our reservation was for a king with an ocean front view. We were on our honeymoon and the desk person was able to find a room with a king. It had a bit of an ocean view, but was not ocean front. When we asked for a late check out (we're spg members) we were told we would have to move to a different room (this was on the last night of our stay). Needless to say, we declined the "offer" and were out of our room by the required time. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST WAIKIKI HOTEL I love the infinity pool, looks great! The best hotel we ever stayed in. Thank you! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok didn't like that there was a long when I arrived - a line of 15 people with two desk attendants isn't the "welcome to sheraton waikiki" that I would have liked. Also, the room wasn't cleaned too well, two days in a row. The first day I let it slide, the second day, I called housekeeping to come and clean it up. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Spring Break Vacation Excellent location and facilities for families wanting to experience Hanolulu beaches, shopping, dining and night life. Easy access to parking garage and walking distance to all that Honolulu has to offer in shopping and dining. Staff is extra friendly and helpful. Resort is extremely clean and organized even with the high volume of crowds. My family loved this place and we are planning a return trip already. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel solves issues right away We were happy to see that the issues that took placed in the hotel were fixed right away. We had an issue with our room neighbours and an issue with the cleaning in our room, but the Manager and the staff at the reception were very good at helping us fix the issues right away. October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Dirty The hotel bathroom was dirty and sink drained slow when we arrived. The manager was contacted and had housekeeping and engineering fix the problems, but it was very upsetting when you're vacationing and thinking you're in paradise but have to deal with issues right when you get there. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the club lounge We have utilized club lounges in many locations and this is by far the best we have encountered. Beautiful views, variety of foods/snacks/beverages and attentative staff. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL EVER... FOR THE LAST 7 YEARS EVERYTIME WE TAKE A FAMILY VACATION TO HAWAII, WE ALWAYS STAY AT THE SHERATON WAIKIKI...THERE'S NO OTHER PLACE.. ALL THE STAFF STARTING FROM THE TO ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND REALLY GIVES YOU THE ALOHA SPIRIT.. THANK YOU SO MUCH AND SEE ALL OF YOU VERY VERY SOON.... September 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is at an amazing location...but the rooms needs major renovation. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME, again and again since 1988 Since my first stay at Sheraton Waikiki back in 1988 this hotel is only getting better and better. The last experience in May 2013 proved it and I am looking forward to stay at this hotel in not a distant future. In one word Sheraton Waikiki is my favorite in Oahu. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely enjoyable We were only at the Sheraton Waikiki for one night... I really really wish it had been longer. The location was excellent -- lots of activities in the area, in town and along the beach. The infinity pool was more awesome than I had anticipated; it's a nice spot to hang out. We waited in the Gold/Platinum line for awhile to check in, but when we had our chance to check in, we felt spoiled. An upgrade to the nicest room in the hotel, some free goodies, lounge access to the best lounge I've ever witnessed, etc. What a great surprise - it kept a smile on my face the entire time. We did not originally have plans to return to Waikiki, but this Sheraton has convinced us otherwise! September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shangri La This is the 4th time we visited this wonderful resort and always notice the meticulous attention to details, cleanliness and friendly service levels. This resort exceed our expectations every time. Kudos to the staff and management! November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience with Hotel Thus Far First, I've done multiple banquet-type events throughout Oahu and all the typical chains, and the Sheraton Waikiki does it hands down the best. For example, normally, banquet food is just that...mass produced, lukewarm, borderline buffet-quality food. Sheraton Waikiki put together a legitimate nice dinner for a party of ~800--not an easy feat. The food was great. The service was fast, and the ambience was spot on. Second, it was a very special occasion for a friend and I asked Kelly, the GM, for a favor, and he got right back to me and made sure that we were taken care of and gave us a very generous and hospitable gesture that he definitely was not obligated to by any means. IMO, his actions epitomized the essence of hotel management. Cannot say enough about how much the gesture meant. Moreover, the front desk was very efficient. Room service answered all requests within 3-5 minutes. I come to the Sheraton Waikiki a couple times a month and I have yet to find a better spot in town. Great bar (Rumfire), great amenities, great shops. Can't be beat and won't be disappointed. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location!! Club lounge for Platinum guests!! This hotel has a great location. There is plenty to do in the area.The food here is very reasonably priced. The club lounge, with free access for Platinums, is a great way to save money on breakfasts. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome time in Waikiki Our first trip to Hawaii, including our kids (9 & 13) and my in-laws. Great location, great room, great staff. Excellent recognition as SPG Gold. This will NOT be our last trip to Hawaii !!!! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel's in waikiki Hotel room was clean and view was beautiful. Pool and restaurants in hotel was amazing. Staffs at the hotel were nice and caring. Definitely be coming back soon. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great location, fine room, adorable pools It is located at the heart of waikiki shopping street. Pools were not very big but comfortable. Room were not big but clean and good. Breakfast was nice. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location We have been coming to the Sheraton for over 20 years now, it is our favourite hotel in Waikiki. My only issue is the resort fee as we did not have a car, nor with my son only being 13, could not use the floats in the infinity pool and internet service in our suite was very poor. So for $31/day for a bottle of water is pretty pricey. I realize we could have had a photo taken, and a complimentary 4x6 print but we watched many people having multiple photos being taken and didn't want to have to deal with the "up sell" that would have followed. The staff for the most part is fantastic. Only had one snarky lady at the SPG check counter. She was quite rude. Other than that, the employees are usually very friendly and helpful. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by five star...really? Customer service left little to be desired. The $25 per day for pool towels & one bottle of water, just too much for a five star. July 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beach & Pool staff needs training, Hotel Manager needs to follow up on complaints- Unpleasant stay We had a wonderful stay with Sheraton Waikiki 5 years ago, and this time we've decided to come back with our 2.5 yr old while being 6 months pregnant with my 2nd! We enjoyed swimming in the ocean & at the kids pool everyday! Until 2 days before our departure, I've decided to try out the Infinity Pool by myself and just to relax, but had to wait for my husband to change and bring my little one to the kids pool While we were waiting, I sat on the lounge chair and applied sunscreen lotion for my little one... Within a minute, a pool staff (young kid) approached me, basically asked me to leave with my little one, told me that we're not allowed on the deck. I said, I'm not planning to stay with my little one, we're just waiting for my husband to come and take her to the kids pool. He seem very unhappy and basically wanted to kick me out of the place. I felt humiliated and 15 min later, I walked to the lobby and asked to speak to a hotel manager and told her what has happened. I told her, if any 16 yr old or younger is strictly not allowed on the deck and beyond at any moment, instead of being approached and asked to leave, maybe it's best to post a sign where it's visible so guests wouldn't have to go through the awkwardness. She did nothing and only said, I will definitely let the pool manager know. I did not receive a phone call or message from the Pool Manager to follow up on this humiliation. The next day, I walked by the infinity pool and saw a mom lying on the lounge chair, with her baby sitting in the stroller, I'm asking myself, why isn't that woman asked to leave? Was I discriminated and asked to leave because I am pregnant? I will not go back to this hotel again and definitely will not recommend you bringing your little one. They treat you like you shouldn't even be there. What a joke, after spending 5 days & 4 nights At Sheraton as a SPG member, I should have chose another hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work on customer service Ethan, the pool manager needs training in customer service. He is rude, belittling, and single handedly assured I will never stay at the Sheraton Waikiki again. Did speak with the director of customer service who did a great job in listening to my concerns. Damage was done however. We won't be back. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience Bottom Line: If you have older kids, it may be better suited for you but you still have to deal with smoking/drunk adults at the "family pool." Specifically request not to be above the loading dock. Don't expect a manager to actually call you back. Expect to wait even when you're the only guest in the line. We couldn't take it anymore switched to another hotel after 2 nights. We checked in at 630pm on Tues May 21, 2013. The problems began from the moment we arrived. Check in: I had to ask repeatedly for a Gold Preferred upgrade availability. Only time I have had to do this at a Starwood property. I was the only person in the Preferred line and it still took over 20min just to check in. Not very professional service nor expedient. Room: We were first given a room on the 31st floor. The A/C did not work and had to wait another 30min for a new room. There was also no crib as I had requested last month by directly calling the hotel and verifying during checkin. We were then given a room on the 12th floor. We had requested a quiet room and this new room on the 12th floor was above the loading dock. Infant son was startled and woke up at 330/4amam and 6am because of loud beeping sounds. We went to Ingredients for breakfast and half the items we tried to order were not available. Who runs out of bagels??? We take our ordered breakfast to sit by the Infinity pool. We were approached by the pool staff and rudely told "You cant be here." We ask why and he told us that this pool is for adults only and no one under the age of 16 is allowed. Seriously??? It's not even 8am, our 4.5month old son is sleeping in the stroller and there are less than 10 people sitting poolside. We go over to a table away from the pool and finish our breakfast. I go to the front desk and ask if there is a manager available as I wanted to ask if there were any quieter rooms. They tell me that they will call me in the next couple of hours. We decide to spend the day at the family pool where we are allowed. When we go to the family pool at 830am, we immediately notice there are no umbrellas. We ask at the pool desk if they were going to put our more than the 3 umbrellas. They tell us that for safety reasons they can't put out more umbrellas. Really? They tell us in the winter and in high-wind conditions that the umbrellas are unsafe. First of all, it's May 21st! Secondly, if it was unsafe, why are there over 20 umbrellas in the adult pool. Essentially, we are forced to rent a cabana to have any shade. We pay the $45 and ask for a quiet area with shade. As the cabanas are assigned, they tell us to go to the cabana at the far end by the ocean as the trees will provide shade and it's quiet. It was fine for about an hour until we notice they put us by the walkway that connects the hotel with the rest of Waikiki beach. We ask for another cabana and were told there weren't any more to rent. So not we have to deal with loud people walking 5 feet directly in front of our cabana for the rest of the day. That was real quiet. In addition, this was supposed to be the family pool but there are no restrictions on who can be at this pool. So then you have adults of all ages, some of whom are clearly drunk, at the same pool with kids and infants. These adults are also smoking AT THE FAMILY POOL and the family pool is downwind from the outdoor patio of the Rumfire restaurant where people are smoking. So we can't be at the Infinity pool with our infant but forced to go to the so called Family Pool with smoking and drunk idiots? The pool staff level of service is poor to say the least. We had one staff member start loudly stacking lounge chairs next to us. We kindly asked him if he could not bang the chairs as our son was getting startled. He just rolled his eyes and walked away. Another staff member came later and did the same thing. One person (don't know if he was staff, I assume since he was talking to other staff members) came to the cabana next to ours, moved our table with all our stuff on it, took out a socket wrench and proceeded to remove the cabana shade. He had headphones on and didn't even say a word, even as he was moving our stuff. By this point, it's early afternoon and no call from manager as expected. I go to the front desk again and finally an actual manager comes out to talk to me. He says that he is sorry for the room and the pool issues. He will see what he can do and will let me know by phone. I get a voicemail a couple of hours later and says that he has upgraded to a club level 30th floor room. All we have to do is proceed to the front desk and pick up our new keys. Although we really don't want to pack our stuff up again and move, we don't want our son waking up due to the loading dock noise at night. I go to the front desk where the girl tells me to wait. I wait 15-20min and she tells me that we are on the 18th floor. I tell her that the other manager left me a voicemail that we are on the 30th floor. She says that manager is gone for the day. At this point, wife is not happy, son is not happy=I'm definitely not happy. I call front desk again and speak with another guest services manager (shelly). We wait another 30min and told that a room on the 30th floor is available. Then we are told we have to wait until the room is cleaned. By now it's almost 6pm and we are finally able to move. By the time we pack and unpack and put our son to bed, it's almost 8pm already. Shelly calls back and asks how the room is. I say it's better but we still had to wait for a crib to be delivered and now we have to order room service because of all the waiting. She offers to comp our room service. I tell her about the horrible day at the pool with all the smoking and some drunk adults and poor interactions with pool staff. She says that she will talk to the pool manager first thing tomorrow morning and one of them will call me. No phone call again from a manager. We decide to switch hotels in the early afternoon of Thurs 23 May. During checkout, the representative ask me why I'm checking out early. I say the past two days have been horrible and no manager has called me back today. Response "oh, ok." We always try and stay at Starwood properties and never experienced something quite like these two days. I'm still waiting for my points to be refunded when reservations were canceled early. Yes, Sheraton Waikiki, you have to initiate this and SHOULD have been done when you canceled the remainder of my stay. Instead, I have to call and have corporate track you down to refund my points. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New York Stay Wrong room, smoking, and people who really didn't care about our stay. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location is great The hotel is in a great location. Family freindly. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hawaii A wonderful stay in beautiful Hawaii. We love this hotel, the infinite pool is awesome and enjoyed the water yoga! Great beach access and convenient food by the pool. Our only complaint was that the charge for the lounger with a cushion. Regular loungers were free but anything with a cushion cost more! Loved the upgrade to an Ocean view. Would highly recommend this hotel, We have stayed here before and it did not disappoint not us. Best kept secret of Honolulu. We also stayed at another hotel during this trip and it did not compare to this hotel. June 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 29 next>>