Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1078 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chuck-Portland Over all best place to vacation Sheraton Waikiki. Everyone welcomes you with Aloha, not just the word but spirit of Welcome. For me, this is about my 15th stay and I feel as if I am staying in my own private condo. Staff from the Executive office to the Bell Service, waiters, front desk, Leahe room call me by name. I am made to feel like family away from home. Sheraton Waikiki I love you all !!!! Julie and Laurie you are the BEST. November 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Moldy smell in bathroom and shower drain was backed up in a $300 a night hotel We stayed at this Sheraton for 3 nights while we were in Waikiki. The lobby and surrounding areas were very modern and gave a nice vibe of the hotel. But when we went to our room, it was a huge letdown. First of all, there was this moldy smell from the bathroom shower area. It's very distinctive and even my 4 year old boy told me it's smelly. Then the shower drain was totally backed up while we were showering. The carpet was unclean and the room just felt OLD. I guess we had too high an expectation after seeing the lobby area so we were very very very disappointed. I guess the hotel pool and kids area was more acceptable. Will not be staying at this hotel again if we do visit Oahu. November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suite was dark like a cave We were upgraded to a mid size suite. It was run down and while the view was nice from the balcony, the rooms were dark and cave like. The bathroom was oddly very hot all the time too. Would have preferred the standard ocean facing room we booked on a high floor over this 'suite' November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and features I stayed 11 nights. I had a room with 2 double beds and ocean view. First time to Honolula and Hawaii. I was extremely happy with all features, The family pool was excellent for my young children (6, 8) yet we had the choice of going to 2 beaches on each side of the hotel. We generally went to both each day. The pool staff were excellent. The activities coordinator was also very helpful to guide me to places and things to do. Check in went very quick and the first night I took the valet parking as we were in late and then switched to self parking which was accommodated with not problem. When ever I went by the registration area there never seemed to be a long line and there was up to hotel 6-7 clerks on at times. We ate breakfast at the hotel as part of our hotel package each morning and it was excellent. Staff were always friendly and also responded to any reqests quickly. I also found the resort fee of $25.00 to be a good deal as I used all the features of it including high speed internet, self parking and the 1 hour international calling. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Beach Location and great SPG Recognition I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights (using points) for a quick vacation. I used three Suite Night Awards and was upgraded to a Malia Suite. The room was very large but very dated. Two balconies with amazing views of the beach and Diamond Head. The lounge was very nice and had decent food with free wine and beer on tap. The few interactions I experienced with the staff were very pleasant. It was also nice to be able to use the facilities at the other surrounding Starwood properties. Overall, this hotel is in an excellent location and provides a decent value. I would stay here again. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Wonderful stay, great location. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation This hotel has everything! Good mix of restaurants and stores to shop at. Kai Market seafood night is the best! Two pools to relax at. My gf and I got the best massages at the Spa on the fourth floor. Great location right in the heart of Waikiki. Staff and hotel exceeded our expectations. We will be back! November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough staff at check in Only 1 person for Gold/Platinum line. when i asked the guy at the other desk who was just standing there if he could help spee things up he said he was only able to help the regular line. Really? Not very good service. And he did not seem to be bothered by this. i waited 20 minutes while the regular zipped by. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation R&R My wife and I relaxed at this location. The infinity pool and beach access was just the ticket. The location at Sheraton is second to none, with the staff above and beyond expectations. LOVE Waikiki November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made My Stay I stayed at the hotel for a conference. I was scheduled to say in a mountain view room, but wanted an ocean view room. I was told via phone prior to arrival that no rooms were available. When I arrived the person at the front desk realized that I was an SPG member and found a very nice ocean view room similar to the one I had a year before. That act alone made my stay. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel that was Plat-Friendly We have found the Sheraton Waikiki to be "Plat Friendly" and has what we consider to be the best Club Lounge in the United States. Club Lounge had great views and food was good in evenings. Recommend the breakfast buffet for the mornings. My Platinum status was recognized throughout the hotel and was appreciated by the hotel staff. Lobby area is busy and the main pools can be busy with families, but from our perspective an OK tradeoff for the Plat benefits, the service, the Club Lounge, and the views from the ocean front rooms. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property! Really enjoyed the property, however, the staff were very rude and not in the least appreciative of my SPG gold status. November 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff, great location, dated decor The positives: the location, the club level, the friendly staff The negatives: the room was dingy, and, worse, filthy. Unfortunately, we asked a manager to resolve this for us and got happy talk but no satisfactory resolution. This was surprising to me, as it's a first for me at a Starwood Hotel. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super service at this hotel This hotel provided excellent service and recognition during my stay. It has surpassed any experience I've had at a Starwood property in the USA. I'm very impressed and have change my plans to visit this hotel again. Thank you. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY COMFORTABLE STAY Since the hotel is on Waikiki Beach, the view from my room was awesome! My room was attended to immaculately. I was consistently comfortable especially since the room temperature could be personally adjusted. November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel 101 Needed The Marine Corps Ball was held at this hotel and I spent one night. After the Ball was over my electronic key didn't work in my room door. In full dress uniform, I went downstairs and stood in the short Preferred line to get the next available agent. When the agent found out I was not a Preferred Member, he directed me to the lengthy check in line. I was so stunned I was speechless. The next morning, one of the cleaning crew knocked on my door early in the morning to ask if I was checking out that day. Again, stunned. Get your act together Sheraton. November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The pool is the ONLY good thing The rooms look sterile. You don't even have cabinets in the room. It looks so bare, it seems like it's missing furniture. The furniture that is in the room are sub-par at best. The bed is EXTREMELY uncomfortable. My boyfriend couldn't sleep after the first 3 nights. We asked for a roll away bed and that was even worse. Our night stand lamp wasn't working when we first got here. There were no robes in the room. We had to call for them. To add insult to injury our room was NOT even cleaned today. Is this an SPG property? It seems like your service and attention to detail is lacking! The great thing about the hotel is their pool! The pool is amazing!!! Great views and just completely relaxing. The staff poolside and at the bar were also awesome. Overall, great pool and staff experience, but not so good with the room. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff is terrific staff is very friendly and accomodating. everyone I came into contact with smiled and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. thank you! November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over Delivers & Exceeds Expectations From first arrival this property does everything in the interests of serving their guests. Christmas decor or Christmas sand art, to tropical florlal greets guests. This is one of the few resorts we have stayed at where the staff model a genuine interest in taking care of their guests. This extends from valet, to reception, to conceirge staff, room service, pool attendants, and restaurant staff. The culture of service is outstanding!! A first in class resort with the staff to match! THIS IS OUR FIRST CHOICE FOR ACCOMODATION IN OAHU!! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall experience Hotel met all our expectations and then some. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki Stayed approximately 5 years ago and again last week. Hotel still excellent, missed the fine dining on the 30th floor, but still enjoyed the sunset from there. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Leahi room We had a great time. much to do. The evening entertainment was great. Really enjoyed the hula dance and singing on our last night. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay The staff was great, the location was awesome and the lounge was amazing October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Hotel facilities are excellent and people are friendly and helpful. Just few issues on room services.. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel and location Hotel is perfectly located on the beach. My family age range 19-54 love all the amenities the hotel has to offer. We love the diversity of the hotel guests, the infinity pool, the beach and proximity to the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. First hotel choice always. Staff is always welcoming and friendly. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location We were quite delighted overall, however the lack of cups,and utensils were unavailable, this was a five star hotel exspected a cup and saucer at least. The standard of room was ok but it could have been updated, however again, outside of that a pleasant and beautiful place to stay. C & N. Roskruge October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the eternity pool! Eternity pool and floating "bean bags" were exemplary. Customer service throughout the hotel was also extraordinary. Everyone was so welcoming and warm, willing to help with most anything. Waikiki is a very busy area, though. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 overall experience the starwood person who checked us in was great and so was the concierge October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome! Was not disappointed! Beautiful hotel. Room was very spacious and clean. Hotel staff especially check-in (I think her name was Ashley) and housekeeping were very friendly. We stayed at the hotel to celebrate my son's 6th birthday and she (Ashley)went out of her way to make him feel special! This will definitely be the hotel of our choice for any furture "staycations" and we will also reccommend it to all visiting family and friends. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by local one nighter I'm a local resident that stayed a night at the Sheraton Waikiki. They were super accommodating, giving me an early check in and a late checkout for kamaaina. Room and view was awesome. No complaints. I would definitely stay again! October 24, 2012
  • 2015-05-21T19:44:19.712-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1078, tr_1078
  • loc_en_US, sid_377, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 37 next>>