Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 849 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location is great The hotel is in a great location. Family freindly. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work on customer service Ethan, the pool manager needs training in customer service. He is rude, belittling, and single handedly assured I will never stay at the Sheraton Waikiki again. Did speak with the director of customer service who did a great job in listening to my concerns. Damage was done however. We won't be back. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beach & Pool staff needs training, Hotel Manager needs to follow up on complaints- Unpleasant stay We had a wonderful stay with Sheraton Waikiki 5 years ago, and this time we've decided to come back with our 2.5 yr old while being 6 months pregnant with my 2nd! We enjoyed swimming in the ocean & at the kids pool everyday! Until 2 days before our departure, I've decided to try out the Infinity Pool by myself and just to relax, but had to wait for my husband to change and bring my little one to the kids pool While we were waiting, I sat on the lounge chair and applied sunscreen lotion for my little one... Within a minute, a pool staff (young kid) approached me, basically asked me to leave with my little one, told me that we're not allowed on the deck. I said, I'm not planning to stay with my little one, we're just waiting for my husband to come and take her to the kids pool. He seem very unhappy and basically wanted to kick me out of the place. I felt humiliated and 15 min later, I walked to the lobby and asked to speak to a hotel manager and told her what has happened. I told her, if any 16 yr old or younger is strictly not allowed on the deck and beyond at any moment, instead of being approached and asked to leave, maybe it's best to post a sign where it's visible so guests wouldn't have to go through the awkwardness. She did nothing and only said, I will definitely let the pool manager know. I did not receive a phone call or message from the Pool Manager to follow up on this humiliation. The next day, I walked by the infinity pool and saw a mom lying on the lounge chair, with her baby sitting in the stroller, I'm asking myself, why isn't that woman asked to leave? Was I discriminated and asked to leave because I am pregnant? I will not go back to this hotel again and definitely will not recommend you bringing your little one. They treat you like you shouldn't even be there. What a joke, after spending 5 days & 4 nights At Sheraton as a SPG member, I should have chose another hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hawaii A wonderful stay in beautiful Hawaii. We love this hotel, the infinite pool is awesome and enjoyed the water yoga! Great beach access and convenient food by the pool. Our only complaint was that the charge for the lounger with a cushion. Regular loungers were free but anything with a cushion cost more! Loved the upgrade to an Ocean view. Would highly recommend this hotel, We have stayed here before and it did not disappoint not us. Best kept secret of Honolulu. We also stayed at another hotel during this trip and it did not compare to this hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visit to Honolulu Family spent 6 nights in Honolulu at this hotel. Overall, the strength was the staff; check in went well and the staff did a few extras since my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary (room upgrade; lei's, etc.). For relaxation, this may not be your place; in a very active and hectic part of Honolulu; at night, the bar band is pretty loud and goes until near 9:30 PM; pool crowd can be out at all hours. Only issue was staff said they could not tell pool crowd to be quiet which we challenged; if loud to level of complaint, especially after midnight, you tell pool crowd to quiet down. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has good amenities The hotel has good amenities July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of the most wonderful resorts on Waikiki The staff, service, food and overall feeling of this resort is 10 out of 10. I recommend this resort to all wanting a superbly beautiful vacation or business trip. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Perfect Our stay was off to a rough start. When we arrived at the hotel, the person checking us in informed us of a policy that our travel agency did not relay. We were confused about the policy and asked to speak to a manager. The manager then came out to greet us and it was then that we realized it was a mistake as she seemed very new and did not have a grasp on the policy herself. She mixed up her words and was not confident in the information she gave. When we finished checking in, our associate explained the policy better and was very nice and accommodating. He apologized for his manager stating that he had worked there for 12 years and she was new. This was perplexing that there were so many great associates at the counter that could answer our questions but the manager could not. After this experience, we went on to our room which was exactly what we needed. Clean with room for our luggage and nice comfy beds. We only really spend time in our room for sleeping so we were anxious to get out to the beach and pools. The beach was perfect. The only downside is there were not any loungers for hotel guests. They were for rent only at a cost. Having a pregnant wife, this was a huge downfall. So we ended up going to the infinity pool which was divine. We spent most of our time here in the beautiful pool overlooking the beach. We loved the pool loungers and even the water loungers were great! Bar was to our liking as well as the rest of the hotel amenities. When we would return to our room in the afternoon, sometimes our room would still not be cleaned at around 2 or 3 pm. We had to call a couple times for someone to clean it and refill our toilet paper and tissues. We never did figure out the housekeeping schedule and just called every time we left in the morning for service after that. Other than those things, the beautiful hotel was perfect for the type of vacation we wanted. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 1 hr free international call with resort fee My only issue is when I tried to make an international call. It did not go through so I tried again and was on the phone for 1:07 hours. I was expecting to be charged for that 7 minutes but was shocked to see it was $36!! I went to the front desk to ask to see the breakdown because I was afraid that I was charged for the whole hour and 7 minutes but they were not able to provide me that info so I am not even sure I was charged correctly. I feel that $36 for 7 minutes to England is way too high so I feel it was an error but since the can't show me the breakdown, I was stuck with it. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Time!!! It was our 8th visit to Honolulu and our 2nd time staying at the Sheraton. First time being our Honeymoon 16 years ago. We bought the kids this time and I would have to say we all had an amazing time. Excellent staff, service , amenities, views and the list goes on. We would definitely come again hopefully next year. My kids loved the pool area , Baskin Robins and the beach. We had access to the 30th floor for Breakfast and it was excellent, great food and amazing view. Loved our stay with you and have been recommending to all our friends. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. November 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by unexpected experience Thank you very much to let us stay an excellent room. We totally enjoyed it and would like to come back again. I look forward to your professional and genuine kind care. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hospitality we received at this hotel was perfection! Our vacation here at The Sheraton Waikiki Resort was one of the best. Our rooms were very clean, comfortable, and welcoming. We had nice views of the ocean from our balconies. They had all the amenities that we needed and provided shops that you could find necessities and gifts at. Any contact we had with the staff were helpful and enjoyable. We will recommend this hotel to family and friends. We will definitely return again. Thank you for making our time so enjoyable. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waikiki Mall This hotel has the feel of a mall. Very busy. Does not lend to relaxation. Rooms were basic and did not match the price. Saw a roach in our closet. Our room key did not work on our last morning there before we checked out. We did like the ocean view from our balcony. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at Sheraton Waikiki Great views from its ocean front rooms. Great recognition of its Platinum Guests. Great Club Lounge, and in our opinion, the best Club Lounge in the U.S. Club Lounge keeps improving its food offerings for both morning and evening. Club Lounge can get crowded during holiday periods when kids are out of school. We keep coming back to his hotel for our stays in Waikiki. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki We had an excellent Diamond Head ocean view room. The room was well laid out to maximize the amazing view and was spacious and well appointed. The balcony and chairs made sitting outside very enjoyable. Rumfire has a great afternoon atmosphere with relaxing local style cocktails and music. Kai Market has an amazing buffet - we enjoyed the seafood and local style food on Saturday night. The only disappointment is the pools - it is very difficult to find a deck chair after 11 am and the space is very crowded but the infinity and water slide pools are still gorgeous! January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good this hotel was beyond crowded. the rooms as seen online were not comparable to the room we had. our room was old and outdated. we had a kai suite with an adjoining room. the 2 rooms connected through the bedroom of the suite, how silly is that?!? July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but traffic makes noice The hotel has nice and peaceful location, but the noice from lorries starting service early in the morning is annoying - the peeping alarm sounds while they are backing up is almost continuos starting before 6 AM every morning. My room's balkony was on the western side. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by StayCation Spot Great service and value for a wonderful staycation! May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 6 nights; March 24, 2014; Cleanliness & Odors: No odors or scents detected; Minor removable stains on sink counter and few black spots in shower grout; Service & Staff: Justin graciously shuffled rooms to accommodate our requirements and to fix reservation confusion; Four other staff persons volunteered to do things that I did not even think of asking for; All staff we met were very friendly and helpful; Sleep Quality & Beddings: Slept good; Bedding was clean; Area Location: Fronts on Waikiki Beach; Cabana people courteous and not pushy; Rooms- Location and Noise: 21 floor, west side, partial ocean view; Continuous A/C fan had to be turned off; Patio doors poorly sealed -- service truck’s backup beeps, beach bar music to midnight, adjacent roof a/c fans; Can hear people in hall, if they are noisy; Breakfast Quality/Quantity: Huge breakfast buffet with large variety; April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was outstanding... I would recommend that the guest be told that in order to use the F&B discount card you must be registered because the charges are added to your room. I had checked out, but was not ready to leave your beautiful hotel. I tried to use the card at the Helemoa pool and was told I couldn't. Also, I had called the morning of check-out to ask for a late check out which I was given. However, when I returned to my room a little after 11 a.m. my key didn't work. That was hugely inconvenient!!! Otherwise, love, love, love the hotel and all your beautiful amenities! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best property I have ever stayed From the moment we arrived, we felt like the most important guests in the hotel. All of the staff went above and beyond at this property. I travel 90% of the year for business and this was by far the best experience. Very clean, great for families or business. I was there for business and brought my family for vacation. It was perfect. Lots to do, food and beverage choices, beautiful view and room was much larger than expected. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need improvement We arrived early and the systems went down they could not make room keys. I have been traveling and had not received my new PLATINUM card and the person at check in did not even acknowledge that I was an SPG member, then when I came back down to get my room key I told Amy I was a member, she stated this is a GOLD card and I had to ask her to look up my status and she did not seem happy. If you do not like to work early shifts!! May need a new job, really do not need to be at the front desk. 1st person you see!!! March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but below SPG category 5 The hotel is in a great location if you want to be in the center of Waikiki. The rooms have not been updated in years and below average. The fitness center has antiquated equipment and the bathroom is 2 floors away!. The resort charge is a joke and I suspect almost no guest uses any of the benefits offered. That charge should be a credit of $50. The manager was concerned and did upgrade the room which was still outdated and postage stamp size. The infinity pool is beautiful and Gold members are given a wrist band so towels are dispensed without towel cards. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by MR. Ryan Day Had some issues with the Gold member amenities, could not use any of them? May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and service Overall, this is a very nice hotel with excellent view and well experienced staff. Only one area to improve: Too much noise during toilet flushing, coming from the room directly above. The noise can be heard very loudly, especially at night. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outsatanding Service The Service and their staff exceeded my expectations, Especially at Guest Services. Sheri Thoms, Guest Services Mgr, should be highly commended for her Excellence in Customer Service. She and her staff completely know and understand making customers happy are essential for future business. My wife and I were very appreciative of the standards she keeps and her staff embody that as well. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good hardware, disappointing reception I made the same comments to hotels in Beijing but never thought I would make this comment to a US hotel. Most facilities in the hotel are as expected for a 5-star place in Wakiki. The service? remind me of my experience in Beijing-- the reception staff have no clue In managing customers in queue and can't function well handling conflicts. I waited in line and was standing in front of a front desk staff who couldn't turn on her computer. instead of directling us to other staff we were bypassed by many groups until I felt so disgusted of the chaos and complained . Com'on! I only expect this happening in china but not Wakiki. and then we were told that no room was available and I was asked to leave them my phone number. I didn't trust them by then and asked for a pager to page me when room is ready. I checked back near 3 pm and was told that the room was ready for a long time. I asked why there was no page and the staff just told me that they did not know that they have to page me. so frustrated. I don't even want to mention another chaotic situation about the hotel shuttle that booked via the hotel website. Listen, DO NOT book shuttle via the hotel web site. they showed up late, offered no excuse and simply don't care. I rather stay in a more friendly place then a 5 -star hotel with no soul. I am disappointed as a Starwood member since 1994. Tried the restaurant Rum Fire, totally understaffed and chaotic agian. one server looks after a large area. good for him/her to get all the 18%+ tips but the customers suffer. we waited for 20 minutes with zero services. Back to Roberts Shuttle again. Upon chekcing out, I asked the hotel staff at front door where to wait for the Roberts Shuttle to aiport becasue i had paid for return tickets. the staff told me to just sit there and wait. Sat and watied, no shuttle coming, then they saked whether they should arrange a taxi for me. Then, it turns out the shuttle pick up is at the landing area behind the coffee stand. OMG..... They get kick back from taxi to airport!!!!!!!!!!!! at my expenses. This reflects very poor hotel management and a poor working customer first culture. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a family friendly hotel. very disappointing in the quality and layout of the room we got, long dark room with 3 double beds, on 9th floor very you barely can see the beach. All the back in the hotel. Got a complaint with a warning of USD 200 charge because we moved two of the beds together, as we have a 6 years old girl, which we where afraid for falling out of the bed. Not a family friendly hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Brett around the infinity pool area was simply outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble. I looked forward to seeing his family face every morning and bought a great pair of Maui Mim sunnies from him. I believe the poolside menu could have some more variety June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superlative This was our first time at the Sheraton Waikiki and as a Gold Preferred member I couldn't have been happier. The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. I never once heard "no" from the staff--every response was "Let me see what I can do," and the answer was always "yes". We received an upgraded room with a fabulous view and more amenities than we could have ever hoped for. Even the recommendation from the bell captain for good pizza was dead on! We will DEFINITELY be coming back. March 17, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 next>>