Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 804 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and facilities Had a great time - infinity pool fantastic and a "million dollar" view from here. Staff were fantastic, friendly and very helpful. Will definitley be back. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The pool areas and the location of this hotel with its amazing views were its best features The views Oceanside were amazing and the cleaning, tour and bell desk staff were excellent. The reservation staff were obviously overworked as they were not customer focussed and in many instances unhelpful and bordering on rude. The staff members who served us in Rumfire ensured that no tip was left and that we would never return there to dine (strange as there were very few diners in there anyway). Some of the pool / beach team were really good and others could do with some of the same training. The rooms were very average and in need of updating to warrant the room rates charged. Holes in Curtains and sheets is not a good look. There are many improvements needed but as this hotel has a large volume of occupants due to its location it is not likely that anything will happen soon. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommended I enjoyed the views of Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head. The room was very neat and tidy, sheets and pillows very comfy, and well stocked with towels and soap. The Sheraton is very close to shopping, restaurants and the beach. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room condition/Concierge Bath tub shower was clogged with standing water while taking a shower. Resort fee card states exercise classes are available. However these classes are not available every day. Should be noted on card depends on day. Room was freshly painted and looked great, however still had strong fumes. Concierge was unable to provide information in a timely fashion. Requested information 24 hours in advance of desired activity time. No information given. Felt as if the Concierge did not have time to be bothered. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay a remarkable and memorable experience. We have SPG Gold status. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Service Charge" at The Edge of Waikiki I am a kama'aina, and was more than happy to pay a mandatory 18% tip for a party of 6 at The Edge of Waikiki restaurant at the Sheraton Waikiki. I was NOT happy that they called it a "Service charge" on the bill, with another line under it labeled "Tip", implying that the service charge was not the mandatory 18% tip. It was very misleading. If we didn't ask our waitress what the "Service charge" was, we would have given her an additional 18% tip. This is not a nice way to treat the guests who may not ask what the service charge was for, or for non-English speaking guests. The food and atmosphere were great, but it would be better for the restaurant to list the "Service charge" as "Tip" on the receipt and then label the second line as "Additional tip", as do other restaurants in Waikiki. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I recently booked 2 rooms for 6 nights and 5 nights for my immediate and extended family to celebrate my child's birthday. This has been my 5th stay (my previous stay was 2 years ago) at the Sheraton Waikiki and by far the best! The rooms have recently and noticeably been refurbished. Also the previous restaurant on the 30th floor has been converted to the concierge lounge which is a great addition especially for platinum members. What I noticed that truly enhanced this visit was the great and serviced minded attitude of the entire staff. Everyone from the front desk, concierge desk, hospitality staff, room service staff, pool staff, etc was truly spectacular! I had a hard time figuring on who to give my staff recognition certificates to because everyone was great! Hawaii hotel and hospitality staff have previously gotten bad ratings from visitors for taking guests for granted (and deservedly so) but I was amazed at how the Sheraton Waikiki group is differentiated even from my previous stays. You all have won a loyal and appreciative guest for life! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing So beautiful, everything was excellent from our room to the pool to Rumfire with excellent food. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amenities Hotel offered a great view of Waikiki beach and the surrounding cityscape. The infinity pool and bar service offered in the pool is great and definitiely a highlight when you're looking ot relax and enjoy a beautiful view. Rum fire is a great location and night scene too for those looking to start/end the night in a nice location. The service (front desk, bell hop) was top notch- bags we're held for us both when we arrived and departed and everyone was very pleasant and professional. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Private Business Owner Upon entering the hotel, the open air lobby makes it magical as the sand sculptures set the tone to make you feel like you're really in Hawaii. The room was beautiful seeing surfers, the ocean, mountains and often turtles. Both pools are my favorite as paddled into the ocean as well. Food quality was superb with great local artists daily at the Rum Fire. Wish the Sand Bar stayed open later to enjoy the outdoor evening breeze. Overall, great place and I will be back. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel in Waikiki Beach The hotel is right on the beach. Location is great for shopping and dining. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! Staff was very friendly and very prompt with anything we asked for!! That means a lot! In the middle of everything, food, shopping, etc....After a long 10 hour flight it was great to be met with the true Aloha spirit! Music by John Valentine was a plus! Look forward to our next stay. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaning lounge staff! Stanley Rabut, great at remembering names and drink preferences!! Very attentive and courteous. On a different note, the SPG staff at the front desk could take some lessons from Stanley. They have poor communication skills, lack customer service skills, and have no issue letting members wait 45 minutes while they go "fix the problem"!!! If I were to recommend this hotel based just on the Leahi service, I would. My overall experience was less than satisfactory. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Real Fun Property From the moment that we have arrived, all staff have been very friendly and professional. They have been very helpful. The property is a bit aged, but well maintained. The rooms are spacious and clean. The restaurants serve up pretty standard meals that are well prepared. Everything was in order and nice for a very busy hotel. The only drawbacks were - two days the housekeeping staff did not refill our bottle water, and one day they did not get to place enough towels in the room. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location but..... Althought this hotel has a great location in Waikiki this also contributes to the over crowding! We couldn't even sit at either of the pools, we had to keep checking back to see if we could get a seat to sit and enjoy the facilities. When we arrived we waited in line for quite a while to check in,our room smelled of cigarettes and we had to move to another floor. We were told someone would bring us new keys but we ended up having to go back down to get them. Pretty dissapointing! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki October 2012 xx02 suite is very nice. Bedroom view is of Diamond Head and evening bar music is easily heard and enjoyed. Sitting area view is of ocean. Both rooms have lanais which are great for sitting, viewing, snacking and just plain relaxing. Wi-Fi is spotty around the property. Wi-Fi is included in the daily extra charge but it is a 24 hour period. One must go through the sign-up hassle every day when the connection drops out. The connection should remain for the duration of the stay. October 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs customer service training This was the worst stay at A hotel for us in a long time. The staff appeared to be lazy, slow and unwilling to service us or our guests. I was surprised at how bad the service was from everyone we ran in to. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful resort and nice staff had some issue with my reservation but, SHERI THOM ( guest service manager ) came to a rescue before we arrived and she took extra step to help us locate the room we need. We visit Hawaii every year ( some time in Honolulu or Maui ) and when we were in Honolulu we use to stayed at other properties but we found our new favorite place. Thank you Sheri for making our trip so nice. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Convenient, Classy Had a one night stay while working in Honolulu and brought my hanai niece along with me - at age 9 she loves hotel stays for the pools and other extravagances! We checked in after work, around 4:45 pm and headed straight to the pool. Sadly, the waterfall slide closes down at 5 pm - so we missed the main reason we selected this hotel. I'd sure like to see that stay open longer hours. We did receive an oceanview upgrade, and that was spectacular. The hotel has had several renovations in recent years, and the grounds are fully staffed with a choice of shops and eating. It's also very convenient to safely walking in Waikiki in the evening. Staff were friendly all around. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel treats platinum members well My family stayed here for five nights and had a great time. We have stayed at this hotel numerous time and am glad to see management try to make improvements over the years. We did not get an upgrade to a suite so the room was a little small for 4. The best thing was access to club level. The food, drinks have improved. The staff is always very nice. The only thing I would suggest is to allow platinum members complentary access to beach chairs on the beach. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely would come back We booked Club Level room at Sheraton Waikiki for a week in July so our our room was on the 30th floor with full ocean & diamond head views. Club Level was an excellent choice since we barely spent extra money on foods/drinks . People who works at Leah1 Club Lounge always provide great service with a smile . We'd like to thank Stanley-our daily host at Leah1 & Rosemary-our house keepper for making our trip more pleasant & memorable. See you next year. Mahalo! August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by get ready to relax and enjoy the views The Sheraton Waikiki is our favorite place to vacation as it always means that we will enjoy a fantastic vacation. We take several nice vacations yearly, but our annual trip to the Sheraton Waikiki is the one that we look forward to the most for relaxation. We always know what to expect..... it is so nice to see the many familiar faces year after year. The joy of watching the waves and the sea turtles, right in front of the resort is fabulous. Thank you. May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms are dirty We had the Malia Suite in the Sheraton Waikiki and have never experienced such a disgraceful, dirty room. The walls were mouldy, the carpet badly stained, the glass balcony doors look like they have never been cleaned. The taps hardly worked in the bathrooms. We advised management but they were not interested in our concerns. Will never stay here again! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding We stayed at Sheraton Waikiki for 3 nights. The check in staff were amazing and, although I had to wait a few hours to check-in, they upgraded my room in recognition of the spg gold. The service was outstanding on every level and I appreciated the recognition for spg gold as most mainland north american spg hotels do not even use their member lines despite having them signed. Upon check-out a later check out could not be provided as they were sold out (not surprising) however the staff allowed us use of a hospitality suite for 30 mins later in the day so we could clean up after spending the day on the grounds and in the pools. With such a late flight, this feature was very much appreciated. Food was also outstanding! Only complaint is we couldn't get a room with 2 queen beds... the doubles were just a little small for a family of 4. July 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Platinum is treated like normal guest Stayed more than 80 days this year in SPG group hotels. First time staying in Waikiki but was treated the worst experience of year 2013. The 2 rooms toilet have many missing BASIC stuffs (toothbrush and etc). The guest service failed to bring me the correct universal power adapter. There was no newspaper given till i asked. There is no guided explaination for first time stay about the hotel surrounding. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki experience The staff was very accommodating; the view from our suite was breathtaking; the food at Kai Market was excellent and the service friendly; everyone on staff throughout the hotel seemed to be very friendly and helpful. It made the experience enjoyable and relaxing. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay One of the nicest Sheraton hotels in the world. Staff are very nice. Club room is excellent for snacks and drinks and light breakfast. Pools and view are outstanding. Resort fee $30 is fine. You would pay $15-20 for Parking & $5 for Water $10 for a Mai-tai and $10 for internet all covered by the fee. High end shopping is just 10 steps out the front door. Watch the fireworks from 30TH floor club room. Aloha. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome family holiday Stayed at Sheraton Waikiki from the 2nd of September till the 9th of September 2012. We had an awesome experience at the hotel. Great rooms, facilities, pools and pleasant staff. Would most certainly recommend this hotel to all our family and friends. The only down side to the hotel was that our children loved the kids pool area with the slide so much it was hard to get them to leave the pool and explore the island :) September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful manager My son has severe food allergies and we are careful to stay where we can prepare his food. Leilani, the manager, was sympathetic and arranged for us to have a clean, empty refrigerator and a microwave free of charge. In our experience, this was over and beyond. We were very pleased with the room and had a terrific view of Waikiki - wow (and I'm jaded, having lived here for 10 years). Very well done, Sheraton Waikiki. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Extremely enjoyable stay. Great weather. Spent a lot of time poolside at Infinity pool, great pool service, great food. Pool attendfants made our stay very enjoyable. Rumfire bar excellent service and food. Great to see bathrooms have been renovated since last year. Housemaids kept room spotless every day. Only complaint time in check in queue. 45 minutes. otherwise excellent stay. Thanks back again next year. September 11, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 28 next>>