Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 851 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 Just A Place to Sleep Checked in at Midnight, and the only late check out would have cost us another $200, so hanging out at the pool or the beach wasn't really an option. Couldn't use wifi throughout the day once we checked out. Disappointing since we just had terrific experience at the Sheraton in Fiji. Next visit to Waikiki we will try somewhere else. As for security, this Waikiki Resort being so busy, it would be nice that ONLY people with room keys can go to hotels floors. As of right now, absolutely anybody can go up the elevator to any floor. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Love SPG-hated this hotel/staff/stay As an SPG Gold Member for at least 10 years, an affluent American Express SPG card user, we have always experienced outstanding service from SPG, and love Starwood properties. This stay was bad from the moment I booked the room. I went online and booked the room through SPG.com, and about two days later I received an email from SPG offering an upgrade to oceanfront for $100 per night. I was thrilled as it was our anniversary, and I called SPG to do the upgrade. I was told the hotel was full (in January, three months before our stay) and I could not upgrade. I was bummed, but I understood, didn’t think too much of it and moved on. Well, I was really upset when I received an email about three weeks later from Travelocity offering great Hawaii deals. There, on the list were ocean front rooms—you didn’t even need to be an spg member, certainly not a GOLD member to book them. And I thought, “but they told me there were no rooms left”. I was upset, so I called back on 2/22/13, and this time I took names and escalated my situation. I spoke to Joan and said “hey, I’m spg, I’m gold, I’ve been with you guys for 10 years, I refer this spg card all the time, I love spg, but this isn’t cool.” She gave me the same story that hotel was full and I could ask for upgrade when I got there. I kept saying “how is it full for spg MEMBERS, GOLD members, but any average non-member off the street can go to Travelocity.com and get an ocean front room??? I asked for her supervisor and got Phillip, who said the same thing???? Are you kidding? I asked for his supervisor and got transferred to Mike Sperling (sp?) voicemail. Mike didn’t call me back. So, I had to call Mike AGAIN, and got his voicemail AGAIN. I told him to call me and to be prepared with an address of where I could send a written complaint. He called a WEEK LATER and left a message with an email address of where to send my complaint, no offer of assistance. I was pretty disappointed with three levels of spg at this point, and thought “forget it”. It was a month before our vacation, I was done working with this type of incompetence and lack of customer service. I got to the hotel, got in the SPG line and asked for an upgrade to ocean front, maybe club level, or at least a high floor with a nice view. I was denied, and told that as ONLY a Gold member (not platinum—which is funny because I spend so much money on my amex card that I always have free nights at spg, so I don’t pay for rooms, so how could I be platinum without a timeshare?) I was denied, and told that as ONLY a Gold member, I could only get a standard upgrade from city view to mountain view, implying a view of Diamondhead. I asked for the manager and Brian or Bryce said there were no ocean front rooms available, not even to pay for. Really? Really? Really Anywho, when I said “really?” he said well I could change your room every single day and get you an ocean front room but you’d have to move every day. I said, that makes no sense, if you have seven nights, you should be able to get me into one room for the whole stay by adjusting incoming guests. It was Friday afternoon after all. (This is funny because we met people in the pool who got a free ocean front upgrade AFTER we had asked to pay for one- ridiculous)The mountain view we got was only on the 15th floor, it overlooked the parking garage and dumpsters and bunch of condos. There was a mountain in the distance, not Diamondhead. So, fine, I wasn’t going to ruin my vacation because SPG and Sheraton had clearly gone downhill. Continuing on with the front desk clerk, we said we wanted to valet for a week, and she said we couldn’t because we had self parked before check in. My husband explained that the pull up area in front was so busy, that the attendant told him to self park and check in and then we could valet. Another REALLY? REALLY? REALLY? Okay, it’s my anniversary, I am going to be happy, and we go upstairs—lovely walk to elevators, beautiful hotel. Get upstairs, very thirsty so I go for ice and a soda on our floor. Ice machine empty, soda machine empty of ALL types of soda and water. Go back to room. The bellman showed up with bags, and I told him the soda machine was empty. He suggested going across the street to ABC. Now it’s just funny. The soda machine never got filled by the way….not all week. Which kind of stinks when you want to walk down the hall and get a soda. But hey, it’s my anniversary, it was only 50,000 points, I’m not going to ruin my week. Not until our phone didn’t work. I had to call the front desk from my cell phone to tell them my room phone didn’t work. They said they would send someone, but they never did. As it turned out, it was sporadic. The guest services line ironically didn’t work. Guest services would answer, knowing it was my room calling, and they could never hear me, but they never tried to call the room or check on me even though I called dozens of times. Dialing zero worked most of the time. Go to room 1519 today…bet guest services line still doesn’t work. The lamp on my side of the bed didn’t work, didn’t get fixed. The hot pot for boiling water for tea didn’t work, never got replaced. Then we weren’t getting water in our room-called housekeeping and they were OUT. LOL. None in the machines, none in hotel. So, I’m starting to wonder, what the hek is my $30 resort fee for? The internet was slow, couldn’t stream on my ipad, no hot pot, no valet parking, no phone, lamp is broken, no bottled water. Well, it didn’t end there…we were without washcloths on most days, housekeeping forgot them, also forgot coffee cups…just a lousy experience. I had to call for everything I needed every morning. Surely, I thought the pool must be better. WRONG. It’s my anniversary, so I’m going to enjoy it anyway, right? WRONG. So we go to pool with our gold bracelets on and set our things down and tell the attendant we will be right back. Came back 15 minutes later with a tag on our chair saying our things had been moved. Got them back, no big deal, got new chairs, now without an umbrella and a table and an ocean view, now we viewed the backs of other people’s chairs. We inquired about the cabanas and decided to rent one for $60 to FINALLY get our ocean view. Well, when we came down that day, we had to chase people off our reserved chairs, the attendant should have been watching this. We relax, go into the pool and when we came back, our things were taken again!!! WHAT? We reserved the cabana? No big deal, I go ask for them, and I got my flip flops, but not my silk wrap. My very expensive, new, anniversary gift, silk wrap. Apparently, my things were picked up with another guests, and they didn’t claim my cheap flip flops, but claimed my wrap. Did the pool attendant offer to call them? NOPE. So, we decided, let’s get out of here. Went to concierge for Map, and the girl was locking up cabinets saying sorry, she couldn’t give us a map. FINE, another spg failure. We get back after a few Mai Tai’s some shopping, and our room key doesn’t work. We call from the lobby phone to send someone with a key, but no one comes. So, we haul all of our shopping bags downstairs to front desk and they give us new keys. Haul it all back up, go to bed…thoroughly disgusted with this stay. Come back the next day, our keys don’t work again. By sheer luck, I see a facilities guy by the elevator, he let me into my room, where my id was, checked my id and sent someone with new keys. By that time, we are done with resort. We went to Northshore, came back after a long day to a full parking garage…the list goes on and on…it was a nightmare stay. I called for manager Kelly and was told I couldn’t talk to GM. I have been debating all week about calling, so this opportunity was good. I want my points back, I want my resort fee back, I want my $60 cabana fee back and I want my silk wrap back. Starting to look at other hotel programs April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful lobby and excellent front desk staff We just checked yesterday morning and we are already pleasantly surprised and pleased! The front desk clerk (Elaine) was very welcoming and friendly and made us feel comfortable right away. She was able to answer our questions and was very polite and nice. Kudos to Elaine, she is a wonderful representative of this resort hotel! Our room is very large and comfortable. It is a little dated, but that's ok with us because there are plenty of amenities and fun activities along with a beautiful lobby. There are padded rocking chairs in front of the koi pond and even 2 pool tables to add a bit of fun. If you're looking for a fun family resort, then this is definitely the place! March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Infinity Pool staff I just finished an 11 night stay. The best part our stay was Brett and Mike at the infinity pool. Made our stay great and we will return because of them. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel in paradise Had a great stay but it started with a few negatives. Had suite awards pending with suites showing available and then was told that SPG corporate canceled the request. Luckily the concierge was able to push the upgrade through and got us situated in the KAI suite, amazing. The hotel is huge and so is the resort fee. We went to the infinity pool and claimed the platinum chairs early in the morning only to be escorted out as one is supposed to reserve those weeks earlier, would have been nice to know. Brett at the pool however made it right and we got a complimentary cabana the next day. However the larger pool was closed that day without prior notice so once again, great to pay a resort fee for that! The lounge at this property is huge, however feels like a marketplace. There is a register there and a very pro- Japanese only staff. SPG should remind them that a Sheraton lounge is mainly for business travelers who earned access through loyalty, not a way to squeeze $100 from a family of four by promising them authentic Japanese food for breakfast. Complimentary are only beer and some wines everything else is nickel and diming. No mixed drinks at the lounge either......I thought we were in Hawaii? Compared to a lounge for Diamond members in a hotel down the street, this lounge leaves a lot to be desired....come on, bring to pina coladas and mai tais to the lounge or get rid of a lounge and just convert it into a restaurant for all the loyal guests from East Asia. I would however stay at this hotel again as it is the nicest hotel in Waikiki overall, if they solve the lounge issues I listed it would be and unbelievable place. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk We had a great time, Justin was very professional and efficient during our check -in. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond good customer service. I don't know if we were extremely lucky or if all of your employees excel in customer service but both Ashley and Derek were extremely helpful, cheerful and professional upon check in and Ross (Rum Fire) was an excellent server, he was knowledgeable of the menu and the rum and the things to do in the area. They all went above and beyond to make us all (group of 8) to feel welcomed and comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellant place to stay Will always stay at Sheraton Waikiki in Honolulu, million dollar views from balcony, lovely rooms, staff excellent and facilities top notch. Infinity pool is a bit crowded but other pool is available and the beach is a step away. Food in room service not always of good standard and restaurants have limited menus but plenty of places nearby to eat so this didn't affect us at all. Reception staff made you feel welcome and very happy to be there. Would recommend this resort to anybody, its just a great place. June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed After staying here a few years in a row we are totally disappointed this time. Being an SPG member seems to mean nothing & we paid for a better pool view room which was seemed smaller / worse than the others that are cheaper. I find that they have a deal stay 4 nights get 5th night free yet this doesn't apply to me because of the "type of reservation i booked" - so u become a SPG member for better service yet you miss out on other benefits which seem cheaper!! This hotel def needs a revamp - def shouldnt charge the money you do in this condition. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG status meant nothing The lack of a room on the SPG preferred guest floor proved to be problematic. Additionally, the staff does the bare minimum and they continually remind you that the hotel is always full. It seemed like they wanted me to know that they did not need my business. Additionally, the guest room with partial ocean view was merely a view of the pool. Lastly, I spoke with Doug (manager) and he ensured me that if the hotel was not always full he would ensure that SPG elite status was recognized. Lastly, the guest room was quite noisy as the patio door did not completely close and the wind kept me up throughout the night. The lack of service detracted from my overall experience. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pro Bowl Weekend We had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Waikiki for Pro Bowl Weekend. Prior to my arrival, I received a call from the concierge asking if there was anything she could do prior to arrival. Nice touch. On arrival the desk clerk recognized that I was not in the Preferred Guest line and she recognized that I had stayed at the hotel before and invited me to check in at her desk. Apparently the Preferred desk has moved since my last visit. Her attentiveness was most appreciated. We were upgraded to an ocean front suite and except for a bar sink that would not drain, the rest of the stay was great. The lounge staff was great as well. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. Mahalo David January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Just spent 7 days at the Sheraton Waikiki. I must admit, despite traveling to Honolulu as well as the outer islands frequently, I have never had the opportunity to stay in Waikiki. It is certainly a busy resort, but the staff were wonderful and the food/drink was excellent. While the view from my suite was unbelievable, the most spectacular views are seen from the Leahi Lounge on the 30th floor. I could just sit there for hours looking both East and West at Honolulu, Diamond Head and the ocean. I had a really fun time. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for R&R I came to Oahu for a high school graduation and I stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki because I had free reward nights. This hotel is not for R&R. I have never stayed in noisier hotel. Our first morning we were rudely awakened by the alarm clock which had been set for 3:30 a.m. NOT by us. The 2nd morning, the alarm clock next door went off at 4:00 a.m. and they did not turn it off. I had to call the front desk and 30 minutes later it was finally turned off. The 3rd night there were partiers next door with children screaming past midnight. No alarms this time but each morning we listened to the beeping from trucks and buses backing up. No good night's sleep here. You have to get to the pool early to get a lounge chair. The up-side here, The Club lounge. You can't beat the view from up there, it's serene, and the food was great. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Morning Construction Most people going to Hawaii are there on vacation, and would likely be sleeping in. Not in my room, you can hear the glass breaking, truck reversing, street cutting construction occurring down 17 floors outside. This was going on every day at 5:30 AM. Also be sure to check your hotel bills, I was charged multiple days for valet parking I didn't use. There also doesn't seem to ever be enough staff working the front desk, because the line I had to wait in to get it changed was insane. I've stayed at many hotels in the area, and plan to consider the competitors over this Sheraton Waikiki. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving holiday. Well, again we find that the Sheraton brand reigns supreme along the Waikiki strip. This was our 3rd stay at Sheraton in as many years, and the Sheraton Waikiki is most definitely the place to stay, especially if you have kids. We had previously stayed at the Moana Surfrider, but not the Royal Hawaiian (it was closed for renovations), however the Royal's Azure is still a class above most of the nearby restaurants. This is our 2nd consecutive year at Sheraton Waikiki, and we found it as good as ever. Also, the ability to charge, to your room, for all of the Sheraton group is a distinct bonus - and they are all within easy walking distance. We will certainly be back again. December 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel 101 Needed The Marine Corps Ball was held at this hotel and I spent one night. After the Ball was over my electronic key didn't work in my room door. In full dress uniform, I went downstairs and stood in the short Preferred line to get the next available agent. When the agent found out I was not a Preferred Member, he directed me to the lengthy check in line. I was so stunned I was speechless. The next morning, one of the cleaning crew knocked on my door early in the morning to ask if I was checking out that day. Again, stunned. Get your act together Sheraton. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The balcony had great views!! The staff were great and responded promptly to requests except when i asked that the noisy air conditioner be repaired. It would intermittently make noise that woke me up. 3 calls and the A/c continued to make noise when i left. the housekeeping staff were Great and worked around my schedule to keep my room clean. The hallways and elevators are not air conditioned and were sometimes hot. The hot tub should be restricted to adults only. Every time I tried to relax, someone would bring their toddler in to splash around. I have read that hottubs are not heathy for children. The variety of food available in the hotel could have more variety. There is also no chest to unpack your bag, only shelves in the closet. Otherwise, a good stay. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Aloha,Less than perfect Our room resevation for a king bed was given away and we were offered a room ($250.00 value) when we paid $375.00 After 1hr with the SPG desk clerk we were given a rm with a KB on the 10th flr with passes to the club flr.Orig. reser. was for the club flr. The breakfast on the club flr was terrible-the hotel could do a lot better here. I have seen what is offered in the buffet when we stayed here in May They won't give SPG points when booked thru a 3rd party-ie Westjet vacations November 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by the pools are wonderful while i know iti is difficult to accommodate customers who arrive before the 3pm checkin, our flight arrived in honolulu at 12:30. We were at the hotel by 1:15 and since a room was not ready, we had to take our items to the public bathroom to change, lug our bags back to the bell desk and i had to lie at the pool with my purse since i was not comfortable leaving it with our luggage with bell captain. when we came back at 3:00 for our room, we had to wait a good 15 minutes to be tended to even though it was not terribly busy. more staffing at the bell desk at 3:00 when rooms are available would be good. this experience was quite frustrating. otherwise, it was a wonderful stay. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a perfect getaway for either a romantic vacation or a family vacation. Perfect location, excellent restaurants and bars!!! Most importantly a well educated and very friendly staff. Derek & Ashley at the front desk were the best I have ever experienced. They were so patient and professional in handling our check in and special requests. Thank you for making my family trip most memorable. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring confirmation number We frequently stay at this hotel as SPG Gold members. This time around we tried to check in around 9 pm desk agent was not able to find our reservation, turn out after contacting SPG our reservation had been canceled by SPG no explanation as to why . After one and a half hour of discussion we were given a room , not once did a manager come out to adderesse our dilema. As Gold members we felt we weren't given the attention that should have been given to a gold member. Yes we were given a room but nothing special for the inconviniance that we endured. I will say we love the hotel that's why we frequently stay there , but this time I question is this the way I want to be treated. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only wish we got the room we booked We enjoyed this hotel: the best pool for the kids, good location, beds were pretty comfy. However I did not get the room i booked. I reserved a double room months prior to our trip and when we got there I was told that they only had a king available. ok, but I have four people. I was told we could get a rollaway for free. Um, ok, but will that hold two people? The response was, "your kids are small". We switched rooms after three restless nights but I felt like our original room was given to one of the "Preferred Guests". What's the point of making a reservation if they "cannot guarantee beds, only a room"? August 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Late check-in I'm a frequent traveler into Honolulu flying in from Anchorage. There is only 1 flight that departs my city which means my arrival into Honolulu is very late. I checked in at 11PM. Your front desk staff never allows a later checkout time beyond 11:00AM. I requested it and only told no. For the amount paid per night, this traveler would have loved to enjoy the day-time activities without having been required to vacate room. Never again. January 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Moldy smell in bathroom and shower drain was backed up in a $300 a night hotel We stayed at this Sheraton for 3 nights while we were in Waikiki. The lobby and surrounding areas were very modern and gave a nice vibe of the hotel. But when we went to our room, it was a huge letdown. First of all, there was this moldy smell from the bathroom shower area. It's very distinctive and even my 4 year old boy told me it's smelly. Then the shower drain was totally backed up while we were showering. The carpet was unclean and the room just felt OLD. I guess we had too high an expectation after seeing the lobby area so we were very very very disappointed. I guess the hotel pool and kids area was more acceptable. Will not be staying at this hotel again if we do visit Oahu. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki has great view and service. Actually, I surprised that there was not a toothbrush and razor in my room. and I waited to clean my room until 3AM. so I decided to go tour of Hawaii and arrived back in 11AM. But my second day, I surprised seascape from pool is very great and kind service of lobby's manager. And I had a good time in VIP louge in 31 floor of Sheraton in the evening. I was so happy that my wife satisfied your hotel. because I decided to staty Sheraton altough my wife worried about expensive price. I knew the reason many people recommend to stay Sheraton to me. I apprecied that you help us have good memories in Hawaii. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thankful Yet Opportunities for Improvement I really appreciated the use of the courtesy room to take a shower as I had a late flight and spent the day hiking Diamond Head (the person sitting next to me on the plane, also thanks you). That was huge! I thought the decor of my room was fair and it needed a facelift compared to other hotels. The room views were phenomenal, though. The elevator system needs a major upgrade, because of its configuration you should consider a destination dispatch system. I got whiplash trying to identify which elevator was responding to my call and at times I needed to have Olympic speed to actually make the car, before the doors closed. Overall, my stay was nice but improvement opportunities exist. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Friendly Staff The Sheraton Waikiki is a beautiful hotel located on the beach and is within close proximity to shops and fine dining. However, the rooms are below average on cleanliness. During my stay, the staff was very accommodating (excellent customer service) to my needs in having to move to 3 different rooms before finding one that didn't show visible dirt on the floors, holes in the sheets, and mold in the shower. I recommend this hotel because of its excellent features and staff, but I also suggest bringing your shower shoes in case you get a room that they forgot to thoroughly clean upon your arrival. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location away from noisy Kalakaua Extremely disappointed in the agent that checked us in. She had an attitude problem. She was extremely 'rude'. My reservation was for a City View, 2-beds and a private balcony. There could not be a worse room in the Hotel than the one she gave me. It was the last room at the end of a very long hallway - with a view of 3-large vents on a roof right up to a high window - without any balcony. The small windows were 'screwed' shut and could not be opened. There was no refrig. or any other amenities. I called a Manager and an hour later she found me a room with a balcony - - but only 1-bed which was o.k. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing From the moment of arrival the problems began with our lack of service. Check-in we were promised a phone call when our room was ready - never happened. Were told room just needed to be cleaned - 2 1/2 hrs. Called to have safe fixed - never happened. Rumfire Restaurant had to walk out - not even acknowledged. No wash cloths from room service one day - didn't even bother to call. Went to checkout on TV - message to try back later. This was very unfortunate because the facility is very nice, but the service was quite lacking. I would expect better service anywhere even if I did not have a gold status. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view Great stay My hotel experience was great t the Sheraton Waikiki. The view had a paradise feel and the room was clean and spacious. My only problem was there was no microwave in my room and when I called the front desk they said there was no way to warm up my leftovers. I mean you spend $200 on dinner and u can't even warm up your leftovers. That upset me. But everything else was wonderful. I will definitely recommend this hotel. December 20, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 30 next>>