Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 937 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Sherton Waikiki is located in a very good area and close to the beach. Service is good too. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hawaii Disappointed Lacked the size of amenities capable of handling the number of people at the hotel. Pool way too small as well as deck space. Pool services were ess than adequate. Guest room linens were sub par and dirty. Will nt return to this property nor recommend. Terrible value for the money. The pictures fooled me. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just great hotel in waikiki. perfect location. nearby Royal hawaiian / DFS what else more needed ? and have awesome pool (edge) . if soaked , time is stopped. and so much kind staff. always with smile. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful resort hotel The hotel services and facilities are everything you would expect from a world class hotel group, day to day the resort was ran very well and staff professional at all times. The cleanliness of the room was not of a high standard though, a shame as it let our overall impression down. September 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too crowded and facilities are not adequate for number of rooms. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The adult pool is uncomfortably crowded and the area around it is not kept clean. The hotel's beach access is also inadequate. Will never stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view Our room overlooked Diamondhead and we loved the view. We have stayed in this hotel several times and were surprised to see that room decor had become quite shabby in appearance. Also, there was no chair in the room, only 2 chairs on the lanai. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service The hotel is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. My room was spacious. The hotel staff were excellent and made me feel at home. I highly recommend this hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel treats platinum members well My family stayed here for five nights and had a great time. We have stayed at this hotel numerous time and am glad to see management try to make improvements over the years. We did not get an upgrade to a suite so the room was a little small for 4. The best thing was access to club level. The food, drinks have improved. The staff is always very nice. The only thing I would suggest is to allow platinum members complentary access to beach chairs on the beach. August 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problem Stay They hotel did not have the right room available the 1 st night. Family had to change to the correct room the next night. I was over the smoking patio and the hotel would not move me (if though I told them it was making me sick). August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My finest hotel stay Welcoming and friendly representatives that attended us on our arrival including the "Lei" greeting. Excellent service from the housekeeping staff of the 29th floor especially Evelyn who gave us great suggestions to dine, shop and where to explore. She cleans thoroughly even the bird dropplings on my balcony. Clean, fresh and eco-friendly (recycling bins) rooms. There is a resort fee that was really worth it that includes wifi access, free parking, free lessons(ukulele, hula, lei-making), adult pool floats, one free alcoholic beverage per room, portable dvd player at the pool area and etc. One of the excellent benefits of being a SPG member is the access to Leahi club lounge with great panoramic view of the island from the 30th floor. The lounge offers complimentary breakfast and evening pupus with free wines and beers. Additional benefit that covers the resort fee is the professional photoshoot with a photographer that is a great souvenir photo of our trip. Ocien view have extra charge but the scene is just simply amazing. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay But Not Memorable This was our second stay; the first one, back in 2009 was memorable. The location is impressive, one of the best in Waikiki. We were on the 23rd floor ocean front, overlooking the Infinity pool; the room was nice, but not fantastic: IMHO, the best rooms are the ones looking towards Diamond Head, such as the one we had on the occasion of our previous visit. There are way too many birds, more than I can remember: don't leave any food on your lanai, and always lock the window if you don't want to find them in your room. Breakfast buffet at the Kai Market is good, even if i t lacks of variety, a problem if you are staying for some time. Last time we came, breakfast buffet was on the 30th floor, with a spectacular view of Waikiki and Diamond Head The $25/day resort fee does include self parking and internet, plus other amenities. Good value, IMHO. Among other benefits SPG platinum & gold members enjoy a priority line at the Kai Market, which is very valuable when this 1600 rooms hotel is completely full :-) Overall, a very pleasant stay, but this time not memorable :-( August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING EXPERIENCE We stayed at this hotel back in December immediately before Christmas for our honeymoon. This hotel was AMAZING. As an ambassador guest I was upgraded to a Pulani suite. This room was one of the most amazing rooms I have ever been in. The entire experience was great, even though the hotel was at 98% capacity it never felt over crowded. The views from this hotel cannot be beat. We were on the 21 floor, and could see everything. The club on the 22 floor (I think) is also amazing. The food was great, not great for a club, but it was really good food. And the free beer and wine was also a huge plus. If you do not have an ocean view try to see if you can enjoy a sunset for the club at least once, it’s amazing. Also this hotel is very centrally located, and you will be able to walk almost anywhere. I also believe as a platinum member you can choose valet parking as your “welcome amenity”. This hotel was amazing and we plan to come back for another trip as soon as possible! August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel had great features The hotel was great, I think the rooms need updating though, we had a large group travelling with us and we all agreed the facilities were great, the children were well catered for also. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing hotel and unfriendly staff This burro us simply too big for the facilities it has. Pools were packed and water dirty as it seemed filters simply could not keep up with sunscreen etc from swimmers. We could not see through the water. Kids pools had slides only for under 4 feet and attendant screamed at my kids who did not know rules. Only attention we got at main pool was an attendant running over to tell my kids they weren't allowed there as under 16 which leaves a small packed pool where all you could hear was parents telling kids to stop peeing. Staff in general were surly and gave impression that customers were annoying. Cold water dispenser by pool never had any water in it. Lady at platinum SPG checkin, when asked why we had no to robes in room, told me I was only platinum guest and not a club guest and only club guests got robes. First time platinum has been so dismissed Food is expensive and average. Only exception to all the is a good club lounge with very helpful and friendly staff in the lounge itself. Our Rooms had litter we had to pickup in the corner. Not a great stay and would not recommend hotel August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Perfect Our stay was off to a rough start. When we arrived at the hotel, the person checking us in informed us of a policy that our travel agency did not relay. We were confused about the policy and asked to speak to a manager. The manager then came out to greet us and it was then that we realized it was a mistake as she seemed very new and did not have a grasp on the policy herself. She mixed up her words and was not confident in the information she gave. When we finished checking in, our associate explained the policy better and was very nice and accommodating. He apologized for his manager stating that he had worked there for 12 years and she was new. This was perplexing that there were so many great associates at the counter that could answer our questions but the manager could not. After this experience, we went on to our room which was exactly what we needed. Clean with room for our luggage and nice comfy beds. We only really spend time in our room for sleeping so we were anxious to get out to the beach and pools. The beach was perfect. The only downside is there were not any loungers for hotel guests. They were for rent only at a cost. Having a pregnant wife, this was a huge downfall. So we ended up going to the infinity pool which was divine. We spent most of our time here in the beautiful pool overlooking the beach. We loved the pool loungers and even the water loungers were great! Bar was to our liking as well as the rest of the hotel amenities. When we would return to our room in the afternoon, sometimes our room would still not be cleaned at around 2 or 3 pm. We had to call a couple times for someone to clean it and refill our toilet paper and tissues. We never did figure out the housekeeping schedule and just called every time we left in the morning for service after that. Other than those things, the beautiful hotel was perfect for the type of vacation we wanted. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Staff provided outstanding service from check-in to dinner to check-out. Everyone was courteous, friendly, and helpful. Only disappointment was our room and the non-view we had. We live on Oahu and decided to do a staycation in Waikiki. The room we had overlooked the roof, did not have a balcony, and could see a little bit of ocean if you looked out the window at the right angle. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First, but not last visit to the Sheraton Waikiki I recently returned from my first trip to Hawaii and the Sheraton Waikiki. I was in Hawaii for a conference, but was able to steal some time for fun. The Sheraton fulfilled my expectations and then some. My room was clean and spacious. 24-hour access to the gym was much appreciated for a working trip. The property was gorgeous. I loved the view leading to the infinity pool and beach. The convenience store had everything I needed to make my stay complete. Around the property were plenty of places to eat and shop. For a large hotel, it didn't feel overwhelming. When I come back to Hawaii, I'm definitely staying at the Sheraton Waikiki. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by peak season, off peak service? My wife and I and our two young children stayed a week at the Sheraton Waikiki in early August 2013. It was our second stay there - the first was in early 2012. So we had high expectations which regrettably were not fully met this time around. This may may have been a function of it being peak season and staff were feeling the pressure or bad luck encountering a few indifferent or jaded staff. Not sure. First,, the positives: We had an excellent suite On a mid-level floor. Spacious, great views, generally well appointed. Also, the front desk staff at check in and check out were attentive, as we're the friendly cleaning and ground staff.. My wife and I both had good massages at the spa and good meals at the Japanese and Kai restaurants. We took our children to the pool every day bar one, when it was closed for cleaning after " an accident" - which was disappointing bc the kids had been looking forward to some relief from the heat. Also disappointing was the patchy service at the concierge desk, where we experienced uneven levels of helpfulness, professionalism and courtesy during the week. Some of the staff in the shops within the hotel - a clothing shop and a nail/pedicure shop - were also a little less than friendly to us for some reason. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS. SHOPPING NEARBY. RESTAURANTS NEARBY. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel staff The hotel staff were attentive to all our needs especially the pool staff at the infinity pool - Fillipo & Brett. Abel, the Edge waiter was outstanding. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel I had ever stayed in Rooms maintenance needs to improve urgently and you should renew your whole front desk staff including the manager "Leslie" Instead of help you to feel welcome they make you want to leave. They just don't care about guest needs August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! The Sheraton Waikiki is a beautiful property featuring extensive amenities. There is a tendancy for many resort hotels to overwhelm guests, but somehow this property feels intimate despite its scale. Staff is welcoming and attentive. I would especially recognize the professionalism of two staffmembers at The Edge pool and bar: Alicia and Fillipo. Both of these individuals provided service that exceeded my expectations in every possible way. I absolutely love that the property offers an adults-only pool! I offer the following as a suggestion for improvement and not as a complaint: There needs to be a more expedited check-in process. Coming off of a 10 hour flight from the East Coast and having to wait more than 30 minutes to check-in was frustrating. Many of my colleagues also staying at the hotel expressed the same concern. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Paradise in Paradise.... Best managements and Staffs August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel is beautiful with friendly, helpful staff. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The whole Family was very impressed.. Overall great experiences. We really wished we could have stayed a few days longer. The Sheraton team staff were very helpful and imformative. I was really surprised at how fast the services were upon request. Thank you for making our stay memorable. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but... I love the Sheraton Waikiki. Great location, amazing amenities, restaurants, and beautiful hotel. Fabulous pool as well! While the hotel itself wasn't an issue, I did come across a few challenges with very impolite front desk staff. I called on a few occasions (to reconfirm, etc..) and while one employee was very helpful, every other time I called, each person I spoke with was quite rude. I work in the tourism and hospitality field so, I know what it's like to make sure to make visitor's feel welcomed to our islands, and these employees sure did not show the "Aloha Spirit". It's unfortunate. Not sure if they were having an "off" day, but it is unacceptable. I even told the staff that I was a local (from Maui) and I was a relative (daughter) of a Starwood associate, yet was still treated poorly. When checking in (on July 26th), the front desk agent wasn't the friendliest, but wasn't rude either . Our check out experience (July 29th) was a lot better, though. One department that showed Aloha and were friendly and helpful the whole time was the Valet & Bell Desk staff. Kudo's to them. They are constantly always busy, yet I noticed that they made each visitor feel the Aloha. :) Hopefully, others will not receive the service (or dis-service) that I was given and that proper training and/or re-training is given to your front desk team. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visit to Honolulu Family spent 6 nights in Honolulu at this hotel. Overall, the strength was the staff; check in went well and the staff did a few extras since my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary (room upgrade; lei's, etc.). For relaxation, this may not be your place; in a very active and hectic part of Honolulu; at night, the bar band is pretty loud and goes until near 9:30 PM; pool crowd can be out at all hours. Only issue was staff said they could not tell pool crowd to be quiet which we challenged; if loud to level of complaint, especially after midnight, you tell pool crowd to quiet down. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant indeed! Everything about this stay went beautifully; no kinks, no disappointments. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent service. Front staff was very helpful. HKids loved the pool. Bands for towels were cool. Better tab cards!!! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pool! This was my third visit to Sheraton Waikiki. I chose this over other properties mainly for the Club Lounge access (lovely spot for breakfast or to chill in the evening) and the pool. Having an adults only pool is a brilliant idea! The pool attendants were great too, especially Filippo. The rooms are basic but have what you need. It's a large hotel and you're always in a crowd once you leave your room. That said, the facilities are great and the staff is very friendly. Restaurants are ok but there are plenty of other options nearby. August 3, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:33:01.384-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_937, tr_937
  • loc_en_US, sid_377, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 32 next>>