Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1093 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything We loved this hotel. The location was right in the middle of the amazing shopping district and surrounded by restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The surroundings were beautiful, the lobby was always alive with activity. Plenty of fast elevators, never waited more than a few seconds. Our room was very clean and prepped everyday very efficiently. The concierge were very friendly and helpful with planning activities. We have no complaints at all, except that the business area neither printer would work, but the concierge offered to print what we needed so it didn't inconvenience us at all.we loved our stay totally and would definitely want to return. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I stayed with your hotel for attending daughter's wedding. My firtst stay with Sheraton Waikiki. First, Room is excellent. Upgraded bigger sized suite room. Comfort and view was excellent. As she must change the cloth to wedding, bigger room was so comfort. Second, Good hospitality. Hotel staff gave us the lay for the wedding. I will stay with you when i come to Waikiki. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view, rooms need updating Although we were given a room on the 31st floor, which might indicate a location of being upgraded, we found it to be the opposite, maybe the only room on that floor no one else wanted. It was as far from the elevator as you could get, the room needs to be rejuvenated, and it was right next door to some kind of mechanical or equipment room which droned for 24 hours a day. The staff was, as we have found on previous stays, very friendly and helpful. We plan to stay here again in the future. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Favorite Waikiki Hotel The Sheraton Waikiki Hotel is my favorite Hotel in Honolulu for its location, amenities and great staff. December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location! Overall the hotel was good, not great. There are a few great things about it. Great = location, on the beach, next to shopping, very central Waikiki. Tourist hub for a lot of Japanese so the lobby is ultra bustling (some people think this is good, others hate it). Good = convenience, restaurants were good but a few are pricey, market in the lobby, Peet's, Ice cream, other shops, activities, pool tables in lobby, nice pool for kids and infinity view pool for adults. OK = rooms, standard rooms, beds are not very comfy and neither are the pillows Bad = SPG members don't seem to get anything extra, in fact I got a room in the back facing the other hotels with courtesy loading dock noises at 6am every morning. Very disappointed. Don't stay here if you don't face the ocean December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are out dated Property is very nice but rooms need to be upgraded; small and dated bathrooms; small tv; sparse furnishings; autotemp on airconditioning did not owrk and ran continuously. No recognition for SPG status or upgrade. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent visitor Visit this property 4-5 times a year. A very well run efficient preperty in good location. Nice rooms with ocean views, nice pool areas and good bars. This hotel is a favourite of japanese tour groups so not for those looking for a boutique experience. I have stayed at most of the comparable properties in Waikiki over the years and this is the best run and most efficient of all the properties. Arranging special requests (like extra lanai furniture), late check outs, SPG upgreades, everything is handled swiftly and efficiently. The location in the center of Waikiki is very convenient and the resort fee includes free parking so one can get out of Waikiki both using Lewers and Ala Wai but also back way through Fort De Russy (good when Kalakaua is blocked for parades or marathon). Last but most important is the quality of the staff who genuinely care and treat you as Ohana. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waikiki Best Hotel in Waikiki. Perfect location. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! One of the best in Waikiki. Loved the infinity pool. Nice rooms. Would definely come back again. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay Great location and pools, rooms need upgrade, some staff need an attitude adjustment. Paid for large suite and got a mid size suite. Then we moved into a large suite which had ants in the living room and bathroom. Moved again and was told, I'm sorry. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Great Hotel I just completed my stay here. We had an excellent time. We were treated extremely well by all the staff especially by the pool staff. Chris, Brady, Cameron etc were always there to help us we felt like VIP's. The facilities were very good and the hotel was very clean. It was very busy but this didn't really effect us. The only 1 negative thing i can say is to do with one of the shops called Lawsons, sorry to say but there is a terrible smell every time you walk past or into the shop. So bad that i could not enter the store and I had to hold my breath every time we walked past, it has something to do with the food they are cooking in there. Besides that our holiday was a fantastic one :) November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gr8 location, smaller rooms, svc still needs work... Stayed at Sheraton Waikiki several times, before & after the "pretty lobby" Reno. They get enough traffic that they don't care to upgrade on the svc, but that doesn't mean they shouldn't. The pool lounge chairs are old & some torn. Staff will give towels to people w/o wristbands. Hallway to my room smelled of cigarette; complained that evening because was woken up from smoking AGAIN!! Was told they had to catch them w/the lit cigarette in hand, for them to do something. This went on for 3 out of 4 nites. Mgr finally sent an ion machine to clear the smell in my room. The TV remote channel up button sticks & the down button stopped working after 10 clicks. Had to hit it constantly. And no, I didn't call u about it. Figured it wouldn't get me anywhere. Went to The Edge bar on the last day. Very disappointed in the brown beer puddle stench on the corner seat floor, facing ocean. Ordered a cheap, but WEAK Mai Tai, no snacks given---everyone else had one..?! So, I promptly headed back to the pink hotel for a proper last Mai tai. You guys have 2 great hotels left & right of you. You should try to aspire to be one of them. You have the outside new sheraton, but internally it's still the old Sheraton. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has a great location if you want to be right in the middle of Waikiki. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing visit to Sheraton As a Starwood gold club member I was excited to visit the Waikiki Sheraton using acumulated starwood points. I've traveled all over the world for business and have been very satisfied in Sheraton as a brand; earning points, and occasionally being delighted by both the properties and the staff services. Since I was traveling with my family on vacation this time, I had asked for upgraded room considerations including using additional points if necesary to upgrade my room; I was disappointed with the room, and I was very disappointed in the Waikiki staff and visit in general. Our flight arrived at the island in the morning, and as might be expected the hotel wasn't able to check us in right away- but I didn't expect to have to sit around until 3:30 waiting for a room to be available since the hotel has several hundred guest rooms. My luggage sat at the curb near the valet stand for 6 hours and was never touched by the Sheraton staff- I finally had to go get it and bring it to my room. I found the staff and facilities to be adequate, but nothing at this property was generous. The property is old and needs to be updated. I was clearly a number and not a name to them. I won't be going back... November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chuck-Portland Over all best place to vacation Sheraton Waikiki. Everyone welcomes you with Aloha, not just the word but spirit of Welcome. For me, this is about my 15th stay and I feel as if I am staying in my own private condo. Staff from the Executive office to the Bell Service, waiters, front desk, Leahe room call me by name. I am made to feel like family away from home. Sheraton Waikiki I love you all !!!! Julie and Laurie you are the BEST. November 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Moldy smell in bathroom and shower drain was backed up in a $300 a night hotel We stayed at this Sheraton for 3 nights while we were in Waikiki. The lobby and surrounding areas were very modern and gave a nice vibe of the hotel. But when we went to our room, it was a huge letdown. First of all, there was this moldy smell from the bathroom shower area. It's very distinctive and even my 4 year old boy told me it's smelly. Then the shower drain was totally backed up while we were showering. The carpet was unclean and the room just felt OLD. I guess we had too high an expectation after seeing the lobby area so we were very very very disappointed. I guess the hotel pool and kids area was more acceptable. Will not be staying at this hotel again if we do visit Oahu. November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suite was dark like a cave We were upgraded to a mid size suite. It was run down and while the view was nice from the balcony, the rooms were dark and cave like. The bathroom was oddly very hot all the time too. Would have preferred the standard ocean facing room we booked on a high floor over this 'suite' November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and features I stayed 11 nights. I had a room with 2 double beds and ocean view. First time to Honolula and Hawaii. I was extremely happy with all features, The family pool was excellent for my young children (6, 8) yet we had the choice of going to 2 beaches on each side of the hotel. We generally went to both each day. The pool staff were excellent. The activities coordinator was also very helpful to guide me to places and things to do. Check in went very quick and the first night I took the valet parking as we were in late and then switched to self parking which was accommodated with not problem. When ever I went by the registration area there never seemed to be a long line and there was up to hotel 6-7 clerks on at times. We ate breakfast at the hotel as part of our hotel package each morning and it was excellent. Staff were always friendly and also responded to any reqests quickly. I also found the resort fee of $25.00 to be a good deal as I used all the features of it including high speed internet, self parking and the 1 hour international calling. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Beach Location and great SPG Recognition I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights (using points) for a quick vacation. I used three Suite Night Awards and was upgraded to a Malia Suite. The room was very large but very dated. Two balconies with amazing views of the beach and Diamond Head. The lounge was very nice and had decent food with free wine and beer on tap. The few interactions I experienced with the staff were very pleasant. It was also nice to be able to use the facilities at the other surrounding Starwood properties. Overall, this hotel is in an excellent location and provides a decent value. I would stay here again. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Wonderful stay, great location. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation This hotel has everything! Good mix of restaurants and stores to shop at. Kai Market seafood night is the best! Two pools to relax at. My gf and I got the best massages at the Spa on the fourth floor. Great location right in the heart of Waikiki. Staff and hotel exceeded our expectations. We will be back! November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough staff at check in Only 1 person for Gold/Platinum line. when i asked the guy at the other desk who was just standing there if he could help spee things up he said he was only able to help the regular line. Really? Not very good service. And he did not seem to be bothered by this. i waited 20 minutes while the regular zipped by. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation R&R My wife and I relaxed at this location. The infinity pool and beach access was just the ticket. The location at Sheraton is second to none, with the staff above and beyond expectations. LOVE Waikiki November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made My Stay I stayed at the hotel for a conference. I was scheduled to say in a mountain view room, but wanted an ocean view room. I was told via phone prior to arrival that no rooms were available. When I arrived the person at the front desk realized that I was an SPG member and found a very nice ocean view room similar to the one I had a year before. That act alone made my stay. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel that was Plat-Friendly We have found the Sheraton Waikiki to be "Plat Friendly" and has what we consider to be the best Club Lounge in the United States. Club Lounge had great views and food was good in evenings. Recommend the breakfast buffet for the mornings. My Platinum status was recognized throughout the hotel and was appreciated by the hotel staff. Lobby area is busy and the main pools can be busy with families, but from our perspective an OK tradeoff for the Plat benefits, the service, the Club Lounge, and the views from the ocean front rooms. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property! Really enjoyed the property, however, the staff were very rude and not in the least appreciative of my SPG gold status. November 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff, great location, dated decor The positives: the location, the club level, the friendly staff The negatives: the room was dingy, and, worse, filthy. Unfortunately, we asked a manager to resolve this for us and got happy talk but no satisfactory resolution. This was surprising to me, as it's a first for me at a Starwood Hotel. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super service at this hotel This hotel provided excellent service and recognition during my stay. It has surpassed any experience I've had at a Starwood property in the USA. I'm very impressed and have change my plans to visit this hotel again. Thank you. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY COMFORTABLE STAY Since the hotel is on Waikiki Beach, the view from my room was awesome! My room was attended to immaculately. I was consistently comfortable especially since the room temperature could be personally adjusted. November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel 101 Needed The Marine Corps Ball was held at this hotel and I spent one night. After the Ball was over my electronic key didn't work in my room door. In full dress uniform, I went downstairs and stood in the short Preferred line to get the next available agent. When the agent found out I was not a Preferred Member, he directed me to the lengthy check in line. I was so stunned I was speechless. The next morning, one of the cleaning crew knocked on my door early in the morning to ask if I was checking out that day. Again, stunned. Get your act together Sheraton. November 6, 2012
  • 2015-07-27T16:26:14.529-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1093, tr_1093
  • loc_en_US, sid_377, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 38 next>>