Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1092 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy, but acceptable If you want to be in the thick of things, this is the right spot for you. If you don't like a place where you trip over others, avoid it. The hotel rooms are acceptable. Great view. If you book more than one room, watch the attempt to squeeze more money for the lounge. The hotel hasn't figured out that more rooms = more revenue, so they want to compound the charges! Oops they have figured it out. Stayed our second time, but no more. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is at an amazing location...but the rooms needs major renovation. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel in Honolulu We spent a wonderful 5 nights in what is becoming our favorite get away place in Honolulu. We were warmly greeted at the front desk and immediately recognized as SPG Platinum members. Our suite was fantastic with excellent views of Diamond Head. The 30th Floor Club was a treat to visit for early day snacks and late afternoon sips! Service at the infinity pool was exemplary! Want to say a special thanx to Brett at the desk and to Sarah our server poolside. Both showed a genuine appreciation of their guests and ensured our every request was met! Also want to say thank you for hosting the aquatic yoga class. What a hoot even for someone who has never even thought of doing yoga! We are looking forward to our next visit!! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a winner here I always stay here when in Hawaii and am always happy. As a platinum member of SPG I used my suite upgrade and was given a 2 room suite. I have to admit I was a little shocked when I realize that there was a murphy bed in the living room so it would be great for families. I was only there with my husband so the bed stayed in the closet. From the welcome gift of a bag to fill with goodies in their shop to club lounge access we were impressed. This is one of the nicest clubs in Hawaii with wonderful food for breakfast and wine and beer at happy hour along with great food. Rumfire is one of my favorite places to go for a drink and they always have good music. We were pleasantly surprised this time with the addition of a music group from a local California college that played each night - it was a full band with singers and we knew all of the songs. They were out by the pool area and just added to the fun of our stay. My husband decided when we return to Hawaii this is the only place he wants to stay from now on- Thanks to all July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th of July We had a great time in general however this year Sheraton Waikiki had no entertainment for its guest until 3p. In years past Sheraton was festive from 8am to the night firework show with live MC, games, give aways for the kids, and music. Not this year sad... July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has good amenities The hotel has good amenities July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of the most wonderful resorts on Waikiki The staff, service, food and overall feeling of this resort is 10 out of 10. I recommend this resort to all wanting a superbly beautiful vacation or business trip. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good hardware, disappointing reception I made the same comments to hotels in Beijing but never thought I would make this comment to a US hotel. Most facilities in the hotel are as expected for a 5-star place in Wakiki. The service? remind me of my experience in Beijing-- the reception staff have no clue In managing customers in queue and can't function well handling conflicts. I waited in line and was standing in front of a front desk staff who couldn't turn on her computer. instead of directling us to other staff we were bypassed by many groups until I felt so disgusted of the chaos and complained . Com'on! I only expect this happening in china but not Wakiki. and then we were told that no room was available and I was asked to leave them my phone number. I didn't trust them by then and asked for a pager to page me when room is ready. I checked back near 3 pm and was told that the room was ready for a long time. I asked why there was no page and the staff just told me that they did not know that they have to page me. so frustrated. I don't even want to mention another chaotic situation about the hotel shuttle that booked via the hotel website. Listen, DO NOT book shuttle via the hotel web site. they showed up late, offered no excuse and simply don't care. I rather stay in a more friendly place then a 5 -star hotel with no soul. I am disappointed as a Starwood member since 1994. Tried the restaurant Rum Fire, totally understaffed and chaotic agian. one server looks after a large area. good for him/her to get all the 18%+ tips but the customers suffer. we waited for 20 minutes with zero services. Back to Roberts Shuttle again. Upon chekcing out, I asked the hotel staff at front door where to wait for the Roberts Shuttle to aiport becasue i had paid for return tickets. the staff told me to just sit there and wait. Sat and watied, no shuttle coming, then they saked whether they should arrange a taxi for me. Then, it turns out the shuttle pick up is at the landing area behind the coffee stand. OMG..... They get kick back from taxi to airport!!!!!!!!!!!! at my expenses. This reflects very poor hotel management and a poor working customer first culture. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work on customer service Ethan, the pool manager needs training in customer service. He is rude, belittling, and single handedly assured I will never stay at the Sheraton Waikiki again. Did speak with the director of customer service who did a great job in listening to my concerns. Damage was done however. We won't be back. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by unexpected experience Thank you very much to let us stay an excellent room. We totally enjoyed it and would like to come back again. I look forward to your professional and genuine kind care. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but loading dock trucks rumble and beep all night Stay was OK. Big problem is that you have deliveries all night where the trucks have to reverse into the loading dock. They have their loud beepers on and it carries all the way up to the 20th floor. At one point in the middle of the night I counted four of these loud beeps going at the same time. Did not have a good night sleep on any of the nights. This situation also bothers adjacent hotels (I saw another disrupted sleeper on another balcony one night when I was out to observe all the noise). June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but traffic makes noice The hotel has nice and peaceful location, but the noice from lorries starting service early in the morning is annoying - the peeping alarm sounds while they are backing up is almost continuos starting before 6 AM every morning. My room's balkony was on the western side. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can this Hotel from SPG be any better? As an SPG owner in Hawaii area- one would think that SPG would provide better service to their owners. I stayed a few nights in June 2014 and although staff was nice and did their best, I did not receive an upgrade to a Starwood preferred floor-This really bothered me at first but then I realized that maybe SPG does not care. Maybe there is some disconnect between SPG and Sheraton Waikiki? Can this hotel from SPG be any better? This is what SPG and the Sheraton Waikiki should ask themselves. What can SPG and the Sheraton Waikiki do to accommodate SPG Gold and Platinum members-who actually own timeshare in Hawaii? June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Brett around the infinity pool area was simply outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble. I looked forward to seeing his family face every morning and bought a great pair of Maui Mim sunnies from him. I believe the poolside menu could have some more variety June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent! We slept, swam, ate and laughed our way all through the most relaxing vacation ever. The staff was wonderful from the beginning until we finally had to say goodbye. The sea turtles swam up close to the hotel every day and they were great to see as well! We look forward to returning next year! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in waikiki The hotel is very welcoming . They accommodate you upon your requests. Views are beautiful, hotel ambience Is wonderful .I've stayed here 5 times in the past year and a half . I keep coming back because they treat you superbly and its BEAUTIFUL HOTEL conveniently close to all shopping and restaurants also June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the location Had a wonderful time with the grandkids. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hawaii A wonderful stay in beautiful Hawaii. We love this hotel, the infinite pool is awesome and enjoyed the water yoga! Great beach access and convenient food by the pool. Our only complaint was that the charge for the lounger with a cushion. Regular loungers were free but anything with a cushion cost more! Loved the upgrade to an Ocean view. Would highly recommend this hotel, We have stayed here before and it did not disappoint not us. Best kept secret of Honolulu. We also stayed at another hotel during this trip and it did not compare to this hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel in paradise Had a great stay but it started with a few negatives. Had suite awards pending with suites showing available and then was told that SPG corporate canceled the request. Luckily the concierge was able to push the upgrade through and got us situated in the KAI suite, amazing. The hotel is huge and so is the resort fee. We went to the infinity pool and claimed the platinum chairs early in the morning only to be escorted out as one is supposed to reserve those weeks earlier, would have been nice to know. Brett at the pool however made it right and we got a complimentary cabana the next day. However the larger pool was closed that day without prior notice so once again, great to pay a resort fee for that! The lounge at this property is huge, however feels like a marketplace. There is a register there and a very pro- Japanese only staff. SPG should remind them that a Sheraton lounge is mainly for business travelers who earned access through loyalty, not a way to squeeze $100 from a family of four by promising them authentic Japanese food for breakfast. Complimentary are only beer and some wines everything else is nickel and diming. No mixed drinks at the lounge either......I thought we were in Hawaii? Compared to a lounge for Diamond members in a hotel down the street, this lounge leaves a lot to be desired....come on, bring to pina coladas and mai tais to the lounge or get rid of a lounge and just convert it into a restaurant for all the loyal guests from East Asia. I would however stay at this hotel again as it is the nicest hotel in Waikiki overall, if they solve the lounge issues I listed it would be and unbelievable place. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort in the heart of Waikiki! We stayed at his hotel for 19 days in March of this year and would like to acknowledge the EXCELLENT customer service that we received. Thank you to Elaine at the Front Desk- she met us with a smile and made us feel welcomed right away! She was friendly and very professional. The check-in process was smooth and efficient. Thank you to the housekeeping supervisor Jason- he was very friendly and helpful from the moment he said hello. Kudos to Jason for taking such pride in his housekeeping department and keeping the hotel guests happy and comfortable!! Thank you to Jamie Fucos in the Leahi Lounge- he is an amazing lounge manager and welcomed us with the Aloha spirit and some very kind words. He even remembered our names every time he saw us, and that's very impressive and special in such a large resort! He made himself accessible to the guests of the Leahi Lounge and even brought over a new glass of juice when my daughter spilled hers. The MOST special surprise was a signed Sheraton Waikiki postcard from some of the lounge staff on my birthday. Thank you to Jamie for being so thoughtful! We've already booked a reservation to return to the Sheraton Waikiki in August and we're looking forward to another great stay. In a busting world of large resorts, it's a wonderful thing to feel welcomed and valued as a hotel guest. Thank you to the Sheraton Waikiki for your excellent customer service and attention to detail! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is great We love visiting this hotel. We are treated extremely well...The staff in the Leahi Lounge are extremely customer focused and go out of there way to provide for all our needs. the only comment I would make is Rumfire has dropped the ball. The Happy Hour is very disappointing. It used to be one of the hotel highlights. The staff are only worried about their tip and getting a big order. They have lost the customer focus. Other then rumfire we love the Sheraton Waikiki. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by House keeping needs much improvement Your house keeping was really bad. They had to replace two fridges to get us a working one. Each day the house keeper was forgetting something one day no coffee one day no cups ...each time we had to call. For a hotel like this caliber it's not acceptable. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk We had a great time, Justin was very professional and efficient during our check -in. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Infinity Pool staff I just finished an 11 night stay. The best part our stay was Brett and Mike at the infinity pool. Made our stay great and we will return because of them. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay (Nay 16-18) I stayed at this hotel with my dad for our visit in Honolulu. We got upgraded to a wonderful ocean front king-bedroom. The view was breath-taking and very private on our balcony. We enjoyed the club lounge very much, Great food, wonderful staff, spacious, and with a amazing view at Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head. The evening lounge hours were really good, 4-8pm, very considerate about potential time differences for the visiting guests. We got a 2pm late check out, which works out for us for our evening flight. Highly recommend! June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL & LOCATION HAS IT ALL . . . . We've stayed here since 1977 when our daughter was 7 and stayed recently when our granddaughter turned 7. This is the best place on the beach at Waikiki. The location is great with an spectacular view of Diamond Head and access to the beach and nearby shopping. The new family pool, with slide, is awesome. The staff is friendly with a lot of Aloha spirit and the configuration of the hotel allows for nice breezes to pass through. Will always be our first choice.... June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay plus!! Very accommodating resort which caters to all. Room was decent size and comfortable. Housekeeping was thorough and efficient. Plenty of shopping, restaurant and water fun options available either onsite or in close proximity to the resort. This a very busy resort but the staff from check-in to check-out was excellent and courteous from the front desk to the hallways and pool decks. The hotel concierge service were helpful and their work was spot on. Extra kudos to breakfast service staff Roy, Tony, Lynn and Bridget in the KAI Market restaurant. An absolute bright spot in our stay we looked forward to their courteous and personal type service every day, These folks truly care about their work and their guests and will be missed. The breakfast buffet options were numerous the food was fresh, delicious and constantly replenished . Overall the pools were very relaxing and beverage services available to them was very good, I would recommend this resort to anyone. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic and well located property This hotel is extremely well located to great restaurants, shopping, beaches in fact everything is within walking distance. The adult infinity pool is amazing and the view makes you want to stay for hours. We were very impressed by the hotel and cant wait to return. Great hotel for conferencing with loads of space, rooms are spacious, we were lucky enough to be upgraded and could easily have stayed forever!! Thank you Sheraton Waikiki, hope to see you soon! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location of this hotel is great This hotel is in the center of Waikiki. Great ocean view, convenient to shopping area and good restaurant. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is getting better every year Since my first stay at Sheraton Waikiki Hotel in 1985 I can say for sure that everything is just getting better there every year: the service, the rooms, the bars and restaurants, the pools and absolutely THE STUFF, I will always remember their Aloha smile... In Celebration of Aloha! June 5, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:55:26.701-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1092, tr_1092
  • loc_en_US, sid_377, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 38 next>>