Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 845 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home The location and service of this hotel makes it feel like our "summer vacation home" as my wife and I come here every year to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel has the best views of Waikiki beach and Diamond Head whether I'm in my room, having a drink at Rumfire or the Edge Bar, or while taking a dip at the Infinity Edge pool. Also the Guest Experience team managers like Sheri also helped make our stay this year better even before we checked in. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel mostly enjoyable Our stay at the Sheraton was mostly enjoyable but we found that staff weren't on the same page with advice and instructions. Several times we were given conflicting information by different staff and it was a little annoying especially when it cost us more than what was anticipated.But overall the majority of staff were great especially Gerrom (activities) and Sharon (pool staff). As far as being in the heart of town it was great location. Because we had young children with us it was great location for the beach. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location and the best pool on Waikiki Beach. The rooms are small, more like a three star hotel MAX, lots of people, the gym is good but there are no windows or even a restroom in the gym, weird. The concierge line is forever long so research your excursions before and even book it prior to visiting. Also, the front desk line is long too. The location and pool is the best features, nice shopping too. They have a great photographer on site to take pictures too. Beautiful grounds! If you want more privacy and to relax, stay at Moana Surfrider or the Royal Hawaiian. Also, the pool chairs was $45 a day, who is going to spend $90 bucks for two guests on chairs when the Starwood property Sheraton Princess gives you to free chairs to go to the beach? Also, the internet is really slow which is included in the resort fee. I also felt the hotel was outdated. The rooms are super basic! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly hotel Our recent family holiday at your hotel was perfect. I noticed from the senior staff down to the porter everyone knew there job & had a great attitude. The hotel strikes me as a very well run place & full credit to the boss. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Will Be Back Boy did we have a great time. You know a hotel must be good when they are booked out on certain dates you want to stay there. Our family of 4 wanted to stay 12 nights but it was Easter so probably a busier time. At first there was a period of 3 nights we would have to go and stay elsewhere because they were fully booked but I checked a couple of times and in the end I was able to get the whole 12 nights here and I am so glad. We had 2 ocean front rooms booked so the teenagers could have thier own room and we all had a little more space from each other. We had an interconnecting door which was great because we only closed it at bedtime and every other time we were in the rooms it was like we were all together anyway. We honestly could not complain about anything during our stay. We were happy with the rooms on the 19th floor overlooking the infinity pool which was great. The ocean looks so blue and amazing when you look out. At night you can kick back on the balcony and listen to the music below or watch the firedancer show. Beds are so comfy and the hotel staff are so friendly always saying aloha as you pass them in the hallway. The staff at the travel desk are so helpful in booking or reconfirming any day tours. We loved the fact that the hotel was right on the beach and also so close to walk to the shops. This was our first overseas holiday and I am so glad we chose to spend all our nights at the Sheraton Waikiki. Make sure you try the freshly baked cookies from the cookie shop. We were there nearly everyday as we fell in love with the choc chip cookies. After seeing where some hotels are located in proximity to the beach and shops I know that I booked the best place to stay. We really could not fault our stay in any way and we know we will return for another relaxing break in the near future. April 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My 2nd (and probaly last) stay My first experience with this hotel occurred a couple of years ago. There were a number of disconcerting problems which I shrugged off as anomalies. I returned for a 2nd week-long stay last month. I was terribly disappointed. I had to wait in a very long check-in line only to find my room reservation was wrong. That took a full day to fix. I had to move into another room. After a day there, the A/C started leaking, soaking the carpet and leaving a moldy smell for the rest of my stay. I tried repeatedly to get this fixed and was ignored. Service was uneven. I felt treated as a low class citizen compared to the "SPG Elite" customers who frequently get to the front of the rest of us who had been waiting in long lines. To cap off the sub-par experience, at checkout I was surprised to be hit with WiFi fees that had been advertised as free. That took yet another call to management to fix. Given the price to stay there, I had expected a little better treatment. There is something terribly fragmented and uneven about the service here. Be wary. It's not as nice as it looks. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fireworks!! Great visit! Don't know why SPG platinum members would want to stay anywhere else in Waikiki! Great upgraded room, great view of Diamondhead as well as the 4th of July Fireworks. One of the best infinity pools anywhere! Right in the middle of everything.! July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Resort Charge I first stayed at this fine hotel in 1974. Over the years, I have returned frequently. It has been my home, when at Waikiki. The hotel has undergone a number of transformations and refurbishments. This latest incarnation is the best yet. But there is a problem: the so called "mandatory" resort charge. I first learned of this after I had made my reservation for this stay. Being advised by an email from the hotel that the charge was mandatory, I accepted this as fact, and when asked at check in if I knew about the charge, I dutifully replied in the affirmative and paid it. But shortly, the disappointment began, followed by outrage. When I went to log in to the "free" (a benefit of paying the resort charge) WiFi, the screen informed me that the charge would be $14 per day, but IF I were paying the resort charge, it would be free. "IF"? This implied that some hotel guests were not paying the resort charge. Then I noticed costs associated with certain activities in the weekly planner booklet given us. But, other documentation advised us that "IF" we had paid the resort charge, those activities would be free. So, the next day, in a friendly manner, I started asking some hotel guests I randomly met if they had paid the resort charge. It was in this manner that I learned that some had not. Well, it was obvious at that point, anyway. While the list of "benefits" associated with the resort charge is lengthy and interesting, given a proper choice at check in, I would have declined to pay it. The amount was about $125 for our 5 night stay. A better investment would have been 10 Mai Tai's -- 1 for me and 1 for my wife, daily. I did raise this issue at check out, as I was asked if I had any problems during my stay, but of course the response was just a sympathetic smile. Nothing could be done. I have been loyal to the Sheraton Waikiki for nearly 40 years, but I find the imposition of the so-called mandatory resort charge to be deceptive and outrageous. This is no way to treat your loyal customers. It is no way to treat anyone. The next time I travel to Waikiki, I will check to see if your hotel still imposes the resort charge. If it does, I will stay elsewhere. I shall not return until the resort charge is eliminated, and I am advising others headed for Waikiki to do the same. It's a shame really. You have such a fine facility, and such a friendly and competent staff. Yet you have chosen, through management greed, to undermine and negate these strengths through deceptive marketing of a resort charge. If you really need extra income from guests, just build the charge into your rates. I hope to stay with you again some day, but this may have been my last stay. It's up to you. Aloha! September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent travel experience Very disappointed in the hotel generally! I believe the hotel needs a good overhaul . We ate in the restaurant for breakfast only once , choosing the a la carte menu mainly for the cost. I can tell you the food was so well below our expectations that for the following days of our stay we actually ate at Denny's for b'fast but we ate at other local restaurants fot other meals. You may be surprised at this but not only was their food much better and cheaper than the Sheraton but their service was outstanding. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy, but acceptable If you want to be in the thick of things, this is the right spot for you. If you don't like a place where you trip over others, avoid it. The hotel rooms are acceptable. Great view. If you book more than one room, watch the attempt to squeeze more money for the lounge. The hotel hasn't figured out that more rooms = more revenue, so they want to compound the charges! Oops they have figured it out. Stayed our second time, but no more. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has great features but rooms not so great Enjoyed most everything about the Sheraton Waikiki -- helpful staff, beautiful lobby, pool areas, casual seating, great shopping, close proximity to amenities, lots of elevators; however, the rooms were below a "Sheraton" standard. There was no where to sit in the room except for our bed (and the toilet, of course). There were four people staying in the room but the beds were double size -- room was plenty large enough to have queen size beds. Cleanliness of the room was questionable, also. November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst night of sleep in a hotel The noise level the night of 2/23 was unbearable. I was on the 10th floor and was kept awake until well past midnight because of the noise coming up from the Rum Fire Bar. I had an all-day meeting the next morning and it was important that I got a good night's sleep. There was also a family with a baby staying next door. The baby cried throughout the night -- probably because of the noise from the bar. The walls seem to be very thin because I could hear this baby cry most of the night night. Bottom line: it was the worst night I've ever spent in any hotel anywhere. My entire next day was ruined due to lack of sleep. Very unacceptable. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good value if you get a good rate We got a great rate on the SPG site, so we decided to stay on the beach - being from Florida, oceanfront was not a priority. The facilities are very nice and the pool area is great for kids. I did not feel very valued as a gold member at check in or during my stay. And check-in took WAY too long - and at a very late hour with kids in tow, it was NOT a fun experience. However the service at the resort in general was pretty good. There could be more seating at the pool that enables you to actually keep an eye on your kdis. Hard to relax and supervise the way they have it set up. The bar overlooking the pool is nice, although often crowded. Parking is kind of a pain. And there is limited places to put your clothes in your room. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Ping My stay at your hotel was a very pleasant one. Even before my arrival, Sheri Thom-Guest Experience Manager, communicated with me and answered questions we had before our arrival. Hotel staffs were very courteous and pleasant to talk to. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Waikiki This is now my go-to property whenever I am in Honolulu (twice a year or so). Between the superlative service from the staff (genuine smiles, great people), best-in-Waikiki location, stunning ocean views, and amazing suites, this is the place to go. The fact that their club lounge on the 30th floor offers the best view of Waikiki you can get outside of a helicopter, free food and drink in the morning and evening, by far the best hotel lounge I've ever seen - is just icing on the cake. I've stayed at many other hotels in Waikiki, so I do have some appropriate experiences from which to draw these comparisons...Go to the SW, you will not be disappointed!! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel on Waikiki Beach We have tried all the other ocean front hotels on Waikiki Beach, and this one is by far the best hotel to stay. Loved the infinity pool even though there was limited amount of chairs for the number of hotel guests. The lounge chairs were always taken no matter how early we came down - people came the night before to reserve more than one chair facing the ocean, and end up never using those chairs, while other people were struggling to find chairs. The room didn't have a dresser or drawers, but most of all, didn't have one single chair to sit on, not even a desk chair. We had to request chairs and got 3 mismatched convention chairs. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is getting better every year Since my first stay at Sheraton Waikiki Hotel in 1985 I can say for sure that everything is just getting better there every year: the service, the rooms, the bars and restaurants, the pools and absolutely THE STUFF, I will always remember their Aloha smile... In Celebration of Aloha! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location of this hotel is great This hotel is in the center of Waikiki. Great ocean view, convenient to shopping area and good restaurant. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! The Sheraton Waikiki is a beautiful property featuring extensive amenities. There is a tendancy for many resort hotels to overwhelm guests, but somehow this property feels intimate despite its scale. Staff is welcoming and attentive. I would especially recognize the professionalism of two staffmembers at The Edge pool and bar: Alicia and Fillipo. Both of these individuals provided service that exceeded my expectations in every possible way. I absolutely love that the property offers an adults-only pool! I offer the following as a suggestion for improvement and not as a complaint: There needs to be a more expedited check-in process. Coming off of a 10 hour flight from the East Coast and having to wait more than 30 minutes to check-in was frustrating. Many of my colleagues also staying at the hotel expressed the same concern. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good fearutes. Great location, wonderful view from the pool. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book the Club Rooms for Club Lounge Access This hotel's facilities more than meets our expectations. I love the inifinity pool, the restaurants, shops and lobby. Try the Dole Whip from Peets while lounging by the pool - it's awesome! The Club Lounge offers the best view of Waikiki Beach and my husband and I love the light breakfast in the morning and the appetizers at night. Very impressed with this hotel's facilities and it made our 10-year wedding anniversary even more special! August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, not so great rooms. Great location. Restaurants, club, and shops were convenient and nice. Service was great by all staff. Room and lobby chairs were stained and worn. My bathroom needed repair: bathroom door hinges had rust on them; there was damage and wear on the door; and the tile needed recalling. It was an older room that wasn't maintained very well. I was appalled to see that a piece of plywood was used between the mattress and box spring to make the bed firmer. We were told that our room was upgraded, and I must wonder what the standard rooms looked like. The room did not meet standards that I have come to expect from Sheraton. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Don't do Club!!! Club lounge at this resort is a total waste of money - do no do it. Also, "free Internet" and "free water" - please! you pay a $25 a night resort fee, nothing is "free". The room size when requesting a 2 x adult and 2 x children was a joke. Paid a reasonable amount for this and was not happy. More frustrating was that we invited friends to join us - very embarrassed. I know your standard response will be....sorry! June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, nice facilities but dated rooms. First let me start off with the positive. * Friendly Staff - From the valet to the front desk to the pool to the kids crafts all the people were very helpful and friendly. The girl named Cassie who helped our daughters out with crafts on two days were there was extremely helpful and went above and beyond what we expected. * Good Location - Centrally located on the beach with shopping nearby. * Facility - Overall the pool, beach, lobby area were all clean and well maintained. * SPG Gold - No need for towel cards for gold members and a good selection of optional items to choose form when checking in. Now a few of the things that kept it from a five start rating. * Mattress Comfort - Not sure what was up with the beds in our room, but they felt like the least expensive ones you'd find. They were only marginally comfortable. Not what I've come to expect from a Sheraton. * Rooms are getting dated - I'm sure this isn't new, but it is time for some remodeling. The tiny flat screen TV with no HDMI inputs and tiling in the bathroom are showing their age. Time for an upgrade. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Me and my husband have a wonderful stay at this hotel. Hotel is located in the central of Wakiki Beach. Great restaurants and shops are near by. Hotel roon are nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement in some areas After staying at the Sheration Waikiki many times, I feel the standard of service has fallen. The carpet in the rooms were not vacuumed well as I when I dropped something under the bed, there were still large crumbs of foods left from previous guests. Also behind the curtain food crumbs had been left and not cleaned. The bathroom was also of poor cleanilness. I had dropped a part of the hairdryer on the floor and left it there to see if housekeeping would pick it up and it never was. The water tap had toothpaste around the faucet from a previous guests mouth and that was never cleaned off. That to me was disgusting. Also we booked a wake up call and it never came. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location , easy access to shopping and beach Great stay. Very friendly staff, fantastic Concierge facilities, most helpful. Our room had wonderful views of the ocean and adult pool. Both pools lovely. Enjoyable restaurants with gorgeous views to Diamond Head and beach and delicious sea breezes. A must to visit 30th floor for breathtaking sunset views of city, bay and beach. Hard to get sun lounge during day but not a problem for us as we were out and about exploring the sights and shop, shop, shopping ! Great shopping and plenty of good quality restaurants just steps away. Hard to leave and would definitely return. We are very happy customers..... Aloha and Mahalo. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Holiday What a simply marvellous family 11 day holiday. Four of the family, now US citizens flew in from Cleveland and the other 7 from Australia. Ages ranged from 9 to 78 and the Sheraton Waikiki admirably looked after the age group. From surfing, sightseeing to shopping non stop. What a perfect venue performing above its Star rating. Highly professional, courteous and efficient management July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the staff was excellent Everyone we came in contact with at the Sheraton went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful.. From all the pool staff , club level staff, and housekeeping. Everyone was so happy and nice. Just a great trip and can't say enough nice things about your staff. Great Job Sheraton Waikiki…. Can't wait to come back to the Island.. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything We loved this hotel. The location was right in the middle of the amazing shopping district and surrounded by restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The surroundings were beautiful, the lobby was always alive with activity. Plenty of fast elevators, never waited more than a few seconds. Our room was very clean and prepped everyday very efficiently. The concierge were very friendly and helpful with planning activities. We have no complaints at all, except that the business area neither printer would work, but the concierge offered to print what we needed so it didn't inconvenience us at all.we loved our stay totally and would definitely want to return. December 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>