Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1078 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Waikiki This is now my go-to property whenever I am in Honolulu (twice a year or so). Between the superlative service from the staff (genuine smiles, great people), best-in-Waikiki location, stunning ocean views, and amazing suites, this is the place to go. The fact that their club lounge on the 30th floor offers the best view of Waikiki you can get outside of a helicopter, free food and drink in the morning and evening, by far the best hotel lounge I've ever seen - is just icing on the cake. I've stayed at many other hotels in Waikiki, so I do have some appropriate experiences from which to draw these comparisons...Go to the SW, you will not be disappointed!! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's accommodations was excellent. I was so impressed with your staff. We arrived late at 11:30 pm on 11/01/2013. I was exhausted and wanted to get to my room. We were there for the Paradise Cup Event and had booked my hotel reservations ONLINE with (at the time I didn't know it was another online company) for 4 people in the room with Expedia). When the front desk clerk told me the room only had a king size bed. I told her there must be a mistake because I paid for two nights over $1400.00 for 4 people to the room. Desk clerk apologized and said my reservation was by made with Expedia and that I would need to contact them. I was not happy with the news and became quiet. My daughter in the mean time kept up the small talk about her first competition at the Paradise Cup. The front desk clerk had asked me to wait and she would be back. When the desk clerk returned, she had stated she spoke with the manager and I was able to have the accommodations for our 4 people. I thanked her and the manager for accommodating our needs. Many thanks and heartfelf ALOHA to SHERATON WAIKIKI FOR YOUR WARM HOSPITALITY. You're #1 on my list now and I will definitely share my recommendation about this hotel with my friends, family, and business associates!!! However, I will deal with that other company!! November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Just A Place to Sleep Checked in at Midnight, and the only late check out would have cost us another $200, so hanging out at the pool or the beach wasn't really an option. Couldn't use wifi throughout the day once we checked out. Disappointing since we just had terrific experience at the Sheraton in Fiji. Next visit to Waikiki we will try somewhere else. As for security, this Waikiki Resort being so busy, it would be nice that ONLY people with room keys can go to hotels floors. As of right now, absolutely anybody can go up the elevator to any floor. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by is the worst sheraton we have ever stayed in from the moment we checked in till departure there were constant problems. original room did not have a beach view cleaner was inconsistent food was poor quality pool chairs were disgusting -no matresses and not have to pay an additional $60 per day for a chaise lounge with a mattress key card had to be re-coded three times in four days November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping needs help Room was basic, furnishings sparse, but overall in good condition. There were stains on my white duvet obviously old and had been washed but still kind of disgusting. Called housekeeping to replace which they promptly did. Also asked for 2 bathrobes, one of them arrived sealed in plastic with a big black hair strung across the front. Yuck again! Bath did not have soap for the shower. Housekeeping just needs to open their eyes before leaving the room. The television signal cut out the morning I was checkin out, maintenance said they had to come in to fix, I told them to forget it, didn't really want maintenance in my room at 7am. Just too much interruption for things that should have been handled before check in. Overall, nice hotel and employees November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amenities Hotel offered a great view of Waikiki beach and the surrounding cityscape. The infinity pool and bar service offered in the pool is great and definitiely a highlight when you're looking ot relax and enjoy a beautiful view. Rum fire is a great location and night scene too for those looking to start/end the night in a nice location. The service (front desk, bell hop) was top notch- bags we're held for us both when we arrived and departed and everyone was very pleasant and professional. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise! Straight on Waikiki Beach. Staff are incredible. Very respectful. Thanks a lot ! October 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by substandard hotel Staff not interested in there jobs annoyed when asked questions then not listening would not only not recommend would advise others not to stay there and we were guests of Maui Jim October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay One of the nicest Sheraton hotels in the world. Staff are very nice. Club room is excellent for snacks and drinks and light breakfast. Pools and view are outstanding. Resort fee $30 is fine. You would pay $15-20 for Parking & $5 for Water $10 for a Mai-tai and $10 for internet all covered by the fee. High end shopping is just 10 steps out the front door. Watch the fireworks from 30TH floor club room. Aloha. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel solves issues right away We were happy to see that the issues that took placed in the hotel were fixed right away. We had an issue with our room neighbours and an issue with the cleaning in our room, but the Manager and the staff at the reception were very good at helping us fix the issues right away. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pool and club lounge view. All the rest can be improved Let's start with the good - 1-) Infinity pool in the hotel is unbeatable. It does have one of the best pools in Waikiki area. It is very gorgeous and luxurious. One could melt its senses there. 2-) Club lounge has also one of the most breath-taking views. It is classy, spacious and have good food. It was probably one of the best club lounges I've ever been in the SPG Chain. Now, let's go to the not-so-good 1-) SPG Status. I did not feel that I was treated different having a SPG Platinum Status. Besides for the separate line when checking-in, nothing else made me feel I was truly different. Theoretically the grey bracelet would have given us something different at the pool, but, folks there couldn't point out the difference. The 'complimentary' drink was also limited to just a few options. 2-) The hotel room. I've got an upgrade because I've requested one for my honeymoon. While the room was truly spacious, it was not well decorated. Even though it was already considered the newly renovated one, it felt like a room from the 60s and an empty one. If I had known about the room, I would not have gotten an upgrade in the first place. Or, stayed a this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by service above and beyond excellence Room service menus are very difficult to navigate; however, we were saved by the outstanding personal service by M.J., with whom we ordered breakfast through dinner each day we stayed here. We changed all of our dining out plans in order to eat in house, only because of M.J.'s continuous personal touch and meticulous attention to detail. M.J. is a remarkable asset to the Sheraton staff and we will be returning to stay here because of her. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the perfect location to stay in waikiki i love the friendliness of the staff here at the sheraton waikiki. this was my fifth stay in 2 yrs. and i absolutely recommend this hotel. talk about centrally located..you couldn't ask for a better spot by the beach!..from the infinity pool (the best in waikiki bar none) & drinks at Rumfire for the sunset! it doesn't get any better than that!!..thanx again to Alicia, Ashley, Geraldine, Login, Brett, Jeff & the rest of the staff that makes my stay memorable every time! see you all next year for sure! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel for families My family's second stay here and it gets better. The pool is the best for families and the pool table is an added bonus. Plus as a Starwood member we got a free goody bag and four free drinks for each of us. The hotel location is near all the shops as well. We will stay there again in 2014. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy access to the best of Waikiki Great and easy location for the beach, shopping and dining. As an SPG Gold, I got a nominal upgrade (as per the normal upgrades I tend to see,) but had a great sunset with partial ocean view. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff was very warm and welcoming. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Time in Hawaii The staff at the Sheraton Waikiki was professional, friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to provide any and all assistance we needed. The hotel lobby, shops, restaurants and pools were clean, comfortable and inviting. The room itself was great with a spectacular view of Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head. A great first experience in Hawaii. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki from Gold Perspective Initial confusion re: the bedding. Email confirmation confirmed 2 double beds, but had to make 3 phone calls to switch room from a King to the confirmed 2 doubles. One lady on the phone sounded "burdened" by the request. Did not get name. Upon check in - great SPG Gold recognition. Derrick at the front desk was Fantastic and went above and beyond to ensure a great experience. Upon asking for the late 4pm check out - it didnt happen. I have never been denied it at any global SPG property so was a tad upset about that. We planned our time at the Sheraton with the assumption we would get the late check out. Spoke to Mgr Brian Chan and he offered an abbreviated late check out of 1pm but was disappointed I could not receive the 4pm entitled late check out. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff. It was great to stay at Sheraton Waikiki and I got a recognition from staff. Especiallym, I want to express my sincere appreciation to Amy. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stayed 10 nights over all not bad rooms a bit out dated pools good food average bars great locataion best staff very good very clean place would recommend for families yes would stay again best location in Hawaii for sure every thing at your finger tips October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous,except for the smoking!! This hotel is FABULOUS!, expecially the views. Unfortunatley, we couldn't enjoy our balcony overlooking Waikiki beach due to a guest that constantly smoked next to us, even on our NON-SMOKING floor. We notified the lobby, but this guest just smoked the entire time. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VaGma The Sheraton at Wikiki was an excellent family experience for all. The customer service, restaurants, views and cleanliness were superior. Our group of 5 enjoyed breakfast at the resort, dining at Rum Fire, shopping in the lobby. We also experienced a local Oahu parade with Hawaiian traditional singers and local band talent. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Resort but Rooms Need Improvement The hotel was good the rooms were bad. The hotel lobby looked very beautiful and the front desk clerk was extremely nice and helpful. Upon entering the room we were underwhelmed especially since everything in the hotel lobby looked so nice. The paint was poorly patched up, shower head was old and very dirty with a hair stuck in it, the tub had stains that made it look dirty, the sink counter was deteriorating, the carpet had lots of stains, the balcony looked dirty and there was bird droppings on the balcony wall. Overall not what we expected. The hotel was completely booked. We assumed most, if not all the rooms looked worn and had stains. So I would not recommend going there for the room. The rest of the hotel experience was good. We did enjoy the overall hotel and here are some of the good points that we experienced. - Hotel Location was great, right in the middle of downtown. It could have not been more convenient to downtown. - SPG Lounge was wonderful. Great views, beer, wine, hot breakfast, night snack/dinner. The food was tasty and a really good way to fill us up. - Platinum gift bag at the store with candy and refreshments was a great idea. - Stores in the hotel was nice and made the hotel lobby bustle with activity. The convenience store was well stocked and open late which is nice, especially if you are looking for something small and didn't want to leave the hotel. - Valet was great in getting us our car everyday after we called down. It was very fast and efficient. - The pool was great and the slide was fun. The free inflatables were also a nice touch. - Proximity to Waikiki beach is perfect. The beach was fun and the hotel was right on it. - Room view was good. We got a nice view of Waikiki beach. Too bad the room was not. - Overall the staff was great. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful The staff and the team at Sheraton Waikiki are first class all the way. If you're looking for some time in Paradise. This is your place. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hawaii NGAUS Conference When I checked in I requested a late checkout for Monday. The desk said they took care of this. I was not given the same items at checkin as others who were SPG members. On Monday morning I checked with the desk on the late checkout and they had no record of this and said I had to be out by 11AM. I was unable to finish my time at my booth at the NGAUS conference making our booth down a person. The desk person was rude and unwilling to help at all. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price does not meet expectation When I looked at this Hotel on line I was expecting much more than this. The Hotel was not bad, but in my opinion not worth the cost. I had also asked for a view of the ocean. I got that, but it was in between two other Hotels. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It command a exellent view ! I spent 4 days at 16th floor ocean front room in sheraton waikiki with my wife and a young daughter. I was surprised at the view over the window. I had never seen it before. It is like a beautiful picture~, great beach and diamondhead. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel on Waikiki Good location, decent rooms (nothing fancy), we were in ocean view room on 29th floor, which had amazing true full ocean view! We were in hawaii to explore, didn't really use the amenities other than the club lounge, which has complimentary continental breakfast everyday for SPG members. Again nothing fancy but not bad. The lounge has beautiful view. We tried the breakfast buffet on first floor by the pool, it was NOT worth it. The staff we encountered here are very friendly, and the valet here is very efficient, unlike other hotel valets which takes 30 minutes to get the car. All in all a great hotel for people who are on vacation and wanted to go out and explore, not spending too much time at the hotel or expecting over the top rooms/service. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel was in a great location. Staff were very friendly, we arrived late at night and the check in staff welcomed us by name. Great facilities, wonderful to sit on balcony and look at view. Close to some great restaurants. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by need renovation The room is too old and inconvenient. We had suite only one bathroom. Bath tub and toilet is the same room. If one use the bath, other have to wait for the bathroom. We also had a bad noise situation from neighbors. Whenever someone use the bath or toilet, it sounds. We could not have good sleep. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful This hotel far exceeded our expectation. The room was great,, the staff excellent and the grounds beautiful. Our view was Amazing. We had an ocean view. For my first time in Hawaii I could not have asked for a better place to stay. September 22, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T19:44:13.641-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1078, tr_1078
  • loc_en_US, sid_377, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 37 next>>