Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 910 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visit to Honolulu Family spent 6 nights in Honolulu at this hotel. Overall, the strength was the staff; check in went well and the staff did a few extras since my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary (room upgrade; lei's, etc.). For relaxation, this may not be your place; in a very active and hectic part of Honolulu; at night, the bar band is pretty loud and goes until near 9:30 PM; pool crowd can be out at all hours. Only issue was staff said they could not tell pool crowd to be quiet which we challenged; if loud to level of complaint, especially after midnight, you tell pool crowd to quiet down. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Perfect Our stay was off to a rough start. When we arrived at the hotel, the person checking us in informed us of a policy that our travel agency did not relay. We were confused about the policy and asked to speak to a manager. The manager then came out to greet us and it was then that we realized it was a mistake as she seemed very new and did not have a grasp on the policy herself. She mixed up her words and was not confident in the information she gave. When we finished checking in, our associate explained the policy better and was very nice and accommodating. He apologized for his manager stating that he had worked there for 12 years and she was new. This was perplexing that there were so many great associates at the counter that could answer our questions but the manager could not. After this experience, we went on to our room which was exactly what we needed. Clean with room for our luggage and nice comfy beds. We only really spend time in our room for sleeping so we were anxious to get out to the beach and pools. The beach was perfect. The only downside is there were not any loungers for hotel guests. They were for rent only at a cost. Having a pregnant wife, this was a huge downfall. So we ended up going to the infinity pool which was divine. We spent most of our time here in the beautiful pool overlooking the beach. We loved the pool loungers and even the water loungers were great! Bar was to our liking as well as the rest of the hotel amenities. When we would return to our room in the afternoon, sometimes our room would still not be cleaned at around 2 or 3 pm. We had to call a couple times for someone to clean it and refill our toilet paper and tissues. We never did figure out the housekeeping schedule and just called every time we left in the morning for service after that. Other than those things, the beautiful hotel was perfect for the type of vacation we wanted. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 1 hr free international call with resort fee My only issue is when I tried to make an international call. It did not go through so I tried again and was on the phone for 1:07 hours. I was expecting to be charged for that 7 minutes but was shocked to see it was $36!! I went to the front desk to ask to see the breakdown because I was afraid that I was charged for the whole hour and 7 minutes but they were not able to provide me that info so I am not even sure I was charged correctly. I feel that $36 for 7 minutes to England is way too high so I feel it was an error but since the can't show me the breakdown, I was stuck with it. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Time!!! It was our 8th visit to Honolulu and our 2nd time staying at the Sheraton. First time being our Honeymoon 16 years ago. We bought the kids this time and I would have to say we all had an amazing time. Excellent staff, service , amenities, views and the list goes on. We would definitely come again hopefully next year. My kids loved the pool area , Baskin Robins and the beach. We had access to the 30th floor for Breakfast and it was excellent, great food and amazing view. Loved our stay with you and have been recommending to all our friends. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. November 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort Exceeded Expectations This hotel hosted us for our first trip to Hawaii. For beginners to the islands, this hotel blew us away. For starters, the hotel being located on Waikiki beach is worth it alone. The views and club are absolutely worth the extra money. The hotel has plenty of things to do within walking distance. Plus the pool and pool service were fantastic. The absolute best Sheraton Club I've been to. Great SPG recognition with welcome gifts from a wide selection in the shop. They also had a hospitality room for no charge which allowed us to freshen up before leaving for the airport after we had already checked out. October 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good this hotel was beyond crowded. the rooms as seen online were not comparable to the room we had. our room was old and outdated. we had a kai suite with an adjoining room. the 2 rooms connected through the bedroom of the suite, how silly is that?!? July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent amenities, luxurious surroundings. Excellent amenities, lovely pool area & shops. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of my room upon arrival, but staff were responsive to the complaint. The room décor leaves a lot to be desired - spartan & dull, not in keeping with a 5 star hotel. Shower in my room didn't work properly - also disappointing. Fridge overheated due to lack of breathing hole in back of cabinet. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location We have been coming to the Sheraton for over 20 years now, it is our favourite hotel in Waikiki. My only issue is the resort fee as we did not have a car, nor with my son only being 13, could not use the floats in the infinity pool and internet service in our suite was very poor. So for $31/day for a bottle of water is pretty pricey. I realize we could have had a photo taken, and a complimentary 4x6 print but we watched many people having multiple photos being taken and didn't want to have to deal with the "up sell" that would have followed. The staff for the most part is fantastic. Only had one snarky lady at the SPG check counter. She was quite rude. Other than that, the employees are usually very friendly and helpful. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki We had an excellent Diamond Head ocean view room. The room was well laid out to maximize the amazing view and was spacious and well appointed. The balcony and chairs made sitting outside very enjoyable. Rumfire has a great afternoon atmosphere with relaxing local style cocktails and music. Kai Market has an amazing buffet - we enjoyed the seafood and local style food on Saturday night. The only disappointment is the pools - it is very difficult to find a deck chair after 11 am and the space is very crowded but the infinity and water slide pools are still gorgeous! January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LB I was al,ittle dissapointed that given that this was the 4th time ay the hotel, that we did not get an earlier check in. I did request early check-in, and friends of mine were on the following flight, and were able to get early check-in. November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but below SPG category 5 The hotel is in a great location if you want to be in the center of Waikiki. The rooms have not been updated in years and below average. The fitness center has antiquated equipment and the bathroom is 2 floors away!. The resort charge is a joke and I suspect almost no guest uses any of the benefits offered. That charge should be a credit of $50. The manager was concerned and did upgrade the room which was still outdated and postage stamp size. The infinity pool is beautiful and Gold members are given a wrist band so towels are dispensed without towel cards. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel on waikiki Wonderful hotel. We'v e stayed here many times. Especially loved lounge on 30th floor! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was outstanding... I would recommend that the guest be told that in order to use the F&B discount card you must be registered because the charges are added to your room. I had checked out, but was not ready to leave your beautiful hotel. I tried to use the card at the Helemoa pool and was told I couldn't. Also, I had called the morning of check-out to ask for a late check out which I was given. However, when I returned to my room a little after 11 a.m. my key didn't work. That was hugely inconvenient!!! Otherwise, love, love, love the hotel and all your beautiful amenities! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great week in Waikiki My wife and I stayed 7 nights at the Sheraton Waikiki. We had a great time. The staff was friendly and professional, the hotel was very clean, and the food was very good. As a platinum member we were upgraded to a suite with a beautiful view. It was fun to watch the Sea Turtles come in and feed every afternoon. The club lounge was fantastic and the staff in the lounge were incredible.. The pools were very nice and relaxing. Outside the hotel on the beach is the "Maitai Catamaran". The Sheraton hotel concierge arranged for our tickets at a discounted price. We loved this sailboat and did the one and a half hour cruise twice.This is a great hotel to experience Oahu. September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience This is the worst hotel stay I have ever had at a Starwood, or any property. First, if you arrive by airport shuttle, you are dropped off in a bus depot, which is a short block with stairs from the reception area. No assistance, no signs, just stairs & crowds. Next, I went to my no smoking room only to find the entire no smoking floor and room to reek of cigarette smoke. Finally, my next room, which was ocean view on a high floor, had ants crawling in the bathroom and nightstands. While all staff were extremely nice, I was not allowed to move again because I moved once before and the hotel was full. I am seriously considering closing my SPG account. August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! Horrible experience, would not recommend to anyone. There was NO ONE there at the front of the hotel when we unloaded our car for check in, it took 30 minutes in line to check in in the early afternoon, they gave us TWO DOUBLE beds when our reservation was for one KING and did not TELL US until after we took all our OWN luggage (6 items) upstairs to our room. Then, we had to take our OWN LUGGAGE back downstairs and wait in the check-in line, which took another 30 minutes, and get in line again to get the room we wanted. The manager did not seem to believe anything I told him that just happened to us, so I had to SHOW him my one KING bed reservation on my phone. The service provided overall was really bad. I would not come here ever EVER EVER again. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay at a good hotel Stayed at this hotel many times when I visited Honolulu. The location is great, right on the Waikiki beach. If you get an ocean view room, the view is great. The upgrade has been hit and miss. The club lounge is very spacious and has a great view to the city and the ocean. The food offering could be a bit more versatile. The late check out has been rarely granted even with platinum guests, even till 2pm. THIS IS FLAWED, as most mainland guests have late evening flight back to mainland, and would be great if they could stay till 4pm. October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by All Kinds of Problems Given how large this property is, I do understand that it is difficult to keep every room in this property in top shape; however, I was disappointed in the problems I encountered during my vacation at this property. Granted, I was upgraded into a great suite and the Club Lounge is really great; however, the room was not ready until late in the afternoon and it was also not clean (with dirty towels on the bathroom floor) when I checked in. The hotel is at a great location and I was grateful for the gorgeous view available from my suite. November 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki from Gold Perspective Initial confusion re: the bedding. Email confirmation confirmed 2 double beds, but had to make 3 phone calls to switch room from a King to the confirmed 2 doubles. One lady on the phone sounded "burdened" by the request. Did not get name. Upon check in - great SPG Gold recognition. Derrick at the front desk was Fantastic and went above and beyond to ensure a great experience. Upon asking for the late 4pm check out - it didnt happen. I have never been denied it at any global SPG property so was a tad upset about that. We planned our time at the Sheraton with the assumption we would get the late check out. Spoke to Mgr Brian Chan and he offered an abbreviated late check out of 1pm but was disappointed I could not receive the 4pm entitled late check out. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pool! This was my third visit to Sheraton Waikiki. I chose this over other properties mainly for the Club Lounge access (lovely spot for breakfast or to chill in the evening) and the pool. Having an adults only pool is a brilliant idea! The pool attendants were great too, especially Filippo. The rooms are basic but have what you need. It's a large hotel and you're always in a crowd once you leave your room. That said, the facilities are great and the staff is very friendly. Restaurants are ok but there are plenty of other options nearby. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff I would stay here again as the location is one of the best and the hotel is right on the beach, which is a big plus. Secondly, the staff was very nice. The only bad thing that happened and I don't think the hotel was able to control, was a guest in our hall who kept smoking and the smell would come into our room every time. Although security was called in to investigate since the hotel is 'smoke free', I think the guest just ignored it and continued on. I spoke with Brian, the manager about the issue and he was very understanding and offered to move our room and also comped our resort fees due to the issue. I think the fact that the hotel had their manager and security looking into the issue really meant a lot to me and because of that, I would come back. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware -We arrived early, just before lunch and were allowed into 1 of 2 booked rooms. -First shocker, we are forced to pay a 'resort fee' of $25 per room per night which includes parking and Wifi access. Not needed but we had no choice. -Pubik (k=c) hair in the shower and on the toilet were a real let down after running around all day. -Couldn't hook up to the WIFI, and several staff members were unable to assist. Several hours and tries later, a capable staff helped. -The free water we were forced to pay for ($25) was not in our room. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Setting What an exceptional setting for Sheraton Waikiki right on the beach with stunning vistas.We recently stayed at this hotel and enjoyed the excellent facilities this hotel offers, such as from a swim from a well laid out pool straight on to the beach, Hammocks to rocking chairs to get you totally relaxed from the moment you step into this amazing hotel.It was never to much trouble for the guest services and Aloha Landing ..what an excellent idea, staff there were fantastic in helping you get to your destination without any worries. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff We've stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki several times in the past and the staff has always provided us with excellent service. They are warm and welcoming and were very friendly to our grandchildren who are 7 and 3. They made the little ones feel just as important as the adults and I really appreciate their kindness toward them. The pool is a fun place for families and accommodates the needs of all ages. Mahalo for a fun and relaxing staycation! July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too big, too impersonal, poor recognition this is an oversized hotel that is so impersonal and very focussed on serving the tour groups from Japan and Korea as well as large convention groups. The lounge makes most second rate cafeterias look professional, the range of food and its unhealthy nature is appalling. The cleaner left their dirty cleaning toothbrush, They closed the main feature pool one day at 3pm - actually 2.30pm as that's when the staff needed to start closedown to meet 3pm - this was to cater a large convention. The guest services desk is is slow due to excess demand and friendly service levels are low. As for platinum recognition, no personally signed welcome letter, or special welcome plate - only time this has ever NOT happened. Not the place for welcoming personal, relaxing stay ... November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Waikiki Eperience If you're visiting Waikiki then this should be your hotel of choice. Perfect location, beautiful grounds, amazing views, family friendly, but most importantly exceptional staff and service. We just finished up a three night stay at the Sheraton Waikiki. The hotel is in prime location in the heart of Waikiki. Walking distance to great shopping and all beach activities. But what makes this hotel really stand out is the customer service. From the Concierge to Guest Experience Staff and even the Managing Director are all very engaged and committed to providing the ultimate experience for their guests. Very high level of SPG status recognition. Their efforts ensured that my family had a very memorable experience. I've stayed in Waikiki over ten times and would definitely recommend the Sheraton Waikiki. And if you can, stay in one of their suites - unbelievable views and space for the whole family. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location! Overall the hotel was good, not great. There are a few great things about it. Great = location, on the beach, next to shopping, very central Waikiki. Tourist hub for a lot of Japanese so the lobby is ultra bustling (some people think this is good, others hate it). Good = convenience, restaurants were good but a few are pricey, market in the lobby, Peet's, Ice cream, other shops, activities, pool tables in lobby, nice pool for kids and infinity view pool for adults. OK = rooms, standard rooms, beds are not very comfy and neither are the pillows Bad = SPG members don't seem to get anything extra, in fact I got a room in the back facing the other hotels with courtesy loading dock noises at 6am every morning. Very disappointed. Don't stay here if you don't face the ocean December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need improvement We arrived early and the systems went down they could not make room keys. I have been traveling and had not received my new PLATINUM card and the person at check in did not even acknowledge that I was an SPG member, then when I came back down to get my room key I told Amy I was a member, she stated this is a GOLD card and I had to ask her to look up my status and she did not seem happy. If you do not like to work early shifts!! May need a new job, really do not need to be at the front desk. 1st person you see!!! March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some problems There was a lot of inconsistency at this hotel. We had perfect service by Jessee at the pool. He had told us that because we had the SPG wrist bands we could have as many towels as we wanted. Then one morning a girl gave us a hard time for asking for 2 each. She was pretty rude and asked if the other 2 people were coming. The wait staff by the pool was also inconsistent. Had great service one day and lukewarm the next. The best service at the hotel was actually from a guy at the Peet's coffee stand by the valet. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service! We booked an oceanfront room at the Sheraton Waikiki last minute for our daughter's school break. We were very excited and grateful to be upgraded to a one bedroom suite overlooking Diamond Head and the ocean. The suite was amazing! The staff also presented us with a brown bag we were able to fill with goodies from the gift store...an exciting venture for our eight year old. They also brought us flower leis, a candy lei and a bag of toys. It was over the top and really made our vacation special. Thanks! :) October 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 32 next>>