Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for AIRP Great hotel for AIRP participants . December 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable and clean I was a little nervous after I read some reviews from customers who were disappointed. But when I arrived I was very pleasantly surprised. This may not be the best hotel I've been in, it was still very comfortable and clean. The employees were very accommodating, helping me with directions and checking in and checking out. It's a few easy blocks from the Metro and there are lots of places to eat nearby. I'll be sure to stay her again. December 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gust Need improvement infront desk November 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not an experience to repeat Our full reservation was not honored, despite the fact that I checked on its status upon my arrival, and was assured that all was well and we could keep our original room throughout our stay (We were informed on the 3rd day of our stay that the hotel was overbooked - something we could have been told on the first day!). There was no chair in the room, the lobby bathroom was filthy and the hotel as a whole appears out of date and somewhat shabby. The staff, with one exception, was unfriendly to the point of surliness. Apparently, not being a SPG member means you are a second-class citizen here. I would not recommend this hotel. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service personnel We would like to comment on the excellent, polite and efficient service that was rendered to us by Debra Medalla and Calvin (we did not get his family name) at the desk. They were helpful above and beyond our expectations. The hotel can be proud of such persons. Jay Shapiro September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I give this hotel a 10+ From the minute we arrived the staff was amazing!! A gentleman named Calvin was the sweetest!!! He upgraded us to an available suite and made our stay enjoyable. Our room was very clean. My kids enjoyed the pool and loved the Club Lounge breakfast. Every staff member was helpful. The 2 bartenders were great with directions and the shuttle driver from Harlem was very polite and helpful too!! September 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service Stayed here on Aug 4th. Checked in around 8:45pm - after having dinner with a client and taking an Uber from the restaurant to the hotel. When I checked out the next morning, there was a $50 charge on my account for room service dinner. I informed them that I had not ordered room service, for dinner, for breakfast, for anything. The front desk receptionist said she would look into it. Nothing. Charge was applied to my credit card a couple days later. Called a week later and spoke to someone in accounting who said he would look into it and call me back later that day. Never called. Almost 3 weeks later the charge has not been reversed, and I'm now disputing it with Amex. Oh and the breakfast in the Club Room was sad. Something that I think was oatmeal? But no bowls. Breakfast sandwiches that looked sad. Fruit platter was picked over and mostly gone. No one was around. Don't think I will be staying here again. Unacceptable for a Starwood hotel. August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Steak Ordered the steak in Mica and it was tender, cooked to my liking... I was pleasantly surprised and very pleased with the quality of the meat and the way it was cooked. August 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work I stayed at this property the weekend of August 8th. There is a lot left to be desired. The entire hotel needs to be refurbished, my hotel room was old and tired and the elevators take forever to get you to the Lobby Level and the Ground Floor. The best thing about this property are the location, the staff and the pillows. August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice 5 Night Stay Just completed a 5-day stay and must say I disagree with the majority of the other reviewers. Our hotel room had been renovated and was nice with an extremely comfortable bed. We did not use the restaurant or bar but the Starbucks in the lobby was a bonus. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. July 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service I stayed at Sheraton on 9th June, 2015. While my employer has to pay for my stay, when I arrived at the hotel, my credit card is used to hold an amount during the period of my stay. The charges have also been made towards my card. So I contacted Sheraton regarding this, and I was told that a credit card authorization would be sent to employer. Since then, I have called Sheraton nearly 10 times to check if the payment has been received from employer, and if the charges made on my card have been refunded. But, I never got a clear response. Also, the accounts section never takes the call; I even left my number in the voicemail, but I never got a response. I am really tired of this issue, and am disappointed with the kind of service I am receiving from Sheraton. July 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not For Experienced Travelers This hotel may be fine for those who stay one or two nights or are in for a conference, but for travelers who need a place they can call a home away from home while they are traveling constantly…then NO! Over my past 3 visits here, I have experienced the lack of reliable elevators, which have taken as long as 8 minutes to arrive! The club lounge is not monitored, nor restocked throughout the morning or evening meals. The food runs out before 7:30 am and is not filled up again. By 6:30 pm, most or all of the food is gone and so is the water! I know they are currently working on fixing the 3rd elevator, but I still do not think it will increase the speed or the efficiency…they are just reallllllyyyy slow elevators! June 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful THis hotel needs to be refurbished from top to bottom. It is an eyesore and does represent the true brand called Sheraton. Worse experience! June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winnie was amazing! Winnie at the front desk went above and beyond to make me feel like a valued guest. When my room was not defeathered in time, she picked up my tab in the bar and let me know when it was available. May 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor experience Very poor experience staying here for a conference. Unresponsive staff (two hours to get food), slow and often unfunctional elevators (had to make several trips to the 12th floor by stairs), poor wifi capacity (it was a struggle to stay connected; was charged for room wifi too, even though was explicitly told at check-in that charges would be refunded as an SPG member). The hotel is dated in many ways... and feels it. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time stay I found the staff very helpful and accommodating. We had trouble with the phone and within 5 minutes someone came and fixed it. The room was quiet and comfortable. We ate at the Mika restaurant and found the staff very helpful and friendly. The food was quite enjoyable. It was a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone else visiting the area. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great front desk, Staff at bar lounge needs improvement. I stayed at this hotel for the first time. I was pleasantly greeted at the desk and had great friendly service. I went down to the bar to sit and eat instead of venturing outside. There were two bartenders, one of which did not even acknowledge my presence at first. I sat down and was told I would be given service at the table. I sat for 15 minutes before anyone came over, they gave me water and a menu and did not even ask if I wanted something to drink. I then had to get up to go to the bar to ask to order food. When the food came, it was warm and should have been cold. I imagine it sat under the heat lamp too long. Warm shrimp cocktail is not appealing. I asked the bartender for more water and he took the glass and brought it back without saying anything to me. When my main course came out it was very overcooked as it was probably also sitting under a heat lamp too long. They only had two customers at the bar and were extremely unattentive. I was very upset by the service in the bar lounge. I would not come back because of that reason. The hotel room was clean and the bed is comfortable. Thank you. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay, Terrible food and customer service I must stay here because of work. While the hotel is comfortable, the food and food service is horrific. It was so bad I was compelled to talk to the hotel manager. He gave a lot of excuses and told me they know the problem and need to improve. So time will tell if it improves. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again I am a Starwood Platinum member and stay at a wide range of properties in Canada and the US primarily. In a nutshell: 1) The hotel is extremely dated and looks stuck in the 70's. Worn, tattered and in need of updates at every level. 2) Check in was slow but adequate. The clerk apologized and indicated he would upgrade me. It was late and I just wanted a good nights sleep. I went to the room which was essentially two rooms. It was freezing...I don't mean cool...it was 57 degrees! I turned on the heat in each of the two rooms which had the old side heaters. I put extra blankets on the bed. My sleep was interrupted by loud knocking in the heater s...all night. By the time morning came it was still only 65 degrees...that is on my 3.5 hours sleep. 3) There was no hot water in the room...ran the water for 10-15 minutes, still ice cold. Took my army shower...great way to start the day. Called the desk and clerk said sorry, did I run the water. Then he offered my some consolation points and didn't offer another solution. I could go into other small details but this is a mediocre property that I would never stay at again. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has all the amenities! I stayed in the hotel for one night, on the 21st floor. Everything was very clean and the room was neat and had a great view onto the Virginia countryside. The staff was very helpful and courteous at all times. The restaurant was excellent - great food. We even got to meet the chef. I will happily stay there again. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOvember 2014 Stay The higlight of this stay was the attentiveness of the staff. Especially the front desk manager Cassandra who was the best hotel professional I think I have interacted with in years. November 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience No maid attending our room on Saturday. Noise by neighbors next to our room and on top of our room. 1 elevator out of 3 working. Gym closed. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff and a nice lounge. I stayed here during a month long radiology conference. Overall I enjoyed my stay, the staff was helpful and friendly. The bar and lounge were clean and well designed. I also appreciated the free breakfast that came with the negotiated rate. It consisted of a good variety of fresh fruit and hot items. The only criticism would be that it got repetitive after the 5th or 6th time. Additionally, my AC made an annoying clicking sound some nights that interfered w sleep. October 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Great staff Boring breakfast Great w Starbucks Bland rooms (outdated) Great bar food October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay at Sheraton Silver Spring, MD The hotel strategically located in Silver Springs, close to activities that will make a customer come back. the hotel is clean and staffs are very nice. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very convenient and had everything I needed The staff at the desk was extremely helpful. Parking was convenient and not too overpriced. Beds very comfortable and hotel was quiet for sleep. Good bar and restaurant service. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Front Staff The hotel was great...the room was great..the breakfast was great. What was outstanding was the front desk and their willingness to assist when needed. Greetings when reentering the hotel made it feel like I was arriving home. Can't say enough...except she seemed to be there, 24/7! October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to be updated Facilities need to be updated. There was no sweet rolls and limited choice of drinks for the meeting I attended. The air conditioning was very noisy. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff makes you feel at home The staff was extremely nice and professional, as well as very personable which makes a huge difference for those of us who travel quite frequently on business. The hotel was clean, up-to-date and very comfortable. The in-room Starbucks coffee as well as the full-service Starbucks in the lobby were HUGE bonuses. My stay at this hotel was an exceptional experience and every staff member here deserves a 'pat on the back'. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and front desk service. Room was nice for a standard room. Bed was fantastic! I love the Tub except for it not having anything in the bottom and I slipped and almost fell twice. Would visit again. August 23, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T11:56:44.835-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_202, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_3771, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>