Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff members! Starwood hotels will always be my first choice whenever I need a place to stay, whether it's business or pleasure. The staff is always friendly, polite, and very professional. I like the fact Starwood hotels are very consistent in every way: service, decor and amenities. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Close to work, friendly, attentive staff, clean, HVAC very loud July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Rooms and Staff! The rooms and staff at this hotel are outstanding! The entire hotel (ie lobby, outdoors, hallways, etc.) are clean and inviting and the staff are very accommodating. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and recommend this hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice PROS: Comfortable room and bedding Nice View Quiet Staff very friendly Offered free bottle water Centrally located in Silver Spring Lots of parking CONS: Bathroom is small for size of room Cable channels limited and the use of the dish network meant some signals were lost because of the cloud coverage No pay per view movies Offered food and drink vouchers in place of daily maid service but really couldn't use the vouchers anywhere Couldn't order drinks at the bar and take them up to room July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Silver Spring Sheraton Not up to SPG Standards Kept up all night on the 16th floor due to motor noises. (must be elevators?). Carpet was dirty. Worse yet - this was the Club Level!!! Not up to SPG standards and will not use this facility again.. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Silver Spring Sheraton not as good as others I am a Starwood rewards member and loyal Sheraton customer. I recently stayed at the Sheraton in Silver Spring, Maryland from 06/30/14 to 07/03/14 for a lacrosse tournament my son was to attend. The parking is underground and my husband had gone ahead of me on the trip and we were to trade places once I arrived from NJ. The hotel tried to charge us for parking two cars when I explained one us would be leaving and we would only have one car. Needless to say the hotel key never seemed to open the gate to the garage correctly. My son and I decided to have dinner in the hotel one evening and the service was very, very slow. I opted for the "green" option for Starwood points in lieu of having our bed made daily and never received any acknowledgment of that. But my biggest complaint is that I booked the room at a rate of $110 per night for 4 nights and when I checked out I was never given a bill statement. I assumed it would have been left under my door or emailed to me but I never received one. So the following weekend once I returned home I checked my Starwood American Express bill and was billed $630 for the stay. I realize there are taxes and we had a $50 dinner but I wanted to see how the bill got from $440 to $630. I called the local hotel number and got a very rude man on the phone that told me no one could help me on a Sunday. The hotel has no problem billing me on 07/04 (a holiday) but could not get me someone to look at my bill. I then called the Starwood 800# and got the same answer however this time she told me she would email the billing department and they would call me back on Monday. I explained I had to work 13 hours on Monday and would not be available to speak with but if they could just email me a copy of the bill so I could see it. Well here we are a week later, no call, message or email. I'm tempted to dispute the charge with AMEX until this is resolved. I always stay at the Sheraton . In fact prior to us arriving at this one we had stayed the previous two nights at Delaware Sheraton and loved it. I stayed at one in Orlando for a week this past March and have a Boston Sheraton booked for 07/24. The experience really disappointed me and to date nothing has been resolved. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, friendly hotel only slight problem was that the meeting rooms were rather cold July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Nice hotel except for the restaurant - mediocre food and very slow service. I was part of a large conference and your staff was not prepared for many people as they should have been. Wireless in lobby didn't work, ok in the room July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room for room improvement Suggestions for room improvement: -remove smoke smells in non-smoker rooms -replace old and noisy AC -provide an adjustable desk chair on request (the standard chair is too low for tall guests) -improve the look an dcontent of the hotel information e.g. opening times of restaurant -provide precise conditions and food&drink options on the voucher for the green option. The staff is professional and customer focussed. The IT support service is excellent, with thanks July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will never stay at this hotel again! I stayed at the hotel for 4 days & 3 nights. The room was comfortable and clean upon check-in. The second day I left the hotel at 7:30 am. I returned to the room that evening to find that my door was not locked!! Luckily nothing appeared to be missing but the front desk didn't seem very concerned and I was told that housekeeping would contact me to discuss but that never happened. That night I noticed a stain on the sheet. The next morning (Day 3) I stopped at the front desk and asked to have Housekeeping change the sheets. When I arrived back to my room at approximately 4:30 pm, the sheets had not been changed and my room had not been cleaned at all. When I called the front desk, I was merely told that they have until 5:00 pm to clean the room. Approximately 15 minutes later, housekeeping arrived to clean. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent time!! love the service and care!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit! Everyone demonstrated excellent customer service. I would like to commend Winnie for her fine service as she found my SPG number for me thereby ensuring that points were awarded to my account. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel with very accomodating staff Hotel was very nice and clean, shuttle service to nearby shopping was prompt, and the staff was very friendly, making sure we were taken care of. Winnie at the front desk was extremely helpful and thoughtful. We arrived early and she checked us in as soon as a room was available. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff,good location Clean room.Comfortable bedding.Very pleasant staff. Room service food was surprisingly delicious&hot! Bartender made a great, filthy dirty vodka martini but the Manhattan was literally,undrinkable.Friday night bartender,should be more knowledgeable. Parking garage is hard to navigate,no one around outside to ask procedure,when first arriving after a long drive. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is great spg website not so much I have not been able to get a receipt online for my stay, which is causing problems. This should not be so hard. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is very welcoming I stay here every week and the staff never fails to make me feel welcome. They're so friendly and go beyond the required courtesies at check in and check out. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissapointing Bathroom No Bathmat for in the tub. No shower cap for my hair. No fan in the bathroom. Very comfy mattress. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by they charged for amenities the stay was comfortable, but they charged for parking, wifi, breakfast, fridge. we thought this was a bit ridiculous for a sheraton hotel- too cheap! May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel ammenities The hotel location is good for Silver Spring but ammenities are costly. Parking and WIFI are expensive. No refrigerator in room and Ice machines on multiple floors not working. Reservation was incorretly canceled so room requested was not avaiable. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location A short walk to the shops and restaurants of downtown Silver Spring makes a stay here lots of fun! The staff are extremely friendly. The evening snacks in the Club Lounge were wonderful, but the Club Lounge breakfast was disappointing. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for business Large rooms, perfectly situated for business in downtown Silver Spring May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff This hotel has amazing staff and management. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It could have gone so horribly wrong When we returned to our room after dinner, we were greeted by 2 dogs barking loudly in the next room. Management responded quickly to our request for a new room. The hotel can't be blamed for guests not following the rules. We were pleased with all other aspects of the hotel. We often travel to DC and would stay here again. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud AC I came to this property with some friends to visit DC for the day. I loved the lobby and how the room looked. It was about 70 degrees when I was in town, and the room temperature was set at 77. We turned it down all the way to 55, but it never seemed to make a difference. The actual AC Unit was rattling all through the night. Since it was after midnight by the time we got back to our rooms, and we just wanted to sleep, we decided to try and get the AC down and head to sleep, unsuccessfully. I love the location to the Metro, and the layout of everything in the hotel was great. I loved most everything about my stay, it was just the AC unit that made it almost perfect. I believe you have an associate there by the name of LA, he was very nice and supportive when I addressed the problem the next morning. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Is Top Notch Great staff they took care of my wife and her friends over the weekend for their groups reunion May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by None No review at this time. Location to local restaurants is very good. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by never again room had dripping water in soffit all night air conditioner sounded like a lawn mower water in sink did not drain well surly desk person May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocrity Poster Child When I arrived in my room, I found an air purifier running. The reason became apparent in a few minutes because my eyes started to burn. Reason? The room had been occupied by a smoker or smokers and reeked of smoke - not what you want to deal with upon arrival. I was assigned another room - no smoke there but the AC barely kept the room cool. The next morning, my room service breakfast was delivered 30 minutes late, so there was no time to eat it (although nicely presented). The room and its furniture also looked tired and dated. All-in-all, not a pleasant stay. I do not take pleasure in writing such a review, but "it is what it is". May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Construction Estimator Very helpfull staff, will recommend anytime May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros and Cons The pros were that the bed was very comfortable and I appreciated that the bed came with full size pillows, not the standard mini pillows you get in most hotels. The cons were that for most of my stay at least one elevator was done and so a short time, all three were down. Also, trying to be a good steward of the environment, I opted to decline house keeping service for my second night, which was recommended by the hotel with the offer of a reduced price on my next visit or SPG points. Of course what happened was that I never again received house keeping service for the remaining three days. May 12, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T08:32:10.454-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_192, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_3771, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>