Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel

  • 8777 Georgia Avenue
  • Silver Spring,
  • Maryland
  • 20910
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel with very accomodating staff Hotel was very nice and clean, shuttle service to nearby shopping was prompt, and the staff was very friendly, making sure we were taken care of. Winnie at the front desk was extremely helpful and thoughtful. We arrived early and she checked us in as soon as a room was available. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff,good location Clean room.Comfortable bedding.Very pleasant staff. Room service food was surprisingly delicious&hot! Bartender made a great, filthy dirty vodka martini but the Manhattan was literally,undrinkable.Friday night bartender,should be more knowledgeable. Parking garage is hard to navigate,no one around outside to ask procedure,when first arriving after a long drive. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is great spg website not so much I have not been able to get a receipt online for my stay, which is causing problems. This should not be so hard. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is very welcoming I stay here every week and the staff never fails to make me feel welcome. They're so friendly and go beyond the required courtesies at check in and check out. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissapointing Bathroom No Bathmat for in the tub. No shower cap for my hair. No fan in the bathroom. Very comfy mattress. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by they charged for amenities the stay was comfortable, but they charged for parking, wifi, breakfast, fridge. we thought this was a bit ridiculous for a sheraton hotel- too cheap! May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel ammenities The hotel location is good for Silver Spring but ammenities are costly. Parking and WIFI are expensive. No refrigerator in room and Ice machines on multiple floors not working. Reservation was incorretly canceled so room requested was not avaiable. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location A short walk to the shops and restaurants of downtown Silver Spring makes a stay here lots of fun! The staff are extremely friendly. The evening snacks in the Club Lounge were wonderful, but the Club Lounge breakfast was disappointing. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for business Large rooms, perfectly situated for business in downtown Silver Spring May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff This hotel has amazing staff and management. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It could have gone so horribly wrong When we returned to our room after dinner, we were greeted by 2 dogs barking loudly in the next room. Management responded quickly to our request for a new room. The hotel can't be blamed for guests not following the rules. We were pleased with all other aspects of the hotel. We often travel to DC and would stay here again. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud AC I came to this property with some friends to visit DC for the day. I loved the lobby and how the room looked. It was about 70 degrees when I was in town, and the room temperature was set at 77. We turned it down all the way to 55, but it never seemed to make a difference. The actual AC Unit was rattling all through the night. Since it was after midnight by the time we got back to our rooms, and we just wanted to sleep, we decided to try and get the AC down and head to sleep, unsuccessfully. I love the location to the Metro, and the layout of everything in the hotel was great. I loved most everything about my stay, it was just the AC unit that made it almost perfect. I believe you have an associate there by the name of LA, he was very nice and supportive when I addressed the problem the next morning. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Is Top Notch Great staff they took care of my wife and her friends over the weekend for their groups reunion May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by None No review at this time. Location to local restaurants is very good. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by never again room had dripping water in soffit all night air conditioner sounded like a lawn mower water in sink did not drain well surly desk person May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocrity Poster Child When I arrived in my room, I found an air purifier running. The reason became apparent in a few minutes because my eyes started to burn. Reason? The room had been occupied by a smoker or smokers and reeked of smoke - not what you want to deal with upon arrival. I was assigned another room - no smoke there but the AC barely kept the room cool. The next morning, my room service breakfast was delivered 30 minutes late, so there was no time to eat it (although nicely presented). The room and its furniture also looked tired and dated. All-in-all, not a pleasant stay. I do not take pleasure in writing such a review, but "it is what it is". May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Construction Estimator Very helpfull staff, will recommend anytime May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros and Cons The pros were that the bed was very comfortable and I appreciated that the bed came with full size pillows, not the standard mini pillows you get in most hotels. The cons were that for most of my stay at least one elevator was done and so a short time, all three were down. Also, trying to be a good steward of the environment, I opted to decline house keeping service for my second night, which was recommended by the hotel with the offer of a reduced price on my next visit or SPG points. Of course what happened was that I never again received house keeping service for the remaining three days. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by conferenceattendeeE&L This Sheraton hotel has nice accommendations. The food for the conference was excellent both in presentation and taste. The staff was friendly and responsive to my requests for service. I would stay here again for business or personal travel in the Washington DC area. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, but . . . . While still elegant, the old girl needs some renovation. The carpets are worn, the paint worn or dinge. The sink bowl in my bathroom had a 9 inch crack in it. Looking down from my 12th floor window, the roof of the lobby is dirty. The street entrance needs to be redone so it can be seen! The room was nice, but there was no way to illuminate the closet, which by the way did not have a door, but had instead a flimsy curtain. Spend some $$s and upgrade your hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In its class, a cut above This was the conference hotel for a meeting I needed to attend. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and the in-hotel restaurant was a bit better than the nearby eateries. I *really* appreciated the green voucher program, whereby I was able to forgo fresh towels and sheets on the second and third days of my stay for a $5 per day voucher good at the restaurant. Finally, a hotel that is seriously implementing this much-needed reduction in water and power useage! May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reasonable Some elevator issues, and food in hotel restaurant is poor quality. Good location within walking distance of metro train and shopping and restaurants in silver spring. Our stay was ok, but nothing to rave about. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disaster from the start We pulled up to the hotel and the hotel shuttle was blocking the entrance and cars were lined up and stuck in the service road. When we asked the shuttle driver to move so cars could pull through, he went on an angry rant and moved the vehicle a matter of feet and then moved back to block the entrance. Upon checking in the young lady at the front desk mis-informed us of our payment options. I needed a cab service early the next morning and instead of giving me the local service she gave me a number to a car service, that I assume she was trying to give business to. Okay, that's fine if they want business...the "car service" never picked up. When I called the front desk to request another cab, another desk agent said she would take care of it, however; when we got downstairs to get the cab...she said, "oh, I tried to call your room, but I couldn't get you...sorry I couldn't get your cab" Then she said "but there happens to be one outside...do you want that want one?" The staff was friendly, but they no one seemed knowledgeable of services. When we checked in another guest was going off because she was having problems checking in. The rooms were clean and well kept, but the walls are very thin, and noise from the room next door and room service up and down the halls kept us awake late into the night and early in the morning. Decent stay for the price....I love the Sheraton, but would not stay at this location again. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed review Part of the problem is that we stay in SPG hotels a lot. We have grown to expect a certain level from Sheraton properties. On the pro side The bed was comfortable The room quiet Staff were positive and helpful The location is great for a visit to Silver Spring MD On the con side We booked a Boardroom level room The hotel plans to renovate and that is a good decision For a board room unit we normally have a refrigerator and a safe. After the first night at our request a refrigerator was installed that was good The board room breakfast was Spartan and needed supervision. The coffee making machine did not work. But their was no staff in the board room to tell. Another day no cutlery , Staff would pop up in every 30 minutes or so. The choices were very ordinary. It would be nice to have real bagels , or whole wheat bread as a choice. or yogurt, or something beside off brand cornflakes and chocolate puffs. We finally decided to skip breakfast in the hotel. There are nice resteraunts in the area. There is no directory of services in the room. The front desk is cooperative but do I need to call them to know that the pool is not open The gym is small but has good cardio machines. They have a sophisticated strength machine but no instructions. There is phone marked for emergency use in the gym. But no way to contact the front desk for instructions or to get a remote for the TV Staff have a good attitude but don't know much about the neighborhood. If would be helpful if someone instructed them to say, "I don't know but I will find out In summary, good location, staff have good attitude . Supervision lacking, the hotel not up to Sheraton standards that we expect May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just don't awful mattresses, robots at the front desk, and a hotel deprived of sunlight. who charges guests for internet at the lobby ($6 for 45 min)? May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MAF While everything was great about the hotel, for some reason our bed was not made and we did not get new towels. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edward Karniewicz Really enjoy this hotel in Silver Spring. Excellent staff that make you feel welcome. Especially, Lawrence. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a bit rundown, but exellent staff The hotel has seen better days, probably long past. We had some problems getting into the garage; our key cards didn't work and we had to seek front desk help twice. The hallways were rundown, and when I went to get ice in the night, the ice machine room had no light; I had to use the flashlight feature on my cellphone. But staff were proactive in all my interactions with them, and all we encountered at the hotel were friendly and really seemed to care about making us feel welcome and well cared for. The breakfast buffet was also kind of tired looking; not a great assortment of foods. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be Careful on Parking Hotel Great, Check in Desk Staff: Ladies are Great. Young Man working Check in Desk told me to Park down in parking lot down the hill. Got a $60.00 Parking ticket. Now Hotel tells me sorry, but we are not paying your ticket! April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant closed Hotel was clean and what I normally expect. We rushed to get there by 9:30 because the web site said the restaurant was open until 10:00 but it was closed when we arrived which was extremely disappointing after a long trip. The only other complaint although a big one, was that the air conditioner was so loud that it kept us from sleeping. We did not contact the front desk as we checked in late. April 15, 2014
  • 2015-05-12T19:11:50.431-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_3771, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>