Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel

  • 8777 Georgia Avenue
  • Silver Spring,
  • Maryland
  • 20910
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check in to a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The location and service at this hotel was outstanding! During the worst heat wave of the season the staff kept their cool. I enjoyed the great sitting area near the lobby and the business center. Many thanks to the drivers of the shuttle bus. They were true professionals. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, but . . . . While still elegant, the old girl needs some renovation. The carpets are worn, the paint worn or dinge. The sink bowl in my bathroom had a 9 inch crack in it. Looking down from my 12th floor window, the roof of the lobby is dirty. The street entrance needs to be redone so it can be seen! The room was nice, but there was no way to illuminate the closet, which by the way did not have a door, but had instead a flimsy curtain. Spend some $$s and upgrade your hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In its class, a cut above This was the conference hotel for a meeting I needed to attend. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and the in-hotel restaurant was a bit better than the nearby eateries. I *really* appreciated the green voucher program, whereby I was able to forgo fresh towels and sheets on the second and third days of my stay for a $5 per day voucher good at the restaurant. Finally, a hotel that is seriously implementing this much-needed reduction in water and power useage! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC Trip Great atmosphere. Great bartender, great food, great service... July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable with accommodating staff Very good service, within a comfortable environment June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time visit This was our first trip to the DC area and therefore our first stay at Silver Springs Sheraton. From the day we checked in we were greated with friendly faces at the check in desk. When we arrived in our room we were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room and everything was just right. We stayed for 3 nights - the Club level breakfast each morning was perfect. We had plenty of options to choose from and the food temp was perfect and tasty. Evening appetizers I will say were a bit disappointing. Options were few and limited quanities. We also ate in the hotel resturant one night and were a bit unhappy, for 1 reason the menu was different downstairs from what we was published in our room; 2nd reason is we waited a long time for our food. But honestly that is really the only negative thing I can say. Overall experience was a good one. We did not use the hotel pool but I did go down to take a look at it and the fitness center and they both excellent. I will also mention that we used our Sheraton Starwood Points for this stay and we appreciated the discount on the daily parking. Will just say again everyone from the parking attendant; front desk and the Club wait staff were always friendly and a pleasure our entire visit. Thank you! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Room was large and very comfortable. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is great spg website not so much I have not been able to get a receipt online for my stay, which is causing problems. This should not be so hard. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is very welcoming I stay here every week and the staff never fails to make me feel welcome. They're so friendly and go beyond the required courtesies at check in and check out. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ruth My fiance and I stayed at the Silver Spring location on New Years Eve and the hotel met all our expectations and we had a wonderful time. The reason I am coming back two months later is because of Ruth. She went above and beyond to find a pair of shoes and shirt that we left on January 1st. Since it was so long ago I gave up and told her "thank you for trying". Well she didn't give up and called me back a couple days later saying she found them! It is little things like this that will turn me into a repeat customer to any business. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It could have gone so horribly wrong When we returned to our room after dinner, we were greeted by 2 dogs barking loudly in the next room. Management responded quickly to our request for a new room. The hotel can't be blamed for guests not following the rules. We were pleased with all other aspects of the hotel. We often travel to DC and would stay here again. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissapointing Bathroom No Bathmat for in the tub. No shower cap for my hair. No fan in the bathroom. Very comfy mattress. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location A short walk to the shops and restaurants of downtown Silver Spring makes a stay here lots of fun! The staff are extremely friendly. The evening snacks in the Club Lounge were wonderful, but the Club Lounge breakfast was disappointing. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by they charged for amenities the stay was comfortable, but they charged for parking, wifi, breakfast, fridge. we thought this was a bit ridiculous for a sheraton hotel- too cheap! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway I really enjoyed my stay this weekend. I was down visiting family and my daughter participated in the March on Washington. I was able to walk everywhere I went, restaurants and shopping and I have limited ability. The Mica restaurant was very good for breakfast both days. My only complaint was that the bathtub was very slippery when showering. My daughter slipped although she did not get hurt but I was afraid of falling. However there was a bar to hold on to. Overall this was a good weekend stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by March Winds Excellent location,, rooms are tired and in need of some simple upgrads,, room was in great shape when we arrived,, went to turn on the TV and it would not power up,, thought the batteries were dead in the remote,, tried to turn on the TV manually,, it would not start either,, checked to see if it was pluged in,, it was,, tried to turn on the light next to the TV,, it would not come on either,, both were plugged into the same outlet behind the TV stand,, i unplugged both and found that there was no resistance on either cord,, it was as if i was plugging the plug into nothing,, the outlet was shot,, plugged in the light at another oulet and then plugged the TV into the base of the light fixture,, everything now working,,, it's the little things in life that matter,, like a working TV and lamp!!! also,, the elevator license has expired in 2013,,, March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by conferenceattendeeE&L This Sheraton hotel has nice accommendations. The food for the conference was excellent both in presentation and taste. The staff was friendly and responsive to my requests for service. I would stay here again for business or personal travel in the Washington DC area. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not great This hotel did not meet my expectations. Service was slow at breakfast which is not good for people attending meetings that need to get in and out. The room temperature was 60 degrees and I had to leave my coat on until the room warmed up. The light switch in the room only turns on a light by the bathroom which means the rest of the room was dark. It was therefore hard to find a light switch either of the two lamps in the room. I also had trouble with my card key. It stopped working and I had to get a new one. I also got stuck in the elevator. The elevator didn't stop on my floor even though I pressed 5 (my floor #) and the button lit. The elevator continued to go to the 12th floor and stopped there for awhile and the doors didn't open. I almost pressed the alarm but then the elevator returned back to the lobby. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for business Large rooms, perfectly situated for business in downtown Silver Spring May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant closed Hotel was clean and what I normally expect. We rushed to get there by 9:30 because the web site said the restaurant was open until 10:00 but it was closed when we arrived which was extremely disappointing after a long trip. The only other complaint although a big one, was that the air conditioner was so loud that it kept us from sleeping. We did not contact the front desk as we checked in late. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff This hotel has amazing staff and management. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Is Top Notch Great staff they took care of my wife and her friends over the weekend for their groups reunion May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by None No review at this time. Location to local restaurants is very good. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location We chose to stay here for its location as we have been to the DC area a lot and like visiting different areas. The location is fantastic, next to the Mall (?), restaurants, train, movie theatres and accessibility to the highway. We could walk 2 blocks to just about anything we wanted to do including the Farmers Market on Saturday. However, we got a little crowded with 2 double beds and wanted a roll away and were denied. The room service was good and the food was excellent June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel, Convenient Location Conveniently located in downtown Silver Spring (now a nice location next to some very nice neighborhoods), easy metro access to D.C. (half mile), and just inside the Beltway (one mile). Overall a very good hotel. Staff I had contact with were first-rate; the bartender is a very interesting person. Downtown Silver Spring now has the AFI Silver theater(s), Fillmore, very good Asian restaurants, Discovery, and some other places of interest. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel The hotel is a little bit old but is clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. On our departure day my girlfriend was sick and I asked for late check out. The staff quickly checked room availability and kindly allowed us to leave at 1 pm, although I have not achieve gold membership yet. The only problem I would say is the wifi service. The hotel charges $10 per day per device so I could not connect my iphone to the internet after my laptop, unless I pay another $10. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works with Needs The F D N Y Has a long standing of supporting the Military. Both our Wounded Warriors, Their families and The veteran's who have paved Freedom for Our Country. On numerous trips down with unique needs this hotel has always come through. Example: WWII Veteran's Rooms needed off the Elevator Disabled Veteran's in need of handicapped room and second room need right next to or across from for personnel to help. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reasonable Some elevator issues, and food in hotel restaurant is poor quality. Good location within walking distance of metro train and shopping and restaurants in silver spring. Our stay was ok, but nothing to rave about. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Construction Estimator Very helpfull staff, will recommend anytime May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great for Short Business trip This is a great hotel to stay in for a short period such as a business trip. I do appreciate the complimentary refrigerator, internet access, and parking since I was expected to stay here for over 30 days. That helped defray the cost of the hotel. Also, I do want to recognize Allison at the front desk for having patience and assisting me. The restaurant downstairs (MICA) was great and the food during Happy Hour was very good and reasonably priced. November 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>