Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel

  • 8777 Georgia Avenue
  • Silver Spring,
  • Maryland
  • 20910
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check in to a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by September Stay The front desk staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. The first room we were given had a foul odor from someone smoking in it and had several burns in the carpet (rm 1015),, the desk quickly gave us another room which was fresh smelling,, it was not "renovated" as your web page states,, I have stayed in this hotel when it was a Crown Plaza so I know the hotel,, the towel rack above the tub was rusty, no anti slip treads in the tub and it was extremely hard to pull up the "stopper" on the tub spout to get the shower to engage. Also, the stopper in the sink did not stay up,, I finally wedged the soap dish under it so I could keep water in the sink. I like this hotel for it's proximity to family in the area,, the staff is very good and our room was cleaned and straightened up very well. I also like being able to access my car when I need it. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Construction Estimator Very helpfull staff, will recommend anytime May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay My husband and I were in town for just one night visiting family. Our room was clean and spacious and the staff were very friendly. We requested late check out and it was granted right away, which is always nice when you want to relax a little and not rush to get out the door. There's also a parking lot right behind the hotel with free parking on the weekends, which saved us a few bucks. I'd definitely stay here again. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom lacking attention The shower in the bathroom did not work. I turned on the faucet for the bathtub but could not get the water to be directed to the shower head. Also, the overhead light needed to be replaced. It was flickering like a strobe light n a club. Told the person at the desk who told me they would send someone up, but by this time I was already checking out. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement Check-in was fast, but I waited for about 15 min for a cup that that never come. The toilet in my 15th floor room barely flush. It took forever for the dinner to arrive, about an hour wait, even for appetizers, while there were not many customers. And no recognition of SPG member. Although the room is comfortable, it is an overall very disappointing stay compared with my experience last year. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is not to be trusted We were repeat customers. We had a contract to host an annual bridge tournament at this hotel. We signed the contract and paid a deposit 6 months prior to the event. Just 3 days before the tournament was scheduled to start, the hotel kicked us out and sent us to a sister hotel. The space we contracted for was not available. We were refused any consideration. The sales representative avoided speaking with us. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by just don't awful mattresses, robots at the front desk, and a hotel deprived of sunlight. who charges guests for internet at the lobby ($6 for 45 min)? May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Features of the hotel This is my fourth stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and very large. The conference rooms were set up well and the staff was very helpful. I have two suggestions: there was no guide to the hotel's services in the room necessitating several calls to the front desk; the bathtub has a slippery surface and although I requested a rubber mat from Housekeeping it was never delivered. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service From the moment i walked into the door, I was awed by the outstanding customer service of both L.A (evening check-in) and Allison (morning check-out). These two employees made my experience at the Sheraton. Their outstanding customer service skills have set the benchmark for other Starwood resorts. I would highly recommend this hotel based on the excellent care and treatment I received. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy and Accomodating Our room had more than enough space for us, all our belongings and the extra shopping bags we picked up being in such close proximity to the mall. It was an ideal location, close enough to everything, yet far enough away that our stay was quiet and comfortable. The staff was ecellent, attentive without being intrusive. This is our new home away from home for trips to the Baltimore/DC area! February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time, won't be the last time Excellent first time experience. Staff went out of their way including the Saturday am shuttle driver. Convenient to the Metro (when it is running). Room was well done and the Club Lounge was one of the best I have visited. Only a few short blocks from all of Silver Spring's downtown attractions. Will be back next time I am in town as this is a great alternative to downtown DC. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MAF While everything was great about the hotel, for some reason our bed was not made and we did not get new towels. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edward Karniewicz Really enjoy this hotel in Silver Spring. Excellent staff that make you feel welcome. Especially, Lawrence. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Overall very happy with our recent stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Front desk went above and beyond. Lounge staff were also very friendly. Only issue's we encountered was no working ice machines on any floors between 1-8. Literally had to go to front lobby to get some. And while they were very good about getting us some right away. Should'nt have ever been an issue to begin with. When you have no refrigerators available in room, you should most deffinately have ice available on each floor. Front desk made sure to take care of us. Which was appreciated, and not expected. Also, Mica staff in morning were very nice. But the buffet was horrible. Cold, and nearly out of everything hot. Only replaced the eggs and sausage after who I assumed was a manager went and told them. Overall would recommend hotel due to location, staff and cleanliness. But really need to look into the little things that make a persons stay. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Week-End Stay Room was clean, neat. Hotel staff was polite and informative on places to go and what to do in the area. I was very impressed with the location and decor of the hotel. All in all, I had a terrific experience and would reccommend this hotel to everybody. Their ballroom was lovely and if I were staying in town, I would not hesitate to have an event here. Food was delicious! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job We had chosen this hotel as it was well outside of DC, but within easy access to the Metro to get to all the sites. The hotel is partly renovated, has friendly and efficient service. Rooms are clean and come with a decent coffee maker. To our surprise the restaurant offers good food, the bar great drinks and this all with very friendly service - and a smile. We liked it! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Treat in bringing in the New Year. Greetings, My overnight stay was wonderful. The room was clean and also had a clean smell upon entering. The linen was fresh and also...every part of the bathroom was clean! Normally, staying at other hotels, the corners are dirty...especially in the bathroom (either with hair or dust or both). You guys had neither. Thanks again for making my stay a home away from home! January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1st Day issues Today is the first day this property converted to SPG. I have to say, it doesn't seem the transition has been smooth. The reservation system was down when I checked in, my room had no bottle water and there was a dirty pillow case in my bathroom. Also, for a "newly renovated hotel" I find it kind of funny I have a CD player by my bedside. A CD player, really? July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Uncomfortable Room The staff at this Sheraton went out of their way to make guests feel welcome. They really deserve a lot of praise. We stayed in room 1503 and although the temperature was below freezing outside, we sweltered in the room and could not get it cool enough to sleep. Also, there was a non-stop drip somewhere in the walls or ceiling that kept us awake. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean, comfortable, friendly hotel. The lobby and reception staff are welcoming and helpful. Elevators to the top floor operated quickly. The room was decorated with warm, modern decor, very clean and comfortable. Very attractive restaurant with staff that were all smiles, welcoming, attentive, and the Sunday breakfast buffet was delicious. Very convenient shuttle to downtown Silver Spring. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bottom of My Sheraton Starwood List Space too limited to adequately describe staff problems at front desk. maintenance and servicing of room. No hotel refreshment facilites (food or drink) open in afternoon until 4:00 p.m. Only staff bright spot was M at cocktail lounge. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean + Very Courteous Staff Although it was just an overnight stay I was impressed by this hotel's courteous staff, from the front desk through room service and housekeeping. The hotel and my room were exceptionally clean, which is the most important feature to me. It has a restaurant and fitness center I didn't use during this visit, but would plan to use in the future. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and location - Poor Breakfast Everything was great but the breakfast. We always get the club house floor with breakfast but really never have time to make it to the breakfast…this time we did… last time I thought it was just a miss app but now its the 3rd time….The staff is great but the food is not. If you guys were to change the breakfast it would be PERFECT January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suggestion Would like to have had shampoo and conditioner available in the bathroom. With travel restrictions now a days it's difficult to bring and most hotels do have it complimentary for you. I did not bring any so was caught by surprise when I arrived. The shuttle service was great, would love it if it could go beyond the 3 mile service location. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, facilities need work The hotel was nice but the rooms were hot and had odd smells. The staff were great and very positive and engaging as well as helpful. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in downtown Silver Spring I stayed at this hotel for business as it was in close proximity to federal offices. The staff was very friendly. My shower was not working well though. I forgot a few essential items so it was nice to have those available at the front desk. close to restaurants March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by EJW My overall experience at the Sherato was very positive the staff was very friendly and nice and the hotel was exceptional. I would definitely stay there again, however the only complaint I have is the constant slamming of doors on our floor by other guest or staff which made it at times very difficult to sleep. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location I was on this trip for a conference hosted there. The facilities were good. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable.However, the rate was a bit pricey for my tastes. It is close to the Metro Redline station and multiple bus routes. Although it is challenging to get to an early flight to National Airport. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Our stay was brief and our reservation ran into issues. However, Allison at the reservation desk worked assiduously to ensure that our family was taken care of and went above and beyond to extend further courtesy to us. We were extremely grateful for this kind of care and commitment to us as guests. May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed review Part of the problem is that we stay in SPG hotels a lot. We have grown to expect a certain level from Sheraton properties. On the pro side The bed was comfortable The room quiet Staff were positive and helpful The location is great for a visit to Silver Spring MD On the con side We booked a Boardroom level room The hotel plans to renovate and that is a good decision For a board room unit we normally have a refrigerator and a safe. After the first night at our request a refrigerator was installed that was good The board room breakfast was Spartan and needed supervision. The coffee making machine did not work. But their was no staff in the board room to tell. Another day no cutlery , Staff would pop up in every 30 minutes or so. The choices were very ordinary. It would be nice to have real bagels , or whole wheat bread as a choice. or yogurt, or something beside off brand cornflakes and chocolate puffs. We finally decided to skip breakfast in the hotel. There are nice resteraunts in the area. There is no directory of services in the room. The front desk is cooperative but do I need to call them to know that the pool is not open The gym is small but has good cardio machines. They have a sophisticated strength machine but no instructions. There is phone marked for emergency use in the gym. But no way to contact the front desk for instructions or to get a remote for the TV Staff have a good attitude but don't know much about the neighborhood. If would be helpful if someone instructed them to say, "I don't know but I will find out In summary, good location, staff have good attitude . Supervision lacking, the hotel not up to Sheraton standards that we expect May 4, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>