Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 485 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton in May 2014 and had a wonderful time. We had stayed in Kaanapli Beach many times but never in the Sheraton. The room was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Daily maid service was provided and our maid was exceptional. Highly recommend this hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel but reception saff could have been more helpful and pleasant. I enjoyed the hotel, however, the staff at the reception desk could have been a bit more pleasant and helpful. Their customer services skills were lacking. Nevertheless, the hotel is beautiful. I enjoyed the pools and the beach was wonderful. The room was very clean and the house keeping staff was very efficient and eager to satisfy my needs. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Third time NOT the charm We've come here three times in past several years. The first two trips in 2010 and 2012 were great and the staff were well-trained, warm, and accommodating. On this most recent trip however (for our wedding), it was a mixed bag. We were greeted with kindness from Gabe and Makana of the front desk staff and enjoyed working with the Cliff Dive Bar staff and the event reservations manager. However, our interactions with the valet service left much to be desired. Upon asking if our car could be parked by the lobby because we would be returning shortly, Cory the valet said, "Look dude, we have a lot of cars here and my job is to get the cars parked." Not our problem and not the kind of rhetoric one expects from this lovely hotel on Maui. A restaurant doesn't do its dishes in the front of the house, and the valet at the Sheraton Maui needn't advertise how it goes about doing its job to the guest, it should go about it seamlessly and without complaint. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is best in Maui With a sandy beach for swimming, Blabk Rock for snorkeling or swimming with turtles, a sunset view of divers from the rock....Sheraton is a perfect location. pools are delightful. Pool Bar has great MaiTais. Servive everywhere, particularly at services poolside amazing. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was ok The concierge and the Starwood staff were excellent. They helped us a lot. Where it failed, in my opinion, was the front desk. Not very welcoming or friendly. Did not give us any information about the hotel's feature's etc. No bottle water for spg gold members. Overall, the hotel is ok for a few days. Easy walk to Whaler's Village. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the normal Starwood Preferred experience Let me start by stating that the location of this Hotel is great - the pool area is tiny and hard to get a seat when busy but the proximity to the beach is perfect. Where the resort fell short was the staff and how we were treated & the room offered for my points (booked in May '13 for a Dec. '13 stay). The garden view rooms are tiny, the Sweet sleepers are 'not' & the garden is the Hotels loading dock & tennis courts...When we tried to communicate our unhappiness we were greeted with how sold out they were not any empathy or attempt to make it better. Normally as a preferred gold club member we have received great rooms & freindly people but this time they were just not interested in how our stay was playing out. We even called the Hotels special *33 number advertised in the room to communicate issues directly & never heard a peep from anyone - not Gold level service...With soo many choices for hotels on that strip of sand I will never choose the Sheraton again ever. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great beach The great snorkeling at Black Rock and the wide beach make this the most popular part of this side of Maui. All the staff are friendly and very helpful, and made my stay immensely enjoyable. The restaurants are not busy at dinner due to local options in the Whaling Village, so you can enjoy a quiet meal if you prefer. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by January 2013 Excellent service from staff, great room and view, Good support for business needs. Internet daily login is a pain - you should allow the purchase of a multi-day plan. "Premium" service was not noticeably faster than standard and not worth the $16.99 per day. PLease fix this - we'll be back as soon as we can. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort feeling although I enjoyed the resort, there were a few things that could have been better. My Significant other and I both agreed that the food was just okay. The portion size was great but the quality of food didn't meet the cost of the food. We often ate off location for this reason. There should be an option for late night food and beverages as well as have the coffee cart open sooner for those that are still adjusting to the time change. The short walk from the resort to the beach was great! The amenities offered on location were great! Most staff was beyond nice and helpful. The rooms were comfortable but could use better lighting in the restroom. I was not happy with housekeeping. Several days the rooms were not made over until late afternoon and it lacked attention to detail. there should be quality control going in and checking the rooms. One day, i even noticed my new shower towel smelled terrible. Almost like it was burnt.... I would return but most likely try a new resort September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful location This hotel has the best location on the island. The pool is fabulous. The room was great. Food was good, but pricey. Waitressing service at pool, lacking, and drinks were not done well. Snorkeling at the black is wonderful! Had a great stay! May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Beach We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton in Maui very much. The concierge was very helpful to our granddaughters and the beach was fabulous. It was perfect for snorkeling. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach and snorkeling resort Top attraction - Black rock snorkelling friendly staff though Plat amenity was not well defined. good restaurants if you are not interested in leaving the area. Loved the pool that covers a good part of the hotel front. One downside is the place is huge so it takes a good part to get oriented. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied My husband and I are were on a little get-away. The room we had was nothing amazing, but it had all that we needed and was cleaned daily to our expectations. The pillows are very fluffy...which we weren't a big fan of, but that is my only complaint. We would go back with our own pillows :) October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by April stay Dive bar menu out of date same for last 5 years. Mai Tai bar closed for 1st 3 days of stay due special group not advised at check in? Prices are high at outside bar restaurants compared to others on beach. Poor selection of draft beers at all bars 2 only other hotels on beach have up to 16 April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Recognition Two staff members at the hotel made this a very warm and memorable stay: Tanya at the Black Rock pool bar went above and beyond to provide great service and recommendations for the local area. Rosie in the Black Rock Spa gave the absolute best professional massage I have ever experienced. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel could be much better. The hotel was beautiful. The staff was helpful & friendly. The room was comfortable but not clean or well maintained. There was trash under the bed. Had to wipe down the tub due to hairs in it before bathing my children. The shower head was leaking spraying water across the bathroom. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by December Holiday 3 stars Beach staff great. Beds are old and very uncomfortable. Facilities are clean and well landscaped. Front desk and other staff left a lot to be desired in the warm customer service department. I'll likely not return as I've had better experiences elsewhere on the island. December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well positioned Generally the hotel was good. The catering at dinner left something to be improved particularly the Black Rock Restaurant where the food was below expectation. Breakfast was good and also the lunch facilities The Japanese restaurant was god April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for group events My company held it's annual eductational conference at the Sheraton Maui. The hotel and staff worked closely with me to make sure that the conference and all the related events went off without a hitch. I had not one complaint about the hotel or rooms from our attendees! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort Staff very friendly and polite. Love the resort. Beautiful landscape. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better. We stayed with you 11 years ago and had a wonderful experience. This time only parts of our stay were outstanding. The room was not kept at the level of cleanliness we were expecting. We requested a new light bulb early on and never heard from anyone about our request. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peace and Quiet We enjoy this Hotel for the peace and quiet. Thie views are quite impressive, depending on your room allocation. Ti is a relaxing holiday destination. The breakfast buffet needs to be more exciting, it is the same varieties of food every day. Need more fruit selections. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Families This was our first time to Maui! The hotel offeres fantastic pools, a great beach and a veriety of food options! It is located in the heart of Ka anpali and with in walking distance to other great food options! May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business golf trip It's always great to know that when you stay at one of the SPG properties the consistency and value is one you can count on. I always love the beds. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st time visitor to Hawaii Pros: Location, grounds, staff, food good but pricey. Cons: Pricey, internet fees The weather was cool and breezy so pool and hot tub not used since they were both out doors. The fitness center was sort of hard to locate initially--small but useable equipment. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upset It needs more pools & we never had wifi in our room all 4 nights we were there. Also I'm a coffee drinker and was very upset I woke up to no coffee creamer and when I went looking at 530 am there was none to be found and when I called there was no answer. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui The location, facilities, and rooms were okay. The service was exceptional. The neighbors left very little to be desired and this was magnified by the thin walls. It's unfortunate, but I am hoping that we will have better neighbors next time we visit. November 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel staff too content This is a fantastic hotel with great views, beautiful rooms, nice pool and great surroundings. The staff was not up to our expectations on our visit. They did their job, but nothing out of the ordiniary as you would expect in a hotel like this January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confused The tennis courts with light facilities looked very nice, but unable to touch the playing surface.... Locked. Then I tried to use the fitness centre..... It took about 15 minutes a few elevators.. Up and down stairs very confusing and frustrating September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Location and ammenities This is the 4th time I have stayed at Sheraton in Maui. I love the location and views. The pool staff were not as professional as the staff elsewhere. Our housekeeper was remarketable, she did an awesome job each day. March 29, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>