Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and location One of the nicest vacation spots and facilities that we have ever encountered. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Nice Location Great beach-side location. Some rooms are in isolated locations on property and confusing to find. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui Not what I expected. Sadly, it failed to meet the expectations outlined by other travellers. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and hotel grounds are beautiful Great snorkeling/beach/hotel grounds. Registration staff and concierge very helpful. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Best Best Location Best Staff Best Breakfast Best View etc. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort First let me preface this review by saying I am Starwood Gold so I do hold Sheraton to a quite a high standard. First thing I would say is this is a stunning resort right beside black rock. Check in was a breeze, and the front desk staff was very helpful. While the resort is very spread out, if you don’t mind a small walk each day you cannot beat the views that it provides. The only draw back I found was that not all the staff are as helpful as the front desk staff. We primarily had 3 small issues that need not have happened, and could have been solved quite quickly I thought. However, 2 of the three never did get resolved ( daily paper, maintenance issue) and the third we had to keep reminding the front desk about. We ask for and were confirmed a late check out but the front desk did not put the confirmation into the system. After three visits back to the desk they finally got it right. While this in no way spoiled our vacation I really do wish they could have dealt with the issues in a more professional manner in keeping with the exceptional quality of the resort. However, overall I would give this resort a very high recommendation, and hope that they invest some more in training staff with how to deal with customer issues. December 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Beach We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton in Maui very much. The concierge was very helpful to our granddaughters and the beach was fabulous. It was perfect for snorkeling. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, comfortable rooms The beach is great here - snorkeling is a short walk away from your room and we saw fish, sea turtles and reef with plenty of coral. Black rock was also very scenic and there were plenty of people jumping off. The water is very calm and is suitable for swimming, the sun is hot and it's quite perfect for family, sunbathing, couples - whatever. The room was great, but we had two bulbs out and they had to be changed. Also, we called down to have the valet bring the car out and it never happened, so we had to sit and wait 15 minutes for this to happen. This made us late for our surf lesson. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with wonderful staff, features, and amenities We stayed at the Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa the week of Aug 24-31 and had a wonderful time. Received a nice upgrade from a resort view room to beach/water view room, based on it being our 17th anniversary and that we have stayed here at least twice in the past. Again, the facilities and staff did not disappoint. Small, personal touches like a welcome gift bag left in our room welcoming us back and congratulating us on our anniversary, along with a box of Hawaiian Host Caramacs and Hawaiian water, and a card for 2 free drinks at the Cliff Dive Bar are the kinds of "personal touches" that - while not much - made us feel special and will want to return. Only areas for improvement are perhaps clean and refresh the grout everywhere in the shower and surrounding areas, and work with the staff at the 2 bars at the pool area. One lady (J. Rhyke ??) was extra friendly when we rented one of the pool cabanas for the day, came over brought us water and took our drink and lunch order. 2 days later in the same location, a girl from the Cliff Dive Bar came over and when we again attempted to order what we had 2 days before, she quickly responded that "she can't bring the stuff from the other bar and that we'd have to get it ourselves." Ok, well, that doesn't help your tip any. On my way to pick it up at the other bar area the sweet girl from days before recognized me, said "Oh hey!" and asked how we were doing. Told her about the incident and she just acted like it shouldn't have happened and said, "I'll take care of you. That's not right." September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Experience We were delighted with the overall experience at the Sheraton Maui. The location is great; so nice to be able to walk to Whaler's Village as well as access to the shuttle service. Staff was very attentive and welcoming; food and service was very good. Would recommend to anyone looking for a very pleasant Aloha experience April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view, lots to do, WiFi sucked. Black Rock is one of the best places to snorkel so it makes sense to stay right there. In addition, the pool is really nice. What we really enjoyed was that we didn't have to leave the area many of the days of our stay. This makes vacationing very relaxing. The on site Luau was great, not a big as the one we went to down the road 5 years ago which is a plus to me. We ate at a few of the local restaurants and the food and service was very good. Larry at Black Rock even took the time to look us up and learn our first names which I thought was a great touch. The only negatives were that our in room fridge wasn't cold enough for the milk we bought so we needed to get an ice chest and the WiFi really sucked. I'm sure they deliberately do this in an attempt to get you to pay $16/day for their "premium" WiFi service. This is 2013, the good businesses realize that offering decent (note I'm not expecting great, just decent connectivity that doesn't go up and down and throttle moderate usage regularly) WiFi is a part of doing businesses. I call it the Starbucks vs. Peets mode of operation. Starbucks gets it, they just offer you free and good WiFi. Peets, they make you get a number to sign in and you have to go to the desk. That number expires in a couple of hours. Having good WiFi makes attracts people who need decent connectivity to your business whether it's coffee or a vacation spot. Those people will notice and will make choices based on this simple benefit. In short, I highly recommend the Sheraton Maui. The location is perfect, the Luau was great and the local restaurants were great. The snorkeling and swimming were very enjoyable. Not having to drive to swim/snorkel were very welcome. Please, just make the normal WiFi not suck and it would be perfect. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a pleasant surprise! Aloha, I am a platinum guest and stay at SPG properties all over the world for both business and holidays. We booked the Sheraton Maui over six months ago. a few weeks in advance I emailed the concierge with a few requests. Teresa was teriffic with her follow-through. The upgraded room was fabulous overlooking Molokai and Lanai, house keeping was very attentive, the pool cabana was quiet and in a perfect location, Dana at the pool service cabana was very helpful, the front desk staff was excellent, the Black Rock Terrace had great food, and we were very sad to leave. If anyone is interested, room 6413 has the killer view, and the most southern cabana on the grass is the best. The overall experience at this property was outstanding. We vacation in Hawaii twice a year and Maui is our favorite island. I highly recommend the Sheraton Maui, and my wife and I will be back soon. mahalo nui loa. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Staff Excellence My wife and I spent 10 days at the resort for our 30th wedding anniversary this September, WOW did we love it! I travel around the world and expect a high level of excellence when paying for great properties. We were not disappointed and in fact we were more than delighted at the Sheraton! Before going, I called and spoke to the GM's Executive Assistant, Nicha. I explained why we were coming to the hotel and that I really wanted my wife to have an experience of a lifetime. Nicha assured me that this would be the case. We talked about what we wanted in terms of a room and privacy mixed with the beauty of view of the ocean. She confirmed us in room 4611 (in my mind the best room in the property) which overlooked the ocean and Black Rock. AMAZING! After a flawless Saturday night check in and help to the room by John from the bell staff, we were set. The next day we met Chase at the beach services location. Chase served us extremely well and I greatly appreciated his tips on the best places to stop and hike on the Road to Hana. The other person we met from that staff was Jason (from Las Vegas) that made our trip enjoyable when at the pool. Another great staff member was Sean, Front Office Director that made sure all of the details and services for our room were handled for our suite and our late checkout. Another favorite employee was Virgil, the manager at the Valet desk that smiled and could joke around with me when my car was brought around. Virgil's staff was courteous and kind and I trusted them with my rental car. Last but certainly not least was the concierge staff. We found that everyone was helpful, we had Lorri work with us several times for finding things to do and great restaurants on the island. Masterful! The housekeeping staff is often overlooked, I will not overlook them. Our room was always neatly made and cleaned and we thank all concerned. I highly highly recommend this property and want to thank everyone that made this anniversary special. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful Stay on Maui Beautiful pool, soothing sounds of birds and the ocean, tropical breezes, friendly staff, very comfortable room & lanai - all made for a wonderful 1-week vacation.. Only problem: we couldn't get a place to sit or lie down by the pool the first day - the staff told us to save chairs with towels early in the day (8 am), which worked well for the rest of our stay. The Sheraton also did a better job during the week of passing out colored wrist bands to guests while asking non-guests to move so Sheraton guests could use the pool chairs. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL!!!! We had an amazing time at the Sheraton Maui! From the moment we walked in the staff was kind, courteous and helpful. We stayed in building 6, and our room had an incredible view. We saw whales the moment we walked out on to our private lanai, and watched as sea turtles swam around Black Rock. The snorkeling here was fantastic (the best we found on the entire island) and the grounds were impeccable. We took this trip to celebrate our 10 year anniversary, and we will most certainly be coming back with our 3 children. No need to look at any other resorts on Maui, this one has it all! January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! This hotel is in a great location on Ka'anapali Beach! We had a wonderful stay here. The hotel front desk staff was excellent! We had an issue with needing an ADA room with a wheel in shower for my parents, and they upgraded them to make sure they got the correct room. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic! The breakfast buffet was wonderful. The food at the restaurants and bars was delicious as well as variable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room has a fantastic view. All this made for a very relaxing vacation. Can't wait to return. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very accommodating We had reserved an ocean front room with a lanai/balcony. When we checked in we found that our room's lanai was not even big enough for one small chair and the ocean view from 6th floor was obstructed by trees. Nelia, the guest services manager on duty immediately went to work to find us the perfect room. She was very accommodating and professional. The housekeeping staff exceptional. Only suggestion we would make is for rooms to have ceiling fans to make them more comfortable, tropical, and to save energy. Beautiful resort with prime beach front property and facilities. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hawaiian All Stars! I have stayed at the Sheraton Maui many times over the last 25 years. The staff is always excellent. There are always a few that go above and beyond. Evelyn and Ivy at the front desk always treat us like royalty and go out of their way to make our stay memorable. Dyanne in the Club Lounge is a tremendous addition to the staff. Each morning and afternoon she makes each guest laugh and feel special. She is entertaining and has a way to engage people of all ages and cultures that cannot be taught. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, great beach and pools; frontdesk could be friendlier Stayed at this hotel for 5 days during thanksgiving; Loved the beach and the snorkeling right off the hotel; We checked out other hotels in this stretch in K'pali bay but this one had the best beach; Two things we didnt like - Bathroom wasn't very clean when we checked-in; Secondly, when we went to complaint, the front desk wasn't very friendly and their tone was a little rude which put us off (and we avoided the front desk for the rest of our trip) - that said, the other staff - restaurant, spg desk, valet were extremely nice, cordial, helpful and friendly December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by All good, except Ants in room and cockroach in hallway. We had an enjoyable stay aside from a few minor issues. On the pluses - they have a nice courtyard/garden and beach. Fantastic location next to blackrock - snorkeling was excellent. There are a few things that turned us off from this place also however. Namely, the ants we found in our room, and a cockroach about the size of a half a banana in the hallway. Other nitpicks, the Mai Tai bar's happy hour doesn't include Mai Tai's (WTH?)?. Rather deceiving wouldn't you say? $17 for a moderately sized plate of nachos? I realize everything in Hawaii is expensive, but that seems a bit much for nachos. Drinks are also overpriced for what you get, at about $11 per drink. The gal at the Starwood club desk where they offer you 'free gifts' to come pick up was quite pushy and very eager to get us to sign up for their time share spiel. She was very concerned that we might come back and she wouldn't be there to get her "gold star" so we could only come back (according to her) when she was available and provided a list of the days she works. Serious LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM. The rest of the staff elsewhere (waiters/bartenders/maids, etc) were great. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful life experience Was in so happy with the service from housekeeping to valet service. Every one so responsive to our needs and made our trip so relaxing and something to remember for a life time! It made me believe in the saying no worries...as I am retiring my new motto I brought home with me!! April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui We loved the grounds, the pool, the beach and all the amenities that went with those facilities. We also loved the view from our room. The room itself was adequate. The big problem was the bathroom. It was clean but extremely outdated. It had a toilet a tub/shower, and a plain sink. A sink that looked like it was left over from the 50's. We were paying 2014 prices for a 1950's bathroom. Most of the staff tried very hard and were extremely pleasant, the exception being the check in/check out desk. They were polite and smiled but the attitude was one of take or leave it, this is the way it is, they certainly did not go the extra mile like the rest of the staff. The breakfast buffet was very good and the restaurant was run very efficiently. A very big problem and inconvenience was the computer area used to print boarding passes. It had a printer that looked like it was the original printer HP ever produced. In addition it was low on ink, and completely failed to print our passes. This caused us great concern and when we were told there was no IT manager on duty we were very upset. Fortunately for us there was a very kind restaurant manager who knew how to email the passes to her email account and then print them from her printer. She was a great help who was also kind and courteous. In this era of computers this is totally unacceptable. Everything being said (bathroom, computer, check in/check out staff) we did enjoy our stay.All of the other factors were more the enough to sway the tide. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great ocean views Our stay did not start off well, Irene at registration was rude & gave us a hard time about our reservations, we had to call our travel agent to sort it out. Next morning Evelyn J. took problem over and straightened everything out.; Changed our room and made sure we were satisfied. Evelyn is our hero. Recommend her highly. Restaurant prices very expensive. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location After wasting several hundred $ on a boat and scuba tour, quickly realized that nothing is better than Black Rock. Should have saved that money for another dinner at Tappanyaki Dan's April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I needed a vacation and I got it!!! My husband and I loved our stay in the Sheraton Maui hotel. My only basis was the photos I found on the hotel's website which sold me out to book our stay here. The actual place is just grand. The location is excellent. Our first Black Rock dinner (and the consecutive ones) was sumptious. The staff are very courteous and very friendly. My husband said, there's really no need to rent a car to go anywhere, we could just have stayed in the hotel and we'll be happy. He wants us to come back to this hotel in the future ;) February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beach location in Ka'anapali Situated at Black Rock, this hotel has the widest beach, best snorkeling, and biggest resort area that I saw in the Ka'anapali Beach resort area. Being a gold member of the Starwood club, I was upgraded from an ocean view room to a deluxe oceanfront room with a spectacular view of the island of Molokai during a recent stay in November/December 2013. The room was large, clean, and very comfortable; and the ocean view was unobstructed. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swam with Turtles at the Sheraton This resort is located next to Black Rock in Kaanapali. The snorkeling here is better then you will get on many of the expensive tours that you can go on. During our trip my 2 young sons got to swim with green sea turtles and were able to get within 2 feet of these beautiful creatures. The pool was perfect for younger children. The grounds of the resort were also very good. There were plenty of grassy areas for the kids to play on without disturbing the other guests. Overall, a great experience for our family. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location--Best Snorkeling Beach Great location on one of the best snorkeling beaches. Great time of year for Whale Watching. Kaanapali is great in February. Room was nice. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel was below average, not worth the calories or the money, however; great restaurants within walking or shuttle distance. Lunch by the pool was great. Staff said hotel was at 99 percent occupancy. Code word for poor service. February is always busy. I felt the guests were viewed as why the staff had to work so hard. No towels cards at check in, no towels at the pool at 12:30, difficult to get staff to answer phone to make dinner reservation, no late check out, absolutely no recognition of SPG status. I've stayed here many times before with no issues this was unusual. I would come again, I would not eat at the hotel...too many good restaurants within walking distance. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hospitality at it's BEST We visit this hotel twice a year and stay at least two weeks per visit. The hospitality and friendliness of the staff are outstanding and are always willing to go to great lengths to make you happy. My only minor complaint would be to update the bathrooms. They are a bit outdated but the rest our room had been updated recently and was quite comfortable. March 16, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>