Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Experience and Service I reserved a suite for my son and daughter in laws' honeymoon. The kids checked in late on Friday night and were given a standard room with no view. Fortunately they complained in the morning and were given a similar room with a better room for the remainder of the stay. I was concerned however that the desk staff seemed to give them a hard time about the room/upgrade because they said the SPG Lifetime Gold member (me) needed to be using the room. My personal concierge also tried to get an upgraded room prior to the stay and was not successful. It just seems like the staff could have done something more or been a bit more accomodating for the newlyweds and it left me disappointed with the service and level of treatment. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Pros Some Cons The hotel is in a great location and has a beautiful pool area with the beach just steps away. It's a public beach, which is a good thing, because it enables you to take long walks/runs past the other hotels. The rooms were comfortable and nothing was better than being able to open your balcony door and fall asleep to the sound of the crashing waves. My main criticism is that it feels like they nickel and dime you for everything. There's a daily "hotel fee" that you pay but never feel like you get anything for. You only get 24 hours of free wifi before you have to pay for that as well. In addition, they charge you an exorbinant amount for the breakfast buffet, which should at least in theory be covered by the "hotel fee." My advice: be more forthright with your charges, please. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms We checked in on 02/20/2014. Nice courteous Sheraton personal upgraded my room to ocean view. Room had mold in the bathroom around tub. We went back to lobby another courteous staff member transfer us to 3422. which had big puddle, we thought it is not big deal it may be cleaning lady. so , we placed few towels. Next day morning we saw the puddle again. We knew it has to have plumbing problem underneath the floor. we notify the front desk. I hope they check their property prior to assigning the room to guest. Over all staff was extremely courteous. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Who sleeps in double beds? overpriced stay Three of us stayed in the room.. The beds were double beds. It was extremely uncomfortable to sleep two adults in double beds especially not as husband/wife. Food was extremely overpriced. I had two slices of french toast for $21, I realize food has to be shipped in. However, I just had french toast at my favorite restaurant at home. I received 6 slices of french toast with blueberries and whip cream for $8. Two waitstaff were extremely rude but other staff went out of their way to make our stay extremely pleasant. Erin at the kiddie poolside bar was awesome. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too impressed for the price! Too expensive for what you don't get.... Front desk staff was unprofessional and rude. Our first room was a honeymoon upgrade, right next to the elevator which was very loud - constant thuds on the wall and dinging. After two nights of little to no sleep we expected to be moved. Long story short and 4 short vacation hours waiting...waiting and waiting to finally go back to the front desk and ask, to then be treated as if we were the problem, we were moved to a room that wasn't very cleanly and needed a lot of 'maintenance'. But we dealt with the ants all over the bathroom, two burnt out light bulbs, a shower that wouldn't drain and no 'upgrade'. Very disappointing... We expected more and a higher standard for the money we paid to stay. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with and excellent staff For our Honeymoon this hotel met all expectations. would definitely go back!!! April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad Lack of Service I have stayed at this hotel now three times and have to say that the level of service now is absolutely terrible. The first thing you get to experience is waiting over a half an hour just to check in. Then the sad state of the rooms with broken light switches and telephones. Please do not try and call down to the front desk or even the operator as there are times of the day and evening when nobody answers. That brings me to dining...although we had a couple of terrific waiter/waitresses, I couldn't not believe it when I asked someone that was just standing around doing nothing for some kechup. He got it for me and then proceeded to complain to a coworker about it. Management needs to take a good hard look at this place and make some changes soon. November 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is best in Maui With a sandy beach for swimming, Blabk Rock for snorkeling or swimming with turtles, a sunset view of divers from the rock....Sheraton is a perfect location. pools are delightful. Pool Bar has great MaiTais. Servive everywhere, particularly at services poolside amazing. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business golf trip It's always great to know that when you stay at one of the SPG properties the consistency and value is one you can count on. I always love the beds. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We miss our Westin villa! Having no kitchen facilities is a drawback for us. Always eating out gets a bit tiresome and certainly expensive. We knew this upfront and are not complaining. Now that we have moved to our Westin Villas North, we are happy to get some home cookin! We loved snorkeling Black Rock. Big Mac in the breakfast restaurant is a delight; don't let him go. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui We loved the grounds, the pool, the beach and all the amenities that went with those facilities. We also loved the view from our room. The room itself was adequate. The big problem was the bathroom. It was clean but extremely outdated. It had a toilet a tub/shower, and a plain sink. A sink that looked like it was left over from the 50's. We were paying 2014 prices for a 1950's bathroom. Most of the staff tried very hard and were extremely pleasant, the exception being the check in/check out desk. They were polite and smiled but the attitude was one of take or leave it, this is the way it is, they certainly did not go the extra mile like the rest of the staff. The breakfast buffet was very good and the restaurant was run very efficiently. A very big problem and inconvenience was the computer area used to print boarding passes. It had a printer that looked like it was the original printer HP ever produced. In addition it was low on ink, and completely failed to print our passes. This caused us great concern and when we were told there was no IT manager on duty we were very upset. Fortunately for us there was a very kind restaurant manager who knew how to email the passes to her email account and then print them from her printer. She was a great help who was also kind and courteous. In this era of computers this is totally unacceptable. Everything being said (bathroom, computer, check in/check out staff) we did enjoy our stay.All of the other factors were more the enough to sway the tide. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton in May 2014 and had a wonderful time. We had stayed in Kaanapli Beach many times but never in the Sheraton. The room was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Daily maid service was provided and our maid was exceptional. Highly recommend this hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room furniture The sofa and chairs in the room are very uncomfortable and old. Need to be changed. Some light switches are worn out and need replaced. Bathroom tissue low quality for this type of hotel. Facility needs some definite upgrading which we were told is planned. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, but hard to overcome an aging facility Gets a recommend, but not with enthusiasm. We were surprised that while the claim was made that this facility was updated, our room was really quite ordinary. Nice view but old shower fixtures, no fan in the bathroom, mildew forming on the bath/shower tiles. Some outlets did not work but power strip on desk was appreciated for device charging. The ocean view was great and the staff tried hard, but I was not pleased with the value of the room. WIFI access did not work, required help-line intervention to get the access. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for families Overall, I think this is a great hotel for families. It's within walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shops, and the shuttle into Lahaina is very convenient. They even have umbrella strollers that you can borrow, which were really useful. My kids (3 and 1) loved the pool! It's set up like river with a small waterslide in the middle. That kept them very engaged. Both of my kids loved the slide. One challenge we had though was that it seemed as though housekeeping was on the same schedule to clean our room as our kids's nap schedule, so we missed a couple days of room cleaning. Also, it seemed as if every other room allowed smoking on their balconies. That was irritating because our neighbor smoked, and it forced us to keep stay off our balcony while they were out there. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful location This hotel has the best location on the island. The pool is fabulous. The room was great. Food was good, but pricey. Waitressing service at pool, lacking, and drinks were not done well. Snorkeling at the black is wonderful! Had a great stay! May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some updating First stayed here in 1985 and don't really feel it has been modernized much since then. Our room was situated pretty much in a wind tunnel so using the outsides patios pretty much impossible. Asked to change it but told only similar rooms would be a $25 upcharge per night plus be another 3 days. Opted to just stay put. Staff friendly but will likely look for a different hotel next time. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mrs Amazing Resort! Very nice get away. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a very bad experience at this hotel. We rented a car while we were in Maui, and parked in the hotel parking lot. The first full day we were there, someone broke our sideview mirror. We immediately reported it to the hotel, talked to an assistant manager, who called security. The security guard was very rude, basically said we park there at our own risk, and treated us like criminals. The next day we called the head manager, left a message for him to call us. Two assistant managers returned our call, and the head of security, but NEVER did we hear from the head manager. Sorry was all that we basically got. No signs or disclaimers are posted anywhere saying that you park at our own risk. Hotel was in a beautiful location, pool was beautiful, beach was beautiful, hotel was just okay, and rooms were just okay, needs to be upgraded. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing atmosphere and great l;oation The hotel is located on a great snorkelling beach so there is no need to take a boat or raft to go snorkelling - you can go whenever and for however long you want. The sprawling grounds and meandering pools facilitate a relaxed atmosphere; there is no hustle and bustle as assoicated with high-rise resorts. The working level staff is great and immediately responds to any issues. Platinum guests receive 2 free drinks (no limitation on choices) as well as free bottled water among other benefits. February 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! We've been coming here for more than 15 years. At first we were put in a very tiny and dark room on the first floor building 4, but Ivy and Grace were very helpful and they moved us to a brighter and larger room in bldg 3. Overall, the hotel was much like we always remembered it! Black Rock is a wonderful and serene place. The only recommendation we have is that we noticed the carpet in the hallways in bldg 3 and 4 is showing some wear. We hope to return in the next year! February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Best Looking Hotel on the Beach Pros: 1. Best looking hotel on the beach 2. Great location 3. Great beach 4. Great snorkeling 5. Good breakfast (get it included in room rate) Cons: 1. Carpet in hallway was very old, torn and coming up. It is in need of replacement. 2. Food from the grill was not very good. 3. Bathrooms small with one vanity - We had beach front rooms. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disneyland Pretty decent snorkeling around black rock but that's about all the positives going for this hotel. The hotel itself is a huge resort for the masses. Pools are busy as well as the beach with many people coming for the black rock. The buffet breakfast is really not worth the money. Also, a lot is explained during the check in but how about maybe giving some kind of summary of things on paper and not relying on the guests to actually memorize everything. I mentioned that breakfast and few other things were below the standards of other Sheraton hotels I've stayed and the only answer was that different resorts have different standards/policies/selection. I understand that but hint hint; you're not quite meeting the standards of the others. We had good time in Maui but next time we'll be looking for smaller and more personal place to stay. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review your room choice I strongly recommend to carefully review your room choice during check-in. Ocean view does not necessarily means a good view or proximity to the ocean. I bought a travel package which included the hotel.But I paid good amount of extra money to get an unrestricted ocean view room. During check-in, I was told that I was given a complimentary upgrade to a so-called 'deluxe' room. In fact the so-called upgrade put me to the furthest corner of the building with a partial/ restricted view of the ocean. This was very disappointing. When I approached the front desk, they ask a $75 extra per day to get a room at the same level with a better view of the ocean. Otherwise the experience was as you expected when you paid that much.The positive included closeness to the black-rock and beach, a festive atmosphere and an excellent pool. Rooms are small, amenities are average except the bedding which is consistent with Sheraton standard. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to come back This property felt like home, even though my home isn't a multimillion dollar spread. The design of the new added to the old is brilliant and inspired. We had been here 10 years ago and we are pleasantly amazed at the additions. Thank you thank you, this company continues to outdo! I am very happy to be associated with this property through our ownership with Westin spg. Wow, good choice we made 12 years ago to become an owner! March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - could use an update Great location. Love the beach, love the pool area. Concierge and pool staff were exceptional. But the old girl could use some updates. Hallways, carpets, and some provisions are worn and showing age. Better quality towels and shower head would be a nice start. Being an SPG member got me nothing, not even recognition. I was also disappointed in the room type that was provided. I almost had to stand on my head to get a room with a King bed. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as expected Decent hotel facility; although very little customer service and inattentive and unfriendly staff. Starwood Preferred Guest status got us nowhere; except a room very removed from everything. Long wait to check in and turned away to wait in long line by SPG customer service rep who stated they were too busy to service just SPG members. Pool Bar staff great; although Japanese restaurant needs much improvement to make the clients dining experience exceptional. Food ok. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This is a high end hotel that needs some major remodeling. For a hotel that charges high rates, one expects a better furnished room. There were signs regarding a future remodel of the hallways, which were in terrible shape....our room had a good location-ocean view, top floor, but even with all that, the price should be discounted if you offer below par hotel. the grounds were nice, and the location by the black rock is nice. The staff was very friendly, and the buffet breakfast was delicious, although a bit on the high side, and the a la carte menu did not offer any cheaper alternative. We have traveled all over the world, and in most countries breakfast is included. Here the hotel should have packaged a special deal for breakfast, as they do already charge the resort fee on top of the high price of the room. I expected a better facility from a Sheraton at this premium beach area. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation This was our third stay at the Sheraton Maui and it was our best stay- the upgraded room was nice (thanks SPG) and everything was perfect for our week in paradise. The pool and beach were a great place for our 5 year old. The hotel was close enough to all the action of Whalers Village but on a quiet corner with good snorkeling. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Families This was our first time to Maui! The hotel offeres fantastic pools, a great beach and a veriety of food options! It is located in the heart of Ka anpali and with in walking distance to other great food options! May 5, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>