Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by End of the Vacation After spending 20 days in a villa at a resort (7 in Poipu, Kauai and 13 on Ka'anapali Beach) we decided to stay at Sheraton Maui for the last three days. We we on the ground level near the beachwalk and it was perfect. Checking in was seamless as advertised and the environment was the just perfect blend of resort activity and solitude. We will stay again. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Sheraton! We went to the Sheraton in mid Jan of this year and it was wonderful. Upon arrival we were offered an upgrade for $50 a night for a premium room (6416) it was a no brainer and it was an unbelievable room. Every morning I was up watching the whales from my veranda. The grounds were beautiful and very relaxed as opposed to the resorts in Wailea. We would definitely stay there again. The snorkeling at black rock was amazing. Swam with turtles!! Some of the negatives would be the food prices as they do not match the resort. We would expect these prices at a stuffy grand resort but that is not what this place is like. We did not eat dinner there as we felt it was overpriced. We were also charged to check our room messages that the hotel left us! We were also charged when we asked for extra pillows ($5.00). They get you for this and that but all in all it was still worth the stay. I have to say that they have the best mai tai on the island! January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Finest Hotel I Stay At I have to travel for work, and stay at over 50 properties per year...and the Sheraton Maui is the finest hotel I stay at...A wonderful, caring staff....extremely clean and up to date rooms and the most spectacular spot on Maui to snorkel, swim, or just chill out. My suggestion.... " Visit This Hotel"...you will be very glad you did ! November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise My boyfriend and I are both blind and we knew we would need assistance from the staff at the Sheraton Blackrock. On a daily basis we needed an escort and the security/staff were so willing and eager to help out at all times. I would just like to say thanks especially to: Kalani, Orlando, Chad, Shaun, Bear, Pono, Frankie, Monica, Jennifer, Michelle, and Cheryl. Kalani went far and beyond my expectations in customer service. What I loved about this resort was the awesome pool and how it leads right to this spectacular beach. I love the boardwalk just right in between the pool area and beach, which leads to more beach and restaurants. The rooms were awesome and super clean. Just a recommendation for those who like to hear more waves and ocean sound opt for the ocean front instead of "deluxe ocean view". Overall, I would say that this has great location, awesome staff, okay restaurants, and it's so close to the beach. You can't beat that!! Highly recommend.... September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wanna return Loved the Sheraton Maui. Well run, clean, cozy. My only concern was the refrigerator was noisy. Crashing waves outside the door helped wash out the noise. A bit far to arrive at from a long airline flight, but well worth the trip. We arrived late (after 10PM) and the staff granted us a late check out. Supreme! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definite Recommend for honeymoon We paid for an ocean view room and were a little disappointed when all we could see was a palm tree and a little water. I called down to the front desk and they offered me another room, which was so much better! The package we got included breakfast which was delicious but seemed expensive if you had to pay for it outside our package deal. Also we had dinner there and it was very overpriced for the amount and variety they serve. Go on yelp to view near by restraunts there are so many in walking distance at that. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly, overall no complaints, just compliments. Would love to go back some day, just need to start saving now, its not an inexpensive resort, but you get what you pay for. Highly recommend! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff At the bell/valet desk Virgillo Seatriz and his staff were great. Black Rock staff was all great ESPECIALLY our waiter on 12/5/2013 for breakfast. We ordered a non-fat latte and your machine was down and was during our whole stay so he went upstairs without us asking and got the drinks. So nice. Gave extra $10 tip December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice welcome after a long trip After traveling almost 24 hours my wife and I were pleased by the friendly welcome we received by the front desk at midnight. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. When we awoke the next morning we were amazed by the beautiful ocean view that greeted us from our lanai. WAY TO GO MAUI SHERATON! January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a real surprise this was a sleeper and I had modest expecations that were excelled. Our ocean front room stunned us. The only tough part here is that eerything is quite a walk and the places to eat are affected by wind and rain- the staff was fine but not wonderful. they were polite but nevere quite seemd to go the extra mile. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Special Stay We celebrated a milestone birthday at the Sheraton, and the hotel manager went out of his way to make our stay extra special. We received a number of gifts (chocolate strawberries, pool amenities, etc.) and the Platinum upgrades and amenities were great! We look forward to our next stay there. Mahalo! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Service From the pleasant, quick and high quality service, to the excellent room and wonderful location. The food and drinks are a bit expensive compared to local offerings, and thus my lose some customers to local restaurants. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel has hidden Fees! We booked the hotel based on total package pricing. We were never informed of the "MANDATORY RESORT FEE" of $35-$40 per day- our total unexpected fee upon checkout was almost $400. This Fee as explained to us when I challenge it, was to cover "parking for rental car, internet, poolside amenities, pool towels, and other misc stuff, that most hotels provide at no charge. When we challenged the rate....we were told it is mandatory whether you use any of the services or not. We felt we were hooked into the great rate, and deceived by the Resort Fee being tacked on at the end without notification at any time. Beware of great rates...ask if there are other fees. I would have rather paid the money up front and receive no surprises on checkout....left a poor taste....so poor that I will book elsewhere in the future. There were lots of hotels to pick from in the area with similar amenities. I asked to speak to a manager about it, but one was not available, and they said they'd have he/she call.....but they never did. Hotel was also noisy at night- people partying in the breezeway 4 doors down, several nights of our stay, that you could hear loudly till early hours of morning. Apparently, no security walks the halls to ensure things remain in control and other guests are not disturbed who do not choose to party all night. Maybe you should consider a wing of the hotel for " non- partying" guests. Also found it outrageous to charge $12 per day for a beach lounge per person... I could have just bought two at Walmart for $40 and left it there at the end of the week. This would have cost us another $240 if we had rented the beach chair every day we went to the beach. Staff and accomodations were satisfactory for the price we paid.....they should be at this price. Replace the carpeting in the halls before they become trip hazards. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lin A big thank you to Evelyn who provided the room upgrade to to ocean front which was excellent service & room. We were very pleased/happy with our stay at the Sheraton. SPG, Sherley who greeted us at the desk did an excellent job of welcoming us and assisting us with the SPG gifts. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Locationx3 Sheraton Maui, located on the Black Rock just northwest of Lahaina is a fantastic vacation property. Beautiful surroundings right on Ka'anapali Beach, excellent snorkeling right out your door. Generally friendly and helpful staff. This is a place to hang around and enjoy. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome views!!! Loved staying at this hotel. We were treated well when we thought the travel agency booked a queen bed. They made the change and let us pay for the upgrade and it was well worth it! There is no other place that I would stay if I ever have the chance to return to Maui. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best on Ka'anapali Sheraton at Black Rock has always been a favorite of ours. The grounds are extremely well kept, and the staff is friendly and works very hard tom make sure your stay is enjoyable. This was our 8th trip to the Sheraton and it was as pleasant as the first. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort on the Planet! We are long time SPG members and this resort is hands down the best we have ever stayed in. The place is beautiful inside and out. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and the resort staff made sure we had an unforgettable experience. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise at black rock This property is my favorite on Maui. From the excellent location and snorkeling at black rock to the outstanding staff and the beautiful pool it is awesome. A special thank you to Evelyn at the front desk. She made us feel very special. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloha paradise Very accommodating staff throughout the resort and a wonderful experience. The Sheraton is perfectly located to everything, yet feels peaceful and restorative. I've been to this property several times and can't wait to return. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by maui stay This is the best hotel ever from the employees to the facilities,they just treat you special with a smile.The pool is incredible,thank you very much for the best vacation ever,we stay here every year on my birthday and anniversary. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui Black Rock From speaking with David in Reservations through spg to the front desk employees...ivy and Penolope...and the housekeeper for our room...it was a lovely experience and we are looking forward to returning someday. thank you! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The absolute most accommodating hotel ever! From the time we pulled up to the circle at the lobby we were treated like family, friends, best customers. The employees made us feel so welcome and special and appreciated we did not want to leave. It was the greatest! February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable We spent 4 nights in a Deluxe Ocean View category room. No special treatment as SPG Gold other than early check-in; our room was a standard Deluxe Ocean View as far as I could tell. The room featured a very comfortable bed, mini-fridge, flat screen TV, and safe. Internet is via a cable (no wireless) that was inconveniently placed next to a nightstand, not on the desk where one would expect to set up a laptop. Also, one of the main light switches near the entrance would shut off power to half the room, which we found very odd. The grounds are wonderful and spacious and did not seem crowded. Beach is very nice and snorkeling around Black Rock was excellent. Service poolside was good. Our rate included a breakfast buffet which was decent, but could have used more variety, esp. in the fresh fruit selection (no Lilikoi). The menu price for the breakfast was $29 per person which I would not recommend paying, but if you can get it included in your hotel rate for a nominal surcharge I would recommend. The restaurant seating was open air next to some pools and was very nice. October 24, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a pleasant stay very noisy near room.no privacy.especially it was our honeymoon.very poor shuttle service.they did not run every 15 minutes.waited for an hour then had to hire taxi to go to lahaina.cannot get late check out.also beds were no done clean September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation Had a nice room in building 6 which was unexpected. Total peace and quiet away form the pool and public areas. Watching whales breach was an additional treat. Nearby snorkeling was just what we wanted. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in Maui The resort room and grounds are beautiful. We had great views of Lanai and Moloka'i. The beach was the best one I've been on in Hawaii. Excellent snorkeling with lots of fish and turtels. December 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad staff - especially at the reception This hotel does not recognize you if you book the room through a 3rd party website despite you being a SPG gold member. They want you to book directly on their website for you to get any benefits. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location; dated facilities and policies We had a wonderful stay here. A few areas of improvement: 1. Suggested Policy change: the bar should be open later than 10 PM. No opportunity to have a nightcap. 2. Facilities: although well maintained, the facilities could use upgrades. Although they are fine, shower fixtures are old, for example. 3. Food: Breakfast buffet selections did not match the price of the meal. Service, however was very good. 4. Valet service: The best part of the hotel stay. Very friendly. Considerate of our needs and they took great care of our kids when waiting for our car. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRUE PARADISE This Sheraton is great ...Very Beautiful !!! Everything about it is wonderful...very friendly staff, great location...very happy and hope to stay again. Thank you Sheraton Maui !! March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel but doesn't meet Sheraton Standards First off, the hotel staff was really friendly and trying to be as accommodating as possible. However, the facility clearly needs a refresh. Old carpet everywhere and it feels like it has never been touched after it opened.; feels like the top of the line circa 1985. We have been asked to upgrade the room for an additional 25$ to get a deluxe Ocean View but other than being at the very last building (the far end of the hotel) the view wasn't better than the standard ocean view. For everything we wanted to do and everywhere we went there was an absurd extra expense. The internet, for which we paid in the resort fee, was really slow and barely useable. After talking to the reception they recommended that we pay an additional fee of 16$ for a faster connection. I am a Gold member of SPG but apparently it didn't show up in the reservation system and therefore didn't get any of the benefits. I stayed at another SPG property the week before where I was properly recognized as a Gold member. All in all, a bit disappointing and the first answer the staff was giving us at the reception was: you can get a better deal by paying more. December 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>