Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 515 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay of pleasure sheraton by far exceeds expectation in a beautiful and comfortable place to stay for a dream vacation to maui. The staff was very nice and attentive to our needs, making our stay best as possible. We definitely will be coming back next year for our anniversary. Very laid back and relaxed environment in getting away from stress of work. May 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has lost its soul We came to this hotel 22 years ago for our honeymoon and loved it. This used to be a wonderful hotel - fabulous location (snorkeling at Black Rock), friendly staff, great dining. However, it has changed dramatically in the worst way. Now it is all about moving guests through cattle chutes and squeezing them for every dollar they can get by forcing you to buy expensive packages for everything, even basic services, like continental breakfasts and Wi Fi. Pushing timeshares, pushing valet parking, etc. The restaurants on-site are way overpriced and the food is poor. The staff and manager don't care anything about you, they just want to turf you out as fast as possible. They keep saying "We apologize" but they don't make any effort to fix anything. Also, no acknowledgement of our wedding anniversary, even though we mentined it multiple times. A simple note or greeting would have made a big difference. The wonderful charm of this hotel has disappeared. It has become a callous commercial operation. Large noisy private events most nights with thumping disco music and drunks - like a trashy spring break hotel. As a starwood preferred guest, you keep receiving offers but when you call to obtain them, they want to charge you extra. There is no customer service. The staff needs some serious training. The maids are the only people in the hotel who are customer service oriented. No one else. It is a shame. This place used to be a jewel. No more. Very sad. May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel This hotel was fantastic would definitely recommend staff food & beverage bars were great! May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at The Sheraton Maui This was our 6th stay at the Sheraton Maui. We will continue to return because of the hotel's beauty, location, and most importantly, the staff. It is so nice to see familiar faces each time we stay at the Sheraton - we feel like family! May 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay - Never again Before I start my review, I want to note that our stay at the Sheraton Kanapaali in 2009 was very good overall, loved our suite, the food, grounds and service which is the reason why we decided to return this year. In addition, I've stayed in many Starwood properties all over the world and am a loyal lifetime Gold customer encountering positive experiences. This time, we booked an oceanfront suite for 6 nights. Upon driving up to the resort, we were not properly greeted and encountered valet staff that was unfriendly. After we were assigned a suite (The suite was ok, outdated, tired looking but large in size and with a partial ocean view only#, there was a distinct humming noise coming from the bathroom. We called the desk and were told that the noise came from the ice machine behind the room and were offered to get the machine unplugged. The machine was unplugged but did not resolve the issue. A maintenance person came up and told us that the noise is due to the electrical room right behind the suite. We were then offered another suite which was smaller and had a direct view of the back of one of the hotel buildings. Although the elevator noise was noticable, we ended up moving to that suite that same day. I want to note that the staff actively tried to resolve the noise issues especially Angelica. Although we were not totally happy with the suite and view, we settled. We had a late lunch on our first day at the poolside bar which we remembered as very good. This time, the bar was dirty, staff was not attentive and we were served a cold burger and edamame. We came down for Breakfast (Black Rock Grill) the next morning at 6:30 AM and had to wait for a table, then were seated at a table next to the bussing station and then another one by the coi pond that was wet from the rain. The staff did not offer to wipe down the table and after requesting to be re-seated again we ended up inside which was fine. During our Breakfast experiences we noticed staff being disengaged and not attentive. Did not see a manager throughout any of the Breakfast meals we attended. We rented a cabana on our second day which we remembered from last time as being very well appointed and service being great. The service this time was horrible, we had to walk up to ask for water multiple times and did not see a cabana attendant for most of the day. After asking for more towels towards the late afternoon, we were told that they were out of towels. Again, another disappointing day due to lack of service and attentiveness from the staff. On our second day, we decided to have dinner at the Black Rock Grill. The service was better than during breakfast but the food was horrible. The Maui Onion soup was probably the worst soup I ever had. After the dinner experience at Black Rock Grill, we decided to shorten our stay to only 3 nights to move to a non Starwood resort which we absolutely loved. The hotel seems mismanaged, the food has gone downhill, the rooms are in desperate need of a renovation, and lastly the staff is distracted, not attentive and unprofessional. I often share positive reviews, online and personally with managmeent but felt the need to write as this location does not live up to Starwood standards. We will not be returning to this location again and are hesitant at this point to book at Sheraton products again. Thanks for your time reading this. April 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Desk Service rude I stayed from approx. only a few hours. When checking out, I was charged $35.00 Wifi fee. I don't even own a phone and a little over $19.00 for "facilities". What the heck. Wasn't there less than 24 hrs. Desk wouldn't give me a mgr to speak with about WIfi fee. What is Wifi??? Very curt with me. April 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by it was ok Food was good, great location. Black rock is undoubtably the best snorkel spot in northwest Maui. Other aspects were just so so. Staff wan't very responsive and the room was pretty old. The balcony is very small. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and staff exceeded expectations Excellent accommodations and welcoming staff with warm smiles April 8, 2015
  • 2015-06-01T19:21:47.252-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_515, tr_515
  • loc_en_US, sid_378, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>