Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Important SPG Benefit Not Available SPG concierge was very pleasant and helpful. The welcome gift was nice and I enjoyed receiving the morning paper. What was disappointing to me was the inability to provide a late checkout. We asked for a 4:00 pm checkout and only received a 1:30 pm checkout. Our flight did not leave until 11:00 pm and a later checkout would have been helpful. We were offered and used the baggage storage and the fitness facility showers, which we appreciated. The fitness facility was nice and clean with toiletries and towels. Other than that issue, the resort was quite nice and the staff very pleasant. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very accommodating We had reserved an ocean front room with a lanai/balcony. When we checked in we found that our room's lanai was not even big enough for one small chair and the ocean view from 6th floor was obstructed by trees. Nelia, the guest services manager on duty immediately went to work to find us the perfect room. She was very accommodating and professional. The housekeeping staff exceptional. Only suggestion we would make is for rooms to have ceiling fans to make them more comfortable, tropical, and to save energy. Beautiful resort with prime beach front property and facilities. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by view we upgraded our room for $50 a night - money well spent. view was wonderful. everyday we would watch the whales - I can't say enough. it was great way to end our vacation. The hotel has a wonderful beach and easy walking to great restaurants. Evelyn at the front desk was exceptional. She went above and beyond to help us out - great employee. February 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui Not what I expected. Sadly, it failed to meet the expectations outlined by other travellers. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location I loved our ocean view room location. Very nice!! February 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice location and view but overpriced Location (water/beach) was nice. Pool was freezing and almost unusable, especially for little children. Food was average. Pool/beach towels available only with card key which carried $15 charge if lost. Room was ** or *** star at best for $530 per night after adding in taxes and resort charge, much greater than expected for level of quality. Would probably look into staying elsewhere next time we go to northwest coast of Maui. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place to stay the hotel and staff for the most part were great. the one thing I would say is watch for the added charges. during our stay we were billed $16.99 for phone usage and never called anyone but hotel staff. this I dont fee is right. also check on your free internet on check in. first time you log in the policy satate "FIRST DAY" is free they dont tell you to use that option all the time. the second option is to pay $16.99 per day for faster spped internet. this really should be explained as I only used the internet to look up maps of the Island. when I questioned the desk clerk I was told I should have used the free first day every day and was bill for the optional higher speed. sorry to say if the policies are that confusing and stall can not explain things to first time visitors I really dont see myself returning to this hotel. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location From check in to departure the staff was courteous and helpful. The location is perfect with beautiful views and a wonderful beach. The pool bar/restaurant was great. My only complaint would be the $5 Room Service charge to bring towels that should have been left by housekeeping to start with. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort on the Planet! We are long time SPG members and this resort is hands down the best we have ever stayed in. The place is beautiful inside and out. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and the resort staff made sure we had an unforgettable experience. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued excellent service Thank you for the effort to secure our preferred location February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time in Maui I had booked this reservation months in advance. This was my first time to the Islands, I had never had the desire to travel to them until I had met a wonderful lady who did. This was a trip to make my proposal, and it had to be perfect!! we arrived... and the room I booked was not available we were placed in another room where we could not unpack and had to wait until the next day. for our booked room above the black rock, this was the ice breaker for our visit here. All other amenities were great, but I will not endorse to my friends because I would not want them to experience the disappointment I had that first night! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience overall Thankyou for the experience, including the room upgrade. We were treated well and will return next year if healthy. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation A wonderful resort. Glad Brendan talked us into staying there. Taryn and Sam at the Spa were very helpful. Everybody was so nice. Great marine life right out the window and at the beach. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent atmosphere For the first time, or seasoned traveler to Maui, I highly recommend this great hotel. The Sheraton exceeded our expectations from the start. Great people and a great service!! January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Sheraton! We went to the Sheraton in mid Jan of this year and it was wonderful. Upon arrival we were offered an upgrade for $50 a night for a premium room (6416) it was a no brainer and it was an unbelievable room. Every morning I was up watching the whales from my veranda. The grounds were beautiful and very relaxed as opposed to the resorts in Wailea. We would definitely stay there again. The snorkeling at black rock was amazing. Swam with turtles!! Some of the negatives would be the food prices as they do not match the resort. We would expect these prices at a stuffy grand resort but that is not what this place is like. We did not eat dinner there as we felt it was overpriced. We were also charged to check our room messages that the hotel left us! We were also charged when we asked for extra pillows ($5.00). They get you for this and that but all in all it was still worth the stay. I have to say that they have the best mai tai on the island! January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st time visitor to Hawaii Pros: Location, grounds, staff, food good but pricey. Cons: Pricey, internet fees The weather was cool and breezy so pool and hot tub not used since they were both out doors. The fitness center was sort of hard to locate initially--small but useable equipment. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location We had a great three nights here for our vacation. You won't find a better location. The snorkeling is excellent at Black Rock, and Whalers Village is in walking distance. There are shuttles from the hotel to Lahaina town. Sure, many services have an extra cost, but that is the price of having an amazing property in an amazing location. People who get things for free often ruin them. It's sad, but true. I'm surprised to read reviews about the age of the rooms, facilities. This place might not be brand new, but it looks just fine.. News flash, people, hotels do get older, and Starwood would be foolish to demolish them and build something new just to suit your fancy (no offense). I found everything to be clean and beautiful. There was a little snafu when we checked in, but Evelyn was very good about eating it fixed. Very professional. Elise booked us for a timeshare tour for some free starpoints. She was nice as well. We declined, but I don't regret the tour. All in all, great experience. I feel like if I truly had a problem with anything that the staff would accommodate me (but I didn't!) January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Locationx3 Sheraton Maui, located on the Black Rock just northwest of Lahaina is a fantastic vacation property. Beautiful surroundings right on Ka'anapali Beach, excellent snorkeling right out your door. Generally friendly and helpful staff. This is a place to hang around and enjoy. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Hawaiin feel and look We have been vacationing in Maui for 11 years and always stay here. The resort is beautifully kept and in a great location next to Black Rock. The grounds are very open giving the resort a real Hawaiin look and feel. Every room we have stayed in has had an excellent view and been in great shape. The front desk has done a great job of recognizing my platinum status and upgrading my room when they could (not always). I look forward to my 2014 stay. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at this Sheraton Maui was outstanding! This is a beautiful resort. We visited in mid January 2013. The hotel staff was exceptional at all levels of service. The ease of using the facilities including the restaurants, grounds and beach were very family friendly. The pool was a little chilly, but the beach more than made up for it. We enjoyed the sunsets and the nightly cliff dive. We also used with the ping pong table and bocce ball sets on the grass that was provided by the resort everyday. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a better location on Maui Location is everything and the Resort is in the best spot on Maui. Black Rock offers protection from the winds and great snorkelling. I had a small problem with the housekeeping staff but other than that it was the perfect trip. Would certainly go again. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking forward to coming back! After a 12 hour flight, the Maui Sheraton was a welcome sight. The staff made check in a breeze, and everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. The view from our room was amazing. We had an oceanview room and could see lana'i and all Kaanapali beach, as well as the pool grounds. Blackrock and the beach were steps away. The very first day we went snorkeling at Blackrock, a sea turtle swam up right next to us! We had been to Hanauma Bay on Oahu but liked Blackrock much more. The next day, we had cocktails at the pool bar and spotted a whale offshore. The bartender said it was the closest whale sighting of the season. The whale watch booked through the hotel was great too-it left right from the beach and was full of whale encounters and a surprise appearance of a bottlenose dolphin mom and calf. The staff at the hotel kiosk was very attentive and made booking easy. We can't comment on the food as we ate every night at whaler's village within walking distance or Lahaina. The resort provided a free shuttle to and from lahaina and the shuttle driver provided Hawaiian trivia as we rode. He was quite entertaining. Our vacation was a dream, and we can't wait to come back to the Maui Sheraton! January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL!!!! We had an amazing time at the Sheraton Maui! From the moment we walked in the staff was kind, courteous and helpful. We stayed in building 6, and our room had an incredible view. We saw whales the moment we walked out on to our private lanai, and watched as sea turtles swam around Black Rock. The snorkeling here was fantastic (the best we found on the entire island) and the grounds were impeccable. We took this trip to celebrate our 10 year anniversary, and we will most certainly be coming back with our 3 children. No need to look at any other resorts on Maui, this one has it all! January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The hotel may have been a Queen in the 1960's but those times are long gone and the resort has done little to update itself. The location and views are spectacular to be sure, but a resort must perform much, much more professionally to compete in the 21st Century. The management has set very low standards regarding service by the staff. The stay starts when you are forced to rent a car or pay $100US for a taxi as there is no shuttle service offered by the resort. You are greeted in your car after a wait by a surly valet who is more interested in hustling you for tips rather than assisting with check-in. In fact, there is very poor to absent service throughout the resort including the restaurants; 3 nights in a row I stood in front of the host/hostess and was not greeted or even acknowledged - and the restaurant was mostly EMPTY!! I then sat at the restaurant bar and was argued with when I asked to order from the regular menu and was treated with sarcasm by the young lady bartender on one occasion. The food was expensive and unremarkable without attention to detail. It was certainly no better and twice as costly as that at Outback Steakhouse just down the road. The cellphone service was spotty and despite the additional daily charge (Resort Fee what ever that is) for parking the car and WiFi - the WiFi signal was mostly inadequate for most activities and you are required to sign-in whenever you move about the resort. There were so many service inadequacies I can only conclude the Management is uninterested which is a shame. This resort can not compete with any other resort I have stayed in Thailand, Bali, Fiji or Mexico and they will have to learn the hard way. Save your money - look elsewhere. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, but hard to overcome an aging facility Gets a recommend, but not with enthusiasm. We were surprised that while the claim was made that this facility was updated, our room was really quite ordinary. Nice view but old shower fixtures, no fan in the bathroom, mildew forming on the bath/shower tiles. Some outlets did not work but power strip on desk was appreciated for device charging. The ocean view was great and the staff tried hard, but I was not pleased with the value of the room. WIFI access did not work, required help-line intervention to get the access. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort on EARTH! Let me just say,, we were blown away! The resort, staff, location,,and room was far more then we could have dreamed. The beach,,at black rock was unreal! Went snorkeling every day,,pool staff were awesome! Our suite was huge and super clean! In room dinning was cheaper then going out to some of the local places,, WOW! We will be spending all of our upcoming vacation time here! January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Recognition Two staff members at the hotel made this a very warm and memorable stay: Tanya at the Black Rock pool bar went above and beyond to provide great service and recommendations for the local area. Rosie in the Black Rock Spa gave the absolute best professional massage I have ever experienced. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort, Fantastic beach, wish pools would stay open longer January 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible condition The hotel urgently needs a renovation. It is the oldest hotel in Maui and it shows! January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice vacation Certainly you can spend a nice vacation here. January 12, 2013
  • 2015-04-16T18:38:46.475-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_504, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_378, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>