Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply beautiful hotel Arriving from Australia, my husband and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at your hotel. The professional, friendly staff ensured that we settled in quickly with everything that we may need. We had a lovely room and view in a beautiful location. We think this hotel, location and amenities cannot be beaten. Would love to return one day. Thank you to all. Shirley and Jeffrey. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Sheraton Maui Resort was big and beautiful! The location was great right next to Black Rock where we could snorkel and the beach was nearly empty. Big grassy lawns, well kept lawns, clean and friendly staff. They let us do a late check out the day we were leaving which was very helpful! May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service, non-attentive, poor treatment of Platinum The week started out fine--lovely hotel, comfortable room, received platinum amenity of choice. On day of departure, I requested a late checkout, as I often do as Platinum. Told the only way I could get it is if I packed my things and moved to another room, in a completely different wing of the hotel, otherwise no. Secondly, I ordered a simple Chicken Caesar salad and specified 3x that the dressing was to be on the side and the chicken well done. I also ordered brown rice on the side. What I got was a salad dripping in dressing, chicken was not well done, and no rice at all. Undoubtedly, things happen, but I repeated the order 3x times to ensure they would get it and she repeated what I said, and still got it wrong. Also had to call for my room to be cleaned 2 days in a row at 4pm. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Nice Location Great beach-side location. Some rooms are in isolated locations on property and confusing to find. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Maui Wow what can I say from the very smooth check-in to them upgrading me to building 6 per my request (best building to be in if you can get it as we saw whales from our room!). Staff was great, Monica (concierge) was one of the best I ever worked with (I have 18 stays at different hotels YTD). Beautiful beach (get yourself beach cabanas as they are well worth it) awesome snorkeling from the beach, saw 5-6 foot green sea turtles, 2 sting rays and tons of tropical fish. I jumped off black rock (what a rush) and if you can do it work with Monica to do a helicopter ride (best place on earth to do one!). Room was perfect with lounge chairs and sitting chairs facing the ocean, small refrigerator in room, you could hear the whales at night and housekeeping was great. We checked out other resorts in the area and this is the one to stay at! May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best Location This is a very nice hotel. The staff is good, not great. The complex is very large, so you will most likely do some walking to get to the pool or parking or both. But it's Hawaii and the weather is always agreeable for a stroll. Here are some issues to be aware of: 1. The food on the property is super expensive. Thankfully we walked down the sidewalk the first night and found a bunch of restaurants with much more agreeable prices. It would have been nice to stay on the property more, but we couldn't justify it. 2. The chair situation at the pool is annoying. If you don't get there fairly early in the morning - it is tough to find a good spot or any spot near the pool. People lay their bags or towels on the chairs and then leave. It's frustrating to be looking for a place to camp out and see many of the chairs be taken, but unused. The hotel says they have a policy of removing gear that isn't being used, but it's not enforced. 3. Our room faced the outdoor area where large parties are held. One night (our first night there when we were tired from travel) they had a concert with an awful cover band playing loudly until 10:00 p.m. Two mornings later they had a group making announcements and giving instructions at 7:00 a.m. It's not like I need 12 hours of sleep every night, but those times are pushing it at a resort like this when hundreds of rooms are affected by the loud noise. With that being said, I couldn't imagine a more wonderful location for a vacation. This hotel has the best spot on the best beach. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location Our family enjoyed our very first Maui visit because our stay at Sheraton was perfect! Service was great, the choice of restaurants were plentiful, tons of activities for the family and the location was perfect with breath taking scenery. We definitely will come back! April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not worth the trip The staf were not helpful !!!! . The location of the hotel is great. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool Closed Private party closed the main pool during our spring break trip. It was very disappointing especially since we paid a daily resort fee. It would have been more managable if the managment had given notice to the hotel guest before we checked in. Too many other issues to list. We will be back next year and hope that it improves. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by April stay Dive bar menu out of date same for last 5 years. Mai Tai bar closed for 1st 3 days of stay due special group not advised at check in? Prices are high at outside bar restaurants compared to others on beach. Poor selection of draft beers at all bars 2 only other hotels on beach have up to 16 April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Indifference Abounds Lackluster staff Long wait to check in Ran out of pool towels Not enough pool chairs Room not stocked with adequate towels/washcloths Expensive mediocre drinks at pool bars Unreturned calls to food and beverage mgr Room thermostat malfunctioned April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Starwood failed to star at this hotel! We arrived on 04/03/13 at approximately 1:00pm to check in. We waited in line for about 15 to 20 minutes only to find our room was not ready. We know regular check-in time is 3:00pm so we were pleased that the check-in staff said they would call us by 3:00pm to let us know our room was ready. However, we never received the call so at 3:30pm we returned to the check-in area and we were in a longer line than before we first arrived. We waited another 25 to 30 minutes. So few staff with such a large hotel equated to the long wait, but this should not have occurred since it was known to staff that this is a peak check- in time. Despite leaving the maid a $5 tip, on 04/05/13, house keeping failed to leave enough shampoo. The resort fee of almost $32 diid not include high speed Internet, WOW,this fee was over 10% of the room rate. When we needed pool towels they were out! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Trip I have to say that this was a trip long comming due to unforseen delays but when I arrived at the Sheraton it was worth every delay! Our experience was wonderful and as a meeting planner I'm very hard to please. Our gift to my son and fiancee for their honeymoon in 2015 is a stay at the Sheraton! April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views The hotel is in a very picturesque setting along the ocean. It has a great expanse of property that gives you lots of space to roam around. We went for a wedding and the setting was beautiful and the reception was very nice. There was only one disappointment and that was that the pool was closed off for our use. When you go to a resort you expect to use the pool. Apparently the Sheraton honored a commitment to a religious group that only they could have use of the pool, so it was practically empty for the time I visited. However the beach was right there and we did get an opportunity to do some great snorkeling. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with and excellent staff For our Honeymoon this hotel met all expectations. would definitely go back!!! April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peace and Quiet We enjoy this Hotel for the peace and quiet. Thie views are quite impressive, depending on your room allocation. Ti is a relaxing holiday destination. The breakfast buffet needs to be more exciting, it is the same varieties of food every day. Need more fruit selections. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel leased out I have stayed at this hotel 7 times . All of my other stays have been wonderful. I was staying here over spring break 5 days at a time. During our second stay a fence was put up around the pool.??? WHAT?? We were informed that a group had rented the pool out for 8 days in the middle of our stay. There was NO notice anywhere about this prior to our arrival. Anyone who has stayed here will tell you the pool is it's signature feature. Free breakfast does not make up for this. Where was the notice other hotels in the starwood family provides for these occurances. Sheraton Maui Sold out it's paying guests to get greedy and make more money. Shame on them. The area of pool left open was overcrowded and not sufficient to handle the guests. In addition they had to close the other bar restuarant because it offended the people paying the premium. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break Family Vacation March 2013 Facilities, staff and overall experience was among the best our family have experienced anywhere in the world and clearly tops among Starwoods properties. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be prepared to dine elsewhere in the evvening We love this hotel, it's setting and the people who work there. The pools are very nice and the common areas are wonderful. However, in the evening the dining options are really limited. The only restaurant open regularly is the Black Rock, and I must say our food was really wife's wasn't edible, and nothing was even close to hot. Amazingly, the waiter brought things very quickly, so it was hard to understand how the potatoes and meat could be lukewarm. So paying the high prices of that restaurant are not worth it. Plan on going out in the evening. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another perfect stay at the Maui Sheraton We were return visitors and had another great stay. We love the rooms in Building 6 - they feel very private and have amazing views. This resort has the best spot on the beach and with this year's windy weather - being up against Black Rock was protected and perfect. The staff was all friendly and the facilities beautifully maintained. While we used the wonderful beach more than the pool - the pool area seemed a bit more crowded than usual this year. Chairs were hard to come by. My only perennial complaint is that they do not heat their pool and in March it can be quite cold. We love everything about this resort and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. This year's visit lived up to all of our very high expectations. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ocean view We had a great ocean view and saw whales every day. The room was conveniently located for pool and beach access. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold and Deferred Maintenance We booked an Ocean Front Room for 6-nights. The Front Desk clerk insisted we pay an extra $50/night to stay in the Hale Moana section - which they consider Deluxe Ocean Front. The upgrade included plenty of visible mold on bath mat, defrerred maintenance in the bathroom, old towels that were dingy looking and off-yellow. crumbs near and under the microwave (presumably left for us by the previous guest), etc. But the view was very nice. We are Starwood Preferred Members. This was our 7th stay at the property. No one ever asked us if we were satisfied with the accomodations during the entire stay. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui Review Our recent stay at Sheraton Maui was not the best vacation experience we've had. On arriving from the airport via shuttle, there was no bell man and we waited a long time in the Porte Cochere? sp? When we finally were taken up to registration we also waited a long time. The hospitality factor was lacking and the hotel looked a bit dated. We also were disappointed in housekeeping. They constantly forgot items that should have been stocked in our room. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by pool under furnished! not enough lounge chairs around pool. Felt like a idiot trying to find a place to rest. No pool help. couldnt believe there was a charge for regular beach lounge chairs! one hour late for room got in at 430 and desk clerk was rude. waited 15 for seating at breakfast when their were tables ready. Out of many items at 930 brunch was below average March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth a special journey Gorgeous property with beautiful landscaping and prime oceanfront real estate right by the famous Black Rock. It's the best location on Ka'anapali Beach for snorkeling and scuba diving. Rooms are homey and comfortable with standard Sheraton amenities. We had an oceanfront Ohana suite and it was lovely. Look forward to the daily rainbows and come with a smile! March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, comfortable rooms The beach is great here - snorkeling is a short walk away from your room and we saw fish, sea turtles and reef with plenty of coral. Black rock was also very scenic and there were plenty of people jumping off. The water is very calm and is suitable for swimming, the sun is hot and it's quite perfect for family, sunbathing, couples - whatever. The room was great, but we had two bulbs out and they had to be changed. Also, we called down to have the valet bring the car out and it never happened, so we had to sit and wait 15 minutes for this to happen. This made us late for our surf lesson. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2nd time here-Last time here Bathroom had tiny ants crawling all over toiletries Requested late checkout 1 MONTH in advance, then told during stay that I couldn't even BUY a late checkout Housekeeping discarded a $230 dental guard Key card reader for entry to parking lot worked-sometimes March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room exceeded our expectations We were upgraded at check-in and the room was great. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and hotel grounds are beautiful Great snorkeling/beach/hotel grounds. Registration staff and concierge very helpful. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRUE PARADISE This Sheraton is great ...Very Beautiful !!! Everything about it is wonderful...very friendly staff, great location...very happy and hope to stay again. Thank you Sheraton Maui !! March 12, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:44:03.299-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_539, tr_539
  • loc_en_US, sid_378, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>