Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 547 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation location We enjoyed staying at Sheraton Maui, very nice room and great staff. Be ready to walk though because the property is very large. We also loved the views and beach front access! Can't wait to come back. February 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great disappointment The location is wonderful. The landscape from the room terrific. Excellent cleaning service on the room. Courtesy at the pool service. Stop. These are the only good things. Staff never smiling. One on two elevator out of order for three days. A lot of birds jumping on the breakfast tables. A general sensation that the hotel is not well managed: no customer care absolutely. We will never come back: this was our first and probably last experience with Sheraton. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We arrived at OGG. Got our rental vehicle and drove to the hotel. Upon arrival at the hotel the valet met us at the car. My wife could not get the door to unlock and the valet got a bit upset. This changed our arrival mood a bit. I asked that the luggage be sent to the room. We went to the front desk to check in. We were greeted by a very friendly smile. The woman welcomed us and acknowledged us as SPG members. We were briefed about the property and advised all the times for food/beverage service, pool hours, etc. We took our map and proceeded to our room. The property is vast. We were on our way over to Bldg 6. This is over on Black Rock overlooking the ocean. Three elevators later we arrive in our room. Nicely appointed room. Clean. Quiet. So back to the valet/luggage...We wait, wait, and wait some more. The phone rings. It's the valet desk. A nice voice is on the phone. Mr ####, we have your car here along with your luggage. Are you planning on retrieving it? The previous valet never passed our request onto the relief person. I asked this valet to send up the stuff and park the car. The phone rings again. It's the valet again. He advised us that a large group arrived and our goodies will delayed about 45min. I told him that we'll retrieve it. My wife and I took the three elevators and arrived at the valet desk. The guy greeted us and apologized for the issue. He then asked us if we had something to eat as it was 11pm and all the restaurants were closed. **He asks us to please hang on one second and goes to search for some food. He returns in less than two minutes. He has a bag with two yummy sandwiches. Two freezing cold bottles of water. Two bananas.** AWESOME!! We upgraded to Sheraton Club. We had nightly refreshments and nibbles. We also had morning breakfast. The room overlooked the grounds and OCEAN. The staff was wonderful. One really stood out, GUY. He was the bartender. That man...what a top shelf GUY he is. Very nice and attentive. Whales, dolphins, turtles...sea kayaks, and humans all swam right past our lanai. What a wonderful experience. The only drawback was the pool area. Go early in the day if you wish a lounger. There are not that many seats to go around. February 2, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service and unable to sleep on weekends We stayed at your hotel (Sheraton Maui Resort) from Jan 16 – 24 as we were there for the Island Eyes conference. While the property itself was lovely, we were kept until 1:30 AM on three of the eight nights we stayed at the resort. We had a beach facing room with the door and drapes closed and we sleep with ear plugs when travelling – yet we were still woken up by the loud music from the club. We phoned the front desk to complain each night it happened, but the front desk attendant really didn’t care and offered no solution. We were asked how our stay was when we checked out and we brought up the noise issue again, and the front desk attendant just shrugged and looked at the floor until we left. We paid over $300/night plus resort fees and such, and I expect a bit more in the way of customer service than that when complaining about the same issue four times. It’s ridiculous that you play music that loud at a family resort until 1:30 AM, and when I look on TripAdvisor it seems everyone has the same complaint and the response to each complaint is just a cut and paste saying “Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience at our resort, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and lack of customer service. We will review your feedback with our management team. We take feedback very seriously. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide a five star stay.” I emailed the resort when we returned home to reiterate my annoyance with the music and that nobody ever apologized or acknowledged our concern, but they did not reply (not surprising given the service we had while staying there). We have normally had good experiences at Starwood properties, but this place is one to be avoided. TripAdvisor is full of negative reviews about the horrible customer service, and for this property they are fully justified. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our visit in OCT/NOV We debated - from afar - Westin or Sheraton? So glad we chose the Sheraton! I am a SPG Platinum and traditionally will pick Westin over Sheraton (find them to be a bit more upscale and more couple vs. family), but glad we opted for Sheraton Maui. We did walk by the Westin and it is a very nice resort (5 minutes away). I just thought the location beach-wise of the Sheraton was superior. Sheraton's beach is at the end of the beach walk and next to Black Rock a great swim/snorkel locale. We were pleasantly surprised by the food and drink at the hotel - above average and we are picky foodies from SF. Our room was upgraded to building six with an incredible view of the Pacific/Black Rock/Lanai - lets be honest, this made our couple stay amazing! Upgrade to this (we got it on a Platinum upgrade but I wouldn't count on it - worth the extra $$# Our balcony view allowed us to sip wine and relax watching amazing fall sunsets and turtles/dolphins in the morning. #P.S. - ABC store a 8 minute walk had better wines, Matanzas Creek, Duckhorn, Silver Oak, Chateau Montelana# than my neighborhood bodega in SF - and good prices!!# Overall the room décor is basic, but clean and functional. If you are planning on afternoons on your deck - make the upgrade - if you are just planning on laying your head on a nice, clean pillow after being out all day with hikes/snorkeling/fishing - any other room will be fine. But yeah, overall the rooms could be updated but they are absolutely acceptable and in the 3.5-4 star level. This is an older venue and there are areas for improvement, but we thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay. The staff was nice - talk to them! make friends at the bars/restaurants! they always remembered our names and drinks. The Club Room#free to Platinums# had an incredible view and was solid. It is near the gym #solid/basic/but workable# and while the eggs were a bit sketchy it made for a nice/free breakfast. There was an abundance of coffee drinks, fresh fruit, pastries proteins/bacon/sausage. In the evening free basic wine/beer and a couple apptz made for a nice hold-over before dinner plans - and again, the view is fab. I'm not sure I'd pay to have this level - unless maybe I had kids, #regular breakfast is expensive) but as a Platinum - so worth it! Building 6 is also near the Club room and has its own parking nearby. Otherwise, one caveat, this place is huge!! I kept thinking about my mom who walks with a cane and we'd certainly have to make allowances for her. We are already making plans to go back. To each their own, but I can't imagine having a bad experience here. Our view and the tranquil nature of building 6 made this stay spectacular. Other rooms are solid too #we stayed one night in a partial ocean while our room was being readied) - but as a couple with no kids, building 6 really worked for us. Note on the dining - we were shocked at the teppan-yaki place, much better than we thought it would be. Expensive and they only have "set" seatings so call early if you are going, but a nice time and I can see the knives/chopping/activity fun for groups/families. Not the best meal we had but better than expected. . Pool/Beach bars - check their happy hour times. 10 minutes later and your bill goes up by half - solid drinks, loved the "under 100 calorie" drinks! Also had some amazing grilled shrimp here. Primary restaurant - can't remember its name, but the main dining area had a great wine selection and solid apptz. Turns into a night club on the weekends after hours, fun, but we were in bed by then. January 14, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rundown and not Sheraton Quality This hotel is not Sheraton quality. It's rundown. I have photos of my room furniture that is broken, the shower and bath tub basin with stains and rust, cracks in the sink, et. al. This property is in need of a lot of work. There was effectively no benefit to being an SPG member at this property and our complaints and criticisms were ignored. I would not recommend this hotel and will not stay here again. January 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not treated like a VIP Black Rock Restaurant staff needs a reality check. Worst service ever - mediocre drinks and NO ALOHA! November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui in October, 2015 We traveled from Virginia to spend my husband's birthday. Stayed here for 3 nights and was 100% satisfied and impressed. Beautiful view,amazingly beautiful!. Excellent customer service, we were treated with Aloha everywhere. Thank you Ms Ashley O. for all your help arranging everything, you are a joy to deal with. November 30, 2015
  • 2016-02-12 T06:07:56.999-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_547, tr_547
  • loc_en_US, sid_378, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>