Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best spot for families or couples! This hotel is in the best spot on the beach. It has naturally, by location, what the other hotels can never have. In addition the amenities, guest service, and beautiful design of the hotel will exceed your expectations. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beach on Kaanapali I have stayed at the Sheraton several times and I love the location. The ocean view room we had was exceptional for view and location; however, we did not know it was a handicap room and the room amenities were terrible. There was no table or desk in the room, no closet and no vanity in the bathroom, we had to put our toilet supplies on the floor. We are not handicapped, but even if we were the bath was unusable. Even though the room was in the ideal location, make sure you ask if it's a handicap accessible room. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have stayed here many times, they have slipped a great deal I felt more like a victim than a guest. There are strict rules and no solutions. I have stayed at the Maui Sheraton several times over the years. This time, it failed on many fronts. At check in I was told that because I had a special rate, I would not be receiving starwood points for the 4 nights I would be staying there. I then went to have drink at the bar (10pm) and was informed that the bar takes last call at 9:45. The only bar open on the property. And a property that is far away from anything else. I stood in line for coffee and breakfast sandwich for 20 minutes and when I got up to order, I was told they would not have breakfast sandwiches for another 20 mins. When I asked to pay ahead and then come back to pick up instead of standing in line I was told I could not. Next morning, I ordered breakfast from room service. That was $50 for oatmeal, fruit and 2 eggs. $50!!!!!!! The gym was great as is with all Sheratons, but other than that, I was not impressed with way ANY of the staff treated me. There was never an offer to find a solution. It was all about their rules! February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features with this hotel great location and excellent customer service. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a real surprise this was a sleeper and I had modest expecations that were excelled. Our ocean front room stunned us. The only tough part here is that eerything is quite a walk and the places to eat are affected by wind and rain- the staff was fine but not wonderful. they were polite but nevere quite seemd to go the extra mile. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lin A big thank you to Evelyn who provided the room upgrade to to ocean front which was excellent service & room. We were very pleased/happy with our stay at the Sheraton. SPG, Sherley who greeted us at the desk did an excellent job of welcoming us and assisting us with the SPG gifts. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is a perfect Hawaiian experince The staff, the room, the whole weekend was wonderful! We certainly felt welcomed, taken care of and special as an SPG member and Starwood owner.....congrats to all at the Maui Sheraton! February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location We had a nice stay here. When we arrived we were given a double room (had requested a King on our reservation) we were moved into king room on the 2nd day. The king room had a partial ocean view, 6th floor, which was great. The double room was just average. The grounds are beautiful, as well as the beach & Black Rock. There were many people using the beach & snorkeling. Pool is not heated, so beware, very cold in February. Fitness center was very nice. Great location along the beach & the beachwalk was a plus. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The absolute most accommodating hotel ever! From the time we pulled up to the circle at the lobby we were treated like family, friends, best customers. The employees made us feel so welcome and special and appreciated we did not want to leave. It was the greatest! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise at black rock This property is my favorite on Maui. From the excellent location and snorkeling at black rock to the outstanding staff and the beautiful pool it is awesome. A special thank you to Evelyn at the front desk. She made us feel very special. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but expensive - bring cash! The hotel facilities are very nice. But you have to pay to rent a chair on the beach! Coke is $5 for atiny plastic cup and plan on $30 per person in the am and $60 per person for any other meal. If coming to Maui - plan to eat out in Lahina - do some grocery shopping to cut down the cost. But the hotel was beautiful and in the most beautiful setting. Pool is not heated. February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious improvement needed for the food We had dinner under the star. The food was horrible. For the starter, the scollops had no flavor. It tasted like frown scollops boiled in hot water. Flavorless! Second dish, the salad, the duck was so over cooked that the texture was like jerky. I don't even want to get into rest of the dishs. The entire dinning experience was just beyond sad. There was no SPG recognition at all. Not when we arrived, not during the stay; I couldn't even get a clean towel at the beach. This is not the type of hotel/resort I would expect from SPG. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best on Ka'anapali Sheraton at Black Rock has always been a favorite of ours. The grounds are extremely well kept, and the staff is friendly and works very hard tom make sure your stay is enjoyable. This was our 8th trip to the Sheraton and it was as pleasant as the first. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what I expected I booked an oceanfront room, I got what I would call "ocean view". Also, not good options for lunch, and limited for dinner. Poolside service was great, though, and the location is wonderful. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui-EXCELLENT Excellent service....beautiful place. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I needed a vacation and I got it!!! My husband and I loved our stay in the Sheraton Maui hotel. My only basis was the photos I found on the hotel's website which sold me out to book our stay here. The actual place is just grand. The location is excellent. Our first Black Rock dinner (and the consecutive ones) was sumptious. The staff are very courteous and very friendly. My husband said, there's really no need to rent a car to go anywhere, we could just have stayed in the hotel and we'll be happy. He wants us to come back to this hotel in the future ;) February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Beach access, pool and bar February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel and facilites were sensational Had a very enjoyable stay, staff were excellent and the resort was above expectations, superb. Definitely will return. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazng location and superb service Staying at the Sheraton Maui resort and spa was a wonderful experience. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff (housekeeping, gardeners and all) The view was impecable and the proximity to Whalers Village for high end all the way to ABC shopping is perfect. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance one you've tried the deliciius ones at the hotels. A little fridge and microwave is very helpful too. They go the extra mile and treat you well even when you book through Expedia. Refreshing. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach and snorkeling resort Top attraction - Black rock snorkelling friendly staff though Plat amenity was not well defined. good restaurants if you are not interested in leaving the area. Loved the pool that covers a good part of the hotel front. One downside is the place is huge so it takes a good part to get oriented. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Important SPG Benefit Not Available SPG concierge was very pleasant and helpful. The welcome gift was nice and I enjoyed receiving the morning paper. What was disappointing to me was the inability to provide a late checkout. We asked for a 4:00 pm checkout and only received a 1:30 pm checkout. Our flight did not leave until 11:00 pm and a later checkout would have been helpful. We were offered and used the baggage storage and the fitness facility showers, which we appreciated. The fitness facility was nice and clean with toiletries and towels. Other than that issue, the resort was quite nice and the staff very pleasant. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very accommodating We had reserved an ocean front room with a lanai/balcony. When we checked in we found that our room's lanai was not even big enough for one small chair and the ocean view from 6th floor was obstructed by trees. Nelia, the guest services manager on duty immediately went to work to find us the perfect room. She was very accommodating and professional. The housekeeping staff exceptional. Only suggestion we would make is for rooms to have ceiling fans to make them more comfortable, tropical, and to save energy. Beautiful resort with prime beach front property and facilities. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by view we upgraded our room for $50 a night - money well spent. view was wonderful. everyday we would watch the whales - I can't say enough. it was great way to end our vacation. The hotel has a wonderful beach and easy walking to great restaurants. Evelyn at the front desk was exceptional. She went above and beyond to help us out - great employee. February 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui Not what I expected. Sadly, it failed to meet the expectations outlined by other travellers. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location I loved our ocean view room location. Very nice!! February 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice location and view but overpriced Location (water/beach) was nice. Pool was freezing and almost unusable, especially for little children. Food was average. Pool/beach towels available only with card key which carried $15 charge if lost. Room was ** or *** star at best for $530 per night after adding in taxes and resort charge, much greater than expected for level of quality. Would probably look into staying elsewhere next time we go to northwest coast of Maui. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place to stay the hotel and staff for the most part were great. the one thing I would say is watch for the added charges. during our stay we were billed $16.99 for phone usage and never called anyone but hotel staff. this I dont fee is right. also check on your free internet on check in. first time you log in the policy satate "FIRST DAY" is free they dont tell you to use that option all the time. the second option is to pay $16.99 per day for faster spped internet. this really should be explained as I only used the internet to look up maps of the Island. when I questioned the desk clerk I was told I should have used the free first day every day and was bill for the optional higher speed. sorry to say if the policies are that confusing and stall can not explain things to first time visitors I really dont see myself returning to this hotel. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location From check in to departure the staff was courteous and helpful. The location is perfect with beautiful views and a wonderful beach. The pool bar/restaurant was great. My only complaint would be the $5 Room Service charge to bring towels that should have been left by housekeeping to start with. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort on the Planet! We are long time SPG members and this resort is hands down the best we have ever stayed in. The place is beautiful inside and out. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and the resort staff made sure we had an unforgettable experience. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued excellent service Thank you for the effort to secure our preferred location February 4, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T09:02:13.789-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_528, tr_528
  • loc_en_US, sid_378, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 19 next>>