Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only Thing Great about this hotel is Location The Hotel and Rooms are in desperate need of updating. I thought I had stepped back into the 50's. The food in the restaurants was mediocre. Most of the staff was pleasant until check out. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected Great pool, and the beach is awesome. The outside areas are super clean and kept up. They have 3 restaurant all three were pretty darn good but they close so early and the wait time to get served and waited on was long. The front desk staff when we checked in was super rude, along with the vale. We had to ask 2 house keeping staff to help us find our room and what was at the hotel to do. which the front desk should have done. the Customer service staff took 2 1/2 hour to bring us two extra towels, we called back twice and they told us we didn't have to be in our room June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again would I stay at the Shearton Maui It was the worst resort that I have stayed at in over 25 years. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyment in Maui Sheraton The Sheraton Maui helped provide the kind of dream vacation we had planned to celebrate 40 years of marriage and our retirements from the work place. A beautiful facility with all the indemnities needed for total relaxation and exciting entertainment. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel has hidden Fees! We booked the hotel based on total package pricing. We were never informed of the "MANDATORY RESORT FEE" of $35-$40 per day- our total unexpected fee upon checkout was almost $400. This Fee as explained to us when I challenge it, was to cover "parking for rental car, internet, poolside amenities, pool towels, and other misc stuff, that most hotels provide at no charge. When we challenged the rate....we were told it is mandatory whether you use any of the services or not. We felt we were hooked into the great rate, and deceived by the Resort Fee being tacked on at the end without notification at any time. Beware of great rates...ask if there are other fees. I would have rather paid the money up front and receive no surprises on checkout....left a poor taste....so poor that I will book elsewhere in the future. There were lots of hotels to pick from in the area with similar amenities. I asked to speak to a manager about it, but one was not available, and they said they'd have he/she call.....but they never did. Hotel was also noisy at night- people partying in the breezeway 4 doors down, several nights of our stay, that you could hear loudly till early hours of morning. Apparently, no security walks the halls to ensure things remain in control and other guests are not disturbed who do not choose to party all night. Maybe you should consider a wing of the hotel for " non- partying" guests. Also found it outrageous to charge $12 per day for a beach lounge per person... I could have just bought two at Walmart for $40 and left it there at the end of the week. This would have cost us another $240 if we had rented the beach chair every day we went to the beach. Staff and accomodations were satisfactory for the price we paid.....they should be at this price. Replace the carpeting in the halls before they become trip hazards. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by would've been an excellent rating but... My stay would've been excellent but there was an incident 1 night when the fire alarm went off at 1:30am which was very inconvenient as everybody had to leave their room and stand outside not knowing what was going on. No employees came by to let us know what was going on. The speaker was so faint we couldn't hear what was being said. Also another night, we waited for sunset to see the cliff dive at Black Rock but that did not happen and no reason was given. Other than those incidents, the hotel was very nice, staff was friendly, self parking was awesome for people with car rental and is walking distance to Whaler's Village. Also there was free shuttle to other Starwood locations and to Front Street. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel leased out I have stayed at this hotel 7 times . All of my other stays have been wonderful. I was staying here over spring break 5 days at a time. During our second stay a fence was put up around the pool.??? WHAT?? We were informed that a group had rented the pool out for 8 days in the middle of our stay. There was NO notice anywhere about this prior to our arrival. Anyone who has stayed here will tell you the pool is it's signature feature. Free breakfast does not make up for this. Where was the notice other hotels in the starwood family provides for these occurances. Sheraton Maui Sold out it's paying guests to get greedy and make more money. Shame on them. The area of pool left open was overcrowded and not sufficient to handle the guests. In addition they had to close the other bar restuarant because it offended the people paying the premium. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Experience We could only stay for 2 days due to some booking issues, but with the SPG Gold upgrade and the superior staff it was awesome. My suite was actually better than the one I stayed at last month in Las Vegas. I might be back next year, just need to be spoiled in the same suite lol. 2 concerns: 1. There is limited space at the pool, so not too many chairs are available. I seen towels sunbathing for 2-3 hours. 2. The beach is close, but in the afternoon the pool water becomes very salty with lots of sand. It is not the fault of the hotel , since showers are at every entrance, maybe you can install a human carwash :) Thank you to Sheraton and SPG September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good hotel, poor SPG status recognition Excellent position: best possible spot in one of the best beaches in Hawaii. Excellent snorkeling all day. Shops are very close and while car is recommended to visit nearby area, you can easily enjoy your stay without one. Overall infrastructure is good. Nice pool, good variety of restaurants and bars, lot of additional services. Unfortunately our experience with the pool was well below expectation. The first day we had to wait over 5 hours to get the beach towels. Moreover, it was almost impossible to find a spot in the pool area because all guests where leaving their towels on the chairs even if they were not using it. Apparently the only way to get a spot in the pool was to go down at 6 am or pay (dearly) for a gazebo. Room are nice and comfortable. The resort is quite spread, so depending on the room you may have to walk quite a bit to reach restaurants / pool. SPG status recognition (Gold in my case) was almost nonexistent. I had to insist to get the room upgrade since they were trying to sell it to me for 40 USD per night. I finally got the upgrade for free, but the overall check in experience was unpleasant. Moreover, the resort fee is mandatory also for elite members and essentially provide you with internet and parking spot. Not too much considering the 25 USD amount you have to pay. In other Sheraton hotels the resort fee is not applied to elite member, not here. Finally, water was not provided in the room and was sold at a premium price (5 USD per bottle). Something very unusual for this type of resorts. Overall a good experience, but as a loyal SPG client (almost 200 nights in the last 5 years) I was expecting a better treatment. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pedestrian Resort Welcome to the Sheraton Maui Ka’anapali: it doesn’t get any more touristy than that. As the first big resort in Maui, this hotel has all the pedigree, and by looking at the buildings from outside and from the clippings at reception you can see what it must’ve once been. You’re not likely to see stars here nowadays: this is where middle-America goes on vacation. Not that there’s anything wrong with that, but buyer-beware: this is a 3-4 star resort, complete with Starbucks in the lobby, bad food, and a very cheesy luau on the lawn which we could enjoy every day from our balcony. Let’s not forget the timeshare sales desk complete with gift scratch cards… We were upgraded to a nice spacious suite, which was in need of an update, although it was very adequate. The pool area is huge, but there is still fierce competition for chairs, with families going away for hours on end, and having their towels “reserving” the best chairs rightfully cleared/evicted by staff, only to then accuse their fellow guests of stealing them. We witnessed a few such scuffles, and were on the receiving end of one such unpleasant altercation… not my idea of relaxation. Families will most likely love this place, as kids seem to be well catered for. Having Black Rock right there was also a plus, as were the beautiful sunsets every day. Fishermen’s Village Mall is an easy stroll along the beach front and is your only hope of decent food in the immediate vicinity. I’ve seen it, and don’t regret staying here, but as far as I’m concerned, given the time and expense to get to Hawaii, next time I’ll aim for something a little more upmarket which makes the journey actually worthwhile, rather than staying at a non-descript resort in a very nice part of the world. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location In addition to a fantastic view, this hotel is located at the end of a cove complete with a cliff for addition views. The hotel is located next to many other restaurants and activities. Unfortunately at check in, our front desk associate was not friendly and unlike their sister resort on Waikiki didn't acknowledge our honeymoon and also move our room (that was confirmed the day before we got there) to another building. When asked, she said, well it still falls under the category your paid for... Not, I'm sorry let me see what I can do for you. Needless to say, I was not too happy after booking this several months prior to make sure we got the building we wanted. After telling her that was unacceptable, she finally said she would put it down and see if they can move me in the morning... (which they did) By this time it already took away from what was our "greeting" to Maui.... September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location As a loyal Starwood platinum guest I was so pleasantly surprised by this property. While i had wanted a suite upgrade that turned out not to be available I was given a room in the back building overlooking the ocean and the cliffs. The balcony was gorgeous and sitting there every morning was a delight. This hotel is a little aged and could use some overhaul however the staff more than makes up for everything. They could not do enough to ensure our stay was a good one. The club lounge is new and is undergoing some growing pains but again- staff was great and I liked the idea that it exists at all. We selected the breakfast as our amenity and the coupon said it was for a continental buffet and when we went to the restaurant they indicated that changed and we had access to the total buffet. Another pleasant surprise and an amazing meal every morning. Thanks to all for making our stay a good one June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Spot This is a great facility with an exceptional staff. The location at Black Rock provides a great beach, good swimming, and is one of the top snorkeling spots on Maui - all just steps from your door. The hotel is within easy walking distance of other sites on Ka'anapali Beach, including Whaler's Village for shopping (everything from an ABC Store to Louis Vuitton), restaurants, and many activities (such as various sailing cruises and parasailing) depart directly from the beach near the hotel. The hotel makes a great "base" from which to check out the other areas of Maui as well, including nearby Lahina. This the second visit to the Sheraton Maui at Black Rock my wife and I have made since 2010 - and we will be back again. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Views! We found the Hotel amenities to be well maintained, the well equipped work-out facility was conveniently located in building 4 right across from our room. We viewed from our Lanai, green turtles, dolphins, humpback whales breaching and swimming very close to the rocks just outside of our room! Spectacular! We enjoyed snorkeling at Black Rock and spending time on the beach. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Woweeeee By far....the best hotel, best view, best location, and best amenities that we've ever stayed at. All of the hotel personnel were fabulous and they treated us like Kings and Queens. We didn't recognize how truly great our hotel was until we spent 2 days at the sister hotel, The Westin. Yes, we were very disappointed with this hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The services were lacking. No Room Service past 10 PM. No Towels Past 5 pm. Lack of food choices, The Pool and beach were nice but the item that most makes me not want to come back was that our friend left us a gift at the front desk that we did not receive until we checked out. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing hotel that far surpassed our expectations!!! We had the most lovely room overlooking the whales that come to Maui in the winter to give birth. The balcony was fantastic to be able to sit in comfort and watch these amazing creatures. The hotel was one of the nicest that I've ever stayed in and I simply can't wait to return again. This is my second stay at the hotel and I never dreamed that this one could ever be even better than the first! Absolutely everyone associated with the hotel is kind, generous and wonderful to deal with. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by sorry experience a party was going on every night and no peace and quiet. paid more attention to a corporate event than repeat clients as us . I doubt I will be back May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beach on Kaanapali I have stayed at the Sheraton several times and I love the location. The ocean view room we had was exceptional for view and location; however, we did not know it was a handicap room and the room amenities were terrible. There was no table or desk in the room, no closet and no vanity in the bathroom, we had to put our toilet supplies on the floor. We are not handicapped, but even if we were the bath was unusable. Even though the room was in the ideal location, make sure you ask if it's a handicap accessible room. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in paradise! We just returned from a week at the Sheraton in Kaanapali after a truly wonderful experience. The hotel was first rate with all of the luxury and amenity you would expect plus the added benefit of being on the shore at BlackRock. The ambience and atmosphere create a magical vibe while in the island paradise of Maui. Staff are friendly and excellent. The room we had could not have been located in any better position - right on the ocean on top of BlackRock. Incredible! January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous property The walk from the lobby to my room, was three elevators away...but the privacy and view were worth it. The meandering pool with a deep end was wonderful...so many pools only have 3-4 feet depths . The snorkeling right off the beach in front of the hotel was the best from our whole trip. Grounds were interesting and impeccable. Waking up every morning to an array of song birds was lushish. Car rental on premises made that process so convenient and also affordable. well stocked gift shop as well October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Location, View and Staff We looked on-line quite a bit before booking this hotel. The reviews were good and the pictures were impressive. This was our honeymoon trip so we wanted it to be perfect. When we arrived we were overwhelmed. The pictures did not do it justice. The Sheraton Maui is beautiful. What an amazing place. Right when you walk into the lobby you have a panoramic view of the ocean and Black Rock. We checked into our room and it was clean and updated. We went to the pool every day and sat in the sun. The pool wraps around the two poolside restaurant/bars, very fun and cool. There were always enough lounge chairs for every guest. This hotel is more of a couples and family hangout. There were no loud teenagers ruining the atmosphere. I highly recommend this hotel. You can have dinner watching the sunset. You can snorkel right from the hotel beach. You can walk to Whalers Village in 5 minutes to shop. Best hotel in Kaanapali. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating Staff This was our third visit to the Sheraton Maui. The initial room selection for our reservation was not what we envisioned, so we requested that our room be changed. The staff was very accommodating and got it right for us. We really enjoyed our stay to celebrate my birthday and our 10 yr wedding anniversary. The atmosphere at this hotel is laid back and personal, and the hotel grounds are extremely beautiful. We were not disappointed and will return again and again. Mahalo! October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The hotel may have been a Queen in the 1960's but those times are long gone and the resort has done little to update itself. The location and views are spectacular to be sure, but a resort must perform much, much more professionally to compete in the 21st Century. The management has set very low standards regarding service by the staff. The stay starts when you are forced to rent a car or pay $100US for a taxi as there is no shuttle service offered by the resort. You are greeted in your car after a wait by a surly valet who is more interested in hustling you for tips rather than assisting with check-in. In fact, there is very poor to absent service throughout the resort including the restaurants; 3 nights in a row I stood in front of the host/hostess and was not greeted or even acknowledged - and the restaurant was mostly EMPTY!! I then sat at the restaurant bar and was argued with when I asked to order from the regular menu and was treated with sarcasm by the young lady bartender on one occasion. The food was expensive and unremarkable without attention to detail. It was certainly no better and twice as costly as that at Outback Steakhouse just down the road. The cellphone service was spotty and despite the additional daily charge (Resort Fee what ever that is) for parking the car and WiFi - the WiFi signal was mostly inadequate for most activities and you are required to sign-in whenever you move about the resort. There were so many service inadequacies I can only conclude the Management is uninterested which is a shame. This resort can not compete with any other resort I have stayed in Thailand, Bali, Fiji or Mexico and they will have to learn the hard way. Save your money - look elsewhere. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Honeymoon This was the perfect spot for our honeymoon. We enjoyed everything about the hotel (except for a few errant fire alarms). At the concierge desk, Summer helped us plan all our activities and gave us great insight and advice. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay This resort was beautiful with a great beach front. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I will definitely stay here again. Only minor complaints . . . poor wifi in rooms and high food and beverage prices considering the cost of the room. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Maui Wow what can I say from the very smooth check-in to them upgrading me to building 6 per my request (best building to be in if you can get it as we saw whales from our room!). Staff was great, Monica (concierge) was one of the best I ever worked with (I have 18 stays at different hotels YTD). Beautiful beach (get yourself beach cabanas as they are well worth it) awesome snorkeling from the beach, saw 5-6 foot green sea turtles, 2 sting rays and tons of tropical fish. I jumped off black rock (what a rush) and if you can do it work with Monica to do a helicopter ride (best place on earth to do one!). Room was perfect with lounge chairs and sitting chairs facing the ocean, small refrigerator in room, you could hear the whales at night and housekeeping was great. We checked out other resorts in the area and this is the one to stay at! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Staff are Fantastic I stayed here with my family of five. The Jr. Suite with a Murphy bed in the living room was perfect and had plenty of room for a rollaway without filling crowded. The property is on a prime spot - much larger, more private and peaceful than others nearby. The kids loved the pool and so did I - it is large and deep enough in many areas that adults can enjoy swimming in it too - not just a 4 ft. deep pool like many resorts. The Cliff Dive Bar servers were friendly and attentive and made hanging out by the pool a real treat. Great snorkelling right out front and only a short walk along the beach to Whalers Village with excellent shopping and restaurant options. Staff were consistently professional - there were numerous times when they provided some extra little detail or effort - remembered a name, a previous order, or did something to make us feel special. A great experience all around. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel First stayed in 1991 for our 15th wedding anniversary. My wife and I learned to scuba dive at the Black Rock. Since then we have been coming back every year or two, sometimes with our kids and sometimes without. We were last here in October for our 35th wedding anniversary. We have 4 rooms booked for next week for the whole family including the grandkids. Simply put, there is no better hotel and location for a family vacation. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently great! Just returned from our 5th straight year at the Sheraton. Our family of 5 continues to choose this hotel due to it's great staff, family friendly property, and of course the location is top notch. I love how the staff works to get our same room each year and they also remember my kids names. This year the improved Platinum meal discounts were great enough that we ate breakfast on property more. December 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>