Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by it was ok Food was good, great location. Black rock is undoubtably the best snorkel spot in northwest Maui. Other aspects were just so so. Staff wan't very responsive and the room was pretty old. The balcony is very small. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and staff exceeded expectations Excellent accommodations and welcoming staff with warm smiles April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our Stay Recently spent 5 days at this hotel, had multiple problems with toilet not working, On top of this our room was located right next to the elevator that had a noisy ping every time someone used it. Imagine trying to sleep at night with a " Ping, "Ping" every few minutes. When I spoke to the front desk at checkout she did not care, nor was she apologetic about it. I had to ask her to make a note in my file ( not sure if she did or just pretended) otherwise she would have ignored that too. Would have expected a better experience for the money. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay during winter break We had a wonderful stay out at the Sheraton Maui in Feb. The staff is excellent at this property. Kudos to server Mireya D. at Black Rock restaraunt - she was so kind and efficient for all our breakfast buffets during our stay. Plus the guys at the snuba/diving rental area by the pools were excellent too. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will try another resort next time The Sheraton Maui is a nice resort, we stayed in the deluxe ocean view room and we were impressed with the privacy and views of the islands Molokai and Lanai. We were there during whale season and woke up to the sound of the whales and ocean every morning, it was beautiful. What was disappointing was that we exchanged convenience for privacy because in order to get to the lobby, restaurants, pool and beach area we had to take 3 elevators and a 10 minute journey to get to any of those place. For the price of the room I was expecting more of an upgraded bathroom also but was disappointed to find a standard tub, shower and a toilet that we had to have maintenance come fix twice during our 5 night stay. We enjoyed our stay at The Sheraton, but we want to try another hotel on the same beach next time. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great. Acceptable, not exceptional. Nothing bad happened to me during my stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful when needed. Questions were answered cheerfully and all staff were responsible. Although the hard product in the room was just a bit below my expectations. Room could use a refresh, definitely in the bathroom (water pressure too low, shower head old, drab tile). Furnishings were just okay. The grounds are beautiful and views are tremendous. Snorkeling off Black Rock was fantastic. Easy access to beach and pool. Spa does NOT have a sauna/steam room/jacuzzi. That was a disappointment. If you don't need a fancy room and are more concerned with the view and access to fun activities, then I'd definitely recommend Sheraton Black Rock. Staff were all very nice and would really bump my overall rating to 3.5 stars. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Needs Attitude Adjustment Overall this hotel is beautiful and most of the staff is warm and welcoming, then there is the front desk. SPG prides itself on “Efficient, Personalized Check-In” well this was not felt. We are permanent Gold with SPG and stood in the line marked for clients such as us. The 2 staff at the check-in desk ignored us at first, then glared at us, then finally acknowledged us to the “regular line” people with “we have to help them first”. Then proceeded to tell us that they would upgrade us to an ocean view room, trouble is that is what we booked! When we stated that this to the staff person, they said no we didn’t. I then asked my husband for his phone, pulled up the SPG app and showed her. Her answer was, in a very disgusted tone “when did you make this change to your reservation. Oh wait, I see that they didn’t change you room type. I guess I can move you to an ocean front room”. I smiled and said thank you, trying to lighten her mood. Then we asked her, very nicely trying to take the scowl off her face, about SPG Crossover Rewards since the reservation was under my husband’s name and he is Diamond Status with Delta Airlines. Her response was “I don’t know”. We said last year they said we had SPG Platinum benefits from his Delta Airlines status. She then said she would go ask in the back. When she came back she told us she, nor the supervisor, “knew anything about the SPG Crossover Rewards but if we got that before she guessed we got it again but she would call us if that changes”. We never heard from her again so we decided to go on with our vacation, with the Platinum bracelets given to us, and figured maybe she was just having a bad day. Then when we went to check out, again we went to the line for Gold SPG status and the 2 staff again ignored us and the other 6 people in that line. We asked about the charge for the valet since we shouldn’t have had one based on the Platinum Status, and no one told us any differently. She was rude and loudly said “I don’t know about that, it says you are Gold so you have to pay”. Wow, loudly being shamed in front of 20 other people, at that point all we wanted was our bill. It wasn’t worth talking to her, as she had made up her mind and we felt embarrassed. It wasn’t the money it was the serious lack of training and customer service that was the most appalling of the stay. Sheraton says that “…every guest feels a warm and welcoming connection…” well this experience with the staff at the front desk was anything but warm or welcoming. We travel a lot and can honestly say that out of the over 170 nights a year spent in a hotel for work and vacations the experience with these front desk people was in the top 3 worst experiences. Please get your front desk staff better educated in SPG Crossover benefits and remind them the are the first impression guests receive of your hotel. We would still recommend the hotel because of the location and the rest of the staff was excellent. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best overall hotel in Kaanapali We have been coming here for 30 years and have stayed 15 times. Overall, the hotel is terrific and the staff is excellent. We have the same suite each year and see many returning guests. The hotel does need some updates - the furniture in the living area in our suite is very uncomfortable - some general areas are tired, but the staff is great. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The pool bar food menus need a lot of work. Those used to be good, but only the addition of the high class hot dogs was good. The skewers and other items on the old menus should be revived. Teppanyaki Dan is great for dinner but Black Rock is just average. More single malt high end scotches should be added to at least the indoor bar. The spa is below average. All of the bartenders, waitstaff, front desk and housekeeping personnel are terrific. February 13, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T18:29:39.733-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_505, tr_505
  • loc_en_US, sid_378, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>