Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Second Time Around Disappointing Last year, my Wife and I had our Honeymoon at this hotel. Everything was excellent and couldn't be better. The following year, 2013, we brought the kids and used some Star Points to book this room. Our room was a huge disappointment, the ocean view was on the first floor and there were kids playing lawn games all day long right in front of our patio. The sliding mirror closet with the safe had both doors off the track, I fixed them both so that they were back on the track. The Bathroom was a mess, the shower had no water pressure and the top shower fixture was loose as can be so you couldn't put the hand held shower on the upper fixture to take a shower, you had to constantly have it in your hand. The ceiling had a ton of black marks on it, mostly looked like bugs were smashed on it. the fridge in the room didn't get cold and our bottles of water and juice spoiled, $75 down the drain. Bottom line is that the inside of the Sheraton seems like a cheap motel instead of a resort. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time in Maui I had booked this reservation months in advance. This was my first time to the Islands, I had never had the desire to travel to them until I had met a wonderful lady who did. This was a trip to make my proposal, and it had to be perfect!! we arrived... and the room I booked was not available we were placed in another room where we could not unpack and had to wait until the next day. for our booked room above the black rock, this was the ice breaker for our visit here. All other amenities were great, but I will not endorse to my friends because I would not want them to experience the disappointment I had that first night! February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some updating First stayed here in 1985 and don't really feel it has been modernized much since then. Our room was situated pretty much in a wind tunnel so using the outsides patios pretty much impossible. Asked to change it but told only similar rooms would be a $25 upcharge per night plus be another 3 days. Opted to just stay put. Staff friendly but will likely look for a different hotel next time. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful views The hotel is in a very picturesque setting along the ocean. It has a great expanse of property that gives you lots of space to roam around. We went for a wedding and the setting was beautiful and the reception was very nice. There was only one disappointment and that was that the pool was closed off for our use. When you go to a resort you expect to use the pool. Apparently the Sheraton honored a commitment to a religious group that only they could have use of the pool, so it was practically empty for the time I visited. However the beach was right there and we did get an opportunity to do some great snorkeling. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel, friendly staff, location and beach is outstanding. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Families This was our first time to Maui! The hotel offeres fantastic pools, a great beach and a veriety of food options! It is located in the heart of Ka anpali and with in walking distance to other great food options! May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Best Looking Hotel on the Beach Pros: 1. Best looking hotel on the beach 2. Great location 3. Great beach 4. Great snorkeling 5. Good breakfast (get it included in room rate) Cons: 1. Carpet in hallway was very old, torn and coming up. It is in need of replacement. 2. Food from the grill was not very good. 3. Bathrooms small with one vanity - We had beach front rooms. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahhhhhhloha from NJ this is my 2nd time back to this Sheraton. I could live here permanently if I could find a winning lottery ticket! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Great Location The is a top notch hotel with an excellent location and facilities. The pool, the beach and the resturants were all conveniently located and the service was excellent The staff was friendly and helpful. It is coveniently located within walking distance of the Whalers Village where you will find good shopping and restuarants. My only complaint is the upgrade policy as I could not secure a upgrade with my suite night awards but was able to get it when I was willing to pay extra..kinda defeat the spirit of the SPG upgrade program!! Other than this, we had an excellent vacation and would definitely comeback July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Our Expectations Just wonderful, relaxing, and amazing. All staff so helpful. Evelyn check us in and she was just great. Check in was a breeze. We always found chairs by the pool and towels were always available. Pool was clean and fun. No screaming kids and room was quiet. We stayed in building 6 and had our own private parking! Ate at the Cliff Dive Bar several times. Big portions and we split meals. Husband and me one meal, kids one meal. Book activities at the pool, so convenient. We loved it, and will be going back. You are close to everything, Whalers Village, Lahania, and Black Rock. We were impressed. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoughts from experienced traveler First of all, we stayed in building six and the room was amazing. We spent so much time just sitting on our lanai watching whales. Loved the pool, loved the self park up on that side, and loved the friendly people working there. I think our one big complaint was the lack of places to eat. There was limited food at the pool bar and the one Black Rock restaurant where we had our worst meal. They had run out of he three-course meal they were advertising by 8 p.m. and our waiter was rude. The other items on the menu were unbelievably expensive. Finding places to eat on site is definitely an issue. Otherwise, it was a wonderful time and easily the best place to stay on Kaanapali if you are into whale watching. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well positioned Generally the hotel was good. The catering at dinner left something to be improved particularly the Black Rock Restaurant where the food was below expectation. Breakfast was good and also the lunch facilities The Japanese restaurant was god April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review your room choice I strongly recommend to carefully review your room choice during check-in. Ocean view does not necessarily means a good view or proximity to the ocean. I bought a travel package which included the hotel.But I paid good amount of extra money to get an unrestricted ocean view room. During check-in, I was told that I was given a complimentary upgrade to a so-called 'deluxe' room. In fact the so-called upgrade put me to the furthest corner of the building with a partial/ restricted view of the ocean. This was very disappointing. When I approached the front desk, they ask a $75 extra per day to get a room at the same level with a better view of the ocean. Otherwise the experience was as you expected when you paid that much.The positive included closeness to the black-rock and beach, a festive atmosphere and an excellent pool. Rooms are small, amenities are average except the bedding which is consistent with Sheraton standard. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation This was our third stay at the Sheraton Maui and it was our best stay- the upgraded room was nice (thanks SPG) and everything was perfect for our week in paradise. The pool and beach were a great place for our 5 year old. The hotel was close enough to all the action of Whalers Village but on a quiet corner with good snorkeling. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms We checked in on 02/20/2014. Nice courteous Sheraton personal upgraded my room to ocean view. Room had mold in the bathroom around tub. We went back to lobby another courteous staff member transfer us to 3422. which had big puddle, we thought it is not big deal it may be cleaning lady. so , we placed few towels. Next day morning we saw the puddle again. We knew it has to have plumbing problem underneath the floor. we notify the front desk. I hope they check their property prior to assigning the room to guest. Over all staff was extremely courteous. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by lack of customer service My stay at this resort did not meet expectations. The first issue i had with my stay was that there was no early check in, and when i arrived to check in, the line was extremely long and did not have enough staff to handle the line. i feel if people could check in a little early then the 3 pm check in time the wait wouldnt be as long and people would then be able to enjoy the resort sooner and not waste time waiting in line. also the front desk would not answer the phone in a timely fashion. i had to call many times to try to get a hold of someone to ask a simple question. because it was hard to get a hold of the front desk, i would have to leave my desk and walk over to try to get a simple question asked. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Vacation Experience. The grounds are spectacular and so are the views. Quality service on balance. Best Pool in any of the Sheratons that I have stayed at. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too impressed for the price! Too expensive for what you don't get.... Front desk staff was unprofessional and rude. Our first room was a honeymoon upgrade, right next to the elevator which was very loud - constant thuds on the wall and dinging. After two nights of little to no sleep we expected to be moved. Long story short and 4 short vacation hours waiting...waiting and waiting to finally go back to the front desk and ask, to then be treated as if we were the problem, we were moved to a room that wasn't very cleanly and needed a lot of 'maintenance'. But we dealt with the ants all over the bathroom, two burnt out light bulbs, a shower that wouldn't drain and no 'upgrade'. Very disappointing... We expected more and a higher standard for the money we paid to stay. January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Experience and Service I reserved a suite for my son and daughter in laws' honeymoon. The kids checked in late on Friday night and were given a standard room with no view. Fortunately they complained in the morning and were given a similar room with a better room for the remainder of the stay. I was concerned however that the desk staff seemed to give them a hard time about the room/upgrade because they said the SPG Lifetime Gold member (me) needed to be using the room. My personal concierge also tried to get an upgraded room prior to the stay and was not successful. It just seems like the staff could have done something more or been a bit more accomodating for the newlyweds and it left me disappointed with the service and level of treatment. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Who sleeps in double beds? overpriced stay Three of us stayed in the room.. The beds were double beds. It was extremely uncomfortable to sleep two adults in double beds especially not as husband/wife. Food was extremely overpriced. I had two slices of french toast for $21, I realize food has to be shipped in. However, I just had french toast at my favorite restaurant at home. I received 6 slices of french toast with blueberries and whip cream for $8. Two waitstaff were extremely rude but other staff went out of their way to make our stay extremely pleasant. Erin at the kiddie poolside bar was awesome. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with and excellent staff For our Honeymoon this hotel met all expectations. would definitely go back!!! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to come back This property felt like home, even though my home isn't a multimillion dollar spread. The design of the new added to the old is brilliant and inspired. We had been here 10 years ago and we are pleasantly amazed at the additions. Thank you thank you, this company continues to outdo! I am very happy to be associated with this property through our ownership with Westin spg. Wow, good choice we made 12 years ago to become an owner! March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for families Overall, I think this is a great hotel for families. It's within walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shops, and the shuttle into Lahaina is very convenient. They even have umbrella strollers that you can borrow, which were really useful. My kids (3 and 1) loved the pool! It's set up like river with a small waterslide in the middle. That kept them very engaged. Both of my kids loved the slide. One challenge we had though was that it seemed as though housekeeping was on the same schedule to clean our room as our kids's nap schedule, so we missed a couple days of room cleaning. Also, it seemed as if every other room allowed smoking on their balconies. That was irritating because our neighbor smoked, and it forced us to keep stay off our balcony while they were out there. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This is a high end hotel that needs some major remodeling. For a hotel that charges high rates, one expects a better furnished room. There were signs regarding a future remodel of the hallways, which were in terrible shape....our room had a good location-ocean view, top floor, but even with all that, the price should be discounted if you offer below par hotel. the grounds were nice, and the location by the black rock is nice. The staff was very friendly, and the buffet breakfast was delicious, although a bit on the high side, and the a la carte menu did not offer any cheaper alternative. We have traveled all over the world, and in most countries breakfast is included. Here the hotel should have packaged a special deal for breakfast, as they do already charge the resort fee on top of the high price of the room. I expected a better facility from a Sheraton at this premium beach area. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful position and hotel What a beautiful position. Turtles and reef fish at your finger tips and a exceptional hotel to match. We travelled 3 islands and this was by far a favourite,. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad Lack of Service I have stayed at this hotel now three times and have to say that the level of service now is absolutely terrible. The first thing you get to experience is waiting over a half an hour just to check in. Then the sad state of the rooms with broken light switches and telephones. Please do not try and call down to the front desk or even the operator as there are times of the day and evening when nobody answers. That brings me to dining...although we had a couple of terrific waiter/waitresses, I couldn't not believe it when I asked someone that was just standing around doing nothing for some kechup. He got it for me and then proceeded to complain to a coworker about it. Management needs to take a good hard look at this place and make some changes soon. November 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disneyland Pretty decent snorkeling around black rock but that's about all the positives going for this hotel. The hotel itself is a huge resort for the masses. Pools are busy as well as the beach with many people coming for the black rock. The buffet breakfast is really not worth the money. Also, a lot is explained during the check in but how about maybe giving some kind of summary of things on paper and not relying on the guests to actually memorize everything. I mentioned that breakfast and few other things were below the standards of other Sheraton hotels I've stayed and the only answer was that different resorts have different standards/policies/selection. I understand that but hint hint; you're not quite meeting the standards of the others. We had good time in Maui but next time we'll be looking for smaller and more personal place to stay. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! We've been coming here for more than 15 years. At first we were put in a very tiny and dark room on the first floor building 4, but Ivy and Grace were very helpful and they moved us to a brighter and larger room in bldg 3. Overall, the hotel was much like we always remembered it! Black Rock is a wonderful and serene place. The only recommendation we have is that we noticed the carpet in the hallways in bldg 3 and 4 is showing some wear. We hope to return in the next year! February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - could use an update Great location. Love the beach, love the pool area. Concierge and pool staff were exceptional. But the old girl could use some updates. Hallways, carpets, and some provisions are worn and showing age. Better quality towels and shower head would be a nice start. Being an SPG member got me nothing, not even recognition. I was also disappointed in the room type that was provided. I almost had to stand on my head to get a room with a King bed. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You get what you pay for... Great spot in Lahaina. Family, swim and snorkel friendly. Oh yeah, and walk to golf/shopping or take a shuttle around town. If you go, ask about the club lounge, good value for starwood members. April 3, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>