Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Been coming since 1991, love this hotel, the employees and the location. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Best Best Location Best Staff Best Breakfast Best View etc. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort First let me preface this review by saying I am Starwood Gold so I do hold Sheraton to a quite a high standard. First thing I would say is this is a stunning resort right beside black rock. Check in was a breeze, and the front desk staff was very helpful. While the resort is very spread out, if you don’t mind a small walk each day you cannot beat the views that it provides. The only draw back I found was that not all the staff are as helpful as the front desk staff. We primarily had 3 small issues that need not have happened, and could have been solved quite quickly I thought. However, 2 of the three never did get resolved ( daily paper, maintenance issue) and the third we had to keep reminding the front desk about. We ask for and were confirmed a late check out but the front desk did not put the confirmation into the system. After three visits back to the desk they finally got it right. While this in no way spoiled our vacation I really do wish they could have dealt with the issues in a more professional manner in keeping with the exceptional quality of the resort. However, overall I would give this resort a very high recommendation, and hope that they invest some more in training staff with how to deal with customer issues. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, comfortable rooms The beach is great here - snorkeling is a short walk away from your room and we saw fish, sea turtles and reef with plenty of coral. Black rock was also very scenic and there were plenty of people jumping off. The water is very calm and is suitable for swimming, the sun is hot and it's quite perfect for family, sunbathing, couples - whatever. The room was great, but we had two bulbs out and they had to be changed. Also, we called down to have the valet bring the car out and it never happened, so we had to sit and wait 15 minutes for this to happen. This made us late for our surf lesson. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with wonderful staff, features, and amenities We stayed at the Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa the week of Aug 24-31 and had a wonderful time. Received a nice upgrade from a resort view room to beach/water view room, based on it being our 17th anniversary and that we have stayed here at least twice in the past. Again, the facilities and staff did not disappoint. Small, personal touches like a welcome gift bag left in our room welcoming us back and congratulating us on our anniversary, along with a box of Hawaiian Host Caramacs and Hawaiian water, and a card for 2 free drinks at the Cliff Dive Bar are the kinds of "personal touches" that - while not much - made us feel special and will want to return. Only areas for improvement are perhaps clean and refresh the grout everywhere in the shower and surrounding areas, and work with the staff at the 2 bars at the pool area. One lady (J. Rhyke ??) was extra friendly when we rented one of the pool cabanas for the day, came over brought us water and took our drink and lunch order. 2 days later in the same location, a girl from the Cliff Dive Bar came over and when we again attempted to order what we had 2 days before, she quickly responded that "she can't bring the stuff from the other bar and that we'd have to get it ourselves." Ok, well, that doesn't help your tip any. On my way to pick it up at the other bar area the sweet girl from days before recognized me, said "Oh hey!" and asked how we were doing. Told her about the incident and she just acted like it shouldn't have happened and said, "I'll take care of you. That's not right." September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view, lots to do, WiFi sucked. Black Rock is one of the best places to snorkel so it makes sense to stay right there. In addition, the pool is really nice. What we really enjoyed was that we didn't have to leave the area many of the days of our stay. This makes vacationing very relaxing. The on site Luau was great, not a big as the one we went to down the road 5 years ago which is a plus to me. We ate at a few of the local restaurants and the food and service was very good. Larry at Black Rock even took the time to look us up and learn our first names which I thought was a great touch. The only negatives were that our in room fridge wasn't cold enough for the milk we bought so we needed to get an ice chest and the WiFi really sucked. I'm sure they deliberately do this in an attempt to get you to pay $16/day for their "premium" WiFi service. This is 2013, the good businesses realize that offering decent (note I'm not expecting great, just decent connectivity that doesn't go up and down and throttle moderate usage regularly) WiFi is a part of doing businesses. I call it the Starbucks vs. Peets mode of operation. Starbucks gets it, they just offer you free and good WiFi. Peets, they make you get a number to sign in and you have to go to the desk. That number expires in a couple of hours. Having good WiFi makes attracts people who need decent connectivity to your business whether it's coffee or a vacation spot. Those people will notice and will make choices based on this simple benefit. In short, I highly recommend the Sheraton Maui. The location is perfect, the Luau was great and the local restaurants were great. The snorkeling and swimming were very enjoyable. Not having to drive to swim/snorkel were very welcome. Please, just make the normal WiFi not suck and it would be perfect. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL!!!! We had an amazing time at the Sheraton Maui! From the moment we walked in the staff was kind, courteous and helpful. We stayed in building 6, and our room had an incredible view. We saw whales the moment we walked out on to our private lanai, and watched as sea turtles swam around Black Rock. The snorkeling here was fantastic (the best we found on the entire island) and the grounds were impeccable. We took this trip to celebrate our 10 year anniversary, and we will most certainly be coming back with our 3 children. No need to look at any other resorts on Maui, this one has it all! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Staff Excellence My wife and I spent 10 days at the resort for our 30th wedding anniversary this September, WOW did we love it! I travel around the world and expect a high level of excellence when paying for great properties. We were not disappointed and in fact we were more than delighted at the Sheraton! Before going, I called and spoke to the GM's Executive Assistant, Nicha. I explained why we were coming to the hotel and that I really wanted my wife to have an experience of a lifetime. Nicha assured me that this would be the case. We talked about what we wanted in terms of a room and privacy mixed with the beauty of view of the ocean. She confirmed us in room 4611 (in my mind the best room in the property) which overlooked the ocean and Black Rock. AMAZING! After a flawless Saturday night check in and help to the room by John from the bell staff, we were set. The next day we met Chase at the beach services location. Chase served us extremely well and I greatly appreciated his tips on the best places to stop and hike on the Road to Hana. The other person we met from that staff was Jason (from Las Vegas) that made our trip enjoyable when at the pool. Another great staff member was Sean, Front Office Director that made sure all of the details and services for our room were handled for our suite and our late checkout. Another favorite employee was Virgil, the manager at the Valet desk that smiled and could joke around with me when my car was brought around. Virgil's staff was courteous and kind and I trusted them with my rental car. Last but certainly not least was the concierge staff. We found that everyone was helpful, we had Lorri work with us several times for finding things to do and great restaurants on the island. Masterful! The housekeeping staff is often overlooked, I will not overlook them. Our room was always neatly made and cleaned and we thank all concerned. I highly highly recommend this property and want to thank everyone that made this anniversary special. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We found the sea turtles, great spot I would go here again for sure, we stayed in a deluxe oceanfront room and it was great. good view, large room. Its not all fancy but its clean and has a good island feel, we travel in other areas of Hawaii and it was very comfortable. Friendly staff. The onsite food is quite spendy so get the lounge access for breakfast and dinner snack for free drinks, its worth it. the beach is great, good snorkeling. Black rock is where the turtles are and its friendly to jump off of... First 20 minutes in the water I was swimming with turtles.. taking my kids later this year there... April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Property The hotel is fantastic. The view, the property is the best. You cannot ask for a better beach. The only thing is that the staff at the hotel other than than the maids and the food servers are fairly rude. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for young couples We were given honeymoon gift from our parents. Overall, we were disappointed. Our room and view, after we upgraded was amazing. However there were earrings on the floor, toothpaste in the sink and counter and the room was not clean when we checked in. We also had an ant problem which was addressed.Generally service at this hotel is lacking, especially at front desk and poolside. Although our parents had notified hotel several times that it was our honeymoon, there was no note or anything special. We think it is better for older couples. One of us is lactose intolerant and we had problems in that area - situation was a little different because of hurricane Iselle. The ocean is fantastic here and so is the snokeling. Burgers at grill were great but pasta in the restaurant was cold and undercooked for the buffet. For an excellent hotel, the service was disappointing. We felt we were in the wrong place. We still had a ton of fun on our honeymoon but would not stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very accommodating We had reserved an ocean front room with a lanai/balcony. When we checked in we found that our room's lanai was not even big enough for one small chair and the ocean view from 6th floor was obstructed by trees. Nelia, the guest services manager on duty immediately went to work to find us the perfect room. She was very accommodating and professional. The housekeeping staff exceptional. Only suggestion we would make is for rooms to have ceiling fans to make them more comfortable, tropical, and to save energy. Beautiful resort with prime beach front property and facilities. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Corner of the World We started at the Sheraton Maui on our Honeymoon in 1967 - 3 weeks in one of the private bungelows. This is our 11th time staying at the Sheraton Maui. We call it our little corner of the world. Our room was fantastic with ocean views and views of the beautiful hotel grounds. This hotel is second to none for us!! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All good, except Ants in room and cockroach in hallway. We had an enjoyable stay aside from a few minor issues. On the pluses - they have a nice courtyard/garden and beach. Fantastic location next to blackrock - snorkeling was excellent. There are a few things that turned us off from this place also however. Namely, the ants we found in our room, and a cockroach about the size of a half a banana in the hallway. Other nitpicks, the Mai Tai bar's happy hour doesn't include Mai Tai's (WTH?)?. Rather deceiving wouldn't you say? $17 for a moderately sized plate of nachos? I realize everything in Hawaii is expensive, but that seems a bit much for nachos. Drinks are also overpriced for what you get, at about $11 per drink. The gal at the Starwood club desk where they offer you 'free gifts' to come pick up was quite pushy and very eager to get us to sign up for their time share spiel. She was very concerned that we might come back and she wouldn't be there to get her "gold star" so we could only come back (according to her) when she was available and provided a list of the days she works. Serious LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM. The rest of the staff elsewhere (waiters/bartenders/maids, etc) were great. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, great beach and pools; frontdesk could be friendlier Stayed at this hotel for 5 days during thanksgiving; Loved the beach and the snorkeling right off the hotel; We checked out other hotels in this stretch in K'pali bay but this one had the best beach; Two things we didnt like - Bathroom wasn't very clean when we checked-in; Secondly, when we went to complaint, the front desk wasn't very friendly and their tone was a little rude which put us off (and we avoided the front desk for the rest of our trip) - that said, the other staff - restaurant, spg desk, valet were extremely nice, cordial, helpful and friendly December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms We checked in on 02/20/2014. Nice courteous Sheraton personal upgraded my room to ocean view. Room had mold in the bathroom around tub. We went back to lobby another courteous staff member transfer us to 3422. which had big puddle, we thought it is not big deal it may be cleaning lady. so , we placed few towels. Next day morning we saw the puddle again. We knew it has to have plumbing problem underneath the floor. we notify the front desk. I hope they check their property prior to assigning the room to guest. Over all staff was extremely courteous. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too impressed for the price! Too expensive for what you don't get.... Front desk staff was unprofessional and rude. Our first room was a honeymoon upgrade, right next to the elevator which was very loud - constant thuds on the wall and dinging. After two nights of little to no sleep we expected to be moved. Long story short and 4 short vacation hours waiting...waiting and waiting to finally go back to the front desk and ask, to then be treated as if we were the problem, we were moved to a room that wasn't very cleanly and needed a lot of 'maintenance'. But we dealt with the ants all over the bathroom, two burnt out light bulbs, a shower that wouldn't drain and no 'upgrade'. Very disappointing... We expected more and a higher standard for the money we paid to stay. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a difference a day makes I had trouble rating this resort, since it started off awful but then was amazing. I booked 2 "Deluxe Ocean View" rooms using SPG points. As soon as we saw our rooms, I was disappointed since there was absolutely NO ocean view from either room (there was if we walked out the back door about 10 feet and looked to the left). What we could see was the other bank of rooms facing us. I called the front desk, and they were completely unresponsive, telling us the resort was completely sold out (which turned out to not be true), and the only possibility of moving us was at a later date (we were only staying 5 days). In the room, I noticed a black, ash-like substance in the tub and on the toilet seat. We called housekeeping to clean it, but when we got back to the room after dinner, nothing was done. I cleaned it myself, which wasn't easy because the tub water would not drain properly. At 4AM, I realized what the black mess was, when I was awakened by the sound of a large rat behind the air duct over the toilet, chewing on the ductwork, which was falling onto the toilet seat. I banged on the vent, and it stopped, but started again around 5:30AM. Needless to say, I went to speak with the manager first thing that morning. That is when everything changed for the better. The woman working the front desk (Evelyn), asked me what the problem was, and what she could do to make me happy. When I told her what had happened, she made up several keys for me to go look at other rooms and see if we liked them. One of the rooms was the large, ocean-view suite (living room, 2 bathrooms, and 2 balconies), and it was fantastic. The other, was a nearby ocean-front room that our teenage kids loved. From that point on, the rest of the stay was great, all because of Evelyn's "can-do" attitude. We ate away from the resort for most meals, except breakfast. The food was good, but pretty expensive for breakfast (about $30 pp plus tip). If I knew we could get similar rooms again, I would love to go back. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't plan on using the internet at this hotel. Internet service was non-existent which was a big negative especially since it is a portion of the daily resort fee charge. However, kudos to the front desk for removing the resort fee charge from our bill upon checkout. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Resort with beautiful grounds This was my first time in Maui and am I glad I stayed at the Sheraton Maui. The staff is excellent from Evelyn at the front desk to Mack in the Restaurant. This is an oasis with in an oasis. The grounds are beautiful, the pool is terrific and the rooms are luxorious. We were in building number 3 and the views were spectacular. It is a beautiful hotel and the staff is not overbearing. You will relax here and take in Beautiful Maui. The only thing I would improve is that I would have pol attendent a tthe pool and require all guests to wear an arm bracelet so you know you are swimming with registered guests. Maui is a quiet place and this historic hotel overlooking the famous black rock mountain made the vacation. It is a first class hotel that know how to treat Platinum members April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Pros Some Cons The hotel is in a great location and has a beautiful pool area with the beach just steps away. It's a public beach, which is a good thing, because it enables you to take long walks/runs past the other hotels. The rooms were comfortable and nothing was better than being able to open your balcony door and fall asleep to the sound of the crashing waves. My main criticism is that it feels like they nickel and dime you for everything. There's a daily "hotel fee" that you pay but never feel like you get anything for. You only get 24 hours of free wifi before you have to pay for that as well. In addition, they charge you an exorbinant amount for the breakfast buffet, which should at least in theory be covered by the "hotel fee." My advice: be more forthright with your charges, please. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A brief stay in Paradise: Sheraton Blackrock We returned once again to this beautiful location. We were greeted warmly by Noah at the front desk and he made sure we were satisfied with our accommodations. We loved the new breakfast and evening reception area on the 8th floor in building 5. Dyanne was a very friendly and helpful hostess. While the complimentary beer and wine was appreciated, you might want to consider a cash bar for premium drinks. Thank you for a wonderful stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a perfect location. Located on Kaanapali beach by Black Rock, this hotel has a great location. Just a short walk to Whalers Village shops and restaurants. The snorkeling right in front of the hotel is amazing with a beautiful sandy beach. Our room was clean and well maintained. The bed was super comfy. Our room was well laid out with plenty of sockets to charge our electronics. The entire hotel seemed clean. The grounds were beautiful, but I wish they didn't use the gas powered blower and trimmer right next to the pool three days in a row. The staff was friendly and efficient I would have given this hotel 5 stars if the restaurants had better service. No matter what time of the day, the service was super slow at both the Black Rock and poolside. The food was delicious, but not always worth the wait. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I needed a vacation and I got it!!! My husband and I loved our stay in the Sheraton Maui hotel. My only basis was the photos I found on the hotel's website which sold me out to book our stay here. The actual place is just grand. The location is excellent. Our first Black Rock dinner (and the consecutive ones) was sumptious. The staff are very courteous and very friendly. My husband said, there's really no need to rent a car to go anywhere, we could just have stayed in the hotel and we'll be happy. He wants us to come back to this hotel in the future ;) February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Views, Great Staff From the second we walked in we were in paradise. Gorgeous entry way giving views of grounds. Welcoming friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable with incredible views of the Kaanapali beach. Right next to two great golf courses and 15 minutes from the Plantation course. What a great way to spend our 20th anniversary. We'll recommend to all our friends and be back every year! July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Stay I have been a loyal to Starwoods brand hotels for the past seven years and I not felt the desire to write a poor review. However, my recent stay at the Sheraton Maui Resort was poor in several regards. It took me 45 minutes to check into the hotel. It took four elevators to get from the lobby to our room. I made a few simple requests to the staff (bottles of water), and they failed to respond. Several other friends has recommended this resort to me. I will not be doing the same. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swam with Turtles at the Sheraton This resort is located next to Black Rock in Kaanapali. The snorkeling here is better then you will get on many of the expensive tours that you can go on. During our trip my 2 young sons got to swim with green sea turtles and were able to get within 2 feet of these beautiful creatures. The pool was perfect for younger children. The grounds of the resort were also very good. There were plenty of grassy areas for the kids to play on without disturbing the other guests. Overall, a great experience for our family. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location We had a nice stay here. When we arrived we were given a double room (had requested a King on our reservation) we were moved into king room on the 2nd day. The king room had a partial ocean view, 6th floor, which was great. The double room was just average. The grounds are beautiful, as well as the beach & Black Rock. There were many people using the beach & snorkeling. Pool is not heated, so beware, very cold in February. Fitness center was very nice. Great location along the beach & the beachwalk was a plus. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel to a stranger The staff was extremely rude and unhelpful. The room was not clean, nor did he cleaning staff do even a mediocre job when they did clean the room. Two days in a row the cleaning staff just brought in new towels and that is it, nothing was cleaned, the bed was not made, nothing. The walls were paper thin, it felt like the people staying in the rooms next to me were in my room when they were talking. The room as terrible! I will never stay at this property again and would not recommend it to even a stranger. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as 2 years ago 2 years ago was our first stay, i have also stayed at other starwood hotels on the mainland. but this may be my last stay at this location. staff was attentive when you could reach them, but 2 out of 3 calls to guest services were unanswered. they now have wifi in the rooms which is a nice improvement, but the coverage is spotty unless you upgrade the service. for the quality that this resort portrays, i shouldn't have to chase housekeeping for towels or face cloths. overall an average facility this time. May 23, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>