Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Havaí
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 502 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Best Best Location Best Staff Best Breakfast Best View etc. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Improper explanations at front desk We are permanent residents of Wailea and attended a wedding on the westside so decided to stay in your property. We were told upon checkin, very clearly, that we would get a 35% kamaaina discount on our food and beverage. Period. No restrictions were mentioned. We had breakfast; we had lunch, we ordered room service, etc. On the final bill none were discounted. I called the front desk and was told the discount did not apply at the venues we used. Poor communications. We would simply never return because of that. Come over to the Southside if you want to see what excellent service is all about. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing Service Mindset 1. Valet Parking reception was below all expectations to say the least. We felt treated like schoolboys. 2. Safe was broken when we arrived in the room (quality checks done?). It took housekeeping more than 4 hours and two phone calls to finally fix it. 3. Food at "Cliffs" was ok in quality but quite high priced. Aside, paying a steep price for a simple glass of white wine SERVED IN A PLASTIC TRAY! Not even in a third world country they did serve us wine in a plastic tray (within a sitdown restaurant!). Dinner in same restaurant/grill was served on cardboard/paper plates, and cutlery was cheap tin who would bent when cutting meat. 4. Breakfast management at last day was a shame. Long people queues (between 15-18 people constantly waiting) with restaurant manager not intervening and not resolving the issue. Only half of the restaurant was opened, because there was a waiter shortage (apparently as we were finally told). Restaurant manager was not willing to open the second part of the restaurant although it was unoccupied and ready to go. Everyone was told to only needing to wait 5-10 minutes. Reality was 15-20 minutes to be seated. I went to see the manager in charge (behind reception). She promised to ask restaurant manager to solve the problem. Nothing happened. And the restaurant manager simply disappeared after that. After my final BF I went to see the same manager lady again and asked for the GM to see. Answer: he is not around. He is in an internal meeting. I asked her to see him anyhow, Answer: can't do. Could I see the GM's deputy? Answer: No higher management available (Monday). She said she is the only manager in place and she was not allowed to tell the restaurant manager what to do. Aside, she said, people are here for vacation and don't mind to wait until they are served, as they have time!. I asked her whether she did not have other guests complaining about this situation and she said, yes, she had. CONCLUSION: For me its clear that there is a substantial lack of quality of higher management leadership in this hotel. Also the GM did not (against my request) return a call nor pickup the complaint. Staff don't seem to have proper guidance óf how customers should be treated. For a 5* resort it is not enough to train staff to say "Aloha" when ever they see a customer. They need to be trained a true services mind. And Managers, the Rest Manager and the Mgr on duty and higher Management including GM Mr Y should be reminded that management is here to take accountability and not to disappear when issues arise. Many customers don't take the time to complain and for feedback if things are going wrong - they just don't come back and they spread word accordingly. I will have to do my part too. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, comfortable rooms The beach is great here - snorkeling is a short walk away from your room and we saw fish, sea turtles and reef with plenty of coral. Black rock was also very scenic and there were plenty of people jumping off. The water is very calm and is suitable for swimming, the sun is hot and it's quite perfect for family, sunbathing, couples - whatever. The room was great, but we had two bulbs out and they had to be changed. Also, we called down to have the valet bring the car out and it never happened, so we had to sit and wait 15 minutes for this to happen. This made us late for our surf lesson. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average, poor communication, non-existant "discounts" In general the property is very nice. Most of the buildings are open, so if there are strong winds, it can be quite loud in the hallways. The beds are ok, but I found them not to be as comfortable as other hotels I've stayed at in Maui. A "sweepstakes" card is left in the rooms indicating you could win a variety of prizes, including cash. Scratch the card to see what you win. This is a gimmick to lure you down to the vacation desks and sign you up for a time share presentation. For your time, you can choose compensation (which appeared to be resort credit only). There was no sweepstakes. When checking in, the front desk attendant told us we would receive a 20% discount on *all* food & beverage purchases on the property if we associated a SPG account number with our reservation & mentioned the discount when dining. No restrictions. I provided my SPG number and was told it was added to our reservation. That evening, we asked a waitress at the Cliff Drive Grill if the discount could be applied. She informed us the discount was 35% off at some of the restaurants, excluding Cliff Drive Grill of course, and the discount would be applied automatically at check-out. When checking out, we saw no discounts applied on any of the food purchases we made and asked the front desk attendant to again clarify what the discount, if any, was supposed to be. She informed us a 20% discount is available at the Black Rock & Teppan-yaki Dan restaurants only and we would need to have booked under a SPG daily room rate to receive the discount. Being told there was a discount influenced our purchases. This was a clear bait & switch tactic. Overall poor communication and unethical practices. Management needs to provide a clear message to all staff & guests and end the gimmicks. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with wonderful staff, features, and amenities We stayed at the Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa the week of Aug 24-31 and had a wonderful time. Received a nice upgrade from a resort view room to beach/water view room, based on it being our 17th anniversary and that we have stayed here at least twice in the past. Again, the facilities and staff did not disappoint. Small, personal touches like a welcome gift bag left in our room welcoming us back and congratulating us on our anniversary, along with a box of Hawaiian Host Caramacs and Hawaiian water, and a card for 2 free drinks at the Cliff Dive Bar are the kinds of "personal touches" that - while not much - made us feel special and will want to return. Only areas for improvement are perhaps clean and refresh the grout everywhere in the shower and surrounding areas, and work with the staff at the 2 bars at the pool area. One lady (J. Rhyke ??) was extra friendly when we rented one of the pool cabanas for the day, came over brought us water and took our drink and lunch order. 2 days later in the same location, a girl from the Cliff Dive Bar came over and when we again attempted to order what we had 2 days before, she quickly responded that "she can't bring the stuff from the other bar and that we'd have to get it ourselves." Ok, well, that doesn't help your tip any. On my way to pick it up at the other bar area the sweet girl from days before recognized me, said "Oh hey!" and asked how we were doing. Told her about the incident and she just acted like it shouldn't have happened and said, "I'll take care of you. That's not right." September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The resort offers an incredible view of the ocean from every angle. Extremely relaxing. I totally enjoyed my stay. My husband and I were greeted by a very friendly staff upon arrival. We were upgraded without any problems. The front desk agent recognized our SPG status and went out of her way to accommodate our requests. There were lots of resort activities and entertainment. Absolutely wonderful trip. December 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view, lots to do, WiFi sucked. Black Rock is one of the best places to snorkel so it makes sense to stay right there. In addition, the pool is really nice. What we really enjoyed was that we didn't have to leave the area many of the days of our stay. This makes vacationing very relaxing. The on site Luau was great, not a big as the one we went to down the road 5 years ago which is a plus to me. We ate at a few of the local restaurants and the food and service was very good. Larry at Black Rock even took the time to look us up and learn our first names which I thought was a great touch. The only negatives were that our in room fridge wasn't cold enough for the milk we bought so we needed to get an ice chest and the WiFi really sucked. I'm sure they deliberately do this in an attempt to get you to pay $16/day for their "premium" WiFi service. This is 2013, the good businesses realize that offering decent (note I'm not expecting great, just decent connectivity that doesn't go up and down and throttle moderate usage regularly) WiFi is a part of doing businesses. I call it the Starbucks vs. Peets mode of operation. Starbucks gets it, they just offer you free and good WiFi. Peets, they make you get a number to sign in and you have to go to the desk. That number expires in a couple of hours. Having good WiFi makes attracts people who need decent connectivity to your business whether it's coffee or a vacation spot. Those people will notice and will make choices based on this simple benefit. In short, I highly recommend the Sheraton Maui. The location is perfect, the Luau was great and the local restaurants were great. The snorkeling and swimming were very enjoyable. Not having to drive to swim/snorkel were very welcome. Please, just make the normal WiFi not suck and it would be perfect. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL!!!! We had an amazing time at the Sheraton Maui! From the moment we walked in the staff was kind, courteous and helpful. We stayed in building 6, and our room had an incredible view. We saw whales the moment we walked out on to our private lanai, and watched as sea turtles swam around Black Rock. The snorkeling here was fantastic (the best we found on the entire island) and the grounds were impeccable. We took this trip to celebrate our 10 year anniversary, and we will most certainly be coming back with our 3 children. No need to look at any other resorts on Maui, this one has it all! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Staff Excellence My wife and I spent 10 days at the resort for our 30th wedding anniversary this September, WOW did we love it! I travel around the world and expect a high level of excellence when paying for great properties. We were not disappointed and in fact we were more than delighted at the Sheraton! Before going, I called and spoke to the GM's Executive Assistant, Nicha. I explained why we were coming to the hotel and that I really wanted my wife to have an experience of a lifetime. Nicha assured me that this would be the case. We talked about what we wanted in terms of a room and privacy mixed with the beauty of view of the ocean. She confirmed us in room 4611 (in my mind the best room in the property) which overlooked the ocean and Black Rock. AMAZING! After a flawless Saturday night check in and help to the room by John from the bell staff, we were set. The next day we met Chase at the beach services location. Chase served us extremely well and I greatly appreciated his tips on the best places to stop and hike on the Road to Hana. The other person we met from that staff was Jason (from Las Vegas) that made our trip enjoyable when at the pool. Another great staff member was Sean, Front Office Director that made sure all of the details and services for our room were handled for our suite and our late checkout. Another favorite employee was Virgil, the manager at the Valet desk that smiled and could joke around with me when my car was brought around. Virgil's staff was courteous and kind and I trusted them with my rental car. Last but certainly not least was the concierge staff. We found that everyone was helpful, we had Lorri work with us several times for finding things to do and great restaurants on the island. Masterful! The housekeeping staff is often overlooked, I will not overlook them. Our room was always neatly made and cleaned and we thank all concerned. I highly highly recommend this property and want to thank everyone that made this anniversary special. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We found the sea turtles, great spot I would go here again for sure, we stayed in a deluxe oceanfront room and it was great. good view, large room. Its not all fancy but its clean and has a good island feel, we travel in other areas of Hawaii and it was very comfortable. Friendly staff. The onsite food is quite spendy so get the lounge access for breakfast and dinner snack for free drinks, its worth it. the beach is great, good snorkeling. Black rock is where the turtles are and its friendly to jump off of... First 20 minutes in the water I was swimming with turtles.. taking my kids later this year there... April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very accommodating We had reserved an ocean front room with a lanai/balcony. When we checked in we found that our room's lanai was not even big enough for one small chair and the ocean view from 6th floor was obstructed by trees. Nelia, the guest services manager on duty immediately went to work to find us the perfect room. She was very accommodating and professional. The housekeeping staff exceptional. Only suggestion we would make is for rooms to have ceiling fans to make them more comfortable, tropical, and to save energy. Beautiful resort with prime beach front property and facilities. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location; dated facilities and policies We had a wonderful stay here. A few areas of improvement: 1. Suggested Policy change: the bar should be open later than 10 PM. No opportunity to have a nightcap. 2. Facilities: although well maintained, the facilities could use upgrades. Although they are fine, shower fixtures are old, for example. 3. Food: Breakfast buffet selections did not match the price of the meal. Service, however was very good. 4. Valet service: The best part of the hotel stay. Very friendly. Considerate of our needs and they took great care of our kids when waiting for our car. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All good, except Ants in room and cockroach in hallway. We had an enjoyable stay aside from a few minor issues. On the pluses - they have a nice courtyard/garden and beach. Fantastic location next to blackrock - snorkeling was excellent. There are a few things that turned us off from this place also however. Namely, the ants we found in our room, and a cockroach about the size of a half a banana in the hallway. Other nitpicks, the Mai Tai bar's happy hour doesn't include Mai Tai's (WTH?)?. Rather deceiving wouldn't you say? $17 for a moderately sized plate of nachos? I realize everything in Hawaii is expensive, but that seems a bit much for nachos. Drinks are also overpriced for what you get, at about $11 per drink. The gal at the Starwood club desk where they offer you 'free gifts' to come pick up was quite pushy and very eager to get us to sign up for their time share spiel. She was very concerned that we might come back and she wouldn't be there to get her "gold star" so we could only come back (according to her) when she was available and provided a list of the days she works. Serious LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM. The rest of the staff elsewhere (waiters/bartenders/maids, etc) were great. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, great beach and pools; frontdesk could be friendlier Stayed at this hotel for 5 days during thanksgiving; Loved the beach and the snorkeling right off the hotel; We checked out other hotels in this stretch in K'pali bay but this one had the best beach; Two things we didnt like - Bathroom wasn't very clean when we checked-in; Secondly, when we went to complaint, the front desk wasn't very friendly and their tone was a little rude which put us off (and we avoided the front desk for the rest of our trip) - that said, the other staff - restaurant, spg desk, valet were extremely nice, cordial, helpful and friendly December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too impressed for the price! Too expensive for what you don't get.... Front desk staff was unprofessional and rude. Our first room was a honeymoon upgrade, right next to the elevator which was very loud - constant thuds on the wall and dinging. After two nights of little to no sleep we expected to be moved. Long story short and 4 short vacation hours waiting...waiting and waiting to finally go back to the front desk and ask, to then be treated as if we were the problem, we were moved to a room that wasn't very cleanly and needed a lot of 'maintenance'. But we dealt with the ants all over the bathroom, two burnt out light bulbs, a shower that wouldn't drain and no 'upgrade'. Very disappointing... We expected more and a higher standard for the money we paid to stay. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms We checked in on 02/20/2014. Nice courteous Sheraton personal upgraded my room to ocean view. Room had mold in the bathroom around tub. We went back to lobby another courteous staff member transfer us to 3422. which had big puddle, we thought it is not big deal it may be cleaning lady. so , we placed few towels. Next day morning we saw the puddle again. We knew it has to have plumbing problem underneath the floor. we notify the front desk. I hope they check their property prior to assigning the room to guest. Over all staff was extremely courteous. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I needed a vacation and I got it!!! My husband and I loved our stay in the Sheraton Maui hotel. My only basis was the photos I found on the hotel's website which sold me out to book our stay here. The actual place is just grand. The location is excellent. Our first Black Rock dinner (and the consecutive ones) was sumptious. The staff are very courteous and very friendly. My husband said, there's really no need to rent a car to go anywhere, we could just have stayed in the hotel and we'll be happy. He wants us to come back to this hotel in the future ;) February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swam with Turtles at the Sheraton This resort is located next to Black Rock in Kaanapali. The snorkeling here is better then you will get on many of the expensive tours that you can go on. During our trip my 2 young sons got to swim with green sea turtles and were able to get within 2 feet of these beautiful creatures. The pool was perfect for younger children. The grounds of the resort were also very good. There were plenty of grassy areas for the kids to play on without disturbing the other guests. Overall, a great experience for our family. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location We had a nice stay here. When we arrived we were given a double room (had requested a King on our reservation) we were moved into king room on the 2nd day. The king room had a partial ocean view, 6th floor, which was great. The double room was just average. The grounds are beautiful, as well as the beach & Black Rock. There were many people using the beach & snorkeling. Pool is not heated, so beware, very cold in February. Fitness center was very nice. Great location along the beach & the beachwalk was a plus. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Resort with beautiful grounds This was my first time in Maui and am I glad I stayed at the Sheraton Maui. The staff is excellent from Evelyn at the front desk to Mack in the Restaurant. This is an oasis with in an oasis. The grounds are beautiful, the pool is terrific and the rooms are luxorious. We were in building number 3 and the views were spectacular. It is a beautiful hotel and the staff is not overbearing. You will relax here and take in Beautiful Maui. The only thing I would improve is that I would have pol attendent a tthe pool and require all guests to wear an arm bracelet so you know you are swimming with registered guests. Maui is a quiet place and this historic hotel overlooking the famous black rock mountain made the vacation. It is a first class hotel that know how to treat Platinum members April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Pros Some Cons The hotel is in a great location and has a beautiful pool area with the beach just steps away. It's a public beach, which is a good thing, because it enables you to take long walks/runs past the other hotels. The rooms were comfortable and nothing was better than being able to open your balcony door and fall asleep to the sound of the crashing waves. My main criticism is that it feels like they nickel and dime you for everything. There's a daily "hotel fee" that you pay but never feel like you get anything for. You only get 24 hours of free wifi before you have to pay for that as well. In addition, they charge you an exorbinant amount for the breakfast buffet, which should at least in theory be covered by the "hotel fee." My advice: be more forthright with your charges, please. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel to a stranger The staff was extremely rude and unhelpful. The room was not clean, nor did he cleaning staff do even a mediocre job when they did clean the room. Two days in a row the cleaning staff just brought in new towels and that is it, nothing was cleaned, the bed was not made, nothing. The walls were paper thin, it felt like the people staying in the rooms next to me were in my room when they were talking. The room as terrible! I will never stay at this property again and would not recommend it to even a stranger. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a perfect location. Located on Kaanapali beach by Black Rock, this hotel has a great location. Just a short walk to Whalers Village shops and restaurants. The snorkeling right in front of the hotel is amazing with a beautiful sandy beach. Our room was clean and well maintained. The bed was super comfy. Our room was well laid out with plenty of sockets to charge our electronics. The entire hotel seemed clean. The grounds were beautiful, but I wish they didn't use the gas powered blower and trimmer right next to the pool three days in a row. The staff was friendly and efficient I would have given this hotel 5 stars if the restaurants had better service. No matter what time of the day, the service was super slow at both the Black Rock and poolside. The food was delicious, but not always worth the wait. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as 2 years ago 2 years ago was our first stay, i have also stayed at other starwood hotels on the mainland. but this may be my last stay at this location. staff was attentive when you could reach them, but 2 out of 3 calls to guest services were unanswered. they now have wifi in the rooms which is a nice improvement, but the coverage is spotty unless you upgrade the service. for the quality that this resort portrays, i shouldn't have to chase housekeeping for towels or face cloths. overall an average facility this time. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT!! This place was AMAZING! Unlike my experience with the Sheraton Princess in Honoulu..(which was awful) The Sheraton Maui had everything you could ask for. The staff was extremely helpful, the rooms were great. We reserved the family suite on the first floor.. Highly reccomend this for families. The Luau was great on the property, the conciere was very helpful and the property was beautiful. You do not need to leave your hotel to snorkel or snuba..the best snorkeling is right there at the black rock. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui doesn't disappoint! My husband and I just returned from a week at the Sheraton Maui. We were lucky to get upgraded from ocean view to ocean front, and we had a spectacular view of the grounds, beach, and cliff diving rock from our patio! The bean bags in the swimming pool were SO fun! The breakfast buffet with made to order omelets was incredible! The grounds are SO beautiful and there are many chairs and couches everywhere so one can just take it all in! October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hawaiian All Stars! I have stayed at the Sheraton Maui many times over the last 25 years. The staff is always excellent. There are always a few that go above and beyond. Evelyn and Ivy at the front desk always treat us like royalty and go out of their way to make our stay memorable. Dyanne in the Club Lounge is a tremendous addition to the staff. Each morning and afternoon she makes each guest laugh and feel special. She is entertaining and has a way to engage people of all ages and cultures that cannot be taught. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location Our third trip to Maui and second consecutive stay at the Black Rock. The location of the resort relative to the beach and reef is perfect for sun and snorkel. The staff can be summed up in a word, "efficient". However, unlike other SPG properties, they do not go out of the way to make you feel special. Again, the staff members do their respective jobs but not many seem really happy to be there. Rooms are great and housekeeping is good. Food and beverage is high but that is to be expected at any resort especially in Hawaii. The food is good but not great, but there is plenty to choose from in the area. Overall it is an excellent place to stay, just plan ahead, eat out, use the in room fridge and don't expect the staff to inform you of events, take that responsibility on yourself. We will be back. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazng location and superb service Staying at the Sheraton Maui resort and spa was a wonderful experience. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff (housekeeping, gardeners and all) The view was impecable and the proximity to Whalers Village for high end all the way to ABC shopping is perfect. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance one you've tried the deliciius ones at the hotels. A little fridge and microwave is very helpful too. They go the extra mile and treat you well even when you book through Expedia. Refreshing. February 13, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:43:31.112-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_502, tr_502
  • loc_en_US, sid_378, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>