Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 732 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 Boooooo The toilet in the room was loose. I cut my leg at the beach. walked to the front desk ask for a first aid kit. it took about 15 minutes for some one to come and open a door to get 2 band-aids and one alcohol wipe. The bars all closed at 11pm which was not fun. There was no shuttle so it was a 50 dollar taxi ride. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Resort ? GREATLY needs improvement As a platinum member of Starwood, my husband and I were excited to finally arrive in Kauai at the 5 star property, "expecting" an exceptional room. Why, for it is a FIVE star property, ......where the service, rooms, should be exceptional, nothing lived up to the expections of this platinum member. Kauai...what a major disappointment....so much so that I am writing my first ever bad review. Two exceptions, I shall begin there..... Valet parking is a bonus, appreciated. Two employees, Tracie at the front desk, and Armando in the main restaurant, Rum Fire. The Starwood properties of this caliber normally have a welcome bowl of fruit,and chocolates, with a gracious letter ...... nothing! Welcome Platinum member! The bed had a sheet, as expected, yet the comforter was so heavy that getting comfortable was an issue. Didn't. The rooms, are small, with one chair, if you are lucky, a tub with a shower above, must be agile, bathroom tile floors that were FILTHY, just a few of the issues, in my "upgraded room". Yes, it was ocean front which was lovely. Shouting /partying in the unit below, called security and they were on top on it instantly. Bravo. People of ALL ages running in the hall....... didn't call, as enough is just that, enough After my initial check in with Tracie, when I approached the front desk with questions I felt like, where is she as others treated me as.........why are you bothering me. Just to ask a simple question. ........Rum Fire where the restaurant opens for breakfast at 7:00 a.m., least that is what the sign says. NEVER did it open at 7;00 am. in fact one morning it was 10 minutes late while you could observe employees just walking about. What? Then once door opened the hostess looked at you like.....what are you doing here, I was busy. Once served, had to beg for a second cup of coffee. This went on for DAYSSS. Dined in the evening once........... enough, as the service was so, so....also the menu was very limited, yet the alcohol was lengthy. Valet parking were a bonus, until you have bird stool on your front driver side window at your vision point. When I asked the older valet to please did he have a wet rag to clean he responded, use your wiper. Appalled, I used my water bottle and a napkin. Becoming embarrassed to complain again............. Management of this hotel needs to change for today standards this is unprofessional and unaccommodating, where making no effort to improve.......... read the other reviews..... If you are using your points, look beyond this property. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than ever Spent last week at this hotel. It was my 4th visit in the past 9 years. I agonized the past year as I read difficult reviews that happened during construction. These situations are always difficult and beg the question as to whether it makes more sense to close down during those periods. Having said that, being able to experience the finished product was a treat. I loved this location before and love it more now. Kauai is my favorite island and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Looking forward to visit #5. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Kauai Experience This is our second stay here and we think the multimillion dollar improvements made a great hotel only more perfect. We love the new pool area, the wonderful beach that God gave the hotel, and the great staff. Everyone smiles, cares, embracing that wonderful Aloha spirit. The food was good, the drinks strong, and the garden area with fire pits serene and beautiful. Not sure if there is a better location to see the sunset. Also well located to walking to shops and restaurants. We will be back...hopefully soon. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Honeymoon The grounds at the hotel had beautiful landscaping. So many koi ponds and a great new pool and spa. It was convenient to walk over to a great beach for snorkeling. The only reason we did not have a great honeymoon vs a nice honeymoon was not receiving an special treats as newlyweds. Maybe I have watched too many movies and TV shoes, but I expected a complimentary glass of champagne at the restaurant or one night at an oceanfront room or something other than the very warm congratulations at the front desk. Instead we learned the room we were assigned had twin beds even when I had checked an option stating that it was our honeymoon. The only perk was that we were able to get a king size bed! Again, great place to stay for a vacation but it did not meet my honeymoon expectations. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided great service Unfortunately my stay was short, but I found the staff courteous and helpful so that I could complete my objective to attend my nephew's wedding. They were helpful to give me directions to expedite my attendance. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is good The room was ok. We had a delux ocean view room. The beach on the property is tiny and the charge $50 for using the chairs on the beach. The restaurant rumfire, is shiny new but the food was pretty bad. The drinks were watered down so much that we had to check with the server if the drinks we got was virgin or alcoholic.. food was mediocre too. If you plan to stay, go out for meals and the luau. The location of the hotel is pretty that you have quick access to good restaurants and beaches off the property. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing sunsets!! Good things - Ocean Front room is big and comfy also nice view straight to beach - Beach was excellent and clean - Hotel area and gardens are beautiful - Parking is close to hotel, 150m from main lobby - Good restaurants at shopping villages, located near hotel, about 1,5 km walking. Negative things: - No buffet at Rumfire, just a very expensive and simple ala carte - Cleaning didn’t work at all. Our room was cleaned in the afternoon between 3-4 pm every day. Also cleaning lady in our floor was tired to her job. - iLink café was expensive. Go to shopping villages if you need food or water. - High resort fee. I believe that snorkels and small surfboards are included in the price, but no, You have to pay if you rent those. Tennis is included, but court surface is not in good shape. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel We just have 9 great nights at the hotel. We had a garden view 4th floor room, in building 6. It was beautiful. We had read several reviews before we got there and were wondering if we would like it. The room was excellent, staff was always helpful and happy, the food was good, and the views were outstanding. We were going to upgrade for a couple of nights to the ocean view but decided the room we had was good and we spent many hours on the beach and at the pool area. Look forward to staying there again. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I would happily stay here again. Especially since Starhot could fit me in. However the long hair all over my bathroom shower wall and stained linens was gross. Not interested in complaining as part of corporate and no compensation is required. However it is a fundamental cleaning aspect. Overall Sissy at Front Desk, Dolores at the booking / concierge and Vance in Lavas were outstanding customer service, remembering me by name, my preferences and just being genuinely interested in me. High quality staff. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all our needs The. Buffet breakfast was excellent with many choices. We enjoyed the complimentary wine tastings. It was an opportunity to meet fellow travelers. The fitness center was state of the art. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! We were overwhelmed by all of the staff, with their aloha spirit and friendliness. Every staff member that we encountered were smiling and asking if we needed anything. A few standouts were the parking attendants, to registration ( I can’t remember her name) who answered all of our concerns, to our concierge, Shantelle ( who helped us find a florist for leis for our daughters wedding), and to housekeeping, Lolita and Lida who took great care of our room daily. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing location and staff-only 1 complaint.. This Sheraton was beyond amazing with regard to the facilities, location, and customer service!! If you stay at this hotel- especially with kids- every need can be met with the multifarious amenities offered!! Our only complaint was that our deluxe ocean view room was not very clean when we arrived. The bathroom looked as though it had been somewhat wiped down-but not cleaned. There was visible grime on the counters and sink-and the floors were dirty-also looking as though they had been swept-but not "cleaned." It was gross. We called the front desk and they sent someone up to "clean" our room--and it was done satisfactorily. Other than the initial disappointment of paying for a deluxe ocean view room that presented as unsanitary--the rest of the hotel was utterly breathtaking and exceeded our expectations in every other area. Thank you! March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work Property is fairly worn, I was told that the rooms farthest from beach and front desk were the SPG rooms. Lets hope not, leaking AC had corner of rug soaked, worn doors, facility back there needed painting, just a beaten up property where I stayed. Breakfast buffet which Hawaiian quality hotels are known for was well below average for $25. Restaurant opening times were not well communicated, staff say one time, restaurant says another when you show up, just lacking customer service. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The hotel was located in an ideal location for activities and just hanging at the beach / pool areas. lovely beach. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Ocean Front This is 5th trip to Kauai and 3rd stay at Sheraton Poipu. Did not much like Rum Fire in any way . Had very poor service and experience Christmas Eve dinner (slow and uncaring service and kids running loose - where is management?). Still a very good, smaller quiet resort. The Ocean WIng is fabulous for close to crashing waves and away from the pool/beach. Robes in the rooms and a daily newapaper (perhaps for SPG members?) would be nice. Also, need to clean the grout lines in the bathroom floor January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good, but.... The hotel is clean and bright. The staff is helpful without being intrusive. The Ocean View rooms are fantastic; spacious, clean and with magnificent overlook of the ocean and coastline. The pool and related facilities are excellent and inviting. The Wi-Fi- is awful with virtually no signal strength. When you can get online, you'll get kicked off repeatedly. The area has weak signal strength in general, but if you're going to offer Wi-Fi, at least have the hardware to make it work properly. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Great location as we were in the guesthouse closest to the ocean. Loved the hula and lei class. You probably need to advertise these more. Some folks don't read on the back of the map The issue was going from place to place there ......you always had to go outside at some point to go eat or another place which is fine unless it is raining .Service at Lavas was lacking. Seemed to be understaffed and a little overpriced. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort and amazing staff Since my husband attends the continuing education for Pharmacy this is our third trip to this resort. Each time we have been more than pleased with the staff, grounds, pool and room. Lonnie at the front desk remembered me from a previous trip which was three years ago. She was so warm and friendly that we felt as though we were best friends or family. When my husband mentioned that we had an IPAD she loaned us a router for the room. Florence (housekeeping) is amazing, friendly and helpful. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved by Blaire Blaire saved the week with the type of room we requested to celebrate our 43rd anniversary and my upcoming retirement. Initially we were not given the king/ocean view we requested when we made our reservations. When we spoke to Blaire DelaCruz she was very understanding and took control of the situation with a new room, choc. dip strawberries and champagne. Everything was now perfect. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dim IF Building 6 has been updated,it was not evident. We were on the top floor which is supposedly the SPG preferred floor, so we had peaked high ceilings; however, we only had one lamp on the desk and one lamp on the single nightstand, so the room was VERY dark. Also, checkout was VERY slow. There was no special line for SPG preferred members, and we waited for a long time while the clerk not only checked people out, but tried to SELL new packages despite the long line of people waiting. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai We had a great time in Kauai exploring the island's beauty and swimming in the ocean. Our experience was enhanced by our stay at Sheraton. After a long day of physical and challenging activities the hotel, helpful staff, amenities, facilities and comfort were most welcome. We would like to mention in particular what an excellent hotel restaurant Rum Fire was. The food was superb. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable but amenities need improvement Great location and nice restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the Rumfire and were extremely impressed with the staff. We were very disappointed in the tennis courts. The condition of the courts made play difficult (nets loose, net standards broken, and fences had large holes) and dangerous (cracks in the courts were very large -2 inches wide - and present everywhere). Certainly, the representation of the tennis courts on the video describing the amenities was extremely misleading. We stayed at this hotel 7 months prior to this visit and were told that major renovations were planned. We assumed the extremely poor tennis court conditions we saw at that time would have placed renovation of the courts at the top of the list. Sadly, the tennis courts were not renovated. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Areas for improvement Provide privacy with a "troplical Screen Enclosure" to rinse off sand not a garden hose in public. The cheap purple band provided to receive SPG discount created negative thoughts about the resort. At check out total the bill and provide the discount at that time. A WSJ to read in the room is worth the extra 50 cents (provide it or offer it). Last I checked out at 8:00 am but remained in the room until 10:30 am, WIFI and TV was shut off by 8:05. I was unable to check flights emails . September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk Front desk staff was not very friendly, I forgot that I had breakfast included and didn't remember till the next day, so I got cheated out of 1 breakfast. The front desk said when I checked in I should have been told and I wasn't ! Also it was my anniversary and thought I was to get champaign , nothing, not a word about it. The room was fine except the ac unit sounded like a car starting! noisy!! April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is like no other I have ever been. This was the second time at the Sheraton Kauai. Both experiences were great. The atmosphere is low key and unpretentious. The staff is experienced, very professional, and humbly sincere. We love the pool, beach, location, atmosphere, (music at the pool) and the people that work and stay at the Hotel. I no where like it. We love the breakfast buffet. Did not eat at Rumfire but thought the menu was not as good as the one we remembered from last visit. Otherwise, the place is flawless. August 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Leads to Poor Experience From the moment I checked in to the Resort I was not welcomed with open arms. The front desk treated me as if they had something better to be doing then checking me in or talking with me. They said I had complimentary Breakfast included with my room, however when I went to eat the next morning with my wife, they denied saying that, and then argued with me about it in public. The Resturaunt Manager was rude and interuppted our Breakfast, and continued to speak with us when we asked her to elave until we were finished. The Facilities were below average and the pool staff was rude. The best part of our stay was the Bartenders who were attentive, but that could not make up for the rest. Not Recommended, and as a Sheraton Owner at another property it make me feel terrible to have the same name on the resort. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Views Galore Having booked our stay with a "Deluxe Ocean View" we were disappointed to find our rooms' view included the roof of the pool bar. A simple request to the front desk and we had the deluxe view we had imagined when we booked our stay, (palm trees, white breakers, and stunning sunsets.) The staff (especially housekeeping) were efficient and friendly, especially Shirley. My wife was certainly content to stay in the room and gaze out to the pacific. We would definately stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best Location This property is situated on the most swimable beach on Kauai. The location is superb as many restaurants are walkable or a very short drive. The downside is the gym equipment is very out dated. The restaurant service is disorganized and surly, however the view is spectacular if you can handle the poor service. There are fantastic beach huts on the property, but unfortunately its $50 per day to rent them, totally ridiculous since you're paying a daily additional resort fee of $32! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect South Shore Location The hotel is perfectly located on the beach with easy walking distance to other hotels and 2 shopping centers. We got upgraded to a room that looked out to the pool and beach, due to my platinum status. Favorite part of the room was opening the door to the balcony and hear the the waves crash. Bathrooms were okay, showers were still a bit outdated, but overall good hotel with a perfect location. Benjii, the bartender in Rum Fire was fantastic, and made our night that much better! September 7, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 26 next>>