Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved by Blaire Blaire saved the week with the type of room we requested to celebrate our 43rd anniversary and my upcoming retirement. Initially we were not given the king/ocean view we requested when we made our reservations. When we spoke to Blaire DelaCruz she was very understanding and took control of the situation with a new room, choc. dip strawberries and champagne. Everything was now perfect. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed First time in Kauai. Stayed at the Sheraton for the first time. The front part of the hotel is nice and remodeled but....the back part of the hotel was a different story! We stayed in a "garden view" room. The rooms are old and not well kept. It's like the back part of the hotel is the step child that they don't remember they have! Our room had old chipping paint. There were tiny ants all over so we couldn't have food in the room. We stayed 7 nights and was only given a bath tub floor mat twice. There are tiki torch lights through out the hotel and they never turn them on! The only ones that are turned on are in the area by the Rum Fire reasturnt. This is our 4 th island we vacation at and this hotel was disappointing. The hotel is in a perfect location, on a beautiful beach. That is the best part of the hotel! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Location and ocean front room were outstanding with a large veranda. I wish there were lounges on the veranda and not just chairs. Housekeeping was hit and miss. One day they forget to clean room and left used dishes and glasses routinely. The pool area is great and the bungalows are a great value. Food selection is limited and the wall around Lava really distracts from the view and open air feeling. There was no indoor SPA, but I was told they are working on that space. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all our needs The. Buffet breakfast was excellent with many choices. We enjoyed the complimentary wine tastings. It was an opportunity to meet fellow travelers. The fitness center was state of the art. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is in great location and nicely spread out. Rooms are clean and staff friendly. Biggest issue I had was regarding the call rates. 2 calls back to Australia for around 3 minutes each cost me over US$70!!! Robbery!!! Can't understand what the $25 a day compulsory charge covered. After this hotel I stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki whose compulsory charge covered an hour of international calls a day. Why aren't all Sheraton hotels uniform in the services they provide?!?! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai We had a great time in Kauai exploring the island's beauty and swimming in the ocean. Our experience was enhanced by our stay at Sheraton. After a long day of physical and challenging activities the hotel, helpful staff, amenities, facilities and comfort were most welcome. We would like to mention in particular what an excellent hotel restaurant Rum Fire was. The food was superb. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk Front desk staff was not very friendly, I forgot that I had breakfast included and didn't remember till the next day, so I got cheated out of 1 breakfast. The front desk said when I checked in I should have been told and I wasn't ! Also it was my anniversary and thought I was to get champaign , nothing, not a word about it. The room was fine except the ac unit sounded like a car starting! noisy!! April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Anniversary Stay, But... This hotel is in a fabulous location and is very easy to get in and out of. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable first anniversary here. The restaurant, room service, and cafe food prices are a bit high, even for Hawaii. Also, we had to wait an extra half hour before being able to check into our room, but the staff did give us extra free drink coupons as compensation. We'd stay here again, but might hit up other places or the Walmart in Lihue to keep food costs down. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comments Hotel was wonderful. Had dinner at Rum Fire, but had a difficult time getting reservations. Called and asked for Dining Reservations, but no one answered the phone. Called operator again and asked for dining reservations and she said they probably had guest sitting in front of them so she would transfer me to hostess; phone rang and rang and I got a voicemail. Took a chance and walked in...the host was able to get us a table due to a cancellation. Dinner was very nice. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be refurbished Clearly an 'old' hotel with no or poor maintenance. Everything looks quite old. The partial ocean view can be infinitesimal like the room we hade (8405). Better take a garden view. The first room presented was unacceptable (3107) with more a parking lot and power poles view. The breakfast is also barely acceptable. For instance the butter is melting according to the climate. A simple cup with ice in it could prenvent this. Fruits are ok altough the choice is limited. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff wonderful, restaurants need work Stayed at this hotel for the first time with the family this March. Property is a bit dated, but staff are wonderful which often overcomes such things. I was really disappointed by restaurants and not necessarily the food but just by the pettiness. There are various things like kids eat free included in the resort fee, and platinum members are to get a 10% discount, but every time we ate, it seemed to be a negotiation on the bill which unfortunately took away from the experience. Worst by far was Rumfire where I had to involve the manager with still not a reasonable outcome, but breakfast we ate the same meal 5 times (buffet) and never had the same price twice. Honestly it wasn't about the money (probably $50 over the stay) but more about don't offer these special things for platinum guests if it going to be a pain to use them because it just took away from the whole experience. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place ever!!! My husband and I came here for our honeymoon. This place is amazing. It's gorgeous, great location, staff was very friendly and hospitable. Upon arrival we got a free bottle of champagne and two free Mai tais. The hotel was always clean!!(you would never know it was located on a beach) and also they upgraded us to a Deluxe ocean front room- which was awesome!!(we originally booked a partial ocean view. I could go on and on, it was awesome! 5 stars!:) we will be back!! February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway My significant other and I stayed at the Sheraton Hotel in Poipu Beach in August 2012. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back. Highly Recommend for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. Do not come here in search of partying and night life. Beautiful hotel in amazing location. Extremely friendly and personable staff. Reastarunts on site are wonderful. Fitness Center was sufficient. My only disappointment would have to be the spa and massage facilities. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff made us feel like royalty. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a fantastic suite with three balconies. Throughout our stay staff went out of their way to recognize us by name. Concierge made restaurant reservations that seemed to result in the best tables. Receptionist recommended a great beach that we had not heard of. Valet parking was quick and all the valets very personable. Hotel shuttle great for local trips. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in an ocean view room We stayed with 3 other couples for a wedding in kauai. Stayed in an Ocean View room. So worth the extra money. Lonnie at reception was so very helpful. Gave the bride and groom the very best room (overlooking the ocean and pool). The 2 in-laws stayed in an adjoining room. We had a grand time together. Housekeeping was outstanding every day. The only negative was Rum Fire restaurant. The food was mediocre for the high price. The service was sad. After bringing our food order we never saw the waiter again until we requested the check. We had 7 people and with appetizers and drinks, one would expect better service. Would not recommend this restaurant. We talked to several guests and they said the same thing. Overall with the exception of Rum Fire and the $30.00 resort fee (way to high for what you get) we will be back to stay. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I have read other reviews that haven't been positive and cannot understand why. This was the best hotel out of four that we stayed at during our trip, and that includes places like Grand Wailea on Maui. The hotel location, staff, and RumFire restaurant were top shelf. We even cancelled a trip to the Disney resort on Oahu to stay here an extra three nights! I want to say thanks to all at this great hotel and to let you know we will return soon! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The hotel was located in an ideal location for activities and just hanging at the beach / pool areas. lovely beach. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST VACATION EVER! The Sheraton Kauai Resort is absolutely wonderful! I have vacationed on Oahu, Maui, the Big Island but never have been to Kauai. It was beautiful. The resort had everything you could ever want. We spent our days laying on the gorgeous beach, swimming in the ocean, tanning by the pool, eating wonderful food & enjoying tropical drinks. The beach is amazing, not crowded, one of the best beaches I have ever been to. The grounds are exquisite, so many places to relax and take in the scenery. We had a garden room which was wonderful, waking up to birds outside, VERY comfortable beds, loved it! I would recommend this resort to anyone! The staff is so helpful, friendly & outgoing, they make you feel very welcome. Weather was perfect. We will return to the Sheraton Kauai again & again! I can't wait to come back...we didn't want to leave. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but limited dining The hotel was very nice and the bed extremely comfortable. My only compleaint is the limited dining at the hotel. Rum Fire, the only dinner opttion has a very limited and high priced menu. The only room service is from Rum Fire from 5-19 PM. We had booked our visit with a daily breakfast buffet, only to find out on arrival that they no longer had a buffet and we would have to order ala carte from the menu. It was pretty good, but not wjat we had paid for. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by rooms More storage to put things are needed in the bathrooms, so the counters are continually messy. The rack that holds the towels would be great if there was space there to put things in to get them off of the counter. The door to open the drawers for clothing is a pain. There shouldn't be a door at all. We had a room with two beds, the bedside table was too small and so was the drawer. The rooms overall need to have more space to put things out of the way. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very relaxing time This hotel allowed you to relax and enjoy the natural beauty of Hawaii vs. some hotels which seem to try to become the center of focus. The pool was like an extension of the ocean, as was our ocean-front room. The fire pits at night were a subtle compliment to the natural surroundings. It also was convenient to other very nice area restaurants. The main negative was the rooms are not very soundproof and one is easily disturbed by noise in the hallway. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, friendly staff We had a great stay here. The staff was great - always genuinely friendly and helpful. A nice quiet resort with a beautiful beach and pool area. Main restaurant is great and poolside beach bar was great for breakfast and lunch. Concierge Ryan was standout - he helped plan our days in Kauai and packed them full of great sights and activities. Thanks Ryan! The rooms inside and outside still feel a little bit old and outdated but didn't affect our stay. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Complex-Room a big surprise Everything about the hotel was lavish and beautiful - people all great, food & service delicious. However, room 3101 "garden view" consisted of large plant and parking lot. No view of ocean if sitting down. Adjacent wall contained coin changing machine, pop machine & washer/dryers. Surprising how many people use coin changer at all times of the night - very loud. Room clean but outdated. My husband uses cane & building 3 was far from main hotel area. September 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great scenery, poor staff In my opinion about the only thing this resort has going for it is the beautiful scenery. I was very disappointed with a lot of things in regards to this resort. First of all the staff was not very friendly or accomodating. When I purchased my package I was supposed to get a breakfast buffet, that did not happen. I was never informed on the change. Apparently this review will not allow me to write much more. Overall I was disappointed with my stay. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views, spectacular sunset We really enjoyed our visit this past week. The staff was normally friendly and accommodating. However, one major issue caused me to be disappointed in our visit. We had booked the deluxe garden view room through a vacation site. The week before we traveled, we called the hotel to inquire about upgrade options. The staff member said, " we are only about 80% occupied, should be no problem to move you across the hall as a complimentary upgrade". Guess that was not actually an option. Upon check-in we had to pay a nightly upgrade fee. It was upsetting because we were completely mislead. The same thing happened when we inquired about a late checkout. Upon check-in, did not seem to be an issue. But upon inquiry on the day of check-out, it was no longer an option. They did nicely offer us the use of a room for a quick shower before departure. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is PARADISE This was our 4th stay at the Sheraton, and it keeps getting better. The kindest, friendliest people are working at the Sheraton, and the atmosphere is very relaxing. The activities are the BEST part, and the yoga teacher, THAIS and the hula, lei making and arts & crafts teacher, CHRISTY were so much fun. The proximity to the ocean is great, as well as shopping. RELAXATION is what the Sheraton does best! It's a taste of Paradise! February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Ocean Front View Our view from the first floor ocean front was remarkable. We sat on the patio and watched a great sunset with our complimentary maitai. The room was very spacious. That being said, the flooring, both tile and carpeting needed cleaning. They looked like they hadn't been really cleaned in a very long time. The tub was also a little crudy. We only stayed the one night but let a manager know about the needed cleaning the next day when checking out. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, rooms fail to meet standard 4 star The Sheraton Kauai staff were well trained and very professional, as expected in a 4 star resort. The resort pool and the resorts location on Kauai were also fantastic. Where the hotel fails is on the rooms. The quality of finishing details in the bathrooms especially, as well as the bedroom leave something to be desired. 1970's plumbing that doesn't work and appears old and grungy, no place to hang towels or place toiletries near the vanity, and fit and finish on the vanity being obviously damaged and unkempt. I have stayed in 3 star accommodations that far exceed the quality you see at Sheraton Kauai. Especially due to the high price to book this hotel, I would not return. Furthermore, it was clear that the hotel has no security on random locals or other tourists with use of the facility, which taints the experience for guests paying almost $40 per day for use of the resort pool and parking. Again, the hotel staff appear to have a high level of professionalism, but hotel fit and finish don't meet expectations of a 4 star high end resort. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort Sheraton Kauai resort is a great place for vacation, solo or family. It is located right on the best southern sand beach. We love their grounds which look like botanical garden with fish ponds, and excellent pools and jacuzzi. Rooms are clean, staff is very friendly, great service, help in organizing tours, free shuttle to visit local events, free computer access. I would give them five stars if they would have microwaves in the guest rooms. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Beach Location & Property! The renovated room was fabulous! May 20, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 26 next>>