Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 794 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by not really what we expected of a Sheraton If it hadn't happened to us I would have laughed at the unlucky couple's story, and thought it highly improbable this many events in a short stay. We stopped in for a 3 night stay. It didn't start well, and then kept on coming. Here's the short list: Reservation--Central Booking was not well versed on the facility and couldn't provide location of room types in buildings, facility layout, or general questions about facility, when questioned they would forward the call to the resort, who when asked about reservations would forward you immediately back to central reservations. Book On-Line...you're taking a shot in the dark to begin with this property, save yourself the frustration of incompetence. Room Readiness--Mattress broken and Room safe not working (both resolved after discovery the second morning and a lousy nights sleep). Smoking--although the facility is non-smoking, Don't expect to be isolated from second hand smoke. Many guests smoke (cigarette's and cigars) on the patio's with what appears to be impunity. Make sure you are aware of the designated smoking areas (they can be directly below your non-smoking room). Elevators--Stuck in an elevator for 10-15 minutes, until opened by a guest from the outside. Reported to the front desk. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel What a beautiful hotel located on the beach our room was clean and the staff was great. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai All services were excellent. Our first room was not a location that we liked and was quickly changed. We loved room 1214. What a view. I wished that we had asked for the sliding door to be checked sooner. It was fixed as soon as we mentioned it. Thank you for a wonderful stay. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Island This was our 1st visit to Kauai Sheraton and we loved the look of the hotel. Even our Ocean view room was great for a while. We enjoyed our entire stay even with some little flaws with the hotel. All employees of the Sheraton were very polite and helpful. The room was great until you run the air conditioner and the unit leaks. I understand that it will leak but by the time we left the carpet was soaked in that area, the dampness made its way to the floor by the bed. I never made a complaint or asked to change room becuase I felt at 1st this was normal and we had 2 more nights before we left by the time I thought we should say something and moving rooms might be more of a hassle then dealing with this issue. We were out all day on the 2nd to last night and when we entered the room that had been closed up all day, it smelled wet and not good. We left our sliding door open and kept it open through the night. I thought when they were cleaning the rooms they would notice the moisture of the room but I was wrong. As I would recommend this hotel I would suggest maybe upgrading to an ocean front room. . We were tempted to upgrade to the Ocean front room but never did. Being this was our 1st visit to Kauai, we know what to look for in the future and what we want when coming back to this hotel. Even with the little flaws we had, we enjoyed our visit and anniversary termendously. Thank you and your staff. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel room needs more amenities our room had 3 drawers for 2 people, not enough. the closet was adaquete, the bathrooms did not have enough room for your things or hooks to hang a cosmetic bag, the counter space small October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rumfires is the week link in service Food & sevice at Lavas was very good. Food service at Rumfires was poor . I saw empty beverages lacking attention often. The staff seemed busy but not organized. We recieved food that wasn,t prepared as the menue discribed. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Paradise Our first trip to Hawaii was everything we could expect and more. A large part of what made our trip so enjoyable was the accomodations and service provided by your facility and staff. When we return to Kauai we will definately be staying at your property again. In fact, we joined you travels program and will look for Starwood properties. Below expectations on food was only based on available hours, food quality was outstanding. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish List The Hotel was beautiful! Score 10! Wish list to add to the perfection: 1. Lounge chair needed on the room patio 2. Pull string in bathtubs to dry out bathingsuites. 3. Microwave. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing sunsets!! Good things - Ocean Front room is big and comfy also nice view straight to beach - Beach was excellent and clean - Hotel area and gardens are beautiful - Parking is close to hotel, 150m from main lobby - Good restaurants at shopping villages, located near hotel, about 1,5 km walking. Negative things: - No buffet at Rumfire, just a very expensive and simple ala carte - Cleaning didn’t work at all. Our room was cleaned in the afternoon between 3-4 pm every day. Also cleaning lady in our floor was tired to her job. - iLink café was expensive. Go to shopping villages if you need food or water. - High resort fee. I believe that snorkels and small surfboards are included in the price, but no, You have to pay if you rent those. Tennis is included, but court surface is not in good shape. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by our room was right above partyville We got a room right above the hot tub and pool. Very noisy and busy all day, but it did have a ocean view ( which we payed extra for ). Would be great scenery for a young bachelor man. Our friends got a ocean view but in the quiet secluded part of the hotel. It was very nice and made us jealous. I would recommend the ocean view BUT not the ocean view with the pool and hot tub included. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Ocean Front View Our view from the first floor ocean front was remarkable. We sat on the patio and watched a great sunset with our complimentary maitai. The room was very spacious. That being said, the flooring, both tile and carpeting needed cleaning. They looked like they hadn't been really cleaned in a very long time. The tub was also a little crudy. We only stayed the one night but let a manager know about the needed cleaning the next day when checking out. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has some good features Great location if you get an oceanfront . We did not. We were in building 7, across the street, although we had a nice pool view, the pool bar was getting new roofing so the bar was closed. One cannot get a drink from the main lobby & bring it across since you would be crossing the county street making it illegal. It was also illegal to bring a drink to another; one can only carry 1 drink at a time even though I was within eyesight of bartender. Perhaps the hotel should have placed a temporary bar by the pool. We requested a king bed but only the doubles were available. The air conditioner was extremely loud and the bathroom fan was making loud clunking noises when it was on. We were happy to leave after 2 nights and traveled to the north shore as planned. I did mention the noises to the staff when we checked out and she was very apologetic and said we should have mentioned it sooner. We were only staying 2 nights & did not think we want to waste our time switching rooms. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is great Poipu location can't be beat. However the facilities are lacking in many ways. Only one pool with service and drinks, garden rooms are far away, parking is far, only one restaurant with breakfast and dinner as option, rumfire seriously lacking in service while staff servers cranking complain about no buffet. Gym is horrible. Too amenities that surprised me: laundry room, maid service very friendly, proximity to great shopping and food options and beaches. The rate is too high for quality of the resort. I found the resort mainly as place to sleep, find the day and food to spend somewhere else. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay We did wish that there was a bar or gathering place open after dark, other than the bar inside the fancy restaurant. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed First time in Kauai. Stayed at the Sheraton for the first time. The front part of the hotel is nice and remodeled but....the back part of the hotel was a different story! We stayed in a "garden view" room. The rooms are old and not well kept. It's like the back part of the hotel is the step child that they don't remember they have! Our room had old chipping paint. There were tiny ants all over so we couldn't have food in the room. We stayed 7 nights and was only given a bath tub floor mat twice. There are tiki torch lights through out the hotel and they never turn them on! The only ones that are turned on are in the area by the Rum Fire reasturnt. This is our 4 th island we vacation at and this hotel was disappointing. The hotel is in a perfect location, on a beautiful beach. That is the best part of the hotel! October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Poipu Paid The Hawaii Resident Discounted Rate, Absolutely No Value, Actually Feel I Was Grossly Overcharged In Terms Of What I Paid And What I Received. Small Tiny Room, Super Small Bathroom, No Sliding Screen Door! Had To Keep The Door Closed Always And Run The A/C Or Bugs Coming In. Room Was So Dark. Old Noisy Refrigerator, Couldn't Sleep. 1 Dinner Restaurant, Rum Fire, VERY Poor Limited Selection. Hotel Was A Total Rip-Off In My Opinion. The $30.00 A Day " Hotel Charge" Is An Absolute Farce. Rent A Condo. In The Area, You'll Do Much Better! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifiul location,many ammenities Beatuiful hotel , lots of friendly service, great location. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tail end of the perfect Honeymoon We loved this place very friendly staff and the perfect location! We had a seal show up every day that we were there, just hanging out on the beach! October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, but lots of room for improvement I reserved a king bed, but only two doubles were available when I checked in. I had a partial ocean view room, one of the older rooms apparently which was mediocre at best. The rooms are in need up updating, especially more electrical outlets. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Was a beautiful resort and a great way to start our vacation October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features Have returned to this hotel many times and it has always met my expectations. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the sheraton was a luxurious experience... as kama'aina of kauai, it was our first experience staying in this amazing resort. the views are some of the best on island. my husband & i were greatly impressed with the remodel for this facility. they did a very nice job inside & out. our room was well designed and spacious. comfy beds which is always important. lovely poolside & beach amenities. we also, enjoyed grabbing food to go @ the links. we felt the value of the experience was excellent. hope to return to the sheraton kauai in the near future. the plus for us was the opportunity to bring our 4lb. puppy. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit deceiving from online site...however, great location They advertise recently renovated, however, they fail to mention that there are many buildings within the Sheraton Kauai and not all have been renovated and if they have, I'm sure they spent more money on the main building which houses the pool, restaurants/bar. If your in the other buildings it's as if you're an outcast with your own pool that has no food or beverage options. They also advertise the Rainforest Spa. The spa doesn't exist. I found this out after the front desk sent me looking for the "spa" in my building and after searching around I asked the Salon staff and found out the spa was actually in a hotel room - the one below my room. The pillows were flat and uncomfortable and the bathroom was extremely dim. The shower also had no water pressure (an issue I heard among many guests). We also were put in a room that had no towels and were told it would be a few hours to get them (another issue shared among guests) In the rooms we had no cell service and terrible wifi. Most of the time you loose connection. As far as food - in the book of guest services it states that breakfast is from 7:30-10:30am (pretty early considering the times of all other hotels) - found out the hard way that they changed their hours to 7:30am-9:30am - even worse and we missed breakfast. When we finally made it to Rum Fire for breakfast the next day it was a good 15 minutes before we were asked what we would like to drink...another 15 minutes before we got our coffee and juice. And, much later before we got our food. Needless to say, we did not go there for dinner due to terrible service. Luckily, we found The Shops at Kukui ula and stumbled upon amazing food places for a quarter of the prices at the Sheraton. The location of the actual main pool on the beach was beautiful. Due to the lack of amenities (spa, room service -which doesn't serve breakfast fyi) I would not stay there again. We were on our honeymoon and expected to relax in a spa, not have to rush out for breakfast and were very disappointed. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! The Sheration Kauai Resort & Spa has a great location and wonderful employees! October 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't expect luxury I read this hotel was renovated. I had high expectations given my experience at the Sheraton on Maui. This is not and will never be that hotel. I did not see where the dollars were spent. The lobby was new but nothing else seemed refreshed. Our first room was very small. The bathroom was very small and very much like a motel bathroom. It was a Garden Room on the 4th floor. The big problem was the A/C unit, which sounded like a jet engine. We complained on night #1, they said they would have engineering look at it. Problem was not fixed. We complained again. The front desk informed us that this was a "new" A/C unit and are much louder. So, they knew about this problem but yet did not move us when we originally complained. This front desk clerk, immediately changed our room to one with a quieter A/C unit and credited our resort fee for our entire stay. That was much appreciated. The resort area was small but it was not very busy, so finding a chair was never a problem. The pool is also small but the beach is right there. Can't complain about that. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a beautiful site and location! I love this place! My only recommendation is quiet mellow music (live). This is not a party hotel nor party island (thankfully). But quiet guitar or light jazz listening ambiance would be a nice touch to a beautiful stay. Beds and linens were HEAVENLY. Concierges, although VERY helpful, were tough to access, with daily waiting lines. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful surroundings! We had a wonderful experience during our stay with the exception of the free breakfast. The first day the lines were long and some of the waitstaff gave us poor service. It was confusing ordering off the menu as to what was included for free. I do think it was better than the buffet that it replaced. By the 2nd day the service had improved greatly. The food was excellent! October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by kauai vacation My husband and I spent our honeymoon here 5 years ago. So when we were planning our anniversary vacation to Kauai, we thought of staying here. Overall, the stay was good and comfortable. I do wish the staff at the front desk were a bit more helpful, they assume you know where things are located. We were also not informed of the list of activities that are included in the $25 a day resort fee. Just "you know about the resort fee?" . I found the housekeeping staff to be more nicer, always saying aloha hand they see you in the hallway. The location is great. They changed their breakfast from buffet to sit-down "based on customer feedback" which is not that great because your options are so limited and if its not included in the packaged you chose, its can be very costly so you might as well eat somewhere else. Also the wait timr to be seating was crazy some days...up to 30 mins and them to get your food another 30 mins. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. We frequent Hawaii and have had wonderful stays at each island but this visit was different. The hotel was beautifully renovated. The ocean view rooms have extraordinary views of the Kauai coastline. The pool was a fun way to spend the day and be only a few footsteps away from the beach. A great service that the hotel offers is a shuttle service to local area restaurants or shopping centers- it was so helpful for those days we just did not want to drive. We will definitely visit again and look forward to staying at this hotel. Our only suggestions for improvement would be to expand the gym equipment. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good time Everything was excellent except for our in room Wifi. October 8, 2012
  • 2015-05-27T20:33:18.340-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_794, tr_794
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 28 next>>