Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 674 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A room with a view The grounds and location of Sheraton Kauai are still unmatched in my eyes. The renovations are apparent, but the rooms still need a bit more attention for upkeep (i.e. messing tile/caulking work in the bathrooms, scuffs on the walls, dirty windows) and I feel like the a la carte fees for activity rentals on top of an already high resort fee and fairly high room rate can be a deterrent. Plus portions and food quality for menu prices always seem so exorbitant. The shoreline though and surrounding grounds are pristine and so very memorable. The front desk staff could use a bit more hospitality. I know tourists probably get monotonous after some time, but they are sustaining the resort, so maybe don't look like you hate your job or them. The reservations desk folks are the first point of contact and representatives of your company. Make sure they want to be just that. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but room outdated. The Sheraton on Kauai is undergoing much needed renovations. We were disappointed to find out that our "ocean view"room was in the old section across the street. Our view included many telephone lines and just wasn't what we anticipated. The room itself was "okay", but felt outdated. The staff was welcoming and very nice. We would come back to the Sheraton if we could be guaranteed a more updated room. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Vacation Just came back home after spending a week in Kauai, at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Let me say thankyou to the staff for giving the true spirit of aloha. From the front desk to the maids--they were friendly & professional--they really made you feel that they appreciated your business. The room was deluxe ocean front, & that is what we got. The garden views were across the street. I would recommend the ocean view. Grounds were well kept. Location is on the sunny side of the island. You could snorkel at the public beach next store. Kauai is a beautiful island--with many activities, many beaches to explore, & also many hiking trails to go on. Take advantage of the many things to do. A little tip to management--give a welcome breakfast for new arrivals, & inform people of what the island has to offer--you would get a lot of business thrown your way. Had a wonderful week, it went by much to quickly. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Good News and Bad News our first night was spent in the "garden rooms". These rooms are OLD; walls are paper thin; garden and pool are lovely in this section. We were able to upgrade to an ocean front which was lovely. However, on our last night, a pipe burst and flooded our room and we had to move in the middle of the night. No offer from management for points or a free night. Seemed very strange and disappointing. I would not recommend the garden rooms but would recommend the ocean front. Food service in the open air bar/coffee shop was very sub par as was the food. We found local places to eat. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach facility The beach, available cabanas, the pool proximity, and the Lava restaurant positioning allow for superb convenience and self-entertainment. Ocean view room upgrade is recommended for the best experience at this resort, but the "private" Garden pool was a treat even if not intended as such. Really close to local tour and adventure meeting locations. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort on the Beach at Poipu The resort is just lovely in every way. But the staff really made our week an outstanding vacation. My grandchildren loved the lei making, hula and surf classes that are given throughout the week at no extra charge. The beachside luau is a great one and right at the hotel. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location,vacation! Our OF room had the best possible view of the beach and sunrise. That was worth getting up early to see. Well run and the right size for us. Plenty to do and see in the area and a relaxing, comfortable,pretty place to return to at the end of our day. We loved using the hotel shuttle for our trips to & from wonderful local restaurants. We plan to return!! September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful views and location. We have stayed at your fantastic hotel two times in the past. Being retired, and on a fixed income, our travel has to be limited. When my wife retired, I asked where she wanted to go for a vacation; she immediatly said Hawaii. I hesitated, but agreed, now the islands are the only place that I want to travel! And our first choice is your hotel. January 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not mindful of my needs Made my reservation in August. Upon check in I explained I have a bad knee and can't walk to far to the events. I was told I didn't request a handicap room. I don't need a handicap room just one close to events. I was given a room at the most back of your building next to the housekeeping carts and Laundry pick up service. I made no complaint and walked to beach, pool, lava's and my first 3 events, however it became harder to walk back and forth to this room and the carts and trucks were a constant reminder of work in progress. I have been a member for HLTA for 20 years and have never had such NON RESPONSE TO MY REQUEST's . I was also told to walk down to the tent to see if massage girl was there and only found a generator, Please remove the charge for the massage, I never had one ? Also I know nothing can be done for me now, but thought you should know about no response to my requests. and an uncaring staff. I told everyone, I was unhappy, no one came to my aid. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well placed hotel The Sheraton is a well placed and well run hotel. The gardens are beautiful and it's proximity to Poipu Beach with its turtles and monk seals makes for a great stay. Well recommended. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, terrible service I am a platinum level memeber and I was never asked if I wanted to receive free breakfast, points, etc. So upon checkout I had to negotiate with manager to provide refund for breakfast. Furthermore, the service by the pool and on the onsite restaurants was the worse I have ever experienced at a Starwood property. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by resort review relaxing and peaceful--incredible ocean views, great beach, great food, all staff was helpful and pleasant-loved the luau May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, excellent beach! We had a great time with my family at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Rooms are big and clean and we were upgraded to an ocean view. By the way watching the sunset from our balcony was phenomenal! I received a free breakfast for 2 and complimentary vallet parking. A drawback is that there is no club lounge. The pool is beautiful and cabanas need to be rented if you want some shadow by the pool area. The beach is amazing and good for snorkeling. Food is overpriced in my opinion but we received a complementary discount for lunch or dinner in either restaurant. Staff is nice and attentive. Overall very good experience. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel My stay at the Sheraton was a great experience. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Everyone seemed so friendly. The rooms were very nice and the bed comfortable! I enjoyed my stay immensely and hope to return again soon. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet connection is terrible The Internet connection was terrible kept losing the connection or could not connect at all. You are charge for the Internet through the resort fee but you might as well bring your own hotspot. Good thing I had my smart phone so I could get my email. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfying stay with couple of quirks Very nice place to stay, excellent restaurant with classy service. Definitely the best experience out of four hotels we stayed in during our 20 days trip throughout Hawaii islands. However, there were two irritating negatives: The parking lot by the beach would allow anyone to park. Therefore it was completely occupied by locals during the afternoons and when we returned from our trips before sunset there was nowhere to park. We had to park in the street (difficult to find a spot) and then re-park the car in the evening when locals left for home. The same applies to lounge furniture around the pool. Substantial percentage of occupants were not hotel guests. We actually stayed longer by the pool one afternoon and watched where the people would go. At least 30% of them left for the above mentioned parking lot and drove away. The access to hotel facilities should be limited to guests and enforced, otherwise it would be difficult to see any advantage in being an actual hotel guest as opposed to renting local B&B and using the hotel facilities anyway. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful location, Hotel needs renovation Mixed feelings. Love this location in Poipu. Staff is very friendly, especially valet team. Bags delivered to room immediately. The problem - and it is a big one: this hotel is WAY over due for a renovation. I've stayed twice in the last 5 years and both times was disgusted by the condition of the room. Battled ants in 2008 and last week - what appeared to be tiny roaches? Mattresses are old, carpet is stained and filthy. The bathroom walls have not been wiped down in DECADES. And the grout in the tub/shower area is nearly black with grime. The room smells old and musty. I thought my experience in 2008 was a fluke - I now know this is just the condition of this sub-standard facility. It's really a shame because the beach location is wonderful. One shouldn't have to feel like they need a shower after stepping out of the hotel shower. I would be embarrassed to recommend this location to anyone (without a huge warning/disclaimer about the rooms). For this reason, I won't return until they renovate. Too many other options available in that price range. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton kuai promised gift Never got it. Ordered plate of pasta.Received portion so small you needed glasses to find it. A box of pasta costs .79 in a store not 79. Prices for tours so expensive that a few would cost a half of hotel bill August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 25th wedding anniversary We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary on May 6th and could not have asked for a better resort. The Front desk receptionist, Sheryl was amazing ,she was always ready to answer questions or help. She always had a smile and a willing spirit to help. Randy ,the bellman, was also a great person to ask for assistance and recommendations around the island. He was another valuable employee of the resort . Overall we give the Kauai Sheraton an excellent rating in all areas . A resort you want to visit if you have a special event coming up that you want to make perfect. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by June in Kauai We were so excited to return to the Sheraton Kauai. We had been there last year during their reconstruction and were eager to see the finished facility. This hotel definitely has the best location on Poipu. We took advantage of the new ocean front pool which was wonderful. We had a great experience right from the beginning at check in. Amy Victorino was personable, and welcoming at the front desk. The breakfast buffet had the best view in Poipu. The price was reasonable and the food was delicious. We especially appreciated the friendly omelette maker. Thanks also to staff member Owen who told us about the turtle cove within walking distance of the hotel. He was right we walked to the location and saw about a dozen turtles right near the shore. We had booked through kayak so our bed choice was not guaranteed and we ended up with 2 double beds.They offered to change our room but we were happy with our fourht floor room so did not change. Next time we will book directly through the hotel. A great beginning to our vacation before we headed to the other side of the island. Mahalo! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are nice, but.. Rooms very nice, but walls must be paper thin, unless it was just the room we were in. Could hear everything going on in room next door. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Vacation We stayed in room 1236 (deluxe oceanfront) the week of 11/15-11/22/13. Our first encounter of the hotel was with the valet staff, who were welcoming and friendly. Upon checking in we learned that because of our SPG Gold status we would be upgraded from partial ocean view to deluxe ocean view. The welcome also included great restaurant tips for the evening and an aloha and smile. Our room was lovely, but became even more amazing when we opened the doors to the lanai. A perfect, unspoiled and private beach view!! As this was our 15th anniversary celebration, we were also surprised with complimentary champagne. Honestly, this hotel gave us the best SPG recognition we have ever had in over 4 yrs (and SPG Amex) of membership. We also got free valet parking for the week and 10% off at the hotel restaurants. The property was clean, open, breezy and easy to enjoy from every space. The gardens, beaches, pools and hot tubs were immaculate. Everything felt relaxed and lovely. We met with Suzanne the concierge who made great suggestions. The hotel activity desk did a superb job in booking us for excursions, and we got a AAA discount. We felt right at home even on day one and it was hard to leave. Would recommend this hotel for a true Kauai experience full of beauty and relaxation. November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book a partial ocean view We booked a partial ocean view room. We were placed in a small room on the bottom floor of a building, across a street from the beach, with our "porch" facing the parking lot. Yes, there was a "partial ocean view" if you got on your tip toes and looked over the cars. This was building "3" for those interested (and who want to avoid it). So, moral of the story is they really shouldn't be labeling this a partial ocean view room. That said, we complained, and the management was very understanding and accommodating. We otherwise had a great time, and the resort is nice. It could use another restaurant. October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A so so hotel Does not seem to get things right the first time and does not show a real desire to do so. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location but... Upon our arrival at the Sheraton Kauai Resort we were greeted by extremely warm, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Being SPG members our room was upgraded to an oceanfront which we greatly appreciated. There was an SPG wine tasting event which we also enjoyed very much. Things took a left from there. Although we were at the resort to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary, life back home still had to be handled. It was shortly after we arrived in our room that we discovered that the internet was not working. We called down and was told to contact the IT department. We did this 3 times in the course of 2 days trying to get coverage. A modem was finally bought to the room which improved things a bit. Later this same evening It was time for our celebratory dinner and while getting ready, I was greeted by a cockroach from behind the bathroom mirror. We immediately contacted the front desk and was told they would spray while we were at dinner. Upon our return to the room it was evident that the room had been sprayed even though we were told the spray would be odorless. With all that being said, the location of this property cannot be beat, its beautiful. I just wish my lasting impressions of the property were better. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is an excellent choice in Kauai mainly for location. The beach adjacent to the hotel isn't crowded and swimmable. The shuttle service will take you to a variety of locations. The downside: The staff is very inconsistent and treats you as if you're inconveniencing them. I called prior to arriving at the hotel for information and when I got there the information I was given was untrue. One manager told me one thing and then another changed the policy. The gym was closed for remodeling which will be nice when it's done but it was disappointing to find out after I arrived. They moved some of the equipment to the stairs but no free weights and very very limited. When I asked the front desk she handed me the standard piece of paper saying it was closed. I only knew because I asked. The reviews about the walls being thin are VERY true. I read the reviews prior to my first stay and thought it was exaggerated but it's true. This was my second stay there and I found the noise more annoying than the first. You can hear every conversation in the surrounding rooms and every time a neighbor opens their balcony door it sounds like thunder. If you can get a good rate it's tough to beat the location but by no means is this a 5 star hotel and it's most seen in the service. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A relaxing Trip! Hotel Pros: - Nice facility with lots of outdoor areas to sit - Most Excellent Beach for swimming - Quiet rooms, very little noise from neighbors - Comfy beds with nice pillows - Very friendly staff - Nice garden setting with fish ponds - Hotel uses environmentally friendly containers/forks etc. for serving outdoor food&drink. Very cool! Hotel Cons: - Our Garden View room with 2 double beds felt crammed, awkward TV console/dresser combo took lots of space. - Not enough lounge chairs out by the pool/beach. - Not enough shade options available! The hotel could easily add 10 umbrellas to their poolside furniture. - Resort fee of $30/day??? For amenities that should be included in the room fee? Come on you guys, that's cheesy! February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unhappy. Worst hotel of our trip We upgraded to a room with a view of the bar roof. Thank you so much Sheraton Reception. Rooms 2216, 2217, 2218 are utterly blighted. You buy a room with an ocean view, spend good money and get a view of a roof. A dirty old roof at that. I should have complained there and then. Now I'm kicking my self because I didn't and am now very disappointed with Sheraton. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property & Beach Location This was our first time visiting Kauai and we fell in love with Sheraton Kauai the moment we walked into the Front Desk. .. We stayed for 1 night and two full days but would have loved to stay longer! From the moment we checked-in till we checked out - our experience was one of the best we have had. Sissy at the Front Desk truly looked after us; she was not only efficient but also very understanding! We were upgraded to partial Garden and Sea View and a late checkout. Sincerely, we couldn’t ask for more for our short stay! We were invited to the Social Hour and enjoyed the complimentary wine tasting for SPG members while mingling with other hotel guests. What a great way to meet other travellers from far and near! At a very short notice, we were also accommodated in the Wine Paring Dinner the same evening, the only evening we had on the island. We would like to mention in particular what an excellent hotel restaurant RumFire was/is. The food and the Californian wines to go with it were superb. Our experience was enhanced by our stay at Sheraton. We had a great time in Kauai exploring the island's beauty and the ocean! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Enthusiastic Guest You cannot go wrong in room 2420 or greater on the oceanfront wing.. The hotel is perfectly situated.. the staff is exceptional. The restaurants are delightful.. You are within walking distance to Kukuiuna shops/restaurants as well. Parking is an EXTRA PLUS.. you don't have to valet your car. I LOVE THAT about the Sheraton.. and the in-room refrigerator.. March 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>