Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 803 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the dream vacation we hoped for We were very disappointed in our room location, with noise from maintenance, construction and pool area, issues with our bathroom facilities and the attitude of some of the staff. After three days of trying to get issues resolved we were moved to a suite for our last night stay which was appreciated, just a little too late. We went to the resort Luau and while the entertainment was good, the food was very disappointing. We did however very much enjoy the food at both Rum fire and Lava's. The grounds were nicely kept and the ocean view was excellent. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poipu Sheraton This was our 2nd stay at the Sheraton in Poipu. We love the location and the hotel is very nice. Everyone on the staff that we came in contact were friendly and helpful. Our only negative is that they've changed their onsite restaurant to such a high priced establishment that ordinary people cannot afford. Luckily there are some very nice affordable (by Kauai standards) nearby. When we stayed five years ago we enjoyed the breakfast that was included with our stay. But at $25 per person now they have priced breakfast beyond what I'm willing to pay. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Clean facilities, great beach and pool April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved by Blaire Blaire saved the week with the type of room we requested to celebrate our 43rd anniversary and my upcoming retirement. Initially we were not given the king/ocean view we requested when we made our reservations. When we spoke to Blaire DelaCruz she was very understanding and took control of the situation with a new room, choc. dip strawberries and champagne. Everything was now perfect. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai We had a great time in Kauai exploring the island's beauty and swimming in the ocean. Our experience was enhanced by our stay at Sheraton. After a long day of physical and challenging activities the hotel, helpful staff, amenities, facilities and comfort were most welcome. We would like to mention in particular what an excellent hotel restaurant Rum Fire was. The food was superb. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in Kauai Amazing place! We had so much privacy and a breath taking view right on the water. The room was huge. My husband said it was the best laid out floor plan. Everything appears new and beautiful! April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In Soviet Russia, Hotel steals towels from YOU! Much of this property is great, and many of the staff are as well. The beach is lovely, the food is great, and the service in the restaurants, and pool are great. I was traveling with two infants and the maids took small towels that belong to us. Also the hotel screwed up our reservation, and required us to move (this is not easy with two infants). They claimed to have upgraded us for the first night to make up for it, but put us in an obvious out of order room with atrocious appointments. Fortunately the room we had originally booked, and moved into the second day was great. The front desk staff were not very good, especially Chris who was downright rude, which is a shame because it takes away from the other great staff of this property. Everyone in the F&B department, and valet/bell staff were phenomenal. When I asked for a late check out I was not only told no (which would haven been understandable) but told that I would have to leave even earlier than previously agreed. (this was eventually straightened out, but frustrating and unprofessional). Also when I asked to have a manager contact me, no one ever did. The property is nice, and has lots of potential, and could be recommended with just a little tweaking, but for the price I cannot recommend. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poipu Delight This a very well-maintained, older property and a great example of what Hawaii was. Awesome beach for activities for all ages and swimming prowess. Staff is 'top notch'. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made you feel welcome. We found the hotel to be ideally located, very friendly, and relaxing. We has the special dinner for our 40th anniversary and really enjoyed it. It would be a do over!! April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk Front desk staff was not very friendly, I forgot that I had breakfast included and didn't remember till the next day, so I got cheated out of 1 breakfast. The front desk said when I checked in I should have been told and I wasn't ! Also it was my anniversary and thought I was to get champaign , nothing, not a word about it. The room was fine except the ac unit sounded like a car starting! noisy!! April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy to have been here! Can't wait to return to this resort! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort! Booked an deluxe ocean front room, HIGHLY recommend this room category. The room was extremely large and had a beautiful view! The bathroom had two sinks and plenty of counter space. As a platinum member, you receive great benefits at this resort (complementary valet parking, wine tasting – although you only get two glasses, late checkout, etc) My room type was not available for a late checkout, but they did move me to a garden view room the day of my checkout which worked out great for a late flight to Honolulu! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace and tranquility We had a ground level garden view room and were at such peace.... we even left our sliding door open all night long to get the evening breeze, feeling perfectly safe. What a glorious, peaceful hotel where everyone greeted us like they were TRULY appreciative that we were there. We WILL stay there again. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff made us feel like royalty. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a fantastic suite with three balconies. Throughout our stay staff went out of their way to recognize us by name. Concierge made restaurant reservations that seemed to result in the best tables. Receptionist recommended a great beach that we had not heard of. Valet parking was quick and all the valets very personable. Hotel shuttle great for local trips. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Great location as we were in the guesthouse closest to the ocean. Loved the hula and lei class. You probably need to advertise these more. Some folks don't read on the back of the map The issue was going from place to place there ......you always had to go outside at some point to go eat or another place which is fine unless it is raining .Service at Lavas was lacking. Seemed to be understaffed and a little overpriced. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, feels dated Being on Poipu Beach, this resort is on the "sunny" side of the island, so it benefits from just about the best weather on Kauai. Most rooms are not beachside though, they are across the street in the Garden Wing, which is ok, but you don't have a view of the ocean from most rooms. The resort was probably built in the '70's, and although it's been updated, it still feels a bit dated. We had a little bit of trouble finding it originally, signage is not that great, and don't look for the standard Sheraton logo and lettering, this one is written longhand and isn't all that easy to read from a distance. Food was great in Lava's on Poipu Beach, Luau was good as well. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best spots in Kauai The hotel is relaxed, comfortable and efficient. Nothing is too much trouble and being right on the beach is a big plus. There is a good choice of good quality restaurants around the hotel (within walking distance) and the hotel restaurant - Rum Fire is excellent for fine dining as is Lava for more relaxed dining and breakfast. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff wonderful, restaurants need work Stayed at this hotel for the first time with the family this March. Property is a bit dated, but staff are wonderful which often overcomes such things. I was really disappointed by restaurants and not necessarily the food but just by the pettiness. There are various things like kids eat free included in the resort fee, and platinum members are to get a 10% discount, but every time we ate, it seemed to be a negotiation on the bill which unfortunately took away from the experience. Worst by far was Rumfire where I had to involve the manager with still not a reasonable outcome, but breakfast we ate the same meal 5 times (buffet) and never had the same price twice. Honestly it wasn't about the money (probably $50 over the stay) but more about don't offer these special things for platinum guests if it going to be a pain to use them because it just took away from the whole experience. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation I took my two teenage children for a much needed break. We had a truly wonderful time. We loved this resort. In fact as we walked down the beach either way, we all agreed that the Sheraton was the nicest pool and beach area. We will come again. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Enthusiastic Guest You cannot go wrong in room 2420 or greater on the oceanfront wing.. The hotel is perfectly situated.. the staff is exceptional. The restaurants are delightful.. You are within walking distance to Kukuiuna shops/restaurants as well. Parking is an EXTRA PLUS.. you don't have to valet your car. I LOVE THAT about the Sheraton.. and the in-room refrigerator.. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation location on kauai Our room was fantastic and the views were even better. The staff and management are wonderful. We will be back as soon as we can manage the costs. The only disappointment we had, was the rum fire restaurant. I am sure the food is wonderful but we are in Kauai an do not like being "closed in". We really miss the old dining room that was "open", not closed in. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by March 2014 Hotel is slightly dated. Room was in bldg 1 with an ocean view that was very nice. Link cafe had the freezer out of service the entire time. The hotel staff are excellent. Hotel pools and jacuzzi were not in the best state of cleanliness; due to guests. Guest need to shower before using; but where are the showers??? All In all pools and jacuzzi Were too dirty to use. Rooms very clean and housekeeping services were exceptional. Room service made an error on the dinner request. No compensation and the correct item wait was far too long and was not very good (shrimp lumpia). Good place to stay but find meals and beach elsewhere. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect! Overall, we had a wonderful stay in our favorite room and the grounds and ocean views are beautiful. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the SPG perks were much appreciated. We will definitely be back! Lava's is well-situated, but the Mai Tai's and buffet breakfast are ridiculously overpriced! The bathtub area needs a little work. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay In researching the hotel I found quite a number of negative comments stating that the staff was less than friendly and not helpful and the rooms were dated. This made me a bit apprehensive about what I would encounter. After staying a week my wife and I could not have had a better experience. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and we always had our concerns addressed (there were few). The bartenders at Lavas were very personable and full of information. As far as the rooms being dated, I would rate them average. You're in Hawaii do you really care? We had an ocean view room on the 4th floor with almost a 180 deg view. Every day we watched the whales, one afternoon for almost two hours. The beach is the probably the best feature of the hotel. We will definitely book this hotel in the future. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing location and staff-only 1 complaint.. This Sheraton was beyond amazing with regard to the facilities, location, and customer service!! If you stay at this hotel- especially with kids- every need can be met with the multifarious amenities offered!! Our only complaint was that our deluxe ocean view room was not very clean when we arrived. The bathroom looked as though it had been somewhat wiped down-but not cleaned. There was visible grime on the counters and sink-and the floors were dirty-also looking as though they had been swept-but not "cleaned." It was gross. We called the front desk and they sent someone up to "clean" our room--and it was done satisfactorily. Other than the initial disappointment of paying for a deluxe ocean view room that presented as unsanitary--the rest of the hotel was utterly breathtaking and exceeded our expectations in every other area. Thank you! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous three days We stayed at the Sheraton Kauai for three nights before going up to the Westin Princeville Villas and had a fabulous stay. We were upgraded to a great room, had two superb meals in the Rum Fire restaurant, and enjoyed the complimentary social hour with wine tasting for SPG members. We will stay there again!! March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful staff in paradise Elaine and the other managers were truly great- they bent over backwards to make our stay marvelous, including late check out, new mattress, concierge services and polite interaction--- very much respected our spg status--- keep up the good work!they made our 40th wedding anniversary very special March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay The hotel has an excellent location with a good to excellent restaurant. The staff was very attentive and interested in our satisfaction. The partial ocean view could include noise from the pool below. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, beautiful ocean view The ocean front view is lovely. There is sandy beach and some lava rock, depending on the part of the hotel. There is a cafe with delicious breakfast sandwiches as well as a poolside lunch stop with fish & chips, fish tacos, salads and more. Deluxe ocean front rooms are nice and the suites are incredibly spacious and luxurious. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! We were overwhelmed by all of the staff, with their aloha spirit and friendliness. Every staff member that we encountered were smiling and asking if we needed anything. A few standouts were the parking attendants, to registration ( I can’t remember her name) who answered all of our concerns, to our concierge, Shantelle ( who helped us find a florist for leis for our daughters wedding), and to housekeeping, Lolita and Lida who took great care of our room daily. March 18, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T14:04:29.035-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_803, tr_803
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28 next>>