Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 803 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful property This propery is a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. The staff is excellent and the grounds, rooms and all areas are very well kept. We were, however, deeply disappointed in the Rum Fire Restaurant located on the property. The food was terrible and overpriced (even for Hawaii). Not recommended by us. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ocean view great ocean view and helpful staff March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by room upgrades we were on Kauai for two and a half weeks, we spent time at the Sheraton at the beginning of our stay and again at the end of our stay. Our room was upgraded for both stays. Beautiful rooms with fantastic views! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort and amazing staff Since my husband attends the continuing education for Pharmacy this is our third trip to this resort. Each time we have been more than pleased with the staff, grounds, pool and room. Lonnie at the front desk remembered me from a previous trip which was three years ago. She was so warm and friendly that we felt as though we were best friends or family. When my husband mentioned that we had an IPAD she loaned us a router for the room. Florence (housekeeping) is amazing, friendly and helpful. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent remodel very effective. Loved your recent remodle. Pool and resterants outstanding. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dark and dated rooms Great beach and location in Poipu. Make sure you get a room near the beach, otherwise you have to walk a block, across a road, past an old, never used pool and stanky looking fish ponds. The rooms are tired, dated and dark. Not typical for a Starwood property. Rum Fire was excellent though. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Garden Setting We stayed at the very back of this hotel, among the lush vegetation. The room overlooked the pool. It is quite an inviting way to have a relaxing vacation with minimal interruptions. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ambience We loved this hotel. I did have a couple of suggestions. I did not find the restroom by the pool until I asked someone on the last day. It does not appear on the map, and there is no sign before you enter the hallway. We had a delicious meal at the Rum Fire. The musician that was playing was very good, but I would have preferred Hawaiian music since I was in Hawaii. The conceirge was very helpful - the map of Kauai was excellent! February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything but.... I must admit that the facilities were very nice the bed was horrible! We did not get a good sleep at all while there. We did complain about the bed and all that was done was the mattress was flipped. That didn't help much. At night we tried to watch some tv until it was time to fall asleep but the cable didn't work. A tech came to our room to fix it and was there for about an hour. He ended up having to call another tech to help him out. My wife and I were really tired by this point and just wanted to go to bed but as I already stated, they were there much longer than anticipated. We ended up having a bug problem that night because the door was open for a while. I called the front desk to let them know we were having a bug problem. The room was sprayed the next morning when we left for the day. When we came back we had a message saying that the room was sprayed for ants. We didn't have an ant problem, we wanted it sprayed for a lot of the flying insects and some roach looking insects in the room. Aside from those problems, the staff was VERY friendly and courteous and willing to help us. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms and Fitness Centre Updated required in rooms February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally Excellent hotel Rooms overlooking pool were generally noisy especially early in the morning (before 5am) due to clean up. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SWISS YOU SHOULD ENSURE THAT ONE CAN OPEN THE FRONT SLIDING DOOR THAT GIVES ACCESS TO THE TERRASSE. THE DOOR STRUCTURE WAS TORNE AND ONLY A STRONG PERSON IS ABLE TO SLIDE THE DOOR.YOU SHLD NOT OFFER SUCH A ROOM February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Garden pool needs The garden pool seems to be a step child. There are only 3 umbrellas, about 10 chairs. No service what so ever Have to walk a mile for a towel. What happened to using a room key? for the towel locker. Also, pool area not clean. WE enjoy it because it quiet., but it still needs help. Oh and of course, everyone complains of no breakfast buffet. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What We Expect from SPG The hotel has touted many renovations, but those seemed specific only to the restaurant and grounds (which were very nice); the back building across the street that we were put in seemed to be pretty neglected. Upon check-in, the Sheraton Kauai employees not only didn't recognize my spouse and I as Platinum members (we both are), but didn't even have the appropriate room available and gave us two double beds. We had to change rooms after the first night to the appropriate room and certainly didn't get upgraded - we were lodged in the back, neglected building. Valets were rude, there was no welcome (most customers got shell leis) or assistance with luggage upon our arrival, and concierge was uninterested and unhelpful (the only one that seemed "enthusiastic" was a gentleman who tried to sell us a timeshare.... certainly NOT what we wanted help with.) The most frustrating thing was that we had contacted the Kauai Sheraton's concierge as well as the SPG platinum line and were ensured there was plenty of availability at the hotel so an upgrade was "pretty much guaranteed," and also that the resort was "dead" that week and time of year. When we arrived, we learned there was not only a convention at the hotel, but also overflow from a convention at a neighboring hotel. Some communication to that effect would have been helpful, or at least it would have been nice not to have been told the exact opposite of the truth (which was that the hotel was at 100% occupancy and an upgrade was virtually out of the question, AND that the room type we booked wouldn't be available). It was not the kind of service I have come to expect from SPG, especially as a platinum member who almost exclusively stays at SPG properties. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! The staff was amazing, the rooms were large and comfortable, the location was fantastic! February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful location on the beach The oceanfront area is excellent and the improvements ;made to the outdoor space is very pleasing. The rooms that are across the street are in need of major overhaul. The decor was very nice, but our room was very musty smelling and we were not in a ground floor room. I am a travel agent and I would not recommend the hotel to my clients for the price. Other hotels in the area are much nicer than your garden area rooms and do not smell. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best Location This property is situated on the most swimable beach on Kauai. The location is superb as many restaurants are walkable or a very short drive. The downside is the gym equipment is very out dated. The restaurant service is disorganized and surly, however the view is spectacular if you can handle the poor service. There are fantastic beach huts on the property, but unfortunately its $50 per day to rent them, totally ridiculous since you're paying a daily additional resort fee of $32! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay We had a wonderful time at this hotel - the location by the ocean is great. We could walk from our room to the ocean to swim or snorkel and then use the ocean shower and jump in the hot tub to relax. The room was perfect and the staff was very helpful. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by JAN 2013 STAY We booked at this resort despite some negative reviews on staff service. We can not understand this as the staff were first class. Yes it is an older resort but in a great location and the three small issues we had were being dealt with inside of 10 minutes by very capable and friendly maintenance staff. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by resort fee A daily resort fee of $30 is excessive. The only service (included in this fee) we took advantage of was a 5 minute internet service daily to access our emails. Most hotels now offer complimentary internet access in the room or if not in the lobby. The fee charges should relate to the utilization of services - i.e. if there is a fee to use the tennis courts, charge the individual who uses it - do not include it in a resort fee that most peole do not take advantage of. This would also apply to the other services - listed as benefits of paying the $30 daily resort fee. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We keep coming back This was our 4th trip to this specific hotel. We've always had excellent service. The front desk staff, Lonnie and Sissie have always been very friendly and helpful. Shantelle at the concierge desk always gave good advice and directions that were easy to follow. Mark, Benje, and Noel at the bars were friendly and gave good information about food and drink choices. Our housekeeper that was assigned to our room the majority of our stay (1/27-2/6) was excellent and full of very helpful information. We greatly appreciated the assistance these people gave us. All of the staff, from the workers to the administration, were very friendly and helpful. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST hotel Resort This Resort had everything i needed in one place,pools-surf-great food-easy to snorkel-and I felt safe staying there. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Kauai experience with great view! Just finished our second stay at the Sheraton Kauai. We received great services from All of the employees that we dealt with from the cleaning service, the concierge, the restaurants, the pool, bellman, to management. The only negative was the wi fi but they resort then put a wireless dsl line in our room. We had an incredible view in both rooms. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacation Thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality room! It was a great option for a red eye late flight February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place ever!!! My husband and I came here for our honeymoon. This place is amazing. It's gorgeous, great location, staff was very friendly and hospitable. Upon arrival we got a free bottle of champagne and two free Mai tais. The hotel was always clean!!(you would never know it was located on a beach) and also they upgraded us to a Deluxe ocean front room- which was awesome!!(we originally booked a partial ocean view. I could go on and on, it was awesome! 5 stars!:) we will be back!! February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a beautiful oceanfront location Recent renovations turned out great and added to an already beautiful hotel right on the beach near Poipu. Location is perfect. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Checkin was a great experience. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time in Kauai This resort is on the best beach on the island. Both sunrises and sunsets are visible and beautiful. The waves are big but not too big for swimming and body surfing. The resort lights bon fires at night and there many places to sit and relax. Cabana rentals make the beach experience the best ever! February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed this hotel and area Forgot to add one thing to our review: there is no smoking around pool area, but, people would choose to ignore this. Around the hot tub in the evening the young 20 somethings had the liquor and cigarettes going. I felt this was disrespectful to other patrons also using the pool area and not in good taste as the signs requested other than that. There is no one monitoring this so I guess they felt entitled to do whatever. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation stay Great location and very attentive and helpful staff. Front desk was able to upgrade my room, using my gold preferred status. Great restaurant. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was amazing! We had an amazing time of rest and relaxation - it was the perfect 25th Anniversary gift! February 8, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:38:18.028-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_803, tr_803
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 28 next>>