Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 772 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our ocean front suite was fabulous. We loved sitting on the balcony watching the sunset each night. Spectacular! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel we wonderful Great room with the most comfortable bed. We had an oceanfront room and the view was incredible. Stayed both nights for dinner at the hotel at the Rum Fire restaurant. One of the best we have ever been to. This sounds like an exaggeration but it's not. Lovely staff, food and well priced. This is what we look for. Never once did we feel like we had been nickel and dimed....even down to the complimentary water. And valet parking was a steal. We will return for sure. Thank you very much Sheraton Kauai! January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise 16th Birthday Trip Our family took our 3 daughters on a surprise 16th birthday trip for our middle kid. We had the most spectacular time. The hotel staff was so helpful and the Platinum amenities exceeded my expectations. I did not expect the complementary valet parking and it was a really nice treat. Rum Fire is awesome. The view alone is worth the visit to the restaurant and the food was exceptional. I had never rented a cabana before. We did and it was the best expenditure I made on the entire trip! The pool staff really took care of us and spoiled the girls. I will rent one again next time I'm in Hawaii! We will return to the Sheraton Poipu Beach! February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attorney I made my reservations 7 months in advance of my stay. It was VERY important that my rooms be near an elevator due to my Mother's physical condition. This was not done in spite of having called the week before to confirm. She had signficant difficulty as a result and this made our trip less than optiimal. That being said, we were greated and treated well by the staff. I want to comment that you have some issues in the Rumfire Restaruant. The first morning, I spilled coffee which went all over my Mother, the table and floor. The waiter's response was to bring us a stack of napkins. The spill was significant and needed atention from the staff. I had to suggest that we be moved to another table. Service was slow. I was shocked that breakfast items did not inlcude toast. Toast was an extra $3.00 - ridiculous!! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous 30th Wedding Anniversary Spent half of our recent wedding anniversary celebration at the Sheraton Kauai. We watched gorgeous sunsets from our ocean front lanai. We walked the lovely beach. Enjoyed great restaurants in the area. Hotel staff were fabulous and met our every need including loaning us beach chairs for our day trip to Polihale Beach.Our room was huge and the open air concept of the ocean front wing was a delightful place to stay. Nothing but great memories of the hotel and its staff. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This is a return visit for my husband and myself. We are here to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary using Starwood points. We were given a very nice deluxe garden room overlooking the pond. The room is quite spacious including the bathroom which has two sinks and plenty of counter space, the closet is large and the bed is "heavenly". We received a wonderful surprise from the front desk comping us to a ocean front suite room for our last night. Chris checked us in with his smiling face and helpful attitude. Excellent service in the hotel and restaurants. Now if the rain would stop and the sun would shine. Wonderful resort!!!! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Anniversary Ever! Our children gave us a trip to Kauai for our 25th wedding anniversary, so we didn't get to pick anything out! We were a little anxious about the hotel, since it was all a surprise and we were trusting our children's selections. From the moment we drove up, to the moment we checked out, it was superb! We had an oceanfront room, which overlooked the ocean and the pool. The staff could not be nicer, always going above and beyond. They even gave us a complimentary room to shower and dress in after we checked out, as our plane didn't leave until late that night. I could not be happier with the Sheraton Kauai! October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view We loved everything about this hotel. Our view of the ocean was fantastic, and we loved the rooster wake up call every morning. The Rumfire restaurant and bar were excellent, and the service and service providers were great. It was a wonderful place to stay for our week in Kauai. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A room with a view The grounds and location of Sheraton Kauai are still unmatched in my eyes. The renovations are apparent, but the rooms still need a bit more attention for upkeep (i.e. messing tile/caulking work in the bathrooms, scuffs on the walls, dirty windows) and I feel like the a la carte fees for activity rentals on top of an already high resort fee and fairly high room rate can be a deterrent. Plus portions and food quality for menu prices always seem so exorbitant. The shoreline though and surrounding grounds are pristine and so very memorable. The front desk staff could use a bit more hospitality. I know tourists probably get monotonous after some time, but they are sustaining the resort, so maybe don't look like you hate your job or them. The reservations desk folks are the first point of contact and representatives of your company. Make sure they want to be just that. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but room outdated. The Sheraton on Kauai is undergoing much needed renovations. We were disappointed to find out that our "ocean view"room was in the old section across the street. Our view included many telephone lines and just wasn't what we anticipated. The room itself was "okay", but felt outdated. The staff was welcoming and very nice. We would come back to the Sheraton if we could be guaranteed a more updated room. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Vacation Just came back home after spending a week in Kauai, at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Let me say thankyou to the staff for giving the true spirit of aloha. From the front desk to the maids--they were friendly & professional--they really made you feel that they appreciated your business. The room was deluxe ocean front, & that is what we got. The garden views were across the street. I would recommend the ocean view. Grounds were well kept. Location is on the sunny side of the island. You could snorkel at the public beach next store. Kauai is a beautiful island--with many activities, many beaches to explore, & also many hiking trails to go on. Take advantage of the many things to do. A little tip to management--give a welcome breakfast for new arrivals, & inform people of what the island has to offer--you would get a lot of business thrown your way. Had a wonderful week, it went by much to quickly. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Hawaiian This hotel is perfectly situated for the truly Hawaiian experience, lovely beach, great rooms, excellent service and sunsets that only Hawaii can offer up. Kauai and this hotel are a must for first time visitors to Hawaii. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location,vacation! Our OF room had the best possible view of the beach and sunrise. That was worth getting up early to see. Well run and the right size for us. Plenty to do and see in the area and a relaxing, comfortable,pretty place to return to at the end of our day. We loved using the hotel shuttle for our trips to & from wonderful local restaurants. We plan to return!! September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful views and location. We have stayed at your fantastic hotel two times in the past. Being retired, and on a fixed income, our travel has to be limited. When my wife retired, I asked where she wanted to go for a vacation; she immediatly said Hawaii. I hesitated, but agreed, now the islands are the only place that I want to travel! And our first choice is your hotel. January 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not mindful of my needs Made my reservation in August. Upon check in I explained I have a bad knee and can't walk to far to the events. I was told I didn't request a handicap room. I don't need a handicap room just one close to events. I was given a room at the most back of your building next to the housekeeping carts and Laundry pick up service. I made no complaint and walked to beach, pool, lava's and my first 3 events, however it became harder to walk back and forth to this room and the carts and trucks were a constant reminder of work in progress. I have been a member for HLTA for 20 years and have never had such NON RESPONSE TO MY REQUEST's . I was also told to walk down to the tent to see if massage girl was there and only found a generator, Please remove the charge for the massage, I never had one ? Also I know nothing can be done for me now, but thought you should know about no response to my requests. and an uncaring staff. I told everyone, I was unhappy, no one came to my aid. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, terrible service I am a platinum level memeber and I was never asked if I wanted to receive free breakfast, points, etc. So upon checkout I had to negotiate with manager to provide refund for breakfast. Furthermore, the service by the pool and on the onsite restaurants was the worse I have ever experienced at a Starwood property. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, excellent beach! We had a great time with my family at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Rooms are big and clean and we were upgraded to an ocean view. By the way watching the sunset from our balcony was phenomenal! I received a free breakfast for 2 and complimentary vallet parking. A drawback is that there is no club lounge. The pool is beautiful and cabanas need to be rented if you want some shadow by the pool area. The beach is amazing and good for snorkeling. Food is overpriced in my opinion but we received a complementary discount for lunch or dinner in either restaurant. Staff is nice and attentive. Overall very good experience. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet connection is terrible The Internet connection was terrible kept losing the connection or could not connect at all. You are charge for the Internet through the resort fee but you might as well bring your own hotspot. Good thing I had my smart phone so I could get my email. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfying stay with couple of quirks Very nice place to stay, excellent restaurant with classy service. Definitely the best experience out of four hotels we stayed in during our 20 days trip throughout Hawaii islands. However, there were two irritating negatives: The parking lot by the beach would allow anyone to park. Therefore it was completely occupied by locals during the afternoons and when we returned from our trips before sunset there was nowhere to park. We had to park in the street (difficult to find a spot) and then re-park the car in the evening when locals left for home. The same applies to lounge furniture around the pool. Substantial percentage of occupants were not hotel guests. We actually stayed longer by the pool one afternoon and watched where the people would go. At least 30% of them left for the above mentioned parking lot and drove away. The access to hotel facilities should be limited to guests and enforced, otherwise it would be difficult to see any advantage in being an actual hotel guest as opposed to renting local B&B and using the hotel facilities anyway. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful location, Hotel needs renovation Mixed feelings. Love this location in Poipu. Staff is very friendly, especially valet team. Bags delivered to room immediately. The problem - and it is a big one: this hotel is WAY over due for a renovation. I've stayed twice in the last 5 years and both times was disgusted by the condition of the room. Battled ants in 2008 and last week - what appeared to be tiny roaches? Mattresses are old, carpet is stained and filthy. The bathroom walls have not been wiped down in DECADES. And the grout in the tub/shower area is nearly black with grime. The room smells old and musty. I thought my experience in 2008 was a fluke - I now know this is just the condition of this sub-standard facility. It's really a shame because the beach location is wonderful. One shouldn't have to feel like they need a shower after stepping out of the hotel shower. I would be embarrassed to recommend this location to anyone (without a huge warning/disclaimer about the rooms). For this reason, I won't return until they renovate. Too many other options available in that price range. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel My stay at the Sheraton was a great experience. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Everyone seemed so friendly. The rooms were very nice and the bed comfortable! I enjoyed my stay immensely and hope to return again soon. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton kuai promised gift Never got it. Ordered plate of pasta.Received portion so small you needed glasses to find it. A box of pasta costs .79 in a store not 79. Prices for tours so expensive that a few would cost a half of hotel bill August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by June in Kauai We were so excited to return to the Sheraton Kauai. We had been there last year during their reconstruction and were eager to see the finished facility. This hotel definitely has the best location on Poipu. We took advantage of the new ocean front pool which was wonderful. We had a great experience right from the beginning at check in. Amy Victorino was personable, and welcoming at the front desk. The breakfast buffet had the best view in Poipu. The price was reasonable and the food was delicious. We especially appreciated the friendly omelette maker. Thanks also to staff member Owen who told us about the turtle cove within walking distance of the hotel. He was right we walked to the location and saw about a dozen turtles right near the shore. We had booked through kayak so our bed choice was not guaranteed and we ended up with 2 double beds.They offered to change our room but we were happy with our fourht floor room so did not change. Next time we will book directly through the hotel. A great beginning to our vacation before we headed to the other side of the island. Mahalo! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class in Every Way! The resort location (proximity to the ocean) and quality of the room accommodations are unbeatable....with one exception: the resort staff!! We were just thrilled with the clean and spacious living quarters and beautiful patio with several chairs and chaise recliners perfect for viewing the spectacular ocean waves rolling in. As close as one will get to Heaven on earth! Unfortunately our stay was interrupted by a family emergency forcing us to leave paradise early. Lonnie, Sissy, and Elaine were beyond empathetic, kind, and helpful....you have some remarkable people working at The Sheraton Kauai. We will be returning soon to complete our romantic getaway...everything is outstanding here, but the employees put The Sheraton Kauai over the top! October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms are nice, but.. Rooms very nice, but walls must be paper thin, unless it was just the room we were in. Could hear everything going on in room next door. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a paradise to stay at! We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at this property and they treated us so well and made us feel very special! We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. The staff went above and beyond our expectations and were very attentive. The property itself is gorgeous and very well maintained. It really did feel like paradise for the week we were there. Thanks for the wonderful memories! October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A so so hotel Does not seem to get things right the first time and does not show a real desire to do so. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location but... Upon our arrival at the Sheraton Kauai Resort we were greeted by extremely warm, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Being SPG members our room was upgraded to an oceanfront which we greatly appreciated. There was an SPG wine tasting event which we also enjoyed very much. Things took a left from there. Although we were at the resort to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary, life back home still had to be handled. It was shortly after we arrived in our room that we discovered that the internet was not working. We called down and was told to contact the IT department. We did this 3 times in the course of 2 days trying to get coverage. A modem was finally bought to the room which improved things a bit. Later this same evening It was time for our celebratory dinner and while getting ready, I was greeted by a cockroach from behind the bathroom mirror. We immediately contacted the front desk and was told they would spray while we were at dinner. Upon our return to the room it was evident that the room had been sprayed even though we were told the spray would be odorless. With all that being said, the location of this property cannot be beat, its beautiful. I just wish my lasting impressions of the property were better. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book a partial ocean view We booked a partial ocean view room. We were placed in a small room on the bottom floor of a building, across a street from the beach, with our "porch" facing the parking lot. Yes, there was a "partial ocean view" if you got on your tip toes and looked over the cars. This was building "3" for those interested (and who want to avoid it). So, moral of the story is they really shouldn't be labeling this a partial ocean view room. That said, we complained, and the management was very understanding and accommodating. We otherwise had a great time, and the resort is nice. It could use another restaurant. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Vacation We stayed in room 1236 (deluxe oceanfront) the week of 11/15-11/22/13. Our first encounter of the hotel was with the valet staff, who were welcoming and friendly. Upon checking in we learned that because of our SPG Gold status we would be upgraded from partial ocean view to deluxe ocean view. The welcome also included great restaurant tips for the evening and an aloha and smile. Our room was lovely, but became even more amazing when we opened the doors to the lanai. A perfect, unspoiled and private beach view!! As this was our 15th anniversary celebration, we were also surprised with complimentary champagne. Honestly, this hotel gave us the best SPG recognition we have ever had in over 4 yrs (and SPG Amex) of membership. We also got free valet parking for the week and 10% off at the hotel restaurants. The property was clean, open, breezy and easy to enjoy from every space. The gardens, beaches, pools and hot tubs were immaculate. Everything felt relaxed and lovely. We met with Suzanne the concierge who made great suggestions. The hotel activity desk did a superb job in booking us for excursions, and we got a AAA discount. We felt right at home even on day one and it was hard to leave. Would recommend this hotel for a true Kauai experience full of beauty and relaxation. November 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>