Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the south Great location, friendly staff, best beach area,fire pit ,tide pools, nice restaurant, great sunset, paved walk trail, plenty of parking. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't let the four stars status fool you! This facility is three stars at best. Exercise room is a joke, there are no showers at the pool, and room towels need to be changed. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff is excellent. Everyone very courteous. Food and drink is great and priced right. Beach is awesome. Luau was very entertaining. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hawaii Experience This Hotel was just what I was looking for. Beautiful views slow pace very nice staff and the food is great. Plus it's on the water. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by need some games it sure would be nice to have some ping pong tables or pool tables to paly on at night, not much to go after the sun goes down. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff We had an amazing time, the staff were so friendly and sweet. Benji @ RumFire is THE man. Service and Staff are outstanding. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beachfront hotel Everything was excellent but took one star off due to bad internet connection and having to log in everyday to go online. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Great location, great room and very comfortable bed; recent renovations were noticeable. Better experience than expected. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location adequate - pool chairs uncomfortable not enough shady areas December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST hotel Resort This Resort had everything i needed in one place,pools-surf-great food-easy to snorkel-and I felt safe staying there. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for Hawaii standards We were in the hotel complex across the street and not in the main hotel area in a very remote room.We were told it was an upgrade... If it was an upgrade I hate to see the regular room... It was substandard, with a bathtub that was yucky. Bed was comfortable. The $25 daily resort fee covered the tennis courts which were awful. Cracked and the uneven with bad balls and the tennis rackets were hardly useable. The towels at the pool were torn and had holes . They ration out the towels one per person and the chairs were very uncomfortable .. The bar service at the pool took 1/2 hour to 45 min. to get food..Plus the bar closes at 5:30..really?? The fitness Center has 5 machines only and there is not even a gift shop... The Rum Fire restaurant was too loud and the food was too weird and not great. We did appetizers and could hardly eat any of them..There is no Spa except for two hotel rooms designated for massages...weird...No music pipped into the resort or live music in the bar... boring... The beach is spectacular at this resort but unless you have a beach view room the hotel is below average. I would not stay again and frankly I am surprised it is even an SPG hotel. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay We did wish that there was a bar or gathering place open after dark, other than the bar inside the fancy restaurant. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Transformation The Sheraton Kauai Resort has been fransformed from a great resort experience to an even greater resort experience. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great relaxation Some of the staff I experienced was not that friendly. Zena at the front desk was nice and welcoming! October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just OK Great staff, butt the room was very small and the room was just ok and watch out for the TIME SHARE PITCH September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will never stay at Sheraton again The staff was not friendly. Mold in the shower. Food and service was so bad they comped our meal after we left. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room Ocean view was spectacular. Great location and the room was clean, tidy and well maintained. Highly recommend. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is our fifth stay We love the island of Kauai and look forward to our stay at the Sheraton, but had disappointments this visit. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff Staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. They made our stay at the Sheraton a real great experience. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Average hotel. Nothing special to make me want to come back. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Sheraton great!! We had a wonderful stay at the Kauai Sheraton. The facility was great and the staff helpful and friendly. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally Excellent hotel Rooms overlooking pool were generally noisy especially early in the morning (before 5am) due to clean up. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by open air If you are not from a tropical place, the open walls and breeze blowing through the lobby etc is amazing. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Loved the beach location. Best mattress and pillows. Slept like babies with no morning stiffness. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Great location and good staff. All that you need is here -- and what you'd expect from a resort. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Beach, hotel grounds and pool area are beautiful. Walking distance to many local attractions. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Very nice hotel, great location with beautiful views. Wonderful pool area and superb beach ! March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing! just a few things missing I planned this trip to take my Grandmother on a vacation to her favorite of the Hawaiian Islands. She hasn't been in years and her last trip was with my Grandfather - who has since passed. The Sheraton was amazing and the staff was fantastic - always helpful and polite. The location was beautiful and provided a fabulous getaway. We had an ocean front room and it was just steps from the beach. There were just a few things missing - one was the fact that there were no chairs on the beach. My grandma is 75 and wanted to be down on the beach and relax, but it is difficult for her to get up and down while sitting in the sand and she needs something to rest her back. We ended up renting a chair for her one day, but that is an added expense that she did not want to pay and she ended up having to go back up to the room when she got tired and uncomfortable. Parking was also an issue sometimes... the lot closest to our room was very small and filled up quickly - so we had to park quite a ways away a few times - which was also a difficult walk for my grandma. Other than that however, our trip and stay was great. I do think we will book this hotel again, but only if we are NOT traveling with my grandma. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend getaway this trip was a great weekend getaway and the Sheraton Kauai was a great place to have it! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was amazing! We had an amazing time of rest and relaxation - it was the perfect 25th Anniversary gift! February 8, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 25 next>>