Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 809 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! We love the location of this hotel - it's perfect for all the activities on the South Shore. Mahalo to the staff for taking such good care of us. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but limited dining The hotel was very nice and the bed extremely comfortable. My only compleaint is the limited dining at the hotel. Rum Fire, the only dinner opttion has a very limited and high priced menu. The only room service is from Rum Fire from 5-19 PM. We had booked our visit with a daily breakfast buffet, only to find out on arrival that they no longer had a buffet and we would have to order ala carte from the menu. It was pretty good, but not wjat we had paid for. November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE TREATMENT for SPG MEMBERS The hotel itself is a GREAT hotel. Probably a favorite for my wife and I. But the front desk staff was horrific. I am a frequent traveler on SPG and a platinum member for some time now and I had asked for an upgrade to a suite if available. My wife was also 6 months pregnant. They had suites available during my stay but wanted to charge me an extra $500/night, even though they were not booked and I am Platinum November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room The filthy smelly aged carpet along with a out dated bathroom and bath tub that was clogged ruined the experience of the outside decor and the excellent service of the employees! ! November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway I wanted to have a romantic getaway with my husband since we are both workaholics. I spent many days researching what hotel to stay at and I picked the Sheraton Kauai Resort because I wanted to have an Ocean Front room that was right by a sandy beach. The view was beautiful and exactly what I wanted. I don't like to spend a lot of money, so it was a big deal for us to spend extra on an Ocean Front room, and I wanted to make sure it was worth it. We drove around the entire island and confirmed that our hotel had the best beach, the best location, and the best view. I have now visited Oahu, Maui, the Big Island, and Kauai, and Kauai is my new favorite island because you can see the ocean almost the entire time from wherever you are driving. We would definitely return to this hotel. The only drawback is that the bathtub was small, old, and peeling, and the hotel looks a little outdated from the outside. Also, the food is pricey on Kauai and not as delicious as some of the other Hawaiian islands. I am super picky, so an overall rating of "Good" (4 stars) is actually a high rating for me. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Loved the hotel and the Poipu area. The beach and pool area were very nice. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Definitely enjoyed our time there. November 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by resturant needs Runfire was disapointment. Had to go off grounds to get a good dinner, Should keep Lava open til 7. This place is just a hotel calling itself a resort because it's on a beach. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai The view from our OF room was outstanding and exceeded my expectations. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful location, Hotel needs renovation Mixed feelings. Love this location in Poipu. Staff is very friendly, especially valet team. Bags delivered to room immediately. The problem - and it is a big one: this hotel is WAY over due for a renovation. I've stayed twice in the last 5 years and both times was disgusted by the condition of the room. Battled ants in 2008 and last week - what appeared to be tiny roaches? Mattresses are old, carpet is stained and filthy. The bathroom walls have not been wiped down in DECADES. And the grout in the tub/shower area is nearly black with grime. The room smells old and musty. I thought my experience in 2008 was a fluke - I now know this is just the condition of this sub-standard facility. It's really a shame because the beach location is wonderful. One shouldn't have to feel like they need a shower after stepping out of the hotel shower. I would be embarrassed to recommend this location to anyone (without a huge warning/disclaimer about the rooms). For this reason, I won't return until they renovate. Too many other options available in that price range. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience We reserved a room with a queen bed. Upon check-in we were told we were being given a room with two double beds. The desk clerk switched us to a room with a king. As we entered we saw a Gecko on the nightstand. ( I know, its Kauai ) Our room was billed as a Deluxe Garden View but all we had a view of was the parking lot. We were right next door to the laundry room and could hear through the wall when people were getting bills exchanged for quarters. I mean WE COULD HEAR EVERY QUARTER DROP! If we walked out to our patio we had a crew of construction workers working on the roof of the laundry room right next to us. When they brought out the concrete drill it sounded like it was right in the middle of our room. ( Also, minor, but the iron in the room only got lukewarm ) We went to the desk and they said we could upgrade for $100 more per night. No thank you! We ended up moving to the opposite side of the complex and stayed with our Garden View room which actually had a real view of the garden and pool area. Upon entering our new room, we had to air it out because of a very bad smell in the room. The vent in the bathroom didnt work so everything fogged up while showering. Bottom line, the original room SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN RENTED OUT TO ANYONE!! Especially while construction was going on. Will not stay here again! October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location but... Upon our arrival at the Sheraton Kauai Resort we were greeted by extremely warm, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Being SPG members our room was upgraded to an oceanfront which we greatly appreciated. There was an SPG wine tasting event which we also enjoyed very much. Things took a left from there. Although we were at the resort to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary, life back home still had to be handled. It was shortly after we arrived in our room that we discovered that the internet was not working. We called down and was told to contact the IT department. We did this 3 times in the course of 2 days trying to get coverage. A modem was finally bought to the room which improved things a bit. Later this same evening It was time for our celebratory dinner and while getting ready, I was greeted by a cockroach from behind the bathroom mirror. We immediately contacted the front desk and was told they would spray while we were at dinner. Upon our return to the room it was evident that the room had been sprayed even though we were told the spray would be odorless. With all that being said, the location of this property cannot be beat, its beautiful. I just wish my lasting impressions of the property were better. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property We returned to Kaui and Poipu on our 29th Wedding Anniversary. We enjoyed the Sheraton Kaui and our Ocean Front Room. The staff is excellent and friendly and provided us with information that made our visit so much more enjoyable. We were a little dissappointed in the limited breakfast menu at Rum Fire. Due to the limited hours of Lava's, we were unable to enjoy our complimentary bottle of champagne. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great View. Great location! Beautiful hotel, wonderful view! Glad we upgraded to ocean view! The Poipu area was excellent! Lots of great restaurants, ocean views, etc! I was disappointed the Lava cafe/outside bar did not open until 11 am and closed at 5 pm! The hotel is missing a lot of business there! It should open earlier and even serve bagels, etc...light breakfast fare & stay open later! The Rum Fire is lovely, but drinks in the outdoor bar in the evening would be great! The little internet cafe was disappointing!! To have to toast your own bagel is not classy in such a nice hotel! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Beautiful place to stay and the best beach on the entire island! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by above expectations Was recommended by a friend who lives on kauai but was skeptical by a few reviews i read online, i am so happy i listened to him because my 7 night stay was amazing. I have never written a review before for anything but with the expierience i had there i felt people looking to head to kauai should know what the Sheraton has to offer. From the moment i arrived after a 17 hour flight feeling a little irritable i was welcomed by valet,front desk and bellhop with the most upbeat welcome. with my stay there the housekeepers always said aloha in passing, restaurant and bar staff very friendly and outgoing. The pools are amazing and can't beat the amazing beach access with poipu beach being right next door, and the best sunset spot on the island. Also within a 1/2 mile 2 shopping areas with excellent shopping for souveniers, fine art, general stores and a mix of all kinds of restaurants. Everthing a hawaii vacation should be. Props to the Sheraton staff!! October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not really what we expected of a Sheraton If it hadn't happened to us I would have laughed at the unlucky couple's story, and thought it highly improbable this many events in a short stay. We stopped in for a 3 night stay. It didn't start well, and then kept on coming. Here's the short list: Reservation--Central Booking was not well versed on the facility and couldn't provide location of room types in buildings, facility layout, or general questions about facility, when questioned they would forward the call to the resort, who when asked about reservations would forward you immediately back to central reservations. Book On-Line...you're taking a shot in the dark to begin with this property, save yourself the frustration of incompetence. Room Readiness--Mattress broken and Room safe not working (both resolved after discovery the second morning and a lousy nights sleep). Smoking--although the facility is non-smoking, Don't expect to be isolated from second hand smoke. Many guests smoke (cigarette's and cigars) on the patio's with what appears to be impunity. Make sure you are aware of the designated smoking areas (they can be directly below your non-smoking room). Elevators--Stuck in an elevator for 10-15 minutes, until opened by a guest from the outside. Reported to the front desk. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel What a beautiful hotel located on the beach our room was clean and the staff was great. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai All services were excellent. Our first room was not a location that we liked and was quickly changed. We loved room 1214. What a view. I wished that we had asked for the sliding door to be checked sooner. It was fixed as soon as we mentioned it. Thank you for a wonderful stay. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Island This was our 1st visit to Kauai Sheraton and we loved the look of the hotel. Even our Ocean view room was great for a while. We enjoyed our entire stay even with some little flaws with the hotel. All employees of the Sheraton were very polite and helpful. The room was great until you run the air conditioner and the unit leaks. I understand that it will leak but by the time we left the carpet was soaked in that area, the dampness made its way to the floor by the bed. I never made a complaint or asked to change room becuase I felt at 1st this was normal and we had 2 more nights before we left by the time I thought we should say something and moving rooms might be more of a hassle then dealing with this issue. We were out all day on the 2nd to last night and when we entered the room that had been closed up all day, it smelled wet and not good. We left our sliding door open and kept it open through the night. I thought when they were cleaning the rooms they would notice the moisture of the room but I was wrong. As I would recommend this hotel I would suggest maybe upgrading to an ocean front room. . We were tempted to upgrade to the Ocean front room but never did. Being this was our 1st visit to Kauai, we know what to look for in the future and what we want when coming back to this hotel. Even with the little flaws we had, we enjoyed our visit and anniversary termendously. Thank you and your staff. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel room needs more amenities our room had 3 drawers for 2 people, not enough. the closet was adaquete, the bathrooms did not have enough room for your things or hooks to hang a cosmetic bag, the counter space small October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rumfires is the week link in service Food & sevice at Lavas was very good. Food service at Rumfires was poor . I saw empty beverages lacking attention often. The staff seemed busy but not organized. We recieved food that wasn,t prepared as the menue discribed. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Paradise Our first trip to Hawaii was everything we could expect and more. A large part of what made our trip so enjoyable was the accomodations and service provided by your facility and staff. When we return to Kauai we will definately be staying at your property again. In fact, we joined you travels program and will look for Starwood properties. Below expectations on food was only based on available hours, food quality was outstanding. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish List The Hotel was beautiful! Score 10! Wish list to add to the perfection: 1. Lounge chair needed on the room patio 2. Pull string in bathtubs to dry out bathingsuites. 3. Microwave. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing sunsets!! Good things - Ocean Front room is big and comfy also nice view straight to beach - Beach was excellent and clean - Hotel area and gardens are beautiful - Parking is close to hotel, 150m from main lobby - Good restaurants at shopping villages, located near hotel, about 1,5 km walking. Negative things: - No buffet at Rumfire, just a very expensive and simple ala carte - Cleaning didn’t work at all. Our room was cleaned in the afternoon between 3-4 pm every day. Also cleaning lady in our floor was tired to her job. - iLink café was expensive. Go to shopping villages if you need food or water. - High resort fee. I believe that snorkels and small surfboards are included in the price, but no, You have to pay if you rent those. Tennis is included, but court surface is not in good shape. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by our room was right above partyville We got a room right above the hot tub and pool. Very noisy and busy all day, but it did have a ocean view ( which we payed extra for ). Would be great scenery for a young bachelor man. Our friends got a ocean view but in the quiet secluded part of the hotel. It was very nice and made us jealous. I would recommend the ocean view BUT not the ocean view with the pool and hot tub included. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Ocean Front View Our view from the first floor ocean front was remarkable. We sat on the patio and watched a great sunset with our complimentary maitai. The room was very spacious. That being said, the flooring, both tile and carpeting needed cleaning. They looked like they hadn't been really cleaned in a very long time. The tub was also a little crudy. We only stayed the one night but let a manager know about the needed cleaning the next day when checking out. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has some good features Great location if you get an oceanfront . We did not. We were in building 7, across the street, although we had a nice pool view, the pool bar was getting new roofing so the bar was closed. One cannot get a drink from the main lobby & bring it across since you would be crossing the county street making it illegal. It was also illegal to bring a drink to another; one can only carry 1 drink at a time even though I was within eyesight of bartender. Perhaps the hotel should have placed a temporary bar by the pool. We requested a king bed but only the doubles were available. The air conditioner was extremely loud and the bathroom fan was making loud clunking noises when it was on. We were happy to leave after 2 nights and traveled to the north shore as planned. I did mention the noises to the staff when we checked out and she was very apologetic and said we should have mentioned it sooner. We were only staying 2 nights & did not think we want to waste our time switching rooms. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is great Poipu location can't be beat. However the facilities are lacking in many ways. Only one pool with service and drinks, garden rooms are far away, parking is far, only one restaurant with breakfast and dinner as option, rumfire seriously lacking in service while staff servers cranking complain about no buffet. Gym is horrible. Too amenities that surprised me: laundry room, maid service very friendly, proximity to great shopping and food options and beaches. The rate is too high for quality of the resort. I found the resort mainly as place to sleep, find the day and food to spend somewhere else. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay We did wish that there was a bar or gathering place open after dark, other than the bar inside the fancy restaurant. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed First time in Kauai. Stayed at the Sheraton for the first time. The front part of the hotel is nice and remodeled but....the back part of the hotel was a different story! We stayed in a "garden view" room. The rooms are old and not well kept. It's like the back part of the hotel is the step child that they don't remember they have! Our room had old chipping paint. There were tiny ants all over so we couldn't have food in the room. We stayed 7 nights and was only given a bath tub floor mat twice. There are tiki torch lights through out the hotel and they never turn them on! The only ones that are turned on are in the area by the Rum Fire reasturnt. This is our 4 th island we vacation at and this hotel was disappointing. The hotel is in a perfect location, on a beautiful beach. That is the best part of the hotel! October 17, 2012
  • 2015-09-05T10:22:32.023-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_809, tr_809
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 28 next>>