Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 772 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Using SPG points at this hotel We booked three nights at this hotel using our remaining SPG award points, then paid for a fourth night. We used extra points to get a partial ocean view. Partial, is putting it mildly, to say the least. We just got to our room, and it is on the bottom floor. If we stand up, we can see the ocean. However, we are behind the Sheraton sign, and there are cars parked on the street, so if we sit down, we can see some water, but that is it. It could be a large lake, for all that matters. In addition, the room's air conditioner has a mildewy smell, which means we will not be able to use it, as I am allergic to mold. I called the front desk, and was informed that thee were no rooms on an upper floor for our "category". If this is how Starwood SPG members are treated, no thanks, especially when we used extra points to get a higher grade room. April 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrific location, great atmosphere Positives- Nice relaxing hotel with great facilities. Staff very friendly. Had everything for a resort, & great for morning beach walks. Close iconic eateries which are affordable if one doesn't want to eat at the hotel restaurant each day. Negatives- Our toilet was a bit dodgy - kept running after flush & also leaked! Also note there is compulsory $30 per day resort fee - this is a bit weird - why not just increase the daily rate by this so the all in cost is known for comparison? Further, this fee does not earn SPG points!! Don't understand why the rate is structured in this manner... November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great service The staff at this resort is all very friendly. The staff at Lava is fantastic! My husband and I had requested a couple of smoothies for breakfast, and it's not on the menu. They not only come through for us, but they also stocked the bar, so that we could have it every morning! Crystal and her breakfast & lunch staff is so terrific! Because of her and her team, my husband and I were able to maintain our diet through out our vacation. The room were as expected. However, the carpet was showing a bit of age, and the bed was not very comfy, thank goodness for yoga classes in the morning! Overall, great resort, great staff. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience Service was very good. Thanks to the concierges, and good wait staff. Disappointed with spa tub being out of commission. We found the room comfortable, but bed and pillows too soft. Great to have yoga in the morning and appreciated gluten free options. Nice location and beautiful property kept very clean and well landscaped. December 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor restaurants & service We stayed at this hotel for our 25th anniversary and were very disappointed. Prior to arrival we had assumed that the renovations were to be completed- we were wrong. Our reservation stated "the best room in the house"- not even close. The first room we were placed in overlooked the pool and was very close to the construction work. Not only was the construction noise constant during the day, but the music and noise from the pool at night was very loud. When we spoke to the manager the next day, she agreed to move us to a different room in a different part of the hotel and gave us a free breakfast voucher for the next day. This was a much better room in a quieter part of the hotel, however we experienced issues here as well. The patio door was difficult to move back and forth and came off the track once and I ended up fixing it. After the maid cleaned the room one day, the tub drain was laying all the way outside the drain hole. I had previously requested more shampoo and conditioner (another problem) and when the housekeeping gentleman delivered it I explained the problem to him. Instead of trying to help me, he just said I had to call maintenance myself. I ended up contacting the maintenance desk and they fixed the problem. One- the maid should have reported the issue when she was cleaning/breaking the drain. Two- the housekeeping gentleman should have assisted us with the issue instead of telling us to call maintenance ourselves. The one and only restaurant at this hotel is terrible. The first night we ordered an appetizer and a hamburger. The appetizer took 30 minutes and the hamburger took 45 minutes to get to our table. Both were of very poor quality and the restaurant was not even busy. This hotel has no convenience store on the property- another low score for us. You have to drive off the property even to purchase a candy bar. We stayed at this property because of our membership in your Preferred Guest program, thinking this would be another enjoyable experience. Unfortunately we were wrong. December 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel under construction! As other reviews have stated, this hotel is under construction. Bulldozers drive by the beach and pool walkway carrying construction materials. As an spg platinum, I was placed in an oceanfront room directly next to construction area-the left side patio looked directly on to area. Awake on Saturday morning to construction at 7am! Horrible experience!! Very small pool area November 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location; Hotel needs revamping Stayed at Sheraton on Poipu Beach after a few days stay at the Westin Princeville on the North shore. The location is great and the beach beautiful. While the hotel lobby has been updated and is nice, the hotel property and rooms are tired and in need of updates. The property is spread out and several of the buildings are far from the beach and main action. What was more disturbing is that several of the buildings are undergoing renovations or are in bad shape and in need of repairs. While we enjoyed our stay here, I would definitely not give this property 4-stars. The pool area is also crowded and not very appealing. April 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kauai Stay 11/28 - 12/07 Below Expectations, good staff December 10, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>