Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 788 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location ocean view and wave sounds were wonderful. 3rd fl terrace nicely sheltered from rain.. Suggest a nightlight of some kind for all bathrooms ,rather than leaving the light on, so you can locate the door in the dark. A bigger pool to allow for swimming would have been nice as the beach is too steep for swimming or boogie boarding with waves that break so close and creates a very strong undertow.. Beautiful island. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for me We arrived 45 minutes early and knew we would have to wait for our room at 3:00. However, by 3:15 we still did not have a room, and the person who first helped us at the desk left, even though she asked for our cell number to contact us when the room was ready. A new clerk had to begin again to find us a room, and then we were finally given a room after 45 minutes! The room was very nice, beautiful ocean/sunset view. We like to keep the door to the lanai open at night, but we discovered there was no screen, and the bugs would fly in at night. Consequently, we had to leave the door closed. We missed the sound of the ocean at night. Sheets and towels were of fine quality. Maid service was very good. But we received few friendly greetings from staff, just as we were walking around; it did not make us feel welcome. With the resort fee, I would have assumed we would be able to at least get snorkel gear. I was surprised there was a fee for that. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Resort is wonderful! The hotel was lovely and the staff was friendly and very accommodating. The convenience of on site restaurants that offer delicious cuisine and Starbucks helped make our stay very relaxing. We highly recommend the Sheraton Kauai. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good, but.... The hotel is clean and bright. The staff is helpful without being intrusive. The Ocean View rooms are fantastic; spacious, clean and with magnificent overlook of the ocean and coastline. The pool and related facilities are excellent and inviting. The Wi-Fi- is awful with virtually no signal strength. When you can get online, you'll get kicked off repeatedly. The area has weak signal strength in general, but if you're going to offer Wi-Fi, at least have the hardware to make it work properly. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was our 3rd time staying, we love it here! We love the new renovations and the beach is the best in Poipu! September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location,vacation! Our OF room had the best possible view of the beach and sunrise. That was worth getting up early to see. Well run and the right size for us. Plenty to do and see in the area and a relaxing, comfortable,pretty place to return to at the end of our day. We loved using the hotel shuttle for our trips to & from wonderful local restaurants. We plan to return!! September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Areas for improvement Provide privacy with a "troplical Screen Enclosure" to rinse off sand not a garden hose in public. The cheap purple band provided to receive SPG discount created negative thoughts about the resort. At check out total the bill and provide the discount at that time. A WSJ to read in the room is worth the extra 50 cents (provide it or offer it). Last I checked out at 8:00 am but remained in the room until 10:30 am, WIFI and TV was shut off by 8:05. I was unable to check flights emails . September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Views Galore Having booked our stay with a "Deluxe Ocean View" we were disappointed to find our rooms' view included the roof of the pool bar. A simple request to the front desk and we had the deluxe view we had imagined when we booked our stay, (palm trees, white breakers, and stunning sunsets.) The staff (especially housekeeping) were efficient and friendly, especially Shirley. My wife was certainly content to stay in the room and gaze out to the pacific. We would definately stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements Needed Our personal experience with this Sheraton was not a good one. We came back to our room one aft noon to find our door was left open. Was woken up most mornings by guests moving balcony furniture above us. The hallway echoed badly. Housekeeping starts very early in the morning. By 8 am they are knocking on doors yelling housekeeping. Our bellman informed us that 2 bottles of water were included in the sort fee and yet every day we had to call and ask for the bottles because housekeeping never re supplied them. We would not stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be refurbished Clearly an 'old' hotel with no or poor maintenance. Everything looks quite old. The partial ocean view can be infinitesimal like the room we hade (8405). Better take a garden view. The first room presented was unacceptable (3107) with more a parking lot and power poles view. The breakfast is also barely acceptable. For instance the butter is melting according to the climate. A simple cup with ice in it could prenvent this. Fruits are ok altough the choice is limited. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible fabulous resort!!! Our visit to the Sheraton was incredible as to service, amenities, caring, and the overall stay.We were there during the renovations two yrs ago and nice to see the beautiful changes. A special thank you to Lahela and the the GM Chip who really were caring and attentive to our needs. Thank you! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always an excellent stay Whenever I go to Kauai, I always stay at the Poi'pu Sheraton. The staff there are always friendly and extremely helpful, always going the extra mile to make sure my stay is a pleasant one. I highly recommend it to business travelers or those wishing to find a relaxing seaside hideaway. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the Sheraton Kauai This was my 57th Stay. I can't say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. They are warm and attentive. I would say that I was disappointed in the slow remodel of the fitness center. I missed having a treadmill in an air conditioned room with a TV. Since I was there for work travel it would have been a nice option. My only real complaint was that housekeeping kept providing me with the wrong sized lids for the coffee cups. It was frustrating since I was trying to leave for work at 4:30 AM when nothing is open on the island. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need lighting and sign upgrades This resort needs better and brighter hallway lighting; The current lighting is dull and does not properly or safely illuminate the CORRIDORS to the rooms which are layed out in a peculiar and confusing pattern,. In addition, the signs indicating where a group of rooms are located is often confusing. Lastly, You need a better larger sign on Kapili Rd for guests to locate the site, and it should be illuminated at night. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just OK Great staff, butt the room was very small and the room was just ok and watch out for the TIME SHARE PITCH September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice upgrades, but a few missing This is the third time I've stayed here, and it's been 5 years. The place is lovely, but the garden pool lost its hot tub. Sad. There are very few areas to sit in shade and watch the water, or the sunset. The rims around the fire pits are VERY uncomfortable and could be such a nice gathering place. Also no facilities to wash feet when getting in from the beach. Housekeeping was also pretty iffy. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful location ... We had a great time. This place was beautiful and very clean. The people working here were so nice. The luau on Monday night was wonderful. The food was great and well worth the money. . Our friends had been before and recommended a drink called a banana paradise. It had been taken off the menu but they went ahead and made it for us. It was An amazing drink. You should put it back on the menu. Thank for you for this great experience. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - Great Hotel Best stay on Hawaii! Beautiful location. Wish to come back! September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9-20-13 Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Remembered us from past visits. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Internet is a huge problem even with Wireless router in room mostly not existant. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Views...Amazing Staff We were returning to Kauai after many years of just using our Westin Timeshare in Maui. After a busy family vacation with the six grandchildren, we wanted to celebrate our 49th anniversary on the beautiful island of Kauai. The Sheraton staff welcomed us with a beautiful upgrade to an ocean front room, and sent us a bottle of champagne to start off the celebration of our marriage milestone! From the friendly valets at the front, to the gorgeous views of our room, we cannot say enough about the treatment we received at this particular Sheraton. September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Step Down We have stayed in amny a Sheraton hotels previously and were looking forward to our stay at your facility in Poipu. At first glance everything seems to be consistent with the Sheraton brand; however, once we had been on the property for a couple of days it became apparent that this resort had several shortcomings. 1) The facility is outdated and the Garden View room we stayed in isin dire need of a remodel, the shower/tub and ceiling above showed a need for immediate attention. The ants/roaches that came out when the lights were off...that was enough for us. 2) The shuttle service is extremely limited in terms of hours of operation (1000 - 2200) and very limited range. We wanted to visit the UKE Shop and had to hire a taxi for $10.00 each way; we had to hire another taxi for an early tee time and then waited over a 1/2 hour for the shuttle to actually pick us up after we called twice. 3) Service at Lavas (outdoor grill at pool) can be great or very poor depending on who you get for a server. On the whole, the food was very good but the portions were small for the price. 4) We were caught off guard when we wanted to extend out check out time because the Concierge staff member had made an early tee time for us the morning of our departure. We were unable to extend past the 1100 check out (most facilities have a 1200 checkout time, I recommend you consider this...), however, we were offered and did utilize the Hospitality suite to "freshen up". The Concierge services were great and the housekeeping personnel were wonderful. The bartenders at Lavas & Rum Fire were excellent; as well as the majority of the bell staff. We cannot comment on parking or valet services since we did not rent a vehicle. In the unlikely event we would stay at this resort again, we would rent a vehicle because of the limitations with the shuttle services. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great The hotel was great and the staff exceptional!! However the additional resort fee of $30 I do not feel is appropriate. What the charges are for should be things that is provided by the hotel at no charge. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Honeymoon Retreat The resort had beautiful ocean views and a great beach providing a great place to relax but also a great place to experience the waves of the Pacific Ocean. The staff was wonderful and made it a point to ensure our stay was wonderful. September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really bad wifi Stayed at the Sheraton for three days (on business). First day, wi-fi was not working. Called tech support and they said they would escalate the issue to network engineers. Problem still not solved. Next day, I called tech support again -- problem still not solved. Second day afternoon, I believe the hotel manager finally reached out and said they would bring a router to my room -- shouldn't this have been done in the first place?? I checked the wifi in the area and there were three other "belkin" routers connected. A sign that others were also having the same issue. As someone who needed connection to run a business, I was not impressed and will Sheraton Kauai likely won't be the top of my list when visiting Kauai again. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing From the minute we arrived, we never felt so appreciative of a hotel stay. We were there for our honeymoon and it was supremely satisfying. The views were breathtaking. The staff amazingly helpful and attentive, especially with recommending other places to visit and things to do on the island. Rum Fire had tasty food and good drinks at the pool. Plus the perks of being a gold spg member were phenomenal along with rhe extra attention we received thanks to being on honeymoon. We fully intend to stay here again and never wanted to leave! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just an amazing property From the time of arrival to leaving. We had the best experience of our life. All the staff go above and beyond. The grounds are amazing. I would highly recommend this resort. Thank you again for an amazing stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, friendly staff We had a great stay here. The staff was great - always genuinely friendly and helpful. A nice quiet resort with a beautiful beach and pool area. Main restaurant is great and poolside beach bar was great for breakfast and lunch. Concierge Ryan was standout - he helped plan our days in Kauai and packed them full of great sights and activities. Thanks Ryan! The rooms inside and outside still feel a little bit old and outdated but didn't affect our stay. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time! We had such a good time here and all the staff was nice and courteous. Special shout out to Julio at the Beach Kiosk. He was always very professional, personable and helpful. If you need recommendations for snorkeling, adventure and other activities around Kauai, he will send you in the right direction. Noel at Rumfire bar, is another great addition to the staff. He will take good care of you! September 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing last stop for vacation Disappointing facilities. "Deluxe oceanfront" room was neither deluxe nor oceanfront. Street through middle of the complex, smaller pool and crowded lounge chair area, great beach, good food at the dinner restaurant but slow service, average breakfast, surprisingly uncomfortable bed, shampoo/lotion not fully resocked each day, busy sidewalk between hotel/pool and beach, exercise room unavailable due to remodeling, huge distraction and inconvenience of Marathon supported by the hotel with guests seeming to be second priority to hotel promotion and no proactive warning from the staff of the event. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hawaiian Holiday Great hotel with a tremendous staff. We've been there several times and they never cease to surprise us with their warmth and hospitality. September 5, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:29:37.274-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_788, tr_788
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 27 next>>