Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 775 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We upgraded to the ocean front room in building 2 and the room and view were fabulous. It overlooks the luau ground and we got front row seat from our balcony to the luau below on Thursday night. Our family (wife + two kids @3 & 6yrs old) enjoyed the resort ground, beach, pool, and room very much. Bellboy Eric is very helpful and super nice. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Group Stay Stayed at the Sheraton Kauai with a large group running the marathon and the hotel was terrific. From check in to our celebration dinner on the beach lawn all was terrific, food was excellent and staff most accomodatiing! See you next year September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Location on Poipu Beach This by far has the best location on south Kauai on Poipu beach. There are other luxury resorts around but don't have a great location on beach such as the Sheraton. The location has its value and worth the stay. The front recipients are great people; especially, Sheryl and Heather are wonderful and willing to assist you with five start service. I really would like to thank both above staff with their excellent services and wish them the best. Thank you. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! We were overwhelmed by all of the staff, with their aloha spirit and friendliness. Every staff member that we encountered were smiling and asking if we needed anything. A few standouts were the parking attendants, to registration ( I can’t remember her name) who answered all of our concerns, to our concierge, Shantelle ( who helped us find a florist for leis for our daughters wedding), and to housekeeping, Lolita and Lida who took great care of our room daily. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in an ocean view room We stayed with 3 other couples for a wedding in kauai. Stayed in an Ocean View room. So worth the extra money. Lonnie at reception was so very helpful. Gave the bride and groom the very best room (overlooking the ocean and pool). The 2 in-laws stayed in an adjoining room. We had a grand time together. Housekeeping was outstanding every day. The only negative was Rum Fire restaurant. The food was mediocre for the high price. The service was sad. After bringing our food order we never saw the waiter again until we requested the check. We had 7 people and with appetizers and drinks, one would expect better service. Would not recommend this restaurant. We talked to several guests and they said the same thing. Overall with the exception of Rum Fire and the $30.00 resort fee (way to high for what you get) we will be back to stay. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST VACATION EVER! The Sheraton Kauai Resort is absolutely wonderful! I have vacationed on Oahu, Maui, the Big Island but never have been to Kauai. It was beautiful. The resort had everything you could ever want. We spent our days laying on the gorgeous beach, swimming in the ocean, tanning by the pool, eating wonderful food & enjoying tropical drinks. The beach is amazing, not crowded, one of the best beaches I have ever been to. The grounds are exquisite, so many places to relax and take in the scenery. We had a garden room which was wonderful, waking up to birds outside, VERY comfortable beds, loved it! I would recommend this resort to anyone! The staff is so helpful, friendly & outgoing, they make you feel very welcome. Weather was perfect. We will return to the Sheraton Kauai again & again! I can't wait to come back...we didn't want to leave. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but limited dining The hotel was very nice and the bed extremely comfortable. My only compleaint is the limited dining at the hotel. Rum Fire, the only dinner opttion has a very limited and high priced menu. The only room service is from Rum Fire from 5-19 PM. We had booked our visit with a daily breakfast buffet, only to find out on arrival that they no longer had a buffet and we would have to order ala carte from the menu. It was pretty good, but not wjat we had paid for. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by rooms More storage to put things are needed in the bathrooms, so the counters are continually messy. The rack that holds the towels would be great if there was space there to put things in to get them off of the counter. The door to open the drawers for clothing is a pain. There shouldn't be a door at all. We had a room with two beds, the bedside table was too small and so was the drawer. The rooms overall need to have more space to put things out of the way. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed bag in laid back Kauai On the positive side, all of the staff encountered were great. Very helpful and friendly. Grounds were neat and scenic. Ali'i Luau was best professional one we saw during 2 weeks in islands. Food quality was o.k. but not great in Rum Fire and Lava. Don't understand why it took several hours to get extra pillows delivered to room. Parking is extremely limited. Not much of a gift shop. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very relaxing time This hotel allowed you to relax and enjoy the natural beauty of Hawaii vs. some hotels which seem to try to become the center of focus. The pool was like an extension of the ocean, as was our ocean-front room. The fire pits at night were a subtle compliment to the natural surroundings. It also was convenient to other very nice area restaurants. The main negative was the rooms are not very soundproof and one is easily disturbed by noise in the hallway. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, friendly staff We had a great stay here. The staff was great - always genuinely friendly and helpful. A nice quiet resort with a beautiful beach and pool area. Main restaurant is great and poolside beach bar was great for breakfast and lunch. Concierge Ryan was standout - he helped plan our days in Kauai and packed them full of great sights and activities. Thanks Ryan! The rooms inside and outside still feel a little bit old and outdated but didn't affect our stay. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Complex-Room a big surprise Everything about the hotel was lavish and beautiful - people all great, food & service delicious. However, room 3101 "garden view" consisted of large plant and parking lot. No view of ocean if sitting down. Adjacent wall contained coin changing machine, pop machine & washer/dryers. Surprising how many people use coin changer at all times of the night - very loud. Room clean but outdated. My husband uses cane & building 3 was far from main hotel area. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing location and staff-only 1 complaint.. This Sheraton was beyond amazing with regard to the facilities, location, and customer service!! If you stay at this hotel- especially with kids- every need can be met with the multifarious amenities offered!! Our only complaint was that our deluxe ocean view room was not very clean when we arrived. The bathroom looked as though it had been somewhat wiped down-but not cleaned. There was visible grime on the counters and sink-and the floors were dirty-also looking as though they had been swept-but not "cleaned." It was gross. We called the front desk and they sent someone up to "clean" our room--and it was done satisfactorily. Other than the initial disappointment of paying for a deluxe ocean view room that presented as unsanitary--the rest of the hotel was utterly breathtaking and exceeded our expectations in every other area. Thank you! March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great scenery, poor staff In my opinion about the only thing this resort has going for it is the beautiful scenery. I was very disappointed with a lot of things in regards to this resort. First of all the staff was not very friendly or accomodating. When I purchased my package I was supposed to get a breakfast buffet, that did not happen. I was never informed on the change. Apparently this review will not allow me to write much more. Overall I was disappointed with my stay. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views, spectacular sunset We really enjoyed our visit this past week. The staff was normally friendly and accommodating. However, one major issue caused me to be disappointed in our visit. We had booked the deluxe garden view room through a vacation site. The week before we traveled, we called the hotel to inquire about upgrade options. The staff member said, " we are only about 80% occupied, should be no problem to move you across the hall as a complimentary upgrade". Guess that was not actually an option. Upon check-in we had to pay a nightly upgrade fee. It was upsetting because we were completely mislead. The same thing happened when we inquired about a late checkout. Upon check-in, did not seem to be an issue. But upon inquiry on the day of check-out, it was no longer an option. They did nicely offer us the use of a room for a quick shower before departure. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Everyone was extremely helpful and the customer service certainly shone through. A few issues with noise when trying to sleep - noisy fridge and also someone running baths at 1.30 and 4 am for 30 minutes wakes you up - especially when you are beneath their room. Very enjoyable stay, except for the slight noise issue at night. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel was gorgeous & the staff was amazing. Everyone was so helpful & professional., my daughter left a small ring in the room after we checked out. We called & they found it. Amazing! Love this hotel & would stay again! September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff, hotel is worn The staff is the best thing at this location. They were very helpful. The location does has direct access to a beach and there are several pools. The room we had was good sized, but it had a dated feel to it. The bath was old and small and had very steep sides, making taking a shower a little tricky. The AC had trouble keeping up with the heat. Overall, this location was OK, and if you had to stay in Kauai, this location is fine. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I have read other reviews that haven't been positive and cannot understand why. This was the best hotel out of four that we stayed at during our trip, and that includes places like Grand Wailea on Maui. The hotel location, staff, and RumFire restaurant were top shelf. We even cancelled a trip to the Disney resort on Oahu to stay here an extra three nights! I want to say thanks to all at this great hotel and to let you know we will return soon! February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Ocean Front View Our view from the first floor ocean front was remarkable. We sat on the patio and watched a great sunset with our complimentary maitai. The room was very spacious. That being said, the flooring, both tile and carpeting needed cleaning. They looked like they hadn't been really cleaned in a very long time. The tub was also a little crudy. We only stayed the one night but let a manager know about the needed cleaning the next day when checking out. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful We stayed at this resort for 8 days and I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay. The staff was so helpful and our room had a partial ocean view but it was beautiful. We will be coming back as soon as possible and would not stay anywhere else but here. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort Sheraton Kauai resort is a great place for vacation, solo or family. It is located right on the best southern sand beach. We love their grounds which look like botanical garden with fish ponds, and excellent pools and jacuzzi. Rooms are clean, staff is very friendly, great service, help in organizing tours, free shuttle to visit local events, free computer access. I would give them five stars if they would have microwaves in the guest rooms. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful location on the beach The oceanfront area is excellent and the improvements ;made to the outdoor space is very pleasing. The rooms that are across the street are in need of major overhaul. The decor was very nice, but our room was very musty smelling and we were not in a ground floor room. I am a travel agent and I would not recommend the hotel to my clients for the price. Other hotels in the area are much nicer than your garden area rooms and do not smell. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Resort meets and exceeds all a person requires.. When we booked this Resort the pictures on line were great, you must understand that pictures on line are sometimes enhanced; but after arriving and having seen the actual Resort all I can say is WOW. I would recommend this resort to everyone. Our stay was great, the hotel staff were very professional, the security officers were very friendly/professional and the house keeping staff was great. My wife and I plan on staying there again. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by service from the first meeting The front desk staff was a mess, friendly, but couldn't pull it together to make what we needed to happen, happen. As shifts chnaged neither did the communication. We never recieved the room we requested after 2 days, but we were billed for it at the end of the vacation. Could have easily been solved with a managers influence at the correct time and some simple notes .....KSB Valet continued to get us to valet by ommiting information April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Honeymoon Spot Stayed 2 Nights on our honeymoon after not being satisfied at a hotel in Lihue. Sheraton is on a beautiful beach with good swimming. Rate for an oceanfront room was extremely reasonable. Staff friendly & professional. Hotel not quite as modern as others on stay, but still nice, clean, and full of Hawaiian charm. Conveniently located for south shore activities and the canyon. Would stay again if planning to stay on South Shore Kaua'i. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is our favorite for family vacation The Sheraton Kauai Resort has become a yearly trip for our family. Our room is always immaculate and very clean. The staff at the breakfast buffet are wonderful and very inviting people. Food is wonderful too. Very responsive management and staff. We are planning to spend more time later this year at this Sheraton because we feel so at home here. Beautiful place and wonderful and caring employees. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel could use some updates We had a room that provided 1 chair with a back to it in the room and only 3 small bureau drawers for 2 people. We did like that after we checked out 11am and our plane did not leave until 930pm that we could use the hospitality room to take a shower before we left. Limited pool lounge chairs. Suggestion to limit chair saving to half an hour and not all day. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is PARADISE This was our 4th stay at the Sheraton, and it keeps getting better. The kindest, friendliest people are working at the Sheraton, and the atmosphere is very relaxing. The activities are the BEST part, and the yoga teacher, THAIS and the hula, lei making and arts & crafts teacher, CHRISTY were so much fun. The proximity to the ocean is great, as well as shopping. RELAXATION is what the Sheraton does best! It's a taste of Paradise! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ambience We loved this hotel. I did have a couple of suggestions. I did not find the restroom by the pool until I asked someone on the last day. It does not appear on the map, and there is no sign before you enter the hallway. We had a delicious meal at the Rum Fire. The musician that was playing was very good, but I would have preferred Hawaiian music since I was in Hawaii. The conceirge was very helpful - the map of Kauai was excellent! February 23, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 27 next>>