Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 689 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Everything you need to Relax Chip Bahouth, Runs a Great Hotel! The service was wonderful. Everything you thought Kauai would be is right here at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. The staff was great and on top of our every need. Thank You very much for a wonderful experience. Thanks Kris July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Staff The staff at this resort were amazing. Always there to help and make our stay as comfortable as possible. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location This hotel not only has great amenities but also a great location relative to the quality of beach, proximity to town and rooms where you can relax and literally watch the world pass by! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Disney The property and staff exceeded my expectations. The location was perfect with a beach that offered a variety of activities, the grounds were immaculate, the staff was friendly and available. The Hawaiian culture of hospitality and beautiful surroundings was fully present. This was felt as you saw attention to detail in the grounds and when you crossed paths with any employee. They greeted you warmly and with sincerity. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great Staff was outstanding, always directing you when you needed help, customerservicewastop notch July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Treatment The team in HI was fantastic and absolutely excelled in service to our party of over 200. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Location Beautiful Location, nice property and wonderful staff July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Using SPG points at this hotel We booked three nights at this hotel using our remaining SPG award points, then paid for a fourth night. We used extra points to get a partial ocean view. Partial, is putting it mildly, to say the least. We just got to our room, and it is on the bottom floor. If we stand up, we can see the ocean. However, we are behind the Sheraton sign, and there are cars parked on the street, so if we sit down, we can see some water, but that is it. It could be a large lake, for all that matters. In addition, the room's air conditioner has a mildewy smell, which means we will not be able to use it, as I am allergic to mold. I called the front desk, and was informed that thee were no rooms on an upper floor for our "category". If this is how Starwood SPG members are treated, no thanks, especially when we used extra points to get a higher grade room. April 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed requests are that, not a guarantee The room was lovely, clean and comfortable, BUT, I had "requested" a king size bed. On checkin, they only had a room with two double beds. I pointed out the discrepancy and it was met with a quick reminder that I had only requested a king bed, but that does not mean you'll get one. This was from a reservation made many months ago. You think planning would have been in place to meet a "request" that was made many months beofore my arrival. I was also unhappy that my room was across the street from the beach. I did not see that called out on your website and it was another source of discontent. I will let others know who plan to make a reservation of this finding. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant surprise as a Platinum member we were given a room with a beautiful view as our suite upgrade was not available. The room was spacious and the view spectacular. While there was no happy hour there was a small wine tasting that night however the sip of each wine we were allowed was a little punk. We had a drink at the bar and then walked over to a small shopping center that had several restaurants where we had a great meal. The staff was delightful and for the one night we stayed at this hotel we enjoyed it a lot. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet needs improvement Two issues need improvement: 1).Before 6 am, everyday, the Valets used the key alarm to repeatedly honk a cars horn to locate the car in the lot next to our room. Do you think you could number the parking stalls so they don't have to use the car horn to find the car??! 2)Front desk committed to applying our SPG discount to our bill at check out; so far to date, that has not occured. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate hotel on Kauai stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago- we had 3 rooms- the rooms were adequate, although the air conditioning couldn't completely keep up with the heat and humidity and so the rooms were a bit warm and smelled of mildew- however rooms were clean and beds comfortable- we had 2 maintenance issues that were promptly addressed- the restaurant food was adequate but quite expensive for the quality (we paid $25 a person for breakfast which was just adequate)- there was a good breakfast place a few blocks away that we went to subsequently- the beach was good for Kauai and not very crowded- the pool was well maintained June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay at the dump We were put across the streein last rooms next to trash bin dark walk ways vary old rooms rooms out of the 1960s made are reservations 7 months in advance asked for rooms next to rest of family were told no problem on arivel sorry can not do it they were also put on back roe in the dark I would like my points back July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay stayed here while on business travel. The rooms are decent and the nearby restaurants are excel t, if a bit pricey. The hotel is very quiet at night. this is not the pace to go i you are looking for wild night life, which suits most business travelers just right. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive but offered a relaxing vacation spot Booking the hotel 4 months prior to the trip through our travel agent, I did receive a pretty good rate on two rooms. One room for my husband and myself the other for our two kids (age 18 and 14) After checking in I discovered I would be charged a $30 daily fee per room. 8 days, 2 rooms is a bit of an additional charge. In our kids' room, the TV did not work which wasn't a big deal since we were not there to watch TV but still having to pay the $30 daily fee for that room seemed a bit extreme. Food was very expensive at all the eateries on the Sheraton resort . Resort was nice but definitely overpriced in every area they could over price you in! June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honey moon We stayed in Sheraton Kauai Resort 3 nights for our honey moon. The hotel is nice with a great ocean view. We had dinner in both restaurants and we can afferm that everything was very good. We had had a problem with some guests the first night (they thought of staying in a disco rather than in a hotel), sometimes happens. We would really like to thank Peter(Manager) for his kindness and the professionalism with which he has solved every problem. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location; Hotel needs revamping Stayed at Sheraton on Poipu Beach after a few days stay at the Westin Princeville on the North shore. The location is great and the beach beautiful. While the hotel lobby has been updated and is nice, the hotel property and rooms are tired and in need of updates. The property is spread out and several of the buildings are far from the beach and main action. What was more disturbing is that several of the buildings are undergoing renovations or are in bad shape and in need of repairs. While we enjoyed our stay here, I would definitely not give this property 4-stars. The pool area is also crowded and not very appealing. April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was the best! The front desk staff (Sissy, in particular) was stellar. The valet staff, servers (Ashley at Rum Fire in particular), housekeeping, every person we met really, performed at the highest level with a smile. I am from Las Vegas, and I have very high standards for service. The service in Hawaii is usually poor in comparison. Not at this property. I was pleasantly surprised. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor restaurants & service We stayed at this hotel for our 25th anniversary and were very disappointed. Prior to arrival we had assumed that the renovations were to be completed- we were wrong. Our reservation stated "the best room in the house"- not even close. The first room we were placed in overlooked the pool and was very close to the construction work. Not only was the construction noise constant during the day, but the music and noise from the pool at night was very loud. When we spoke to the manager the next day, she agreed to move us to a different room in a different part of the hotel and gave us a free breakfast voucher for the next day. This was a much better room in a quieter part of the hotel, however we experienced issues here as well. The patio door was difficult to move back and forth and came off the track once and I ended up fixing it. After the maid cleaned the room one day, the tub drain was laying all the way outside the drain hole. I had previously requested more shampoo and conditioner (another problem) and when the housekeeping gentleman delivered it I explained the problem to him. Instead of trying to help me, he just said I had to call maintenance myself. I ended up contacting the maintenance desk and they fixed the problem. One- the maid should have reported the issue when she was cleaning/breaking the drain. Two- the housekeeping gentleman should have assisted us with the issue instead of telling us to call maintenance ourselves. The one and only restaurant at this hotel is terrible. The first night we ordered an appetizer and a hamburger. The appetizer took 30 minutes and the hamburger took 45 minutes to get to our table. Both were of very poor quality and the restaurant was not even busy. This hotel has no convenience store on the property- another low score for us. You have to drive off the property even to purchase a candy bar. We stayed at this property because of our membership in your Preferred Guest program, thinking this would be another enjoyable experience. Unfortunately we were wrong. December 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel under construction! As other reviews have stated, this hotel is under construction. Bulldozers drive by the beach and pool walkway carrying construction materials. As an spg platinum, I was placed in an oceanfront room directly next to construction area-the left side patio looked directly on to area. Awake on Saturday morning to construction at 7am! Horrible experience!! Very small pool area November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had an amazing honeymoon Thank you so much to the Sheraton for allowing us to have an amazing, relaxing honeymoon. The plumeria suite was breathtaking! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is our favorite for family vacation The Sheraton Kauai Resort has become a yearly trip for our family. Our room is always immaculate and very clean. The staff at the breakfast buffet are wonderful and very inviting people. Food is wonderful too. Very responsive management and staff. We are planning to spend more time later this year at this Sheraton because we feel so at home here. Beautiful place and wonderful and caring employees. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time in Poipu The construction at the hotel was a major distraction from an otherwise enjoyable stay. Considering we stayed a week ago and the website stated construction completion by October, I expected little, if any, construction. But full construction was still occurring. I received a few drink comps as a platinum, and was upgraded to a deluxe garden view room. I asked guest services if any upgrades were available with an ocean view. He stated I had already received my platinum upgrade and would not consider any further upgrades. Somewhat disappointing. I asked if there was some kind of consideration given due to the construction activity. Guest services simply said no. I asked if comp breakfast was given, he said it used to be but not anymore. I guess the construction is no longer an inconvenience ... I asked the hotel concierge about recommendations for food/activities. She basically handed me some pamphlets and told me what they were. This is a ok hotel in a great location. October 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place for a relaxing vacation All that you hear is the waves of the Ocean which will put you to sleep. Good bar location with great service - another relaxing place. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service ~ Lovey Property Staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need. Very friendly and not stuffy at all. They really exemplify the aloha spirit of the islands. Love the pool area. More vegetarian options on the pool an dinner menu would be great. Fresh veggie sticks and ranch dressing, fresh fruit salad, veggie burgers as an option would be awesome. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Experience This hotel was the worst we experienced in our 16 years of marriage. We were 'upgraded' to a partial ocean view and were recognized for our anniversary. However: - Our refrigerator was not working, ruining our fresh flowers and food. Staff offered $20 for compensation, which was a joke. They eventually went to $50. - Bar staff was rude; comments like "look lady, I'm busy". - Hotel check-in staff was hurried and did not explain hotel features. Bellman did not offer to get ice - just told us where to go. - Room air conditioning was being serviced the first day of our stay. I don't think it ever worked after that. - Room service delivered the wrong food. The second attempt, the food had no flavor and was inediable. Our stay here was a disaster. We moved to a different hotel on Kauai. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A mixed bag Our room was not ready on check in and then late in the afternoon we got a call and were taken to a room with two double beds instead of a king. We had to wait until the next day and be available for them to move us which basically wasted a day. The staff was good about trying to help once the error was discovered. Asked for a cabana since we had to stay on property until we moved but they were sold out. I forgot something in my car. the valet was rude rude rude rude he made me walk out to my car at least a block away without any guidance and then was rude when I asked for help. I complained to the manager who sent wine and strawberries to me. The beach if calm is good for swimming if not calm go to Poipou short drive away. The food was good but a bit pricey. Overall the service was excellent from most of the folks there. Once we got into our fourth floor room with king bed with beach view we were more than happy. The pool made my skin break out it has a lot of chemicals which was too bad since the beach was so rough. It is a good hotel but nothing compared to the Maui Sheraton June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but hotel has declined in service and amenities. The resort fee keeps increasing and what you get for the fee keeps decreasing. We used to get breakfast buffet and mai tai happy hours with the resort fee. Even the movie night was cut. We cancelled our dinner reservations so we could attend the Zumba class on Monday night. We waited for 25 minutes and the instructor never showed up. The class was never rescheduled. The ladies at the front desk were not very friendly and one was rude to my daughter when she asked for extra shampoo and conditioner. The laundry detergent machine was broken during our entire visit. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. The housekeepers were very pleasant. The hotel was clean. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations! We were staying on the north end of the island, but had traveled to the south end for a day of hiking in Waimea Canyon. Rather than driving all the way back, we used points to spend the night at the Sheraton. WOW!! Had we known it was such a nice facility, we would have stayed more nights! Next trip to Kauai, we will plan to spend extra days at this hotel! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall really good, but bathroom could be updated The hotel is great for the most part. The bathrooms could use some updating. Also, the single light in the bathroom was very dim. The bed was comfortable, but one of the pillows was much harder than the other 3 provided (I didn't realize this until the next morning), and I woke up with very bad neck and back pain. The next few nights I used the other pillows without a problem. Also, I liked that we had Starbucks coffee provided in each room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and we would stay here again. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>