Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 795 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel feels like home staff are like ,old friends, we go same time every year. great location, right on the beach. near restaurants and attractions. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice enjoyable two weeks Comfortable resort with great views of ocean and beach. Beautiful fire pit seating area, great views of sunsets. Rum Fire restaurants provides excellent ocean views and great food!!! March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room. My wife and I reserved an ocean front room so we could enjoy the sounds of the ocean at night, but the mechanical equipment outdoors was so noisy we had to sleep with our door closed. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as advertised The resort was fine, but the little things they used in their promos did not exist for us. Free lei's, tote's, and mai tai's don't make your vacation, but when promised and they don't materialize, it dulls your vacation. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai, Hi Very disappointed that there isn't 24 hour restaurant service. I've never been in a resort where food wasn't available all the time. Staff service at the front desk was slow and very pushing trying to sell time shares. Shuttle service to restaurants was handy and. quite convenient. Noise from continual ground maintainance was offense. I was almost hit by one of the lawn people in their carts! Ouch!! March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a few things missing, otherwise great! I was surprised that there were no screens on the sliding glass doors leading to the balconies. I prefer fresh air ALWAYS to "hotel" air conditioning. Otherwise, this is a great hotel. It was nice to be right on the beach and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by February Our first impression was of Leanna at the front desk, by far the most friendly front desk person ever. She made us smile everytime we saw her. Room was upgrade and gorgeous. Rained the whole time but that can not be controlled. Only complaint is the lack of service at the pool bar. Not enough help and slow. Other wise I would love to stay there again. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Lovation Very nice facility in great location. Poipu is a great area for sun, surf, and adventure February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oceanfront Experience Our six day stay was a nice departure from cooler Pacific NW weather. Our ocean front room was very nice and a scenic view of the pool and ocean. The staff was very attentive with just a few minor hindrances. It took over 15 minutes to check in, two breakfast meals were not prepared correctly as ordered and was a leak in the hallway near our room. Poipu location has plenty of amenities nearby and easy to get around in a rental car. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great relaxation This facility is very conveniently located near excellent restaurants and within walking distance to a nice little shopping center. The walking paths around the campus take you past the beautiful beach and surf. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful views Our stay at the Sheraton was nice but lacking in a few categories such as room cleanliness, welcome and politeness of staff. When we first walked into our room we noticed the amazing views, however after closer inspection a dirty diaper was found behind the entertainment unit...gross! It was promptly removed, thank goodness. Also, don't expect a warm welcome from the valet. The welcome was underwhelming and we actually had to ask for a shell lei that was in plain site. Obviously they were not overly friendly, not the way you want to be invited to a resort where you'll be spending a week on vacation. Overall the experience interacting with the staff was standard, nothing memorable. The lady working the Link Cafe was rude and was coughing as she made our pizza. She made it clear that she did not enjoy her job by the way she interacted with guests and haphazardly prepared food. The only two staff members that left an impression during our staff was Vicky and Meiko at the concierge. They made sure that our activities were booked and were available to answer any questions about driving in the area. The beach and newly renovated pool area I would rate as five star! February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This is a return visit for my husband and myself. We are here to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary using Starwood points. We were given a very nice deluxe garden room overlooking the pond. The room is quite spacious including the bathroom which has two sinks and plenty of counter space, the closet is large and the bed is "heavenly". We received a wonderful surprise from the front desk comping us to a ocean front suite room for our last night. Chris checked us in with his smiling face and helpful attitude. Excellent service in the hotel and restaurants. Now if the rain would stop and the sun would shine. Wonderful resort!!!! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly & Relaxing Stay!!! We stayed 4 nights and it was a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend. There was a mixup with our reservations the first night but the staff made the correction and we were in the proper class of room on the second night. We have stayed at the other big name hotels on Kauai but none come close to matching the friendliness and comforts of the Sheraton at Poipu. We've been staying here every year for the past 4 years and this year, we're planning to return in June and July!!! This hotel has almost 400 rooms but the way it's laid out, it feels like is a small and quaint hotel with 100 plus rooms. If you're looking for a cozy and comfortable hotel, this is the place for you!! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT RESORT Everything about the hotel resort was EXCELLENT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!..We had to leave early because the weather was an absolute NIGHTMARE and there were no RAINY WEATHER ACTIVITIES planned at the hotel... We will stay at the Kauai Sheraton again when we return to Kauai when we're sure of the weather conditions........I can't say enough about the staff, they were THE BEST.. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel - not so great policies This Sheraton was beautiful and romantic - on the ocean, and most of the staff were outstanding. Your beach activities staff went beyond expectations, so friendly and helpful. Room was comfy but for this much money - I would expect bug-free ( ants and little flies from broken door. Only response from staff was "I'm sorry"). My real complaint is "hold policy" of over $100 per day after room is paid, and not being told this upon booking or check in. That is a lot of money to be "held" and not available for your vacation stay. Not only hotel but coffee at Starbucks/lobby and a $20 hold on card? At least inform people ahead of time. I felt like a criminal putting down a deposit because I might steal something. Will not return for this reason, could get a condo at a much cheaper price and not have my money on hold. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome beach!!! Great Resort!! Sheraton Kauai in Poipu was such a great location, and spot. Everything you may need is right here!! The Staff was very kind, and helpful. Room was very clean, and housekeeping worked around our son's sleep schedule. The workout facility was great, and the view was second to none. Whale watching from our lanai, and the beach at the resort was perfect for swim/surf/snorkeling. The pool was great, and so much to do nearby if you wish to explore!!! February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but not what I bargained for I had hoped service would improve after renovation. Check-in took more than 30 minutes. The ocean front room I was told I would get using my Starwood points never materialized. Our room was as far away from the ocean as you could get, and you could barely see it if you squinted between the buildings in front. There was no clear map of amenities. The staff seemed unaware of the different restaurants on site. The restaurant Rum Fire was excellent, however. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel with great location friendly service all around; what we did not like is the fact that everyday we had to call for something, like wash cloth, shampoo, hand towels, coffee cups... something was always missing. False alarm was scary and no notification that it was a false alarm. Overall though nice property, nicely maintained. Misunderstanding with free bottle of sparkling wine. February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I specifically requested a king size bed and had to settle for two full sized beds. Rooms were small and with two full sized beds, the room felt even smaller. I complained to the staff and was moved to a room on a different level with a vaulted ceiling, but still had to settle for two full sized beds. Had to use the balcony for anything other than sleeping. Not a good fit for a husband and wife get away. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A relaxing Trip! Hotel Pros: - Nice facility with lots of outdoor areas to sit - Most Excellent Beach for swimming - Quiet rooms, very little noise from neighbors - Comfy beds with nice pillows - Very friendly staff - Nice garden setting with fish ponds - Hotel uses environmentally friendly containers/forks etc. for serving outdoor food&drink. Very cool! Hotel Cons: - Our Garden View room with 2 double beds felt crammed, awkward TV console/dresser combo took lots of space. - Not enough lounge chairs out by the pool/beach. - Not enough shade options available! The hotel could easily add 10 umbrellas to their poolside furniture. - Resort fee of $30/day??? For amenities that should be included in the room fee? Come on you guys, that's cheesy! February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, many bars/restaurants within walking distance Great hotel, but i was not pleased with the mandatory $30 pn fee plus tax. Room was good, but very soft mattress. Also, no late evening bar or entertainment. Staff were helpful and pleasant. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Thought the Resort needed refreshing. Also, didn't seem to be up to the standards or the crisp service of other Starwood properties we have stayed. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I have read other reviews that haven't been positive and cannot understand why. This was the best hotel out of four that we stayed at during our trip, and that includes places like Grand Wailea on Maui. The hotel location, staff, and RumFire restaurant were top shelf. We even cancelled a trip to the Disney resort on Oahu to stay here an extra three nights! I want to say thanks to all at this great hotel and to let you know we will return soon! February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inattentive staff, long wait to check in 30 minute wait to check in because only one person working desk. Refused to honor late check in as either SPG member or Delta Diamond member. Concierge desk also 20-25 minute wait. Went to Dollar Car rental on site and told to take taxi to airport and rent there. The property is nice but terrible service overall not what we expect from a Sheraton Resort. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room There was a small empty wine bottle in the robes that were provided when we got there. Pillows were nice but all the other bed coverings were a little cumbersome and no fitted sheets made sleeping more uncomfortable. Bathtub and toilet area was a little cramped. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful vistas at a beautiful hotel The Sheraton Kauai was the most relaxing place we stayed on our 10 day Hawaiian getaway. The staff was attentive and caring. The hotel is conveniently located and we were able to take road trips from the hotel to many local attractions. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Great whale watching and snorkeling right in front of the hotel February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is PARADISE This was our 4th stay at the Sheraton, and it keeps getting better. The kindest, friendliest people are working at the Sheraton, and the atmosphere is very relaxing. The activities are the BEST part, and the yoga teacher, THAIS and the hula, lei making and arts & crafts teacher, CHRISTY were so much fun. The proximity to the ocean is great, as well as shopping. RELAXATION is what the Sheraton does best! It's a taste of Paradise! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Every thing was 5 Star, from the staff, the facility and room. and the location. The Rum Fire restaurant staff were top quality as was the food. The brunch in the Lava Restaurant was also a pleasure. Our visit coincided with other family being there including our very young grand children. Thanks to the wonderful hotel staff for making our visit so enjoyable. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I have nothing but praise. We just had an ideal resort stay and everything went smoothly. The facilities and room were immaculate and the location right on the water is stunning. Most of all, we were so impressed by how genuinely warm and friendly the staff were. Other high end resorts on Kauai have a much more corporate feel, so I really appreciated the aloha spirit of the staff, many of whom were local locals. We want to come back!!! January 28, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:41:11.209-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_795, tr_795
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28 next>>