Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 803 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotal at Poipu Beach Kauai Hawaii at It's best! only the breakfast offering was limited in comparison to Sheraton Waikiki and Maui November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs more "Aloha" spirit Our experience recently showed us that more "Aloha" spirit is needed to improve the hotel. From the Dining Room to the Pool services and some housekeepers more attention to customer needs has to be displayed by these employees. The employees need to understanding their job is to service the hotel guest. This was not done at our recent stay November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for When I need a place to stay in Poipu that's reasonably priced, I choose the Sheraton. The rooms are old and outdated but who cares, when you have the spectacular view of the ocean right at your feet? The beds are nice, the front desk staff are so nice and really take care of you, and the location is prime. My room was located on the first floor and I had the misfortune of being underneath a family and I heard every step above. I could even hear when the kids dropped something on the floor, opened the lanai doors, or used their bathroom. It is noisy!!! Get a top floor if you can - you'll sleep better. The Sheraton has yet to find itself in the resort arena. They are trying but failing. They offer a few daily activities for the family but my experience was pitiful. From 10 to 11, there was arts and crafts. I noticed that three children were making a Thanksgiving Turkey using a pinecone which was super cute. At 10:45 I asked the woman if I could make one too (I know, I am an adult, but it was included in my $30 daily additional resort fee, so why not?) The woman replied, "You have to sign up at the Activity Desk". I said, "Can I do it now? I'd like to make one of these." She replied, "No." Um, what? No one else is here, you still have 15 minutes to go, and what? At any other true resort, I know for certain, my request would have been obliged, and happily so. I wasn't going to make a turkey from a pinecone; I just met a real life talking turkey. Aside from that, everything else is lovely at the Sheraton. You can't beat the price for the location. I do believe SPG is giving the rooms a facelift as there was major construction going on. I'll definitely stay here again when I need to! November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Oceanfront Rooms Spacious oceanfront room. Small pool but the grounds were nice & relaxing. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by More of a MOTEL than a hotel The good: It's on the beach. Large rooms. The bad: Strange Layout. Requires Two elevators to get to our room (Not very accessible). Carpet is dirty. In need of major renovations. Limited restaurant selections. Far away from "Services". Spotty Wi-Fi. Small TV in room & can't connect your mobile device to watch movies or display photos. Uncaring staff when you call with questions. Going to call the Princeville Westin to see if they have availability and move locations if possible. This hotel is nowhere near SPG standards. For $300+/Night, stay somewhere else. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Very Accessible to Beach My husband and I came to the island of Kauai in October 2014 after a week spent at another hotel, Sheraton Waikiki in Oahu. Considering that this was the third Sheraton hotel that my husband and I have stayed in, in all of our 4 trips in 5 islands of Hawaii within 20 months, our expectations were getting higher. After staying in Sheraton Maui in Blackrock and Sheraton Waikiki in Oahu, I thought it would be harder to beat those two hotels. Upon first impression, I must say that Sheraton Kauai excel in its own special way. After getting lost twice in trying to locate the hotel, I was not disappointed to finally arrive here. Coming from Waikiki, our drive was, at best, peaceful and unhurried. It was refreshing to check in at this hotel. At the time my husband and I got here, it was not busy, and that in itself was a plus. It was just a little bit of a maze to get to our room, but we eventually figured the hotel layout. Our room to my great delight was one of the best location. We stayed on third floor of the building looking down the Lava's and the swimming pool. We had excellent views of the sunrise and best of all, it was only a short walk to the beautiful Poipu beach. The cleaning staff were friendly, very attentive to our needs (amenities like mouthwash, toothpaste, more wash cloths and extra towels). Guest service even made a follow-up call to ensure that our requests were delivered promptly. Excellent follow-up! My only wish was that the cleaning staff would put the towels in the racks (which was left empty) by the tub instead of the pretty wood stand by the sink. My husband and I are so used to having bath towels within reach from the shower. The bathrobes are extra nice, very handy to have. At one time our coffee maker did not work, the staff immediately replaced it, that's just great service! The grounds were long and beautiful. Anybody who has the patience to catch a good sunset photo just need to talk a walk in the northern part of the hotel. There's benches and sight-seeing opportunities among the rocks on the beach, which was still accessible. Wear good footwear so you don't get cut by some sharp lava rocks. The swimming pool was an okay experience because as my husband and I preferred to use it so early in the morning, when it's not too crowded, we noticed paper napkins and plastic cups floating in it. But, that's what happens when a swimming pool is that close to a bar and that's why our swimming pool experience was a little less appealing for both of us. Although, I must add, that my husband loved swimming at 2AM in the morning when there was thunder and lightning all around us :) We liked Link café which was our only other choice for food service in the hotel. On two nights, the Lava's was open for dinner while the Rum Fire was closed. On our second night my husband and I came home late and we were both hungry. Instead of going to dinner at the Rum Fire where we didn't have reservations, Link café fed us. Otherwise, there were options to dine just across the other side of the hotel, like the Plantation Gardens, and more places yet just across the Gardens, which we learned later in our on-foot explorations. Overall, this was another excellent Sheraton hotel experience for me and my husband. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view We loved everything about this hotel. Our view of the ocean was fantastic, and we loved the rooster wake up call every morning. The Rumfire restaurant and bar were excellent, and the service and service providers were great. It was a wonderful place to stay for our week in Kauai. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Hawaiian This hotel is perfectly situated for the truly Hawaiian experience, lovely beach, great rooms, excellent service and sunsets that only Hawaii can offer up. Kauai and this hotel are a must for first time visitors to Hawaii. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton exceeded our expectations! The Sheraton at Poipu Beach exceeded all our expectations. From the moment we arrived until our last moments, we were graciously embraced as part of the Sheraton family. Since one of our family members had medical issues we decided to use the valet service. The valets were great. Danilo made it a point to ask my daughter if she had completed her online homework (she is working on her masters) for the day joking that she couldn't go out unless her work was done. Sheryl at the front desk is an absolute treasure. She took a special interest in our family and we appreciated how special she made us feel. Our room was kept clean and neat - it was a pleasure to return to our "space in paradise" each day. We spent some time at the pool which we loved and met several other guests who we enjoyed talking with. I especially loved watching a snorkeling lesson with both young and old attending. The instructor was so patient with the little ones and adults alike. We also attended the luau and had a great time. I am very glad that we booked our vacation with Sheraton and we will definitely return here on our next trip to Kauai! Mahalo, Sheraton for a job well done. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a paradise to stay at! We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at this property and they treated us so well and made us feel very special! We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. The staff went above and beyond our expectations and were very attentive. The property itself is gorgeous and very well maintained. It really did feel like paradise for the week we were there. Thanks for the wonderful memories! October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms on 25th anniversary gave a room with a door to other room. so, at 2, 3, 4 in the morning you can hear them. No Bikes to ride. Outside bar closes at 6pm. but, great location. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not make it more relaxing We enjoyed the entire stay starting from check-in all the way through check-out. Well, the check-out we did not enjoy so much as it meant we were leaving. You and the staff did a grand job. Thank you, John and Bette Kiggins October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Trip My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay on Kauai celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. We visited the Big Island first for 5 nights, then continued on to Kauai. We loved this resort. Very pleasant and attentive staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a garden view for the first 3 nights, then were offered to upgrade to an ocean front room. It was amazing. Double vanity, huge soaker tub and lanai. The grounds were clean and well kept. The only real negatives I have are that the pools are only open to 8 pm and the outlets are not in convenient places in the room for charging electronics. I've been to some hotels recently that have places to charge things in the lamps on the night stand. We ate at the lava club and the deli. The food was good but pricey which is to be expected, it's Hawaii. We will definitely be back. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Poipu in October 2014 We arrived October 6th before the 3pm checkin and our rooms were not available. The front desk said they would call us by 3pm but we did not ever receive a call. We went to the front desk around 4pm and our rooms was still not ready. When we finally got a room assignment, it was in the corner of the property in the designated smoking area. The front desk representative kindly moved us to another location. We checked in to our room, got settled and open the doors to the lanai. Unfortunately, there was very loud construction noise that went on for over an hour into the 6 o'clock hour. When I called the front desk to inquire about the noise, I was told that there is no construction going on and no one else is complaining. I asked about the room replacement and remodel of the building right next to ours and they confirmed there is a renovation going on. (?) They offered to move my room again but it was back to the smoking area so I had a choice of jack hammering noise or cigarette smoke. I chose the noise. There is a $31 per day resort fee that covers WiFi and other amenities. The WiFi never worked in our room or in the gym. We got the best reception with no WiFi standing on the beach. If we wanted to use our phones, we had to leave the room. This is very inconvenient, especially when you are paying for a service. Three of the classes/sessions that we pre-signed up for (also part of the $31 per day resort fee) were canceled last minute with no notice because the instructor did not show up. This is very inconvenient when you plan your day/vacation around the activities you've set for each day. If the classes were not going to happen, the hotel could have contacted us to alert us so we didn't rush back. In an overall general comment, the staff seemed unhappy most of the week we were there. There was one very friendly woman who worked in the Linked Cafe that was very helpful and nice. The three people we tried talking to at the Concierge desk where short and not helpful so we ended up planning most of our excursions on our own. Where is the aloha spirit? I loved Kauai but would definitely stay at another property next time. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise at a great price! Everything was superb. Room was spacious and the view was spectacular. Great beach and pool and the staff was top shelf. Highly recommend for the money. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class in Every Way! The resort location (proximity to the ocean) and quality of the room accommodations are unbeatable....with one exception: the resort staff!! We were just thrilled with the clean and spacious living quarters and beautiful patio with several chairs and chaise recliners perfect for viewing the spectacular ocean waves rolling in. As close as one will get to Heaven on earth! Unfortunately our stay was interrupted by a family emergency forcing us to leave paradise early. Lonnie, Sissy, and Elaine were beyond empathetic, kind, and helpful....you have some remarkable people working at The Sheraton Kauai. We will be returning soon to complete our romantic getaway...everything is outstanding here, but the employees put The Sheraton Kauai over the top! October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A bargain for the resort and location The Sheraton Kauai is a very nice resort at a good price. However, don't go in expecting a Westin with a lot of extra features, amenities, etc. The resort fits in very well with the laid back and minimalist vibe of Kauai. The pool and beach are great - perfect for just relaxing and enjoying the tremendous weather. The south side of Kauai also sees less rain than the north side which is a nice bonus. There are some great local attractions (beaches, shopping, snorkeling, etc.) and restaurants within close proximity. The one knock (and a small one at that) is the food/restaurants. Service was lacking at Lavas. Everyone seemed to be really overworked. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Anniversary Ever! Our children gave us a trip to Kauai for our 25th wedding anniversary, so we didn't get to pick anything out! We were a little anxious about the hotel, since it was all a surprise and we were trusting our children's selections. From the moment we drove up, to the moment we checked out, it was superb! We had an oceanfront room, which overlooked the ocean and the pool. The staff could not be nicer, always going above and beyond. They even gave us a complimentary room to shower and dress in after we checked out, as our plane didn't leave until late that night. I could not be happier with the Sheraton Kauai! October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The perfect destination Room view outstanding Pool staff very attentive Beach location great Hotel location to nearby sites and restaurants great Valet staff outstanding Can't wait to come back October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service Here's a big shout out to Sissie [Front Desk] and Shantelle [Concierge] for their superior Aloha attitude and follow-through on my recent 8-night stay at Poipu. Everyone I encountered was friendly and supportive. I worked a lot with these two ladies and all aspects of our dealings were first-rate. And, yes, the facility is superb and well-maintained. October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff -very friendly! Resort staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. Ryan, our concierge was especially helpful in helping us plan our stay. Although the hotel is older, we found it was well maintained and the grounds were very clean. We are SPG members and so we got to be on the 4th floor with a garden view. The high ceilings and the view of the garden pool was especially nice. The rooms are well kept but a little dark. Close access to eating, beach and diving site was another plus. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our ocean front suite was fabulous. We loved sitting on the balcony watching the sunset each night. Spectacular! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Wife! Staying at the Sheraton Hotel and Resort in Kauai was one of the best experiences at a hotel we've ever had. We've stayed in 5 star hotels around the world and none compares to the large comfortable room, spectacular views of the ocean, and excellent service that we were given at the Sheraton. I would recommend this hotel to everyone! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ocean views are amazing! Our first time in Hawai'i (visiting four islands). Kaua'i was our third. Ryan, our concierge, is absolutely great! He listened to us; made excellent suggestions; assisted with obtaining reservations for tours and made us feel like family. For beach/pool activities, Shawntel is an excellent instructor (she taught me to snorkel and feel comfortable doing so--even with my water issues). She is friendly and especially patient. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Our ocean view room was to die for. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kauai 2014 The location on the beach cannot be beat. Hotel appointments are OK, staff all good except the pool service/bar staff are either on or off. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly renovated resort with great pool/beach The resort is new and looks it. Very well designed and the pool/beach area is great, even if the newer pool is relatively small. Staff are attentive and friendly. Unfortunately, there were some aspects of my stay that did not meet the high standards set by the property's appearance. - 32" is too small for the TV. Considering the distance from TV to viewing position, 46" or 50" would be more appropriate. - The TV in my room was "locked down" in such a way that I could not connect an external device, such as a tablet, to view streaming movie services. It also did not have an HDMI input port. - There was no device that allowed for connection to a music player, such as an iPod. Since the TV was locked down, it was not possible to connect to it. - The A/C unit was not powerful enough for the room. Even on full blast, I could not get the room temperature lower than 73 degrees F. To sleep comfortably, I wanted to get it to 68. - The Rumfire restaurant was expensive for the quantity and quality of food offered, even at resort prices. Food was mediocre. - The breakfast/lunch restaurant by the pool was also very expensive, and did not have gourmet options, considering the prices. The buffet, however, was a good value, considering that it included juices and coffee. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation ever We had our wedding at the Sheraton Kauai and it was exactly the wedding of our dreams. Upon arrival we were greeted with shell necklaces and many aloha's. We had the deluxe oceanfront room and it was absolutely wonderful! Our room safe wasn't functioning properly and it was quickly replaced within 24 hours. Every staff member was courteous and you can tell they love their job. I dealt with many wedding coordinators during the planning phase but Chelsea saw us through to the end and she was great. I didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day and she was kind enough to send chocolate covered strawberries for us to enjoy. Crystal was very helpful when it came to trying to figure out what we should do with our leftover cake and even delivered plates and such to our room for us to enjoy cake for our remaining stay. Ryan was our concierge and he helped us get sunset reservations for The Beach House. Get reservations early so you won't miss out on the sunset dinner seating! Everything about the Sheraton was amazing. We hated to leave and we can't wait to go back. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location What an Outstanding Way to celebrate my Birthday!! The staff from start (Jan/PBX) to finish (Annie/Lavas) gave a stellar performance... WOW!! September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is pretty on the outside and looks great on the internet... I would not stay at this property again. The Sheraton locations we have previously visited have been a wonderful experience but this location in Kauai is disappointing, dirty and not up to the quality standard you would expect from this corporate chain. The rooms are dirty and in need of repair. The web site photos are gorgeous and the actual property experience is disappointing. Service over all is very slow, from restaurants to robes and towels to repairs... September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Aloha! My husband and I were so excited to finally get here...it's no short trek from the East Coast. We checked in and were welcomed with Aloha. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. The concierge, especially Katie, was amazing. She called me a week before my arrival and took the time to go through everything I had planned and even made some helpful suggestions. The grounds were beautiful and our ocean view room was lovely. We were exhausted the night we arrived and a pizza from the cafe near the lobby was perfect. Reasonable prices, too. Instead of points as my platinum welcome amenity, we chose breakfast each morning and for a very small fee, you can have a full breakfast. This vacation was amazing. Exactly what we needed. We will, without a doubt, be back. We quite enjoyed the luau here. The performers were a lot of fun and I got some great pictures! Mahalo! September 19, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:55:21.276-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_803, tr_803
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>