Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 748 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Tired Rooms" This was my fourth visit to this property in four years and will most likely be my last. While this hotel is the closest to the beach you can get, the property has decided to invest in the public areas and neglect the rooms. This time we had (yet again) an ocean front room and the view is great, however I had the 2 of the worst night sleeps due to a worn out bed that I've had in my 500+ hotel nights over the last 7 years. Other items that the room was 'tired'. 1. Mold/Mildew in the bathroom. 2. Paint peeling around baseboards (everywhere). 3. Cracked bathroom sink 4. Wine stains on the tile/grout (like a bottle dropped). 5. Loose hot water facet handle 6. UNCOMFORTABLE beds. 7. Hair in sink and tub The other part is the $30 daily resort fee. While it's great to bundle everything into this such as activities, WiFi and parking, the WiFI NEVER worked from our room and one of the activities we scheduled, the instructor was a no-show which was bad because the activity was at 2pm and we could have done something else. I regret to say that on our next visit in Oct '14 I don't think this property will be on our list to stay at unless the rooms get attention. I would like to thank them for waiving the early departure fee (even though I checked out at 11am) and went another property 2 miles down the road road. Very disappointed, hope you can get things together as we use to enjoy our stays here. Email received from Hotel was only "We will look at putting in a new mattress in the rooms". Nothing else. Disappointed. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay, but Wi-Fi is atrocious Overall, the hotel and stay were nice. Very friendly staff and the grounds were beautiful. Three things to change that would get you five stars in my book: 1. Upgrade the wi-fi. It's 2013, and your wi-fi is atrociously unavailable and slow. I know it's Hawaii and people are there to relax, but speedy access for work or fun is now a standard in the hotel world and you are way behind. 2. Use fitted or larger bottom sheets. I found myself sleeping on a bare mattress more than once as the sheet was shifted during sleep. 3. Use electric leaf blowers and hedge trimmers to reduce noise. It's tough to relax with loud, gas-powered equipment running for hours. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Stay I rarely comment and have only written when I had negative experiences (which is rare), but I would like to write today to say that the staff at Sheraton Kauai were excellent. Sissy at Checkin, Chantelle at Concierge stand out, but really everyone including pool staff made an effort. My Platinum status was well recognized. My only negative was the lack of chairs on the beach itself. They are all the pool. One must pay extra to rent chairs on the beach and I did pay the $50 one day but that is really taking advantage of guests. Also, there are not enough umbrellas at the pool thus forcing one to do the beach rental. Overall, great stay and great staff. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst sleep of my life! The hotel is located in a great place. The grounds are maintained beautifully. The check-in was quick and easy. The young lady at the desk was very pleasant and helpful. The room looked good. Parking was included in the resort fee (which was a great bonus). Overall, everything was wonderful until I went to sleep. I had the worst sleep I have ever had anywhere. I woke up in pain at about 130 in the morning. My back was killing me from the nonexistent support of a mattress that probably should have been replaced long ago. I woke up several more time throughout the night feeling absolutely miserable. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Step Down We have stayed in amny a Sheraton hotels previously and were looking forward to our stay at your facility in Poipu. At first glance everything seems to be consistent with the Sheraton brand; however, once we had been on the property for a couple of days it became apparent that this resort had several shortcomings. 1) The facility is outdated and the Garden View room we stayed in isin dire need of a remodel, the shower/tub and ceiling above showed a need for immediate attention. The ants/roaches that came out when the lights were off...that was enough for us. 2) The shuttle service is extremely limited in terms of hours of operation (1000 - 2200) and very limited range. We wanted to visit the UKE Shop and had to hire a taxi for $10.00 each way; we had to hire another taxi for an early tee time and then waited over a 1/2 hour for the shuttle to actually pick us up after we called twice. 3) Service at Lavas (outdoor grill at pool) can be great or very poor depending on who you get for a server. On the whole, the food was very good but the portions were small for the price. 4) We were caught off guard when we wanted to extend out check out time because the Concierge staff member had made an early tee time for us the morning of our departure. We were unable to extend past the 1100 check out (most facilities have a 1200 checkout time, I recommend you consider this...), however, we were offered and did utilize the Hospitality suite to "freshen up". The Concierge services were great and the housekeeping personnel were wonderful. The bartenders at Lavas & Rum Fire were excellent; as well as the majority of the bell staff. We cannot comment on parking or valet services since we did not rent a vehicle. In the unlikely event we would stay at this resort again, we would rent a vehicle because of the limitations with the shuttle services. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tnyhus1 We had an ocean view room and the view was wonderful! August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok hotel Initial check in was ok. Last hotel gave shell leis, you gave nothing. Room had great ocean view, and accomodations were ok there. Laundry took way too long to get my clothes back to me. Had a few issues with room problems, fixed finally.. The Rum Fire restaurant was a JOKE. Had an wine event the night we ate there and it was so noisy for the regular diners you could not hear yourself scream. Food was just ok, price was ridiculous for our dining experience. Pool was disappointing, I expected a larger pool and lagoon style. The grounds were nice and location in Poipu was good. Would pick another hotel next time though. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE TREATMENT for SPG MEMBERS The hotel itself is a GREAT hotel. Probably a favorite for my wife and I. But the front desk staff was horrific. I am a frequent traveler on SPG and a platinum member for some time now and I had asked for an upgrade to a suite if available. My wife was also 6 months pregnant. They had suites available during my stay but wanted to charge me an extra $500/night, even though they were not booked and I am Platinum November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff and facilities, but avoid building 5 I decided to stay in the Sheraton Kauai after a great experience with the Sheraton in Maui. Hotel location was great. There was a nice beach right outside the pool and there were two shopping centers close by. The facilities were very nice. All staff were very welcoming and helpful, especially the bartenders at Rum Fire. The room furnishings were comfortable and the room was clean. However, in building 5, the rooms had a lot of noise. You can hear the person in the next room snoring, talking, using the restroom, babies crying multiple times in the night, etc. Also, the smell of the next room creeps into your room very noticeably. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Expectations We stayed in room 4306 is accross the street from the main lodge. The room is due for some updating. There was a half inch gap on the right side of the entry door, the carpet was not stretched tightly and there was only one chair in the room. We had two iPhones and an IPad. We had to put the phones on the floor to charge them at night because there were not enough outlets in the room. We had to do laundry while we were there and the soap dispenser did not work and I don't think the laundry room had ever been cleaned. After the Lava restaurant closed there were not many food options. The water faucet in the shower was really stiff. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A much different platinum experience for me... I cannot speak for the experiences of other platinum members that gave this a single star but mine were dramatically different: When we arrived my GF was sick and we arrived maybe around 1400. The lady at desk was very polite and told me the room was not quite ready (this wasn't a surprise to me, but clearly others are bothered). I politely asked if they were upgrading platinum members (we had booked the lowest level room) to which she verified we had been upgraded. However the room was not a single King but a pair of doubles. We briefly discussed my GF's situation and decided we would take that room but if a King was available would like to move if possible. She coordinated this for us and checked in later letting us know they had something available for us the next day. For the inconvenience she gave us some additional free drinks. Ultimately we stayed in the room we were initially assigned because the vaulted ceiling + a fan + an open door was about the most perfect room condition you could ask for. They also called to ask how my GF was feeling later on and if there was anything we could do. Overall - the staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The maid even gave us one of her water bottles because the staff had not replaced ours before we were leaving. Again, I cannot speak for the other experiences but I travel extensively and I have found that a smile and some courtesy on the client side of the desk will often get you rewarded. It has *always* worked for me and did here as well. I don't think I would stay here without at least a partial ocean view and while the rooms have been upgraded I do feel they could make them a little less "busniess-y" by offering different shampoos and remodeling the bathrooms from a step in tub to something a little more upscale. That being said - I didn't go to Kauai to sit in a hotel room and the facilities were very comfortable. We both liked that it felt a little isolated and more relaxed than the other resorts we have been to and over all were very happy with our trip! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by March 2014 Hotel is slightly dated. Room was in bldg 1 with an ocean view that was very nice. Link cafe had the freezer out of service the entire time. The hotel staff are excellent. Hotel pools and jacuzzi were not in the best state of cleanliness; due to guests. Guest need to shower before using; but where are the showers??? All In all pools and jacuzzi Were too dirty to use. Rooms very clean and housekeeping services were exceptional. Room service made an error on the dinner request. No compensation and the correct item wait was far too long and was not very good (shrimp lumpia). Good place to stay but find meals and beach elsewhere. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Horrible Staff The hotel property and rooms are very nice and well kept. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. The beach is outstanding and offers a beautiful sunset view. Unfortunately, the pool is freezing (it was a very common occurrence to hear "Oh my gosh, it's FREEZING in here" as adults (and kids!) stepped in to the pool and then immediately back out). We literally never swam in the pool (we never saw more than 2 people in it at one time, it was empty most days), but enjoyed the hot tub in the late afternoons/evenings. We asked the front desk about the pool temperature and were snidely told, "There's only two heated pools in Kauai and it's not one of them." We were also asked to wear wrist bands while spending time at the pool/beach... I understand it's a public beach, but sitting on one of Sheraton's striped orange towels (which I had to check out with a towel card- and was only allowed one towel) should make it fairly obvious I'm a guest at the hotel. I didn't notice any non-guests sneaking in to the freezing pool during our week long stay and found the wrist bands a bit dramatic. The staff at the hotel were the worst we've seen at an SPG resort. Not terribly friendly at check-in and no attention from the Bellmen until we mentioned we were checking in. The waitresses around the pool were eager for tips, but their service was slow. We even had very poor service at Rum Fire, the only restaurant open in the evening. The menus at both the pool side restaurant, Lavas, and Rum Fire were LACKING- very small selections and the food was average. The Bellmen again watched us walk by them with all of our luggage when it was time to check-out. We were quite used to the poor service by then, but it would have been nice to enjoy a kind send-off. The location of the hotel is great and we enjoyed the resort... just not the service. We spent much of our time really enjoying hiking, kayaking, surfing, etc... but it would have been nice to come back to kind service after sightseeing. I'm still at a loss as to what the $30 daily resort fee provided... the slow wifi definitely wasn't worth $30/day. This beautiful resort really deserves better management/staff. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton Kauai is a wonderful resort in a wonderful location. The atmosphere is very peaceful and the location of the pool and the beach in proximity to the beach front rooms is fantastic. The beach front rooms are large and the beds are comfortable and the private balcony and views across the water provide the perfect spot for a relaxing morning coffee or afternoon drink. The resort is good value for money relative to other hotels in Hawaii however the food and beverage needs to be improved. The beachside bar shuts at 6.00pm which is hard to fathom and the café/shop does not have a kitchen and relies on pre-prepared snack foods or packet soups/cereals. Also the Rum Fire restaurant although in a perfect location lacked atmosphere and the food did not come close to some of the meals at fantastic restaurants that we ate at in the vicinity of the resort. All in all a wonderful week in paradise that could have been even better with the ability to enjoy a cold beer by the pool after 6.00pm August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed bag in laid back Kauai On the positive side, all of the staff encountered were great. Very helpful and friendly. Grounds were neat and scenic. Ali'i Luau was best professional one we saw during 2 weeks in islands. Food quality was o.k. but not great in Rum Fire and Lava. Don't understand why it took several hours to get extra pillows delivered to room. Parking is extremely limited. Not much of a gift shop. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, feels dated Being on Poipu Beach, this resort is on the "sunny" side of the island, so it benefits from just about the best weather on Kauai. Most rooms are not beachside though, they are across the street in the Garden Wing, which is ok, but you don't have a view of the ocean from most rooms. The resort was probably built in the '70's, and although it's been updated, it still feels a bit dated. We had a little bit of trouble finding it originally, signage is not that great, and don't look for the standard Sheraton logo and lettering, this one is written longhand and isn't all that easy to read from a distance. Food was great in Lava's on Poipu Beach, Luau was good as well. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We have traveled yearly to Hawaii to celebrate our wedding anniversary since 1999. Each year we visit a different island and stay and/or dine at one of the Sheraton hotels for our actual Anniversary night. Our stay this year was one of the most special starting from the moment we drove our rental car to the valet check in and never stopped. We were treated like royalty, from the check-in desk and never enjoyed ourselves more. Normally we look for a oceanfront cottage vacation rental by owner, and just stay at a Sheraton for the one night, now for the first time in fourteen years we will have to re-think that strategy as we plan our trip to Maui this year. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is so friendly We spent a week there with our 3 year old twin girls. We really enjoyed ourselves, there are lovely beaches and a great pool, beautiful views, and lots to see and do nearby. I just want to call out the friendly staff - they got to know our girls right away and were very friendly. In particular, I want to call out the valet staff who were super friendly, particularly Frank. They were so friendly to the girls, including bringing bread for the girls to feed to the fishes in the pond, which turned out to be one of their favorite activities. It seems like a small thing, but it added hugely to our enjoyment of the trip. Thanks guys! December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton in Kauai is a great facility. The hotel is older, however it is clean and the features are great. There is a $30/night fee which includes a shuttle service that is awesome. We chose this hotel for the location and convenience and the shuttle is an added bonus. They do say to allow 15 minutes, however we found it was closer to 30 minutes most of the time. If you call ahead it will be fine. There is truth to some reviews I read that the walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors often. We loved the balcony and our garden room even had a view of the ocean. I highly recommend the Sheraton in Kauai for your stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort! Booked an deluxe ocean front room, HIGHLY recommend this room category. The room was extremely large and had a beautiful view! The bathroom had two sinks and plenty of counter space. As a platinum member, you receive great benefits at this resort (complementary valet parking, wine tasting – although you only get two glasses, late checkout, etc) My room type was not available for a late checkout, but they did move me to a garden view room the day of my checkout which worked out great for a late flight to Honolulu! April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by OLD but great view The service was so unprofessional it was shocking! People were impatient at the front desk and when there was a legitimate complaint about the room ( no screen doors, shower wet the floor (even with a curtain) we WERE upgraded and that was great, but there was an attitude not appreciated. We returned phone messages to the front desk and were accused as if we hadn't-NOT PROFESSIONAL. . THe main restaurant was FREEEEEZING cold-insensitive. Great waiter. I stay in very nice hotels around the world and this was not up to my standards. Someone needs to let them know how to pay attention to details and UPDATE this place. It felt stuck in time. Oh-Sheets were lovely. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations We so enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Kauai. ALL staff members we encountered were courteous & helpful, front desk, valet, cafe, maids, repairman, and waitstaff of Rum Fire & Lava's-really great customer service. (this is not the norm on Kauai off the resort!) The resort was beautiful & in a perfect setting. We had a fine dinner at Rum Fire also on our final night. The only thing we noticed that would have been nice was a screen on the patio door so we could leave the door open to hear the waves at night, but there's probably a reason they aren't there. Also do want to say how comfortable the bed was too! Nice resort overall! March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel could use some updates We had a room that provided 1 chair with a back to it in the room and only 3 small bureau drawers for 2 people. We did like that after we checked out 11am and our plane did not leave until 930pm that we could use the hospitality room to take a shower before we left. Limited pool lounge chairs. Suggestion to limit chair saving to half an hour and not all day. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly & Relaxing Stay!!! We stayed 4 nights and it was a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend. There was a mixup with our reservations the first night but the staff made the correction and we were in the proper class of room on the second night. We have stayed at the other big name hotels on Kauai but none come close to matching the friendliness and comforts of the Sheraton at Poipu. We've been staying here every year for the past 4 years and this year, we're planning to return in June and July!!! This hotel has almost 400 rooms but the way it's laid out, it feels like is a small and quaint hotel with 100 plus rooms. If you're looking for a cozy and comfortable hotel, this is the place for you!! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wedding Location We spent nine nights at the resort, we were very pleased with the room, the location and the staff. We held a private wedding ceremony on the Beach we would recommend the property and the staff.We ate breakfast at the Rum Fire every day and our server TEO was outstanding! Our room was cleaned daily by Gloria and we were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. We would like to have an option of an all inclusive stay at the Sheraton, this is not offered anywhere on the island that we know of, and I think it would be well received by the guests. You could offer different packages from 4 nights to 14 days etc. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Wow, does it pay to be a platinum Starwood Member. Even though our ocean view room was to be vacated by noon and we had a flight leaving at 11:30 p.m., the Sheraton staff found us a room in their garden view section and let us stay until 8 p.m. -- no charge because I was a platinum member. Unbelievable! They were so courteous and friendly, we couldn't believe it. Although the hotel is undergoing some renovations, its location is perfect and the amenities noteworthy. Well worth the stay. November 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant surprise as a Platinum member we were given a room with a beautiful view as our suite upgrade was not available. The room was spacious and the view spectacular. While there was no happy hour there was a small wine tasting that night however the sip of each wine we were allowed was a little punk. We had a drink at the bar and then walked over to a small shopping center that had several restaurants where we had a great meal. The staff was delightful and for the one night we stayed at this hotel we enjoyed it a lot. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Basic Room The room wasn't up to the Sheraton's we have experienced in the past. There wasn't even a small table & chair to sit at to have a snack. The refrigerator didn't work & was behind a door which was inconvenient to use. The garden view wasn't too good, as you looked at everyone else's balcony. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel A challenge to find at first, but a nice hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel This hotel was awesome. The staff was very friendly, the views were amazing. Would stay here again. Great place to spend our 30th anniversary. July 27, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26 next>>