Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 782 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Ocean Front This is 5th trip to Kauai and 3rd stay at Sheraton Poipu. Did not much like Rum Fire in any way . Had very poor service and experience Christmas Eve dinner (slow and uncaring service and kids running loose - where is management?). Still a very good, smaller quiet resort. The Ocean WIng is fabulous for close to crashing waves and away from the pool/beach. Robes in the rooms and a daily newapaper (perhaps for SPG members?) would be nice. Also, need to clean the grout lines in the bathroom floor January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good, but.... The hotel is clean and bright. The staff is helpful without being intrusive. The Ocean View rooms are fantastic; spacious, clean and with magnificent overlook of the ocean and coastline. The pool and related facilities are excellent and inviting. The Wi-Fi- is awful with virtually no signal strength. When you can get online, you'll get kicked off repeatedly. The area has weak signal strength in general, but if you're going to offer Wi-Fi, at least have the hardware to make it work properly. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a few challenges As we were told when we arrived, this was our eleventh time at the Sheraton Kauai, so we clearly enjoy coming here. We love seeing Lahela (who always remembers our names) and a few of the others who've been here a while. It was disappointing, however, to call ahead to ask for a room just to be told, "You can't get your upgrade until you check in," when my upgrade was confirmed five days prior. Asked to talk to the front desk and was then told they were too busy helping other customers. On the second day, we called to ask about late checkout and were told once again that the front desk was too busy helping customers to be reached (by the same individual, no less). Walked to front desk 30 seconds later and there was no one there. There's a problem with one of the people who answers the phones and it impacts the guests. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort and amazing staff Since my husband attends the continuing education for Pharmacy this is our third trip to this resort. Each time we have been more than pleased with the staff, grounds, pool and room. Lonnie at the front desk remembered me from a previous trip which was three years ago. She was so warm and friendly that we felt as though we were best friends or family. When my husband mentioned that we had an IPAD she loaned us a router for the room. Florence (housekeeping) is amazing, friendly and helpful. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay In researching the hotel I found quite a number of negative comments stating that the staff was less than friendly and not helpful and the rooms were dated. This made me a bit apprehensive about what I would encounter. After staying a week my wife and I could not have had a better experience. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and we always had our concerns addressed (there were few). The bartenders at Lavas were very personable and full of information. As far as the rooms being dated, I would rate them average. You're in Hawaii do you really care? We had an ocean view room on the 4th floor with almost a 180 deg view. Every day we watched the whales, one afternoon for almost two hours. The beach is the probably the best feature of the hotel. We will definitely book this hotel in the future. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dim IF Building 6 has been updated,it was not evident. We were on the top floor which is supposedly the SPG preferred floor, so we had peaked high ceilings; however, we only had one lamp on the desk and one lamp on the single nightstand, so the room was VERY dark. Also, checkout was VERY slow. There was no special line for SPG preferred members, and we waited for a long time while the clerk not only checked people out, but tried to SELL new packages despite the long line of people waiting. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable but amenities need improvement Great location and nice restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the Rumfire and were extremely impressed with the staff. We were very disappointed in the tennis courts. The condition of the courts made play difficult (nets loose, net standards broken, and fences had large holes) and dangerous (cracks in the courts were very large -2 inches wide - and present everywhere). Certainly, the representation of the tennis courts on the video describing the amenities was extremely misleading. We stayed at this hotel 7 months prior to this visit and were told that major renovations were planned. We assumed the extremely poor tennis court conditions we saw at that time would have placed renovation of the courts at the top of the list. Sadly, the tennis courts were not renovated. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Areas for improvement Provide privacy with a "troplical Screen Enclosure" to rinse off sand not a garden hose in public. The cheap purple band provided to receive SPG discount created negative thoughts about the resort. At check out total the bill and provide the discount at that time. A WSJ to read in the room is worth the extra 50 cents (provide it or offer it). Last I checked out at 8:00 am but remained in the room until 10:30 am, WIFI and TV was shut off by 8:05. I was unable to check flights emails . September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work Property is fairly worn, I was told that the rooms farthest from beach and front desk were the SPG rooms. Lets hope not, leaking AC had corner of rug soaked, worn doors, facility back there needed painting, just a beaten up property where I stayed. Breakfast buffet which Hawaiian quality hotels are known for was well below average for $25. Restaurant opening times were not well communicated, staff say one time, restaurant says another when you show up, just lacking customer service. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is like no other I have ever been. This was the second time at the Sheraton Kauai. Both experiences were great. The atmosphere is low key and unpretentious. The staff is experienced, very professional, and humbly sincere. We love the pool, beach, location, atmosphere, (music at the pool) and the people that work and stay at the Hotel. I no where like it. We love the breakfast buffet. Did not eat at Rumfire but thought the menu was not as good as the one we remembered from last visit. Otherwise, the place is flawless. August 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Leads to Poor Experience From the moment I checked in to the Resort I was not welcomed with open arms. The front desk treated me as if they had something better to be doing then checking me in or talking with me. They said I had complimentary Breakfast included with my room, however when I went to eat the next morning with my wife, they denied saying that, and then argued with me about it in public. The Resturaunt Manager was rude and interuppted our Breakfast, and continued to speak with us when we asked her to elave until we were finished. The Facilities were below average and the pool staff was rude. The best part of our stay was the Bartenders who were attentive, but that could not make up for the rest. Not Recommended, and as a Sheraton Owner at another property it make me feel terrible to have the same name on the resort. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect South Shore Location The hotel is perfectly located on the beach with easy walking distance to other hotels and 2 shopping centers. We got upgraded to a room that looked out to the pool and beach, due to my platinum status. Favorite part of the room was opening the door to the balcony and hear the the waves crash. Bathrooms were okay, showers were still a bit outdated, but overall good hotel with a perfect location. Benjii, the bartender in Rum Fire was fantastic, and made our night that much better! September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best Location This property is situated on the most swimable beach on Kauai. The location is superb as many restaurants are walkable or a very short drive. The downside is the gym equipment is very out dated. The restaurant service is disorganized and surly, however the view is spectacular if you can handle the poor service. There are fantastic beach huts on the property, but unfortunately its $50 per day to rent them, totally ridiculous since you're paying a daily additional resort fee of $32! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Views Galore Having booked our stay with a "Deluxe Ocean View" we were disappointed to find our rooms' view included the roof of the pool bar. A simple request to the front desk and we had the deluxe view we had imagined when we booked our stay, (palm trees, white breakers, and stunning sunsets.) The staff (especially housekeeping) were efficient and friendly, especially Shirley. My wife was certainly content to stay in the room and gaze out to the pacific. We would definately stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Encountered 1. Hotel had no morning complementary coffee, etc. Coffee must be purchased at a private on-site location for $4.00. 2. We expected to play tennis on the resort's courts, as advertised when we booked. The tennis courts had been taken out of use. We were not notified, nor were we offered an opportunity to play elsewhere. This was a major reason we chose this resort. The resort should have offered free arrangements at another resort or at a local club for playing tennis. June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed First time in Kauai. Stayed at the Sheraton for the first time. The front part of the hotel is nice and remodeled but....the back part of the hotel was a different story! We stayed in a "garden view" room. The rooms are old and not well kept. It's like the back part of the hotel is the step child that they don't remember they have! Our room had old chipping paint. There were tiny ants all over so we couldn't have food in the room. We stayed 7 nights and was only given a bath tub floor mat twice. There are tiki torch lights through out the hotel and they never turn them on! The only ones that are turned on are in the area by the Rum Fire reasturnt. This is our 4 th island we vacation at and this hotel was disappointing. The hotel is in a perfect location, on a beautiful beach. That is the best part of the hotel! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Location and ocean front room were outstanding with a large veranda. I wish there were lounges on the veranda and not just chairs. Housekeeping was hit and miss. One day they forget to clean room and left used dishes and glasses routinely. The pool area is great and the bungalows are a great value. Food selection is limited and the wall around Lava really distracts from the view and open air feeling. There was no indoor SPA, but I was told they are working on that space. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is in great location and nicely spread out. Rooms are clean and staff friendly. Biggest issue I had was regarding the call rates. 2 calls back to Australia for around 3 minutes each cost me over US$70!!! Robbery!!! Can't understand what the $25 a day compulsory charge covered. After this hotel I stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki whose compulsory charge covered an hour of international calls a day. Why aren't all Sheraton hotels uniform in the services they provide?!?! September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Anniversary Stay, But... This hotel is in a fabulous location and is very easy to get in and out of. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable first anniversary here. The restaurant, room service, and cafe food prices are a bit high, even for Hawaii. Also, we had to wait an extra half hour before being able to check into our room, but the staff did give us extra free drink coupons as compensation. We'd stay here again, but might hit up other places or the Walmart in Lihue to keep food costs down. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comments Hotel was wonderful. Had dinner at Rum Fire, but had a difficult time getting reservations. Called and asked for Dining Reservations, but no one answered the phone. Called operator again and asked for dining reservations and she said they probably had guest sitting in front of them so she would transfer me to hostess; phone rang and rang and I got a voicemail. Took a chance and walked in...the host was able to get us a table due to a cancellation. Dinner was very nice. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place ever!!! My husband and I came here for our honeymoon. This place is amazing. It's gorgeous, great location, staff was very friendly and hospitable. Upon arrival we got a free bottle of champagne and two free Mai tais. The hotel was always clean!!(you would never know it was located on a beach) and also they upgraded us to a Deluxe ocean front room- which was awesome!!(we originally booked a partial ocean view. I could go on and on, it was awesome! 5 stars!:) we will be back!! February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be refurbished Clearly an 'old' hotel with no or poor maintenance. Everything looks quite old. The partial ocean view can be infinitesimal like the room we hade (8405). Better take a garden view. The first room presented was unacceptable (3107) with more a parking lot and power poles view. The breakfast is also barely acceptable. For instance the butter is melting according to the climate. A simple cup with ice in it could prenvent this. Fruits are ok altough the choice is limited. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway My significant other and I stayed at the Sheraton Hotel in Poipu Beach in August 2012. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back. Highly Recommend for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. Do not come here in search of partying and night life. Beautiful hotel in amazing location. Extremely friendly and personable staff. Reastarunts on site are wonderful. Fitness Center was sufficient. My only disappointment would have to be the spa and massage facilities. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in an ocean view room We stayed with 3 other couples for a wedding in kauai. Stayed in an Ocean View room. So worth the extra money. Lonnie at reception was so very helpful. Gave the bride and groom the very best room (overlooking the ocean and pool). The 2 in-laws stayed in an adjoining room. We had a grand time together. Housekeeping was outstanding every day. The only negative was Rum Fire restaurant. The food was mediocre for the high price. The service was sad. After bringing our food order we never saw the waiter again until we requested the check. We had 7 people and with appetizers and drinks, one would expect better service. Would not recommend this restaurant. We talked to several guests and they said the same thing. Overall with the exception of Rum Fire and the $30.00 resort fee (way to high for what you get) we will be back to stay. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! We were overwhelmed by all of the staff, with their aloha spirit and friendliness. Every staff member that we encountered were smiling and asking if we needed anything. A few standouts were the parking attendants, to registration ( I can’t remember her name) who answered all of our concerns, to our concierge, Shantelle ( who helped us find a florist for leis for our daughters wedding), and to housekeeping, Lolita and Lida who took great care of our room daily. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Location on Poipu Beach This by far has the best location on south Kauai on Poipu beach. There are other luxury resorts around but don't have a great location on beach such as the Sheraton. The location has its value and worth the stay. The front recipients are great people; especially, Sheryl and Heather are wonderful and willing to assist you with five start service. I really would like to thank both above staff with their excellent services and wish them the best. Thank you. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST VACATION EVER! The Sheraton Kauai Resort is absolutely wonderful! I have vacationed on Oahu, Maui, the Big Island but never have been to Kauai. It was beautiful. The resort had everything you could ever want. We spent our days laying on the gorgeous beach, swimming in the ocean, tanning by the pool, eating wonderful food & enjoying tropical drinks. The beach is amazing, not crowded, one of the best beaches I have ever been to. The grounds are exquisite, so many places to relax and take in the scenery. We had a garden room which was wonderful, waking up to birds outside, VERY comfortable beds, loved it! I would recommend this resort to anyone! The staff is so helpful, friendly & outgoing, they make you feel very welcome. Weather was perfect. We will return to the Sheraton Kauai again & again! I can't wait to come back...we didn't want to leave. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but limited dining The hotel was very nice and the bed extremely comfortable. My only compleaint is the limited dining at the hotel. Rum Fire, the only dinner opttion has a very limited and high priced menu. The only room service is from Rum Fire from 5-19 PM. We had booked our visit with a daily breakfast buffet, only to find out on arrival that they no longer had a buffet and we would have to order ala carte from the menu. It was pretty good, but not wjat we had paid for. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by rooms More storage to put things are needed in the bathrooms, so the counters are continually messy. The rack that holds the towels would be great if there was space there to put things in to get them off of the counter. The door to open the drawers for clothing is a pain. There shouldn't be a door at all. We had a room with two beds, the bedside table was too small and so was the drawer. The rooms overall need to have more space to put things out of the way. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honey moon We stayed in Sheraton Kauai Resort 3 nights for our honey moon. The hotel is nice with a great ocean view. We had dinner in both restaurants and we can afferm that everything was very good. We had had a problem with some guests the first night (they thought of staying in a disco rather than in a hotel), sometimes happens. We would really like to thank Peter(Manager) for his kindness and the professionalism with which he has solved every problem. July 2, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:43:21.884-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_782, tr_782
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 27 next>>