Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 780 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Plus at the Sheraton Kauai We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Kauai. Our room overlooked the pool and beach - we were on the top floor. We also ate at the RumFire grill and the food was great. There was confusion over a promotion for SPG members until Dec 20 (10% off), but they honored it anyway. Also we had a flat and the valet guys changed our tire. Now that's service! A BIG THANKS to them! December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai The room was nice, but smelled a little musty. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were always clean. The huge bathtub was awesome, and we loved the double sinks! The pool area was nice, but the beach area was a bit small. The breakfast buffet was really good at Rum Fire, but we didn't care for Lava's food at all. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for a good price. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great beach front location. Wonderful sunsets. Hotel staff was very attentive and helpful. Staff imediately addressed any issues that we had. Staff was able to comply we our varioius request for services and information regarding dining, shopping and sightseeing. We stayed in Bldg 1. Room was very comfortable and convienent to the ameneties. Amenenties were satisfactory. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Hotel was in a great location with a great view. Hotel is quiet at night we wished they had more of a night program. The staff was very nice especially housekeeping. We booked with the hotel that included a car. Dealing with Dollar Rental was terrible. We had to return our car 4 hours before our flight so we would avoid outrageous hourly charges-they were not budging. March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unhappy. Worst hotel of our trip We upgraded to a room with a view of the bar roof. Thank you so much Sheraton Reception. Rooms 2216, 2217, 2218 are utterly blighted. You buy a room with an ocean view, spend good money and get a view of a roof. A dirty old roof at that. I should have complained there and then. Now I'm kicking my self because I didn't and am now very disappointed with Sheraton. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated wonderfully! We had a wonderful time and visit at the Sheraton. Poipu resort. Our check in was a breeze, and our room was beautiful, clean and extremely well appointed. Loved the robes!!! We hated to leave. The service was incredible. The staff treated us so well, and made us feel very special. We can't wait to return. Thank you for making our vacation a true and beautiful holiday! August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but needs to be updated Our room was right by the laundry room, noisy all night. Plus on wed night their was a luau and that was noisy as well. We are Starwood preferred members and I would have expected a nicer room. The air conditioner was working oky, noisy needs help. The bathtub was old and the shower head didn't work great. However, the bed was confortable and we loved the restaurant. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple of staff lacked in customer service The hotel was beautiful. The ammenities were wonderful. However, one of the desk attendants was rude almost everytime we spoke with her. She seemed put-out that we were asking for soap that the housekeeping didn't leave in our room. Also, at least half of the days, we had to ask for things that were not left behind by housekeeping. Otherwise, the hotel was wonderful!! November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by kauai vacation My husband and I spent our honeymoon here 5 years ago. So when we were planning our anniversary vacation to Kauai, we thought of staying here. Overall, the stay was good and comfortable. I do wish the staff at the front desk were a bit more helpful, they assume you know where things are located. We were also not informed of the list of activities that are included in the $25 a day resort fee. Just "you know about the resort fee?" . I found the housekeeping staff to be more nicer, always saying aloha hand they see you in the hallway. The location is great. They changed their breakfast from buffet to sit-down "based on customer feedback" which is not that great because your options are so limited and if its not included in the packaged you chose, its can be very costly so you might as well eat somewhere else. Also the wait timr to be seating was crazy some days...up to 30 mins and them to get your food another 30 mins. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful We stayed at this resort for 8 days and I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay. The staff was so helpful and our room had a partial ocean view but it was beautiful. We will be coming back as soon as possible and would not stay anywhere else but here. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly renovated resort with great pool/beach The resort is new and looks it. Very well designed and the pool/beach area is great, even if the newer pool is relatively small. Staff are attentive and friendly. Unfortunately, there were some aspects of my stay that did not meet the high standards set by the property's appearance. - 32" is too small for the TV. Considering the distance from TV to viewing position, 46" or 50" would be more appropriate. - The TV in my room was "locked down" in such a way that I could not connect an external device, such as a tablet, to view streaming movie services. It also did not have an HDMI input port. - There was no device that allowed for connection to a music player, such as an iPod. Since the TV was locked down, it was not possible to connect to it. - The A/C unit was not powerful enough for the room. Even on full blast, I could not get the room temperature lower than 73 degrees F. To sleep comfortably, I wanted to get it to 68. - The Rumfire restaurant was expensive for the quantity and quality of food offered, even at resort prices. Food was mediocre. - The breakfast/lunch restaurant by the pool was also very expensive, and did not have gourmet options, considering the prices. The buffet, however, was a good value, considering that it included juices and coffee. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location...dorm style rooms This property has a great location, nice beach, adequate pool...but small. We had a partial ocean view room...which had a great view of a nice concrete wall and an ocean peak. Rooms were musty and old. The bathroom was the size of most closets. As a platinum member I was very disapointed with room I was given. I can only imagine the rooms that the hotel gives non status bearing guests. The gym was weak. Only TVs on the cardio equipment, no towels, no headsets and a door that wouldn't shut so it was HOT. The only phone in the gym was an emergency phone so I couldn't call for towels. Lifting weights in a sauna without towels when football is on without a TV was miserable. Also, if you want to sit on the beach, bring a chair, the hotel charges $50/day for a double beach chair which the call a Cabana! Costc sells nice chairs for $20 and they are more comfy. Long story short, they will nickel and dime you. Will not go back. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Babymoon in Kauai We enjoyed a nice babymoon at the Sheraton. The location was great - right on beach and within walking distance to shops/restaurants. We felt the resort food was over priced for what we got and the internet was slow (difficult to use with Apple products- had to get a special router put in our room). Also, the shower/toilet room in the guest rooms need to be updated. November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Kauai We are SPG members and always appreciate the way Starwood acknowledges it's members. We had an ocean view suite. Loved the suite and the ocean view was worth the price in itself. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is nicely located on the ocean edge in Poipu. For the price, we'd definitely stay again, especially if we could get an ocean view suite. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with beautiful views We had an Ocean Front room with the most beautiful view, ever. Everything was perfect, except (yes, here comes that "but"), because there was no way to clean/hose-down the beautiful terrace that overlooked the ocean, the carpet was dirty, especially near the sliding door, and was tracked all the way through the room to the bathroom. Everything else was excellent. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Every thing was 5 Star, from the staff, the facility and room. and the location. The Rum Fire restaurant staff were top quality as was the food. The brunch in the Lava Restaurant was also a pleasure. Our visit coincided with other family being there including our very young grand children. Thanks to the wonderful hotel staff for making our visit so enjoyable. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel was gorgeous & the staff was amazing. Everyone was so helpful & professional., my daughter left a small ring in the room after we checked out. We called & they found it. Amazing! Love this hotel & would stay again! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach facility The beach, available cabanas, the pool proximity, and the Lava restaurant positioning allow for superb convenience and self-entertainment. Ocean view room upgrade is recommended for the best experience at this resort, but the "private" Garden pool was a treat even if not intended as such. Really close to local tour and adventure meeting locations. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay in kauai excellent facility, very attentive and friendly staff. Do have a bit of a quarrel with, one, why did Lava cafe close at 5:30 when people were lined up to get a drink? I know they could have gone into bar but swimming outfits wouldn't look so great; two, really have to charge almost 3 dollars for a cup of (small) coffee in coffee shop? Not a latte, a coffee! March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good and the bad Pros: Great location on the beach; room had an awesome view; room was clean and well appointed; staff was quick to correct minor problems on arrival with plumbing and internet; Rum Fire food and drinks were excellent; Cons: Resort Fee is outrageous! No screen on sliding door left wife with bug bites; Lavas breakfast was fair. Go off property for breakfast; August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel on the south shore of Kauai Great location on the south shore of Kauai. Staff friendly and very helpful. Special recognition to Bert (valet/guest services). The beach in front of the pool is fantastic and we had an excellent dinner at the Rum Fire restaurant - we usually don't dine at hotel restaurants and this was a good choice. The evening torches and fire rings were a nice touch. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inattentive staff, long wait to check in 30 minute wait to check in because only one person working desk. Refused to honor late check in as either SPG member or Delta Diamond member. Concierge desk also 20-25 minute wait. Went to Dollar Car rental on site and told to take taxi to airport and rent there. The property is nice but terrible service overall not what we expect from a Sheraton Resort. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a great anniversary trip Our room was fabulous! Beautiful view of the ocean and sunset. Water in the fridge, coffee and tea available, fresh towels - every day. Not a complaint, but we prefer mugs to paper cups, however we still enjoyed our morning beverage on the lanai. The only negative we encountered was Lava's. Slow service, limited menu. We would most definately stay again! October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to SPG standards I have been a SPG member for many years but was put in the worst room in the entire hotel and was told no upgrade was avaiable until the final day. I was not greeted with a lei or given a tour of the property. The room was small and had a bug problem. The pool and jacuzzi on the beach were not clean. I also wasn't a fan of having to wear a wrist band... September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beach location in Kauai This hotel has a fabulous beach. The sunsets are spectacular. One of the best things about this hotel that makes us keep coming back is their staff especially, Lonnie, Robi, Katie and Annie who always make us feel like we are home. This was our 9th year in a row and we are already looking forward to the 10th. We really did miss the live Hawaiian music. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort I stayed for 1 week for my 50th birthday and my daughters 21st birthday. We were treated like Queens the entire week. Room are comfortable and very clean, resort is beautiful and clean, staff was very informative and helpful. I wished the room had a microwave so we could have made popcorn but it didn't matter much we were on the beach most of the time. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by JAN 2013 STAY We booked at this resort despite some negative reviews on staff service. We can not understand this as the staff were first class. Yes it is an older resort but in a great location and the three small issues we had were being dealt with inside of 10 minutes by very capable and friendly maintenance staff. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The best thing about the hotel is the location PROS: The BEST thing this hotel has going for it is it's location. Great location/ beach. Pool is great also. CONS: Rooms are VERY small. My room's toilet didn't work and the bathtub stopper was broken. Overall: it's a great value for the price and location. It's clean, all the staff (except the front desk staff) are extremely nice and helpful. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Kauai experience with great view! Just finished our second stay at the Sheraton Kauai. We received great services from All of the employees that we dealt with from the cleaning service, the concierge, the restaurants, the pool, bellman, to management. The only negative was the wi fi but they resort then put a wireless dsl line in our room. We had an incredible view in both rooms. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paradise on the beach The Sheraton in Kauai is a beautiful property. The layout is so convenient. The pool and beach are steps away from each other. The new Rumfire restaurant is beautiful and the location on the water has stunning ocean views. The food was delicious and the service always friendly. Book a booth right before sunset and enjoy the amazing sunset views. February 6, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 27 next>>