Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location. Rum Fire rest was dissapointing for breakfast. Lava rest had best Mai Tai on island with great fish tacos. Fitness center is outdated and allows kids of all ages so impossible to get a decent workout. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible location, mediocre service Some of the staff were incredible and deserve high accolades. Others made the experience uncomfortable and awkward. Staff would say we have certain amenities and other staff would say we would not and place the blame on us. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay We had a garden view room, and were just steps away from the beach. The beach was great, not too crowded. We enjoyed Rum Fire for dinner and Link Cafe for snacks, even ordered a pizza and salad and took back to our room. We will definitely stay at the Sheraton again. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Slice of Aloha My first time staying at the Sheraton Kauai was amazing! From the friendly staff to the fabulous room with a gorgeous view of the beach, to the pool and beach front! All made for an amazing trip! The only slight criticism I'd have would be the need for more food/restaurant options. Regardless, I'd stay here again next time I bring the family to Kauai! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A much different platinum experience for me... I cannot speak for the experiences of other platinum members that gave this a single star but mine were dramatically different: When we arrived my GF was sick and we arrived maybe around 1400. The lady at desk was very polite and told me the room was not quite ready (this wasn't a surprise to me, but clearly others are bothered). I politely asked if they were upgrading platinum members (we had booked the lowest level room) to which she verified we had been upgraded. However the room was not a single King but a pair of doubles. We briefly discussed my GF's situation and decided we would take that room but if a King was available would like to move if possible. She coordinated this for us and checked in later letting us know they had something available for us the next day. For the inconvenience she gave us some additional free drinks. Ultimately we stayed in the room we were initially assigned because the vaulted ceiling + a fan + an open door was about the most perfect room condition you could ask for. They also called to ask how my GF was feeling later on and if there was anything we could do. Overall - the staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The maid even gave us one of her water bottles because the staff had not replaced ours before we were leaving. Again, I cannot speak for the other experiences but I travel extensively and I have found that a smile and some courtesy on the client side of the desk will often get you rewarded. It has *always* worked for me and did here as well. I don't think I would stay here without at least a partial ocean view and while the rooms have been upgraded I do feel they could make them a little less "busniess-y" by offering different shampoos and remodeling the bathrooms from a step in tub to something a little more upscale. That being said - I didn't go to Kauai to sit in a hotel room and the facilities were very comfortable. We both liked that it felt a little isolated and more relaxed than the other resorts we have been to and over all were very happy with our trip! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Stay I rarely comment and have only written when I had negative experiences (which is rare), but I would like to write today to say that the staff at Sheraton Kauai were excellent. Sissy at Checkin, Chantelle at Concierge stand out, but really everyone including pool staff made an effort. My Platinum status was well recognized. My only negative was the lack of chairs on the beach itself. They are all the pool. One must pay extra to rent chairs on the beach and I did pay the $50 one day but that is really taking advantage of guests. Also, there are not enough umbrellas at the pool thus forcing one to do the beach rental. Overall, great stay and great staff. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with lovely beach This hotel was really all I expected and more. The staff was very friendly, from check in to check out. The food at the restaurant and bar was very good. It is set on a great beach with snorkeling opportunities and the pool area is right next to the beach. My only minor gripes about this hotel were that there weren't enough servers in the pool area to take drink/food orders and the pool wasn't heated. However, don't let this deter you from staying there, it was a wonderful experience. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Poipu I was expecting more from the Sheraton Poipu. The lobby is nice and the room itself is nice with the exception of the shower/tub which is outdated. The restaurant, Rum Fire, is the only air conditioned restaurant I've eaten at in Hawaii. Every other restaurant is open air which is much more comfortable in the late fall/winter months. The food is average. The wait staff at the valet and the restaurant are mediocre at best. The towels at the pool are cheap and ratty. The view of the beach and ocean from the pool is nice, which is the only thing this place going for it. I wish it was nicer, but I am glad I stayed in two other hotels on the island during my trip, both of which were much more satisfying then my Sheraton experience. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Po'ipu Beautiful location... awesome beachfront property. November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Resort ? GREATLY needs improvement As a platinum member of Starwood, my husband and I were excited to finally arrive in Kauai at the 5 star property, "expecting" an exceptional room. Why, for it is a FIVE star property, ......where the service, rooms, should be exceptional, nothing lived up to the expections of this platinum member. Kauai...what a major disappointment....so much so that I am writing my first ever bad review. Two exceptions, I shall begin there..... Valet parking is a bonus, appreciated. Two employees, Tracie at the front desk, and Armando in the main restaurant, Rum Fire. The Starwood properties of this caliber normally have a welcome bowl of fruit,and chocolates, with a gracious letter ...... nothing! Welcome Platinum member! The bed had a sheet, as expected, yet the comforter was so heavy that getting comfortable was an issue. Didn't. The rooms, are small, with one chair, if you are lucky, a tub with a shower above, must be agile, bathroom tile floors that were FILTHY, just a few of the issues, in my "upgraded room". Yes, it was ocean front which was lovely. Shouting /partying in the unit below, called security and they were on top on it instantly. Bravo. People of ALL ages running in the hall....... didn't call, as enough is just that, enough After my initial check in with Tracie, when I approached the front desk with questions I felt like, where is she as others treated me as.........why are you bothering me. Just to ask a simple question. ........Rum Fire where the restaurant opens for breakfast at 7:00 a.m., least that is what the sign says. NEVER did it open at 7;00 am. in fact one morning it was 10 minutes late while you could observe employees just walking about. What? Then once door opened the hostess looked at you like.....what are you doing here, I was busy. Once served, had to beg for a second cup of coffee. This went on for DAYSSS. Dined in the evening once........... enough, as the service was so, so....also the menu was very limited, yet the alcohol was lengthy. Valet parking were a bonus, until you have bird stool on your front driver side window at your vision point. When I asked the older valet to please did he have a wet rag to clean he responded, use your wiper. Appalled, I used my water bottle and a napkin. Becoming embarrassed to complain again............. Management of this hotel needs to change for today standards this is unprofessional and unaccommodating, where making no effort to improve.......... read the other reviews..... If you are using your points, look beyond this property. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great if you pick your room right At many hotels, our family of four is just fine in one room with two queen beds. At this Sheraton, that was not at all the case. The beds were not queens and the regular rooms are extremely small with very little storage space. I would get two rooms for a family of four or a suite. Apart from the room, the hotel itself was lovely with great service. This is a great base to explore Kauai without an exorbinant price tag. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location great ocean view room and sandy beaches November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for Hawaii standards We were in the hotel complex across the street and not in the main hotel area in a very remote room.We were told it was an upgrade... If it was an upgrade I hate to see the regular room... It was substandard, with a bathtub that was yucky. Bed was comfortable. The $25 daily resort fee covered the tennis courts which were awful. Cracked and the uneven with bad balls and the tennis rackets were hardly useable. The towels at the pool were torn and had holes . They ration out the towels one per person and the chairs were very uncomfortable .. The bar service at the pool took 1/2 hour to 45 min. to get food..Plus the bar closes at 5:30..really?? The fitness Center has 5 machines only and there is not even a gift shop... The Rum Fire restaurant was too loud and the food was too weird and not great. We did appetizers and could hardly eat any of them..There is no Spa except for two hotel rooms designated for massages...weird...No music pipped into the resort or live music in the bar... boring... The beach is spectacular at this resort but unless you have a beach view room the hotel is below average. I would not stay again and frankly I am surprised it is even an SPG hotel. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing Service!! We stayed at the Sheraton for our honeymoon and it was all we had expected and more. The staff was always friendly and gracious. They were exceptionally prompt and went out of thier way to make sure we had a wonderful experience! Chris at check-in was very warm and welcoming, he had taken the time to explain all that the resort ooffered and also anticipated our needs. There were too many great associates to mention, but no matter laying at the pool, or eating at Rum Fire (who had an amazing Ahi steak) or using the shuttle service you will experience service that shows they truly care. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by open air If you are not from a tropical place, the open walls and breeze blowing through the lobby etc is amazing. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The best thing about the hotel is the location PROS: The BEST thing this hotel has going for it is it's location. Great location/ beach. Pool is great also. CONS: Rooms are VERY small. My room's toilet didn't work and the bathtub stopper was broken. Overall: it's a great value for the price and location. It's clean, all the staff (except the front desk staff) are extremely nice and helpful. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great way to celebrate our 25th wedding Anniversary! The hotel staff are extremely accomodating and Betty certainly has the Aloha Spirit! Rooms were well amenitied, clean and comfortable. As a platinum member, I was pleased with the upgrade. The only challenging feedback is that the pool towel are quite worn and need replacing and the fitness center needs updated equipment. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai We had a great travel experience at the Sheraton Kauai. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff treated us with dignity and respect not just another customer. The food was excellent. The Concierge went out of her way to welcome us and help us with travel destination directions. Overall it was a most pleasurable travel experience. We wouldn't hesitate staying at a Sheraton resort in the future. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Set the tone Front desk staff were very friendly upon our arrival and departure. After a long day at work, the down to earth check in was very refreshing. Upon our check out early the next morning, both the overnight clerk and 6-2 clerk really set the tone for my day. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Stay We checked in a bit early , but were able to go to our room regardless. As an SPG member, we received a complimentary room upgrade. Neat! The hotel room was spacious and well appointed. The grounds are magnificent. The restaurant is right on the water and the menu was nicely varied and reasonably (for Hawaii) priced. The location for beach/water activity is great! Shopping is close by. The staff is friendly and stand ready to help. You don't need to travel far to accommodate your travel desires. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Great facility, great people. Chris and Benji were great bartenders. Darlene and Teo were attentive waiters. Heather gave my wife a great manicure. Paul in the pool bar was also a great bartender. PS the entire staff loves working at the Sheraton Poipu....and it shows! November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 It's obvious they care about their Guest, Just wish it was all the guest The location is terrific and I will say we had some wonderful experiences with some of the staff, those experiences are what keep me from rating our stay lower. Without dragging into every detail (small rooms with broken/stained fixtures, overpriced BAD food, front desk issues, etc.) and experiences, the overall feeling we had was "eeehh". We've stayed at Sheratons a lot and have been to the one in Maui (loved it) and Hawaii (Really Loved it), but this one left us missing those two, I think what happened is, our stay was bookended by two large groups and those groups took a lot of focus and energy from the staff. The staff was nice (we REALLY liked Candie at the Concierge Desk, she was great!), but overall we we're met with the "sorry we have a group . . ." excuse. I get it. They are big revenue. I can't really fault the Hotel for taking care of the big customer and would say if you have a large group event this may be a great option. In the future, As a couple traveling, I will take my SPG points and Vacation Money to a different Resort when we go to Kauai. If you are looking at the South Shore of Kauai for a get away as a couple or the family, I can't recommend this hotel, but the area around there is really nice, the people are great, and there are some FANTASIC place to eat off property. We saw some other resorts that looked nice that may be more accommodating than what we had. Again, it's not horrible (it could be fantastic under different circumstances) we were just hoping it would compare to the stays and service we have had at the Sheraton's in Hawaii (Kona), Maui (Kaanapali), and San Francisco, but it just didn't come close to our expectations. To be fair, we had High Hopes. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deceiving Website If you do not want to pay the extra $$ for an ocean side room or the nicer garden rooms...then don't bother stay somewhere else. This is a LARGE property and only 25% of the rooms are on what I'd call the "resort" side, which is very nice. The other rooms are across the street. We checked in at the lobby & then had to cross the street & walk forever to get to our very disappointing room. It was dark & I did not feel like I was in a resort property in Hawaii... I felt like I was in an economy hotel. When we complained we were offered to pay an extra $100 a night which we reluctantly did. This ocean view room was 500 times better. However not the start to a vacation that you want, disappointing room, then having to haggle and complain to the front desk & have a manager called to save your vacation. The positive...once we were finally in our upgraded room that we had to pay for...the pool area is nice & the beach is very well maintained and the "better side" of the property actually on the water had the resort feel that I was expecting. The resort side looked as the website describes the other side is not well represented on the website at all. Perfect if you are on college spring break & just want a cheap room by the beach but if you want a resort experience insist on the beach side of the property. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel...excellent location a nice hotel with an excellent location on the south shore of kauai....rooms are roomy and clean ..however, .air conditioning did not cool off the room even with the curtains drawn during the daytime...which limited the amout of view you could have... maid service staff was exceptional... November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing! just a few things missing I planned this trip to take my Grandmother on a vacation to her favorite of the Hawaiian Islands. She hasn't been in years and her last trip was with my Grandfather - who has since passed. The Sheraton was amazing and the staff was fantastic - always helpful and polite. The location was beautiful and provided a fabulous getaway. We had an ocean front room and it was just steps from the beach. There were just a few things missing - one was the fact that there were no chairs on the beach. My grandma is 75 and wanted to be down on the beach and relax, but it is difficult for her to get up and down while sitting in the sand and she needs something to rest her back. We ended up renting a chair for her one day, but that is an added expense that she did not want to pay and she ended up having to go back up to the room when she got tired and uncomfortable. Parking was also an issue sometimes... the lot closest to our room was very small and filled up quickly - so we had to park quite a ways away a few times - which was also a difficult walk for my grandma. Other than that however, our trip and stay was great. I do think we will book this hotel again, but only if we are NOT traveling with my grandma. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small pool, no beach. Older hotel most rooms not on ocean side are small, dimly lit, and in poor condition. The pool area while updated is small and crowded. No beach in front of hotel, buttet breakfast has been discontinued - a big mistake, one of the hotel's best features. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great honeymoon destination Had a fantastic time! Only complaint was a crying baby next door. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is outstanding in location Above and beyond service resort--I was injured on horse back and you all came to our rescue with extra care, concern and added comforts. The physical part of resort couldn't have been surpassed by any other hotel we've stayed at in 3o years of travel, which is the anniversary we were celebrating at your Sheraton. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This property has two great things that I would go back for. The beach and the complimentary shuttle service. There are two reasons why I would pick a different property next time. The spa and the outdoor bar / dining area open late and close early. The staff is friendly but have " sorry we can't do that attitudes" Also... Although the front desk staff is friendly they do not make good notes on the computer so if you go to a different agent you will have to explain to the next agent what you've already done. Example. I told the first agent I checked in with I would be using Starwood points toward my spa service. I received 4 folios in my email before my bill was correct . This property needs a gm to empower their employees to do whats right for the guest... It's obvious that the employees do not have that ability . Greg a. and Arch at the pool were great. Spa reception should let the guest know exactly where the service will be.(hidden cabana on the other side of the lava pit) and the concierge should not be selling or pushing villas. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! We love the location of this hotel - it's perfect for all the activities on the South Shore. Mahalo to the staff for taking such good care of us. November 8, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:58:28.239-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_808, tr_808
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 28 next>>