Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 719 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place ever!!! My husband and I came here for our honeymoon. This place is amazing. It's gorgeous, great location, staff was very friendly and hospitable. Upon arrival we got a free bottle of champagne and two free Mai tais. The hotel was always clean!!(you would never know it was located on a beach) and also they upgraded us to a Deluxe ocean front room- which was awesome!!(we originally booked a partial ocean view. I could go on and on, it was awesome! 5 stars!:) we will be back!! February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in Kauai Amazing place! We had so much privacy and a breath taking view right on the water. The room was huge. My husband said it was the best laid out floor plan. Everything appears new and beautiful! April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway My significant other and I stayed at the Sheraton Hotel in Poipu Beach in August 2012. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back. Highly Recommend for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. Do not come here in search of partying and night life. Beautiful hotel in amazing location. Extremely friendly and personable staff. Reastarunts on site are wonderful. Fitness Center was sufficient. My only disappointment would have to be the spa and massage facilities. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in an ocean view room We stayed with 3 other couples for a wedding in kauai. Stayed in an Ocean View room. So worth the extra money. Lonnie at reception was so very helpful. Gave the bride and groom the very best room (overlooking the ocean and pool). The 2 in-laws stayed in an adjoining room. We had a grand time together. Housekeeping was outstanding every day. The only negative was Rum Fire restaurant. The food was mediocre for the high price. The service was sad. After bringing our food order we never saw the waiter again until we requested the check. We had 7 people and with appetizers and drinks, one would expect better service. Would not recommend this restaurant. We talked to several guests and they said the same thing. Overall with the exception of Rum Fire and the $30.00 resort fee (way to high for what you get) we will be back to stay. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is PARADISE This was our 4th stay at the Sheraton, and it keeps getting better. The kindest, friendliest people are working at the Sheraton, and the atmosphere is very relaxing. The activities are the BEST part, and the yoga teacher, THAIS and the hula, lei making and arts & crafts teacher, CHRISTY were so much fun. The proximity to the ocean is great, as well as shopping. RELAXATION is what the Sheraton does best! It's a taste of Paradise! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poipu Delight This a very well-maintained, older property and a great example of what Hawaii was. Awesome beach for activities for all ages and swimming prowess. Staff is 'top notch'. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Kauai We are SPG members and always appreciate the way Starwood acknowledges it's members. We had an ocean view suite. Loved the suite and the ocean view was worth the price in itself. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is nicely located on the ocean edge in Poipu. For the price, we'd definitely stay again, especially if we could get an ocean view suite. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST VACATION EVER! The Sheraton Kauai Resort is absolutely wonderful! I have vacationed on Oahu, Maui, the Big Island but never have been to Kauai. It was beautiful. The resort had everything you could ever want. We spent our days laying on the gorgeous beach, swimming in the ocean, tanning by the pool, eating wonderful food & enjoying tropical drinks. The beach is amazing, not crowded, one of the best beaches I have ever been to. The grounds are exquisite, so many places to relax and take in the scenery. We had a garden room which was wonderful, waking up to birds outside, VERY comfortable beds, loved it! I would recommend this resort to anyone! The staff is so helpful, friendly & outgoing, they make you feel very welcome. Weather was perfect. We will return to the Sheraton Kauai again & again! I can't wait to come back...we didn't want to leave. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but limited dining The hotel was very nice and the bed extremely comfortable. My only compleaint is the limited dining at the hotel. Rum Fire, the only dinner opttion has a very limited and high priced menu. The only room service is from Rum Fire from 5-19 PM. We had booked our visit with a daily breakfast buffet, only to find out on arrival that they no longer had a buffet and we would have to order ala carte from the menu. It was pretty good, but not wjat we had paid for. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Clean facilities, great beach and pool April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Hotel was in a great location with a great view. Hotel is quiet at night we wished they had more of a night program. The staff was very nice especially housekeeping. We booked with the hotel that included a car. Dealing with Dollar Rental was terrible. We had to return our car 4 hours before our flight so we would avoid outrageous hourly charges-they were not budging. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by rooms More storage to put things are needed in the bathrooms, so the counters are continually messy. The rack that holds the towels would be great if there was space there to put things in to get them off of the counter. The door to open the drawers for clothing is a pain. There shouldn't be a door at all. We had a room with two beds, the bedside table was too small and so was the drawer. The rooms overall need to have more space to put things out of the way. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made you feel welcome. We found the hotel to be ideally located, very friendly, and relaxing. We has the special dinner for our 40th anniversary and really enjoyed it. It would be a do over!! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very relaxing time This hotel allowed you to relax and enjoy the natural beauty of Hawaii vs. some hotels which seem to try to become the center of focus. The pool was like an extension of the ocean, as was our ocean-front room. The fire pits at night were a subtle compliment to the natural surroundings. It also was convenient to other very nice area restaurants. The main negative was the rooms are not very soundproof and one is easily disturbed by noise in the hallway. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, friendly staff We had a great stay here. The staff was great - always genuinely friendly and helpful. A nice quiet resort with a beautiful beach and pool area. Main restaurant is great and poolside beach bar was great for breakfast and lunch. Concierge Ryan was standout - he helped plan our days in Kauai and packed them full of great sights and activities. Thanks Ryan! The rooms inside and outside still feel a little bit old and outdated but didn't affect our stay. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Complex-Room a big surprise Everything about the hotel was lavish and beautiful - people all great, food & service delicious. However, room 3101 "garden view" consisted of large plant and parking lot. No view of ocean if sitting down. Adjacent wall contained coin changing machine, pop machine & washer/dryers. Surprising how many people use coin changer at all times of the night - very loud. Room clean but outdated. My husband uses cane & building 3 was far from main hotel area. September 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great scenery, poor staff In my opinion about the only thing this resort has going for it is the beautiful scenery. I was very disappointed with a lot of things in regards to this resort. First of all the staff was not very friendly or accomodating. When I purchased my package I was supposed to get a breakfast buffet, that did not happen. I was never informed on the change. Apparently this review will not allow me to write much more. Overall I was disappointed with my stay. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views, spectacular sunset We really enjoyed our visit this past week. The staff was normally friendly and accommodating. However, one major issue caused me to be disappointed in our visit. We had booked the deluxe garden view room through a vacation site. The week before we traveled, we called the hotel to inquire about upgrade options. The staff member said, " we are only about 80% occupied, should be no problem to move you across the hall as a complimentary upgrade". Guess that was not actually an option. Upon check-in we had to pay a nightly upgrade fee. It was upsetting because we were completely mislead. The same thing happened when we inquired about a late checkout. Upon check-in, did not seem to be an issue. But upon inquiry on the day of check-out, it was no longer an option. They did nicely offer us the use of a room for a quick shower before departure. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Ocean Front View Our view from the first floor ocean front was remarkable. We sat on the patio and watched a great sunset with our complimentary maitai. The room was very spacious. That being said, the flooring, both tile and carpeting needed cleaning. They looked like they hadn't been really cleaned in a very long time. The tub was also a little crudy. We only stayed the one night but let a manager know about the needed cleaning the next day when checking out. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, beautiful ocean view The ocean front view is lovely. There is sandy beach and some lava rock, depending on the part of the hotel. There is a cafe with delicious breakfast sandwiches as well as a poolside lunch stop with fish & chips, fish tacos, salads and more. Deluxe ocean front rooms are nice and the suites are incredibly spacious and luxurious. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort Sheraton Kauai resort is a great place for vacation, solo or family. It is located right on the best southern sand beach. We love their grounds which look like botanical garden with fish ponds, and excellent pools and jacuzzi. Rooms are clean, staff is very friendly, great service, help in organizing tours, free shuttle to visit local events, free computer access. I would give them five stars if they would have microwaves in the guest rooms. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous three days We stayed at the Sheraton Kauai for three nights before going up to the Westin Princeville Villas and had a fabulous stay. We were upgraded to a great room, had two superb meals in the Rum Fire restaurant, and enjoyed the complimentary social hour with wine tasting for SPG members. We will stay there again!! March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful location on the beach The oceanfront area is excellent and the improvements ;made to the outdoor space is very pleasing. The rooms that are across the street are in need of major overhaul. The decor was very nice, but our room was very musty smelling and we were not in a ground floor room. I am a travel agent and I would not recommend the hotel to my clients for the price. Other hotels in the area are much nicer than your garden area rooms and do not smell. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Resort meets and exceeds all a person requires.. When we booked this Resort the pictures on line were great, you must understand that pictures on line are sometimes enhanced; but after arriving and having seen the actual Resort all I can say is WOW. I would recommend this resort to everyone. Our stay was great, the hotel staff were very professional, the security officers were very friendly/professional and the house keeping staff was great. My wife and I plan on staying there again. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by service from the first meeting The front desk staff was a mess, friendly, but couldn't pull it together to make what we needed to happen, happen. As shifts chnaged neither did the communication. We never recieved the room we requested after 2 days, but we were billed for it at the end of the vacation. Could have easily been solved with a managers influence at the correct time and some simple notes .....KSB Valet continued to get us to valet by ommiting information April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Honeymoon Spot Stayed 2 Nights on our honeymoon after not being satisfied at a hotel in Lihue. Sheraton is on a beautiful beach with good swimming. Rate for an oceanfront room was extremely reasonable. Staff friendly & professional. Hotel not quite as modern as others on stay, but still nice, clean, and full of Hawaiian charm. Conveniently located for south shore activities and the canyon. Would stay again if planning to stay on South Shore Kaua'i. September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Sheraton Kauai was very disappointing in terms of the room, staff and facitilites. The room and bathroom were old and needed updating. The cleaners kept changing my airconditioning settings! The wifi was terrible and would not work in my room and when i asked about it, reception said they would fix the problem but never did. My credit card was charged without informing me!! The pool was small and insignificant January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful staff in paradise Elaine and the other managers were truly great- they bent over backwards to make our stay marvelous, including late check out, new mattress, concierge services and polite interaction--- very much respected our spg status--- keep up the good work!they made our 40th wedding anniversary very special March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ambience We loved this hotel. I did have a couple of suggestions. I did not find the restroom by the pool until I asked someone on the last day. It does not appear on the map, and there is no sign before you enter the hallway. We had a delicious meal at the Rum Fire. The musician that was playing was very good, but I would have preferred Hawaiian music since I was in Hawaii. The conceirge was very helpful - the map of Kauai was excellent! February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In Soviet Russia, Hotel steals towels from YOU! Much of this property is great, and many of the staff are as well. The beach is lovely, the food is great, and the service in the restaurants, and pool are great. I was traveling with two infants and the maids took small towels that belong to us. Also the hotel screwed up our reservation, and required us to move (this is not easy with two infants). They claimed to have upgraded us for the first night to make up for it, but put us in an obvious out of order room with atrocious appointments. Fortunately the room we had originally booked, and moved into the second day was great. The front desk staff were not very good, especially Chris who was downright rude, which is a shame because it takes away from the other great staff of this property. Everyone in the F&B department, and valet/bell staff were phenomenal. When I asked for a late check out I was not only told no (which would haven been understandable) but told that I would have to leave even earlier than previously agreed. (this was eventually straightened out, but frustrating and unprofessional). Also when I asked to have a manager contact me, no one ever did. The property is nice, and has lots of potential, and could be recommended with just a little tweaking, but for the price I cannot recommend. April 17, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 25 next>>